Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4219

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 189

Ramamoorthy Venkatesan
from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
Apr 15, 2016

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607802

Today morning i was travelling to chengalpattu. I caught the bus from neyveli cbs, neyveli central bus stand to chennai ultra deluxe starting time 5:20 am. But conductor was issuing chennai ticket instead chengalpattu ticket. This was happened to most of passengers he gave only chennai ticket and went to sleep. I would requesting and praying to take necessary action against him
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vpsivam15
    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 624202

Sir, i was boarding at palani bus stand in tnstc bus no. Tn-57 n-1747 and traveled up to batlagundu on 09.04.2016. The bus started at about 1900 hrs. I got a ticket for my journey paying rs.45/-. While i was traveling, i had a small luggage weighing 2200 grams. The paper closed luggage contains a face seeing mirror. As it was a mirror, i have packed using the paper and thin packed material. The same was placed safely in the luggage carrier of the bus. After crossing 40 kms, the conductor asked me about the contents of the luggage. It was replied as "mirror". As it was in closed pack, he asked me to open the package. While i was prepared to remove the papers and other protected materials, he started to shout singularly stating that, you fellow taking this much of time to open it and something like that. In turn, i asked that gentlemen to avoid such usage singular words and assured to pay the luggage if anything to be paid. But he never listened and started to raise his words from singular to very ugly and unparliamentary words. Besides above, he given a sound directing the driver to stop the bus. Immediately the driver stopped the bus in the middle of the road at about 20 20 hours and rushed to my spot. In the meantime, the co-passengers argued to run the bus. As such, he started the bus. It is requested to kindly take suitable inquiry, disciplinary action against the conductor who was flying in the said route on that day
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

skjino
      Apr 11, 2016

Address: 603107

11.4.2016 - 6:10 to 6:40 am, I am standing at nelvoy kootroad stopping at uthiramerur taluk. Kanchipuram to go koyembedu.
      Two tnstc bus no.148 crossed my stopping but they couldn't stop the bus.
      Finally I get one bus they stopped the bus some distance to my stopping. I asked conductor why u are stopping the bus at nelvoy kootroad (my stopping), he told for that I m new to this root. Oh it's k. Then I ask him a ticket for nelvoy kootroad to koyembedu(spare rs.44). But he gave me a ticket for uthiramerur to koyembedu ticket (spare rs.49). I ask him to change the ticket, but he didn't do that
      Your name
      Your name and your place and adress tell me

Rajjeshkannan
        Apr 7, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

Me, my sister and brother travelled in tnstc bus from kilpennathur to chennai on 03.04.2016 @ 2.30pm, route no:122ev, bus number : tn25 n 0398. My brother and sisiter both are mentally retarded person (Mr). Both having travel concession certificate (Doctor certificate ) given from social welfare department - differently able person department and also having national identity card from tamilnadu government. For getting travel concession, producing copy of travel concession certificate is more than enough for differently able person along escort, same procedure practiced all conductors for all our travelling. We have produced xerox copy for the same.But conductor is asked all the document xerox copy otherwise i will not give travel concession for differently able person along with escort, also conductor too used unwanted words with me. He told to get down the bus. Finally one of the officer from tnstc get in bus inside the bus at gingee stopping, he noted about this issue and he advised to conductor travel concession certificate is more than enough for giving concession for along escort. But conductor charged full fare ticket for escort. This things are given a depression and stress to us.Please take necessary action of him. Conductor name : narayanasamy c-65502. Thiruvannamalai - depot - tamilnadu state transport corporation

public.
          Mar 28, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Issue date: 28/03/2016
          Timing:12.00 am midnight bus route from Madurai to erode.
          bus no: TN 33 N 2527
          The bus driver was hearing songs while driving which was very aloud and noisy. the sound was so disturbing and intolerable.hence the passenger politely requested the driver to reduce the sound but the driver responded that passenger in a wrong way and he scolded in return.

All the passengers including me were affected without sleep. the sound was heart breaking with high rhythm it can affect the heart patience so plz kindly consider this compliant seriously and i request you take immediate action on that unknown driver

Thank You
          Public

Chaituchaitanya
            from Idukki, Kerala
            Mar 27, 2016
            Jun 10, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jun 10, 2023

Missing item

Address: 600048

I unfortunately forgot my laptop bag in setc deluxe bus on 23 rd Wednesday at 8.30pm to 9.00 pm where i was boarded at perangalatur and i departured at koyambed, I attached bus ticket with this email through a photo, my bag contains a laptop, clothes, Vit university ID card, some Vit fee receipts, debit card.
            So I kindly request you to recover my bag which can be found in bus by bus conductor .
            Convey...
            rohinivenugopal
            Mar 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Sir/ mam, I AM Venugopal. R, I and my wife both are differently abled couples i am a visually impared and hearing impaired person and my wife was a polio affected women we both went to kalahasty temple on 24/03/2016 at 11.00 pm from koyambedu, chennai, tamil nadu, bus number is 114.Registration number : TN21N1671, mofessol bus. in that they dint give a concession to us and they dint alloted a seat while travelling we both stand for long time this was made us unconfortable in the bus there is no differrently abled sticker was stuck and the conductor too used a unwanted words with us this things are given a depression and stress to us. So, kindly take an action and hope you will a remedy to us.
            contact mail: [protected]@gmail.com
            Ph no: [protected]

muniswamy
              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 23, 2016

Address: 635126

Dear Sirs,

As you are aware that those flying buses from Hosur to Bangalore all branches from Vellore, Salem buses were collected different fares some buses from to Electronic city, Market and Sattelite Bus stand collected Rs.45 to Rs.65. Most of the employees going to jobs from Hosur they are collected different rates, whereas in KSRTC buses are collected uniform rates. Please give your reasons why they are collected different rates. Most of the buses coming from Satellite Bus stand like Vellore, Salem depos they are are not allow the Hosur bus stop passengers eventhough buses are go empty seats it is loss to Corporation, but whereas KSRTC buses go profit because they are stop all places.

Bmn Rock
                Mar 23, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625016

Madurai to trichy 1to1 buses are there, they are saying they will go trichy without stopping between any of the place.But between they are stopping sometimes & they are not taking any of the passengers who wants to go Viraalimalai. So this makes passengers to be confused, becoz some of the conducters accepting to leave in passenger to Viraalimalai.

kts123
                  Mar 16, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 638656

Covai to podi (Tn57n2190)
                  Was. Cannot stop in kundadam stop...

But kundadam has a stage from all buses...

Conductor told .Kundadam don't have stage ...

I am travel sulur to kundadam... But conductor give a ticket sulur to palladam...

Bus no is. Tn 57 n2190

vaishali3565
                    from Attur, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 7, 2016

Address: 606601

Though, there is an indication for ladies seat in yellow colour in online reservation, even i register the seat as for female, the colour of my reserved seat is mentioned in common colour(Blue). So please try to improve online site, by mentioning ladies seat, and help womens in safe travelling
                    When im coming Arni to Poondhamalli, conductor didnt give respect and also he took my 6 rs balance. For that i called complaint number, they ask me to call two three other numbers. They responsed me as this not a correct number yiu called and again ask me to call some other number. Again i called to complaint number, they ask me file the written complaint. Then for what you guys are having customer care.. Publics are not stupids...

Kanimozhi Sundar
                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                      Mar 7, 2016

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

I have been regularly using UD service from Arni to Chennai at 5.00 am. Every week the conductor block sum number of seats and allow some people to sit earlier even the bus inside the depot. If public ask for the same na they will humiliate by using filthy language. This was happened to me today ie.07.03.2016. As an advocate and a lady passenger I will bring this to your good knowledge. The depot openely challenged me that i would not get the seat since I asked their partiality. Finally I have get the seat by hurting my hand while rushing to get the seat. This has been happened continously. ..

sivaindian
                        Mar 5, 2016

Address: 621314

Thuvarankurichi
                        Pin code number: 621314
                        Respected sir/madam.
                        We are the indian citizen.i have same rules as per indian law.some days ago i went to thuvaranguruchi bus stand.there a old man and girl are wait to got bus.at that time a conductor act like as a foolish mind with that two people.that conductor just two month ago tranfered from trichi to thuvaranguruchi.i don't know what the reson to tranfer.but some people say this conductor act foolish so many times.but there is no action are not taken from thuvaranguruchi bus tippo head.so take action about that conductor and help to passanger for happy journy

Kaleeshwari
                          Mar 4, 2016

Address: 642001

Everyday am traveling from pollachi to coimbatore in morning and vice versa in the evening. The major problem is the usage of horns in buses..drivers are using it as if it is a musical instrument...even though there is no necessity horns are always pressed and it creates irritating noise..I agree the usage of horns but pls educate the drivers so that it is used for its purpose not simply they have something to press.This helps avoiding the noise pollution..Thank you

suba madhu
                            Feb 27, 2016

Address: 630002

I booked the ticket from karaikudi to Coimbatore.My seat number is 13.But the conductor told me sit in the last seat.I asked why?. one bus got cancelled so you have to adjust otherwise go and complain like that he said..What is this yar? If the bus got cancelled means thats your problem not ours..We are reserving means we have some physical problem right??? I want you refund my money...I need your immediate reply...now i am travelling in the last seat...

Balajiss
                              Feb 24, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 602002

I am balaji complaint from 82c bus no for TN-21-N0974 bus driving is very bad and any time radio and havey sound more over correct stop also no stop two or three times conductor asking after that stop the bus please change the driver and conductor avoided the accident please take action...

salemrajan
                                Feb 24, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636001

TNSTC purchased and put new buses in salem to bangalore 3.33 routes. The bus seats are very poor. The seats are not suitable for long distance travel. It looks like town bus seats. The height of the seat is very less. It covers till shoulder only for a 5.5 feet man. You can't rest your head anywhere.

plintham
                                  Feb 23, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625006

I would like to bring up the issue of hoardings menace in Madurai City buses.

Recently, the TNSTC authorities have been allowing too much of advertisements to be carried on Madurai's city buses. It has gone to an extent where the see-through glasses of the windows (upper portion) have been completely blocked. Commuters are unable to see outside to an extent where the bus stops are frequently missed.

One has to bend too much to find out which bus stop is being crossed.

These advertisements stuck on the glasses are opaque unlike the ones used in Metro cities like Bangalore, Chennai, etc. that are transparent in nature and does not block the view.

Concerned authorities must be immediately instructed to remove these view-blocking advertisements and bring relief to the commuters.

Babu

Sirisha sai
                                    Feb 21, 2016

Address: 600100
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

During morning (5:20 to 5:30)time we couldn't get any 95 bus via karapakam. This is causing very big problem to all people. So please provide a bus in these timings.

Thetsna Moorthy
                                      Feb 19, 2016

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628501

Bus No :TN 74 N 1622 . this bus frim madurai to Nagerkovil . that bus conductor do not work properly. he bring the tickets fully damaged.. he give only the tickets number.