Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 186

Sangeetha Bharathi
Aug 15, 2016

Address: 614904

I am physically challenged person, now (15.08.2016) i am travelling from orathanadu to chennai in setc bus which is running in all the days. When i try to get the ticket by using my disabled id pass, conductor refused my concession pass and told me that this is special bus, pass not allowed in this bus, you can't use this pass, you must take full ticket, like that he told me in roughly manner. I was embarrassed in the public. Finally i took full ticket. Some of the coductors doing like this. I can't fight with conductor in all my travel. What can i do for this?. Shall i take it in to court?.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I travelled on 12th Aug from Hosur to Chennai in TNSTC bus. I kept my bag under seat as no place was available to keep bag overhead. After crossing Poonamallee, when searched for bag, it found missing.

My travel bag is in Red colour and it is written as Europa on the bag.

Please update if bag is found

Sasina
    from Adur, Kerala
    Aug 13, 2016

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 08

Saturday(13/08/2016) after noon I booked the ticket in Ultra delux bus using TNSETC mobile e-ticket app.From tuticorin to Chennai for Monday travel.But Payment debited but my ticket was not issued.I also contact the customer care number they are not responding .So Please refund my money(459).Response this complaints as soon as possible.

Reference ID 0B7086620
    Refund money 459
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ranjith nagaraj
      Aug 12, 2016

I booked bengaluru to karur at 10.15pm
      My boarding point is madivala police station i am waited there from 9.45pm
      To 12.35am still that bus not came i got irritated and came back to room. This is a bull service from tnstc. Really all are son of bi*h. My money is also wasted my plans in tamilnadu also wasted

ArunPrasanna
        from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 11, 2016

On 6/08/2016 .I have booked one ticket from Coimbatore to Bangalore the ticket is not booked but the amount of Rs.408 is debited amount from my account. I have send complaint to the TNSTC support Email id but i could not get any updates from them and also i call to the customer care number ring goes on but they will cut the call they never respond.
        Transaction ID: GSBM[protected] this traction id for the reference, please refund the amount as soon as possible

Arun

arunkumarbcstech
          Aug 10, 2016

Address: 600041
          Website: www.tnstc.in/TNSTCOnline/manageTicketCancellation.do

I have reserverd ticket on tnstc online booking. Some unconditional situation i have to be cancel the ticket i tried to cancel the ticket on online. After the fullcancellation got message (Service is cancelled, contact tnstc for cancellation.) so i tried to contact the below mentioned customer care number. They attend the call put the receiver on desk and talking to someone else. Please give a proper support to people.

E-booking & mobile booking-helpdesk[protected]-30986319

jasper manickaraj
            Aug 8, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 625018

Yesterday (07/08/2016) night i used to travel in setc bus seatno is 21. There is no buttons available for push back. Yesterday night fully i travelled with back pain because of this. For this travel i paid 470 rupees.
            Busno: (Tn-01, an-0345),
            Tripcode:1930cbaban
            Routeno:875k
            Because of this bus i trouble a lot and upset. Pls take action against this.

Raj_789
              Aug 5, 2016

Address: 625001

Hello sir/madam,
              The shops outside and private water bottle sellers in Mattuthavani omni bus stand are selling water bottles at more than MRP @ 25 rupees per litre water bottle. While the MRP is not more than 20rupees. Further, for urinal usage, the charge is 5 rupees. With these exorbitant prices how can we purchase water bottles when in need. I plead the relevant authorities to look into this and take necessary action.

priya1431993
                Aug 1, 2016

Address: 638812

I am from chengapalli, tirupur dist, which is located in erode-coimbatore highway. I am working in coimbatore. On returning back to coimbatore on mondays of every week, i have been waiting for more than 1.5 hours (5.15 am-6.50 am) in bus stop for the bus to come. Actually, there is a bus for every 5 mins, but which are fly by by-pass fly over. With me, there were more than 20 passengers, were waiting. At last, one bus came at 6.55 am, that too with passengers at the foot-board. There were old people, how could they board the bus. I inquired the conductor about this, he was saying that all the seats were filled in erode itself and if they come down the passengers are feeling irritated and they are complaining that they are late, so we are not coming. How mean they are? Did they alone buy the ticket? Are we travels at free of cost to covai? Or are we not humans? Are we not studying in colleges in big cities? Are we not working in mnc's? We are not even get a bus to board. Please take necessary action on this. There are lot more people suffered because of this including patients. Please please have a look and take action

I don't think this complaint was taken into action. Because, we are still facing this problem. Please consider this as priority and do the needful action. Thanks for understanding

Vikky vignesh
                  from Idukki, Kerala
                  Jul 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

Respected sir, madam,
                  I booked e-ticket through online (tnstc.in)
                  While i carry e-ticket for my travel
                  But bus conductor is not accepted the e-ticket he is asking printout in paper he is get down me from bus
                  Then i asks lot of time but he is not accept
                  My e-ticket details
                  Passenger name vignesh kumar k
                  Pnr number t16376124
                  Seat number 13
                  From chennai cmbt to sivakasi
                  Then please clarify me what is the purpose of e-ticket

Sudharsan Amudhalingam
                    Jul 25, 2016

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612001

I booked a bus via online in tnstc website and the ticket was confirmed and i got the receipt image. But when the passanger had gone to koyembedu, the bus was not there. Then he asked the office, they said there is no bus in this number and also asked him to go and enquire in the other office in koyembedu. But nobody is responding properly. Dont know what to do.. I called for the tnstc phone number nobody is picking.. I have attached the image of the booked ticket... Thanks.. Please help me refund the money

Dr.umesh MD
                      from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 18, 2016

I was travelling from chennai to kanchipuram, bus number tn 21 n 1775, 3pm on 18/07/2016 monday, horrible smoke from the silencer, people driving behind this bus can't even see anything due to this heavy smoke. Pollution control department should take immediate action, i really don't understand how the driver can drive that bus, i kindly request you to take immediate action...

mohan.jmc
                        Jul 18, 2016

Address: 635601

I tried to travel from tiruppattur to hosur on 17th july evening at 4:00pm in bus no. Tn 29 n2656 (1-5 tiruppattur to hosur), but conductor balu not allowing and he asked only bangalore passenger to get in to bus, but actually the bus is 1-5 bus and we don't have any other buses for hosur except this bus during this time, but he told like there is bus don"t getin into bus and i requested 5-10times as i was travelling with my kids (3years, 7months) and he talking level is very very bad and finally start talking very bad words.

Even i complaint same in timeoffice, but no response.

Please take required action with suspension on conductors balu/time officer and he should know how to response to passengers.

He should ask sorry to passenger for this incident.

Mohan

kumar satheesh
                          from Angamali, Kerala
                          Jul 17, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

In coimbatore to salem bus service buses are giving troble to the passenture. i pick the bus from coimbatore gandhipuram bus at yesterday night 9.30pm to my place namely lakshinagar (bhavani bypass) but that conductor told me to get down from the bus becoz of he need only the salem passentures. but the bus lable appear my places name exactly even its not ah 1 to 1 or byepass rider its an normal bus, every each conductors and bus drivera are told me tha above like that soo many passenture are there, morethan 8 to 10 passentures are need a bus for my town route so wat we / i do.? am having very tension and very sad about the tamilnadu transport corporation. make it immediate solution for the above problem.

rush2cm85
                            Jul 12, 2016

I am not able to attach the video due to video size constraint.
                            Bus no: tn01 an0393
                            Route : pollachi to chennai
                            Journey start date: 10 june 2016 night video taken on next day morning. my bus was broken-down due to some problem so i boarded into this bus.
                            The bus driver was talking over phone for around 30 mins while driving dangerously. he was totally neglecting the passengers life. there were approximately 60 passengers in the bus. please take necessary action on this bus driver and please advice the employees to do their job with responsibility. i have some more videos also regarding this. if it is necessary i can send through email.
                            Thanking you in advance,
                            Mahendran. c

In bus no TN 58 N 1936 the conductor is not letting us to board for Paramakudi. It is not even designated as express or one to one. Please take necessary action in this regard.

Misbah1993
                              Jul 11, 2016

Address: 635751

The Bus NO: TN-29 N2234. Date 10-07-16 at Krishnigiri night around 10.45 pm has the route to Chennai. and stoping is at krishnigiri, Vaniyambadi, Ambur, Vellore, Chennai.
                              But he didnot allowed us to board since my Destination is Vaniyambadi.

Pachiappan K
                                Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 91

I booked 3 tickets online from salem to chennai koyambedu. the bus bearing id s2134was failed to be found located and boarded. on enquiry no such bus came to bus stand salem. tnstc bus stand office was of no help. with wife and daughter without enough money to buy ticket to chennai koyambedu again was a horrible experience. sought relief and action for non recurring of such lapses. k. pachiappan;93a irtt main road vasavicollege erode638316. retired dy postmaster erodehpo

Ragavan.rkjv
                                  Jul 9, 2016

Address: 636008

From

Name: priyanka s
                                  Address:3/55 perumal kovil thottam, kannankurichi, salem-636008

The inspector of police

Sub: complaint about atc bus driver who killed my dog

I live in the above mentioned address. on july 4th 10 am, my pet puppy (dog) kanith, two months old, ran out of the house gate, while my mother left to work. i ran to stop it from going outside the gate. however the dog ran out to the road. few driving, with courtesy stopped their vehicle and allowed the dog to pass the other side. the puppy out of fright, struggled to move the other side. but a atc bus driver named: s. matheswaran vehile bus number:bus number: 9043, staff number: dr3410. never bothered to care for it, just drove away over the dog. the dog died on spot. the atc driver stopped and started abusing in filthy language not even considering that i am a women. he abused and angrily utters that he would kill any dog on the road and further said that that he would kill me, if i was on the road., though i was so polite. he could have saved my dog.
                                  I would want the higher officials of atc tamilnadu transport to know, that their staffs are without any mercy and moreover he never considered that i was a women he was abusing in filthy language.

Kindly punish people of this kind, so they may not repeat this same kind of killing.

Sanjeevyadav26196@gmail
                                    Jul 8, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600013
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/tamil-nad...

I was new to this place and that's why i don't know the bus fare, i get into this bus in parry's to kalmandapam and after living in this place for more than7 days, i know its fare is around 5 or 6 rs, but the conductor given me ticket from central and taken 11 rs, as depicted iththe pic, if am correct strict action should be taken against the conductor, i don't know his name the pic of ticket is posted

Hariganesh1
                                      from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 7, 2016

Address: 605010
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Hi, i booked bus on july 3, 2016 from puducherry to banglore. My bus timing was 08:30 am, but they said bus got breakdown so bus will be one hour late, and then said it will come 11:30 only and then also they said it will come by 10 mins, but at last it came around 12:00 noon only, why such lethargic in govt buses. Please take appropriate action and do the needful

karthikeyanas
                                        Jul 1, 2016

Address: 560068

I have booked the online ticket last year for pongal festival. Due to festival time TNSTC arranged more buss, The bus which I booked was cancelled by them without any prior notice to me.

I am not aware for amount refund need to send the letter to Chennai TNSTC office with in 15 days.But, I have send letter 2 months later, they have denied my request and I have lost nearly 1000 Rs from my pocket.

Bus service is cancelling by TNSTC they are responsible to notify the passenger for cancellation or they have to inform the passenger for alternate arrangements.

Also, for online booking amount refund needs to happen automatically like other transports. Please don't hesitate to use the technologies which is very useful to passengers.