Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 115

Shilpa Maria
Mar 23, 2020

I've booked 2 tickets from trichy to chenganacherry for 3rd april 2020. Due to certain reasons, i had to cancel my trip. So i've cancelled the ticket on 22nd march 2020. Tnstc showed a refund of rs. 900 after reducing the cancellation fee. On 23rd morning, i received a message showing the amount is refunded, but the cash is not credited in my hdfc debit card. Kindly make necessary arrangements to solve this problem.

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Helpline no is not reachable for the past 1 week.Ensure that the no is working for 24/7 and spread the voice message.Innocent and poor peoples are trying to reach out the helpline no.Please make sure that this service will get benefitted by all other peoples in tamilnadu.

Kishore

Sekhar Babu Badri
    Mar 22, 2020

I booked (2 tickets) the setc bus from trichy to tirupati, andhra pradesh under pnr no.:t30988454 on 19/03/2020.
    On reaching the bus stand, i was informed that bus was cancelled and your concerned authorities boarded us to another service bus upto vellore around 3:15 a. M where even no refund was given by neither the conductor nor the concerned authorities though we demanded and no other alternate measures was taken then. Since i had no other option and forced to take other bus to reach tirupati under these extreme times.
    Hence i demand the authorities to refund the amount for which the inconvenience has been caused to us and compensate for mental agony.

Hope, the concerned authorities take necessary action on this else we will have to proceed legally.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vivisa Ganesan
      Mar 20, 2020

Address: 614616

Tn550822-actual departure time at aranthangi is 7.00pm but always the conductor who was in duty on 20.3.2020 was not taking the bus on scheduled time. If the passenger raise the question regarding the delay the conductor say it's none of your business and he did not give respect to the passenger. It was his habit.in this condition, the prime minister of india announced through media to avoid the crowd formation everywhere for covid19 to avoid spreading of the virus. Pls take the necessary
      Action against that conductor.

mukesh_70
        Mar 17, 2020

Address: Madhnadapuram, Mugalivakkam, 600116

முகலிவாக்கம் அரசமரம் இயங்கும் சென்னை மாநகர பேருந்துகளை - மதனந்தபுரம் வரை நீட்டித்து இயக்க வேண்டுகிறோம். பெயர் பலகையை மதனந்தபுரம் (முகலிவாக்கம்) என மாற்றினாலே போதுமானது, சென்னை மாநகர பேருந்து தடம் எண் 26r 26m, 21e, 45b, 54, 49 பேருந்துகளை ags காலனி வழியாக மதனந்தபுரம் (அம்மா உணவகம்)வரை நீட்டித்து இயக்கினால் பொது மக்களுக்கு பெரிதும் உதவியாக இருக்கும். இப்பகுதியில் மாநில நெடுஞ்சாலையால் நல்ல அகலமான சாலை வசதி ஏற்படுத்தி உள்ள போதிலும், 3 கிலோமீட்டர் இடைவெளி, (முகலிவாக்கம் அரசமரம் to மதனந்தபுரம் வரை) பேருந்து வசதி இல்லாமல் மக்கள் / முதியோர்கள் அவதிபடுகிறார்கள். மதனந்தபுரத்தில் உள்ள சாய் பாபா கோவிலுக்கு வந்து செல்லும் பக்தர்கள் முகலிவாக்கம் அரசமரம் வரை நடந்து அல்லது அதிக கட்டணம் செலுத்தி ஆட்டோவில் செல்லும் அவல நிலையில்தான் உள்ளது. மேற்கண்ட தடம் எண் 26r 26m, 45b, 21e, 54, 49 பேருந்துகளை மதனந்தபுரம் வரை நீட்டித்து இயக்கினால் பொது மக்களுக்கு முதியோர்கள் மற்றும் பெரிதும் உதவியாக இருக்கும். மதனந்தபுரம் (முகலிவாக்கம்) to cmbt வரை புதிய நேரடி பேருந்து சேவை இயக்க வேண்டுகிறோம்.
        I'm in main bus stop, But the TN bus do not stop in the stop, Sometimes the bus slows down that time some peoples were injured.so please take this complaint

Aiswariya Sundaresan
          Mar 16, 2020

On 16/03/2020, i tried to book 2 tickets from thanjavur to chennai in setc. Amount rs. 820 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked and pnr number is not generated. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible.

Tnstc username : [protected]@gmail.com

Tnstc reference number : ob14465039

Booking date : 16/03/2020

Amount : 820

Gmail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Aiswariya s
          TN333N3022 andhiyur - Coimbatore bus running by 9pm on 13th near arvind eye hospital, suddenly stopped near divider for a passanger, who ran from road end to middle of road near divider.
          I was coming in bike behind, it could have led to major accident at a moment.
          When asked driver he was abusive and said this is how he will drive.
          In the Government bus TN 30 N 2045 the conductor is not allowing the middle station passengers to travel and being rudely behaving between the passengers so kindly take the action on the particular conductor. Time of bus is 15.00.
          Bus station : Chennai
          Middle station : Kalla kurichi
          Bus destination : Salem
          Date : 21.03.2020

Venkadesh Ven Sen
            Mar 15, 2020

careless behaviour of tnstc bus conductor

Address: 5/8 Palanigounden pudur, Kadathur post, Gobichettipalayam Taluk, Erode, 638454, Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638484

I was about to catch private travel in erode at 9.20 pm today from gobichettipalayam. I was looking for pp from gobi at 8.30pm as i was little late. A non pp bus came at 8.30pm. I asked the bus conductor whether any pp bus is available to erode. He didn't even reply anything. The bus departed and went about 100 metres from bus stand l. Suddenly a pp came. I asked the conductor whether it is pp or not. He said yes the pp's wi'll come and go,...
            I'm working in a government sector and im traveling to dharapuram from coimbatore daily in tnstc. But it becomes a big headache to board the bus, as many of the drivers and conductors do not wish to board passengers to dharapuram. So please take necessary action and warn them regarding their behavior towards us as we are not travelling free of cost in any bus.

This became a concern for me as i waited for 1 hour to board a...
            Aiswariya Sundaresan
            Mar 12, 2020

On 11/03/2020, i tried to book 2 tickets from chennai to thanjavur in setc. Amount rs.820 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked and pnr number is not generated. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible.

Tnstc username : [protected]@gmail.com

Tnstc reference number : ob14451697

Booking date : 11/03/2020

Amount : 820

Gmail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Aiswariya s.

Skhadwal78
              Mar 11, 2020

Address: D204, Appaswamy Garden Crest Apartments, Ramanathapuram Coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

Just now, at 8:55 am i was waiting for a bus towards palladam at singanallur bus stop. When i boarded a bus no tn38 n 3220, conductor charged me extra. He gave me a ticket from coimbatore to palladam instead of singanallur to palladam. When i objected then he started hurling abuses in local language as i am a north indian. Such racial discriminuation prevails in coimbatore. This is not a new thing. But early in the morning, if you encounter such conductors then it spoils your whole day. Also, now i am being scared of travelling in tn roadways due to such rude behaviour of conductors. I urge you to take scrict action against the bus conductor so that such incidents will not be repeated in near future.

Arunsinu
                Mar 9, 2020

Address: 632006

I'm traveling from chennai to vellore point to point bus. Conductor and driver charged luggage for 120/-. 10kg box. Luggage ticket 40/- driver kept in his pocket. Conductor got 30/- driver 50/-. Why the people or cheating like this. One person at least single day cheat for 100/- how many bus drivers cheat every day. If calculate for annian vikram means oh my god
                09/03/2020 I travelled from Salem to Bangalore they charged Rs.235. There is no official announcement for the increase in ticket charge.Also the bus is regular 1 to 1 bus only.I need to know how the ticket is charged more than regular Rs.225

luggage cheating - Comment #3663047 - Image #0
                2 no bus (vriddhachalam to sethiathope) is not coming at 12.00 pm 1.00pm. I'm studying TK government arts college this was our students problem

murugan 052
                  Mar 9, 2020

Address: 15, Tuticorin street, 628801

I had a travel yesterday from tirunelveli to ernakulam by setc ud736 which started at 9:30pm from tirunelveli on 8th march 2020. The bus was going fine, after 11pm there was bedbugs started roaming from seats. And there were so much of bedbugs which was roaming all over my body during my entire travel, until i reach ernakulam at 5am on 9th march 2020... I did not have even 1 hour of sleep.. Very bad travel experience from the setc.. Please use any pesticides to eradicate the bedbugs

Please take necessary action regarding this issue.

Santhisree Kalaimani
                    Mar 8, 2020

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605102

March 8, 2020.. Time 10.15am i have travelled in villupuram to pondicherry bus... My stopping was thiruvandar koil..
                    I ask conductor to stop in my stopping... Bt he sexually abused me and scolded me vulgarily...
                    I need to complaint against that conductor

All. Villupuram to pondicherry bus conductor speaking vulgarly don't stopping bus in my stop..

Government bus to service people and government employee need to service people but they don't like that...
                    I feel so much hurted..

Please solve this issue
                    Contact no:[protected]

Shanvel
                      from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Mar 6, 2020

Address: 603107

Am part of kanchipuram district. The bus no 78, chengalpattu to kunnavakkam not coming regularly especially 12:15pm single is not at all coming. This route is connecting many villages. People are facing lots of issues. Better give the contract to private bus they will run it with regularly timings without fail. Need immediate action on this.. Please contact chengalpattu dipo head and resolve this issue. Everyday 12:15 single 78 bus should run unless there is unexpected machine problem. On behalf of all the customers am writing this. Please take necessary action else forward to district collector..

Manikandan Gunapooshanam
                        Mar 4, 2020

Hi sir,
                        This is manikandan, i am travelling chennai to pondicherry in ac bus. We are giving more money compared to non ac bus for to travel peacefully.

This bus full of mosquitoes, not able to sit peacefully. All passengers are complaining but the conductor is not at all ready to hear our concern.
                        Please do needful. 4th mar 2020
                        Bus no: tn - 21 n-2120

aparnapai
                          Mar 3, 2020

Address: 9972547899, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I am regular passenger for tamilnadu local bus which goes to hosur, salem etc. Some charges charge 65 rs from bangalore satellite to electronic city. Actual price is 40 rs. When i go through tc conductor will charge 40 rs. Why there is change in price. When i want to get down in electronic city why shd i take ticket to hosur and pay 65 rs. I am regular passenger for this bus. If tamilnadu conductors don't treat passenger properly? Unfair
                          Morning 05:00 Am 407 bus Vellore to thiruthani. I have given 500rs for my fare. The fare is 47rs. The bus conductor and driver used some abusive language while return the change. Date: Saturday February 29th. This should avoided and the bus conductor and driver need to be suspended at least 6 months.
                          Chandru Cool's reply, Feb 29, 2020
                          This needs to be take action as soon as possible.

Senthilkumar Avudaiappan
                            Mar 2, 2020

Address: 3/12, Velachery Main Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Good evening
                            This is senthilkumar I am a passanger I need to go sankarankovil from Tirunelveli vanarpet yesterday alson I get a ticket from the same bus I will but a ticket for 38 Rupees yesterday My ticket number is 072535 AMB 2. But today I get a ticket from the same bus they given a 40 rupees ticket the ticket number is 000655 ABN 15 i try to get a answer from the conductor bit he doesn't says a proper reasons he used a bad words infrount of the people's so kindly take a disiplenary action against the conductor.
                            Bus no TN 39 BT 1991
                            Tiruppur to cbe .
                            Heavy load. Found near avinashi. Its leads to fatal accident.
                            Rules not follow. Why ?

ticket cheating - Comment #3656790 - Image #0

Jc4
                              Mar 2, 2020

Address: 606207

I am from kachirayapalayam kallakuruchi district.. I am teacher working cbse school. Daily i am going to school with mrg 6.15 am bus no 31.. That's my timing to ready school
                              Some days that bus no 31 not coming.. Today 2/3/2020 also not came.. For that not only me people's are suffering.. Please take the further actions to arrange bus..
                              At the same time after mrg 6.15 am bus no buses are available on up to 7.40am.. Kindly take the action to relieve from people's suffering..

muthalagurr
                                Mar 1, 2020

Address: F7, vishnupur, Narsapur, MEDAK, Telangana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 502313

Dear sir, i travelled from pondicherry to chennai through ecr route on 29.02.2020 after crossed marakanam my bag was missed.in that bag my acerlaptop and my working id proofs (Assistant professor) were there. When i complained to conductor and driver they didn't response. And they convinced me like it's a regular thing will happen frequently like... So please take some necessary action on it.
                                I had travel from sivakasi to madurai. I had start the journey at 18.10 (23.02.2020). But I had reached madurai 20.55. bus no TN 67 N 0776. What is the actual travel time ?
                                On 20 Feb 20 I along with my friends traveling from koodankulam to Nagercoil in bus no TN 74 N 1764. The conductor of the bus showed very inhuman, rude and rough behaviour. He has kicked our luggage and used abusive language.

Ravichandran1993
                                  Feb 29, 2020

Dear sir, i am traveling in this bus no attached in photo at 7.0am this bus moving from karur to coimbatore. One old man age 65 sitting chair not availability in back side but ladies seats available. So that old man asked 2 times but that condructor not responsed. So that old man was return. So i am asking that conductor our says that rude word un vealaiya paru again and again sayed from me. So i am asking why are you told that word that driver returned from me our says i am report to police. I am sayed then go but passenger compromise to me our sayed wrong word please take action immediately.

Nasivm
                                    Feb 27, 2020

Bus number tn 45 n3758
                                    Date[protected] time 12:15am
                                    புளியங்குடி பணிமனை
                                    திருநெல்வேலியில் பேருந்து நிலையத்திலிருந்து புளியங்குடி என்று பலகை வைக்கப்பட்டுள் பேருந்து புளியங்குடி செல்லாது தென்காசி பேருந்து நிலையம் வரை தான் செல்லும் என்று சொல்லி ஓட்டுநர் பயணிகளை தென்காசி பேருந்து நிலையத்தில் இறக்கி விட்டு ஓட்டுநர் பேருந்தை ஓரமாக நிறுத்தி விட்டார் பின்பு ஓட்டுநரிடம் இந்த பேருந்து புளியங்குடி என்ற தான் பலகை வைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது என்று கேட்கும் பொழுது பயணிகளை மிகவும் கீழ்த்தரமான பேச்சுகளால் பேசி அவமானத்திற்கு உள்ளாக்கினார்கள் பயணிகளை அந்த பேருந்து ஓட்டுநர் இதேபோன்றுதான் வழக்கமாக அந்த பேருந்தின் நடைபெற்றுக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது
                                    Actually the bus reached at Omalur bus stand at 10:40am now the time is 11:14am still no driver and conductor ready to move the bus.BUS NO 80 salem-thinnapatty