Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — My Payment has been rolled back by TANGEDCO

Address:1/3821, Raja Nagar, Maruthi Nagar, Tiruchirappalli-621216.

I made the Payment made towards my EB Bill.
Service No:[protected] Transaction Dt: 28-AUG-21
Transaction No:[protected] Receipt No:PGNICI17001064 Amount:4222
But TANGEDCO has been rolled back due to discrepancy in
Bank Statement:

This amount not credited to my bank accounts/bank, the same has been discussed to bank customer care also.

Kindly transfer my EB Amount to my accounts, please do the needful.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

My EB connection no.[protected]

I have made Electricity payment of Rs.860/- by using ICICI Internet banking on 28th August 2021. On 30/8/2021 i have received email from TNEB that the amount is rolled back due to " discrepancy in Bank Statement". Please refer the below mail from TNEB.

Hence i have made the payment again on 30th August 2021 to avoid disconnection.

In thi

Kindly arrange to credit the earlier payment of Rs.860/- (Transaction Reference no.[protected] to my above savings Account[protected]

S Krishnamurthy
Mobile No. [protected]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information