Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4219

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 161

Shona S
Apr 30, 2018

bus boarding point change. and bus left before passenger arrival

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629165

The ticket was booked from marthandam to coimbatore for my sister, who is a college student. We were waiting in the bus stand for so long and when enquired it was told that the bus starts only from nagercoil and the passenger can be sent in some other setc bus till nagercoil. Hence the passenger boarded another sect - chennai bus to nagercoil.

On the way, the conductor of the chennai setc bus contacted the driver of the coimbatore...
Deepa Jeyaraj
Apr 29, 2018

On 11.04.2018 aroung 7.15 pm, i went to renew my 1000 rupees bus pass. Tambaram bus renewal counter has 3 counters, the counter in which i was standing consist of 6 to 7 people waiting in queue. When my turn came the counter staff (A thin man wearing specs of average age) said that the old id card which i possessed is not valid and need new one and advised to bring my aadhar card xerox along with photograph. I said i do not have any aadhar card xerox, so that man said to bring these next day. With no option left i return home. That man is using this techniq to reduce the rush of the passenger and delaying it purposely. After office hours returned with tiring day, we passengers are waiting in queue to complete this process. As a female i would have shouted but i didn't want to loose my temper. Hence kindly look into the matter else passenger like us will have run twice to obtain our own pass for no fault o[censored]s.

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yuvarajcim
    Apr 29, 2018

Address: 560068

Hi team, i'm not sure this is the right place. However would like to bring it your notice that most of the government bus drivers in tamilnadu and karnataka doesn't on indicators when take a turn. Also they just block the signal by stopping the bus in signal itself and take turn with no signal. Most of the time not stop in right place. Wondering all drivers passed tests and experienced still making mistakes desperately. This costs many lives and affecting many families. Is there a way that they are instructed every time on this issue and punished seriously. Can rto or someone inspect the driver when they are in work and identify their negligence. Requesting this during road safety week. Kindly take care
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suchitra Venkatesan
      from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 28, 2018

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

We two ladies, travel from karaikal to sirkali, and boarded into a puduchery bus saturday[protected] evening 6pm in to the bus with no tn68-0076. The bus conductor is behaving in a bad way to board us into the bus. He is illtreating us to travel in the bus, since we travel shorter distance. This was done to some old people, and illiterate people also. We felt very bad in that situation. Kindly look into the issue an take action on the conductor, so that similar issues will not occur in future. We, the public people should not be illtreated by the transport employees. This is my request. Kindly take action on this.

Vijiengr
        Apr 28, 2018

Debited amount without booking
        I was booked the tiket in http://www.tnstc.in/TNSTCOnline/ website for chennai to kumbakonam on 28th april 2018. I was selected the seat, bank transaction also done. I have received the debited message statement from icici bank also. But, in that website, it shows "transaction faile, your tiket was not booked".

Username: vijiengr

So, as soon as possible, return that amount to my account.

Dr.siva chidambaram
          Apr 28, 2018

Im dr. Siva chidambaram working in pudukottai government medical college.. So every week im going to my native place tirukoilur to see my wife and parents... Every week they are putting ticket for tirukoilur but not entering tirukoilur... Instead they are going in bypass.. This cause severe difficulty for me to walk from bypass to tirukoilur busstand.. Kindly look into the issue as early as possible... This is happening every week..

Wodeyar
            Apr 28, 2018

I am traveling from bangalore to chengam. I was carrying a bag.. It weights less then 3kg.. But the conductor asked extra charge for it. If i ask why, he replies "i[censored] need come or get out of the bus" in rude manner.. He talked very rudely to costumer.. Please look it. And ask them to follow the rules and talk in polite manner.

Bus number tn25n0182.

Ka.96.vi
              from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 26, 2018

Address: 600062

My journey date[protected]
              Route chennai cmbt to kovilpatti
              Time 08:30pm
              Booking ref no ob11389045
              I've booked through netbanking my money has been charged but no ticket has been booked
              I choose seat no 25 but it seems unbooked
              What i have to do now to get my cash back
              Ref no for my transaction also i got from my bank
              Please refund my money or i'll place complain thro my bank
              Reply me to this mail id

Reg
              Kavitha
              Apr 26, 2018
              Updated by Ka.96.vi
              Journey date[protected]
              Chennai cmbt to Kovilpatti
              Time 08:30pm
              Seat 25
              Name P Kavitha
              I have booked tickets & transaction has been done thro' net banking but I didn't get tickets
              My ref no OB11389045
              I need my ticket to travel it's emergency pls conform my bookings
              Apr 27, 2018
              Updated by Ka.96.vi
              When I will get my refund
              Someone reply for this
              Apr 29, 2018
              Updated by Ka.96.vi
              Why there is no action taken for my complaint

Yuva rajabt
                Apr 25, 2018

Address: 560037

I tried to book ticket from trichy to bangalore on[protected] but the ticket was not booked and money was deducted from my account twice (486+486). I had already wrote a mail regarding this. Here by i had attached the screenshot of transaction messages and the money has not been refunded. Please request to do the needful thanks in advance.

C Balachandar
                  Apr 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I have booked ticket from chennai to vedaranyam, journey date 21 april 2018, pnr t24539854, no of seats 1, attaching the eticket copy, i have booked the ticket through the website and the payment has been made by netbanking. At the point of journey, i was told that the bus has been cancelled, so we have booked and payed for other transporter. I have written to the [protected]@tnstc.in and waiting for their response. But, so far i have not received any reply.

Dharuc
                    Apr 21, 2018

Address: 641032

Bus - 33a
                    Bus trip - townhall to premier mills
                    Timing - sttarted around 2:10 pm from townhall
                    Conductor name - jaganathan
                    Conductor number - 100412

I bought a bus ticket for the trip worth 27 rs and gave 30 rs to conductor. He dint provide me 3rs balance. He keep cheating people like this past 10 years from my college days. All my friends shouted on him earlier for doing these kind of cheating. If this complaint is not actioned, then our college wont mind to start a protest against him. Take an action on him immediately.
                    TN 67 N 0875, My name Ravi. I was traveling bus from sfr college bus stop to Vnr. I give 100 rs in conductor. He say left out our bus and he can't give me change rupee, he is speak irregular words, I am very disappointed . So pls take action abt conductor

babiepink05
                      Apr 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600035

Dear tnstc,

I booked tickets on april 20, 2018 via e-reservation.
                      Pnr ref# y24534918.

Seats allocated were 16, 17, 21&22

We carried e-ticket (E-mail received from tnstc) during the journey.

But, all the bus conductor and the ttr were demanding us for e-ticket print out.. Though it is already written, the eprinted copy.

Without print out copy, they will not allow any passenger to travel.

So we were been held till the last minute that we need to show the print out and then only we can get inside the bus.

Finally we managed to take print out from the browsing centre outside of cmbt premises.

Post showing the print out, the conductor and ttr were so demanding that they will not allocate seats for reservations as all seats were filled.

What is the use of reservations and payment of reservation charge and e-ticket charge if no reserved seats were allocated. Why then all the times, these conductor and ttr are not asking for print outs..

Is it just because they don't know the language or is it because of the money they expect even after paying to reservation seats.

If conductor don't know much about the reservations, why then they are placed in job.

Just demanding public with money and not giving seats for reservations which are already done earlier.. For who's sake the reservation were on place. Pathetic.

I have never seen such worst service in my life. Very very worst.

Never come to setc anymore..

Goodbye
                      One among general public.

Thirupathy Radha
                        Apr 19, 2018

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624401

Bus route:natham to chennai, currently running bus is too old and very damaged, there is no window can't open and seats are heavily damaged, not able to sit, and lot of holes in the bus, in raining season we're not able to travel safely and with wet even childs also, as a passenger we are paid amount whatever govt ask but still we didn't get valuable transportation. Help us, no one raise the voice about this kind of issue, but as you know every one facing these kind of problems in every day.

Dhanya Sudhir
                          from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 18, 2018

I travel daily from karamadai to gandhipuram for official purpose. I am a lady, today i got into bus no tn 38n2688 from karamadai towards gandhipuram at 8:30 pm. By nearing periyanayakanpalayam i had to call conductor for ticket, i asked for gandhipuram, he said bus won't go hence get down at new bus stand itself, and i asked him why, the reason he gave was bus' condition is not good. This he would have told at the time of getting into the bus.. See i have to change 3buses to reach my home. If bus could reach new bus stand then why not gandhipuram??? This is not the first time at least 4times a week i undergo the same situation. I[censored] doesn't have enough passengers just cancel the trip why reaching half way, sometimes changing bus from new bus stand to gandhipuram. Just to get into govt bus i left private bus going to gandhipuram. Please take action against this.

Riyaz Ameer
                            Apr 17, 2018

April 16, 10:15 pm i have started travel from tiruvannamalai to coimbatore by bus (Bus no tn 25/n 0452). By 11:55pm bus stopped by driver in front of tamilnadu state transport corporation, salem division ii ltd, utangarai branch and asked to step out from bus and wait in entrance of dippo. Informing us like "dynamo issue, take some to check"
                            Approximatly 50-55 passengers (Ladies, gents, kids) just stepped-out outside in midnight.
                            This is the way tamilnadu transport corporation to treat passengers???. These type of training giving by transport department???
                            No proper waiting arrangement for passengers, full of mosquitoes environment, irrespectable manners. No humanity. Very horrible journey. Finally again we stepped-in to the bus by 12:56am. No excuses also. Tamilnadu transport corporation treats passengers with no courtesy and no good manner

chandru .r
                              Apr 13, 2018

Address: 606601

All the buses in the route thiruvannamalai to chennai are stopped near thindivanam in hotels where the prices of each item are almost sold at 150% from mrp. (₹10 biscuits are being sold for ₹15). Please kindly take action regarding this.
                              Either force the bus drivers to stop only at authorised govt. Hotels or if that's not possible please kindly ensure they stop at place where the price is reasonable.
                              I had booked my tickets from Chennai koyambedu to Erode at 21:15pm on[protected]. That day I missed the bus due to the politicians strikes and heavy traffic. So I request you to give the refund for me.

Valli Mayill
                                from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 11, 2018

Address: 636006

The conductor said that the bus rules to place the passenger bags on their legs. We should not keep it near by the passenger. It is the rules of the bus number tn30n1514. Sir/madam please take necessary steps. Please told us that it is possible to place all the bags on the legs itself. I asked that it is not a bus rules for that he told that it is the rules of this bus.
                                Bus never come on Timex frequency is very less, bus number is 45A in chennai.we need to wait for atleast 1 hour for next bus, but in internet, it shows bus for every 20minutes... please look into this, , ,

Pintuchoudhary
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 11, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Hii..good evening respected sir..
                                  My name is pintu Kumar..I m Woking in star health alliance insurance com. Ltd
                                  I m travelling everyday from bharath college, sellaiyur to tambaram ...
                                  In morning there is no probem for travelling..but in evening, from 7:15pm to 8:15 pm there is no bus ...so may I know the genuine reason ...
                                  Regard
                                  Pintu Kumar
                                  Star Health employee
                                  Apr 13, 2018
                                  Sankaran Girivasan's response
                                  Bus from Chennai to bangalore breakdown at Madhuravoyal with
                                  50 passengers.All passengers suffering.No spare bus arrangement done.Request to send a spare bus
                                  Bus from Chennai to bangalore breakdown at Madhuravoyal with
                                  50 passengers.All passengers suffering.No spare bus arrangement done.Request to send a spare bus

AnantaWB
                                    Apr 11, 2018

Address: 635109

Bus no: tn 24 y 7052
                                    Time :11.20am
                                    Date : 11/04/2018
                                    Journey: bedrapalli to sipcot

Respect sir,
                                    My self ananta sarkar, today while traveling from bedrapalli to sipcot 2-3km distance. Contractor asked for money for ticket, i gave him rs.10 (Normal hire is rs. 6).
                                    And asked for ticket he nothing replaied. After reaching the destination again i tod more three times for change and ticket he gave only rs.4 change. Again when asked for ticket he slaped me. Even after that he not given ticket and slaped more two times.

Thats all.
                                    Now i just want justic.
                                    Why he slaped me while he is wrong.
                                    My kind request please take necessary action. Im always ready for any witnesses.
                                    This kind of contractor spoiling tamil nadu goodwill.

Best regards,
                                    Ananta
                                    Kovaipudur buses namely, 3h, 3n, s25 are not arriving to the arivozhi nagar bus stop at correct timings. Many college students are affected by this. Every day we are in a situation to wait for a minimum of 1 hr.

mahalingam1959
                                      Apr 11, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I was travelling in the bus no. Tn38 n 2760 departure time 07:15pm. The bus from ondipudur - 2 depo. Ticket no. A18961 time given at 07:38 for rs.170/-

The bus reached dharapura bus stand at 09:15pm and stopped at onthe way hotel after 10 minutes. The conductor asked all the passenger to get down go to another bus. When we asked for the reason, he told that, driver's brother expired. Whereas when we enquired the driver, he was telling that conductor's brother expired. Then i asked we are also human being, why don't you tell the truth/reason. For this the conductor says that " i need not tell any reason, our rules permits we can shift the passenget to another coimbatore depo bus. Reason i need not say any body. By that time many passenger contacted the depo manager through complaint mobile. But the conductor is not talking in front of the passenger.

Meanwhile he was asking the dharapuram police station no. Stating that, the passengers are demanding to pay the amount.

Then we asked the driver to stop the bus on road side, where we can find the vacnat seat so that we can get a seat to travel further 3 hours in the night time. Driver agreed, but conductor is very adamant not listening and aim to shift the passenger to some other bus. Like that one hour passed. Finally the few passengers get into one bus. Because we have one day leave i. E. Sunday. Very next day we have to come back to duty.

We request you to appropriate punishment/award to the arrogant conductor. For the sake of no reason, he is disturbing the passengers after collecting the bus fair.