Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — madipakkam eb office - excess billing

Consumer #[protected]

Our meter became faulty in dec 2019 and so the meter reading in jan 2020 was very high (Bill amt rs.4486), though our consumption was very low in december and january.

Now our meter has stopped running. On the day of meter reading (Mar 16, 2020), the person had marked in our eb card as meter not working but next day the online portal showed the due amount as rs.5674 (Average of may and july 2019).

We gave a complaint letter in madipakkam eb office and were asked to go to alandur eb office. We were told by the je and also the accounts officer in alandur office that we can pay our last month's amount and that it will be updated in the online portal. But it's still not updated.

Based on our consumption and also per previous years records, our consumption is less from october till march every year, when compared to the summer season. This due amount of rs. 5674 is taken as average of last year's may and july months bills, which is usually high because of summer.

So please review our consumption records and adjust our due amount accordingly based on our jan-march consumption which is usually less than in apr-june.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 30, 2020
The meter was fixed and the readings were updated based on usage.

Complaint Status


[Apr 14, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by giftcelin May 22, 2020
The EB reading was taken again yesterday on May 21, 2020 and the due amount is again marked as Rs.5674 for this cycle also.
The meter was fixed only today at 5:15 p.m.(May 22, 2020). Yet, we are charged Rs.5674 for both cycles, requiring us to pay Rs.11, 348 in total.

I request you to consider our last one year consumption and charge us accordingly.

Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

We submitted complaint letter in Madipakkam EB office and and also met Accounts officer and AE in Alandur EB office on Mar 19, 2020.
Again, sent emails to [protected]@tnebnet.org on March 30, 2020 and May 6, 2020.
Also submitted complaints in tneb online on Mar 20, 2020 and Apr 13, 2020. Still no resolution or reply provided.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3515
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    549
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    ADVERTISEMENT