Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 197

Anupama Sunny
from Chittur, Kerala
Mar 4, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Today morning(04.03.2015) at around 9.25 am I happened totravel from my stop Olymbus to Sowripalayam piruvu where i works( Bank of india Ramanathapuram branch) in 1C ( TN 66E 9109) .The ticket charge was Rs.4 .Since i dint have Change i gave him Rs.10. He suddenly asked me either to give change or get down of the bus. Again i asked him still he repeated the same to get down in between. He shouted as if i have done a big crime. In front of all the passengers i was hurt by his rude indescent and cultureless behaviour. This is the usual behaviour of almost all the conductors with few exceptions. This is not the kind of behaviour a conductor should show to a lady passenger. Even after i got down he continued shouting with bad words. kindly take appropriate action against the concerned person considering my complaint so that such kind of incidents never happen to anyone.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kabilan510
    Feb 24, 2015

HAVE A NICE DAY!!!

I booked a ticket in your website but not generate e ticket but my account
    balance is dedited with this ref no.IG00QMBHI5.please kindly check the
    details and rectify my problem.

THANK YOU.

With Regards,
    KABILAN-K
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohan raman
      Feb 23, 2015

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

All the buses are stoping in HOTEL every time like morning 5.30 AM to 12.00 PM.what are the food timing.Every buses stoped morethan 0.30 hrs .How we can go to office and other jobs.Public or sufering from this kind of thing.some Transport superior employees tie-up to hotel managers. Please consider the problems. or mention the disply (hotel stop or non stop) vandavasi to channai distance around : 123 km uthiramerur to chennai distance around : 83 km

selvavijay1987
        Feb 20, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Vijayakumar S working as Assistant Professor in Pollachi college. During my journey on[protected], I travelled from Tirupur to Pollachi in bus number TN 39 N 2932. As it was an express fare, the fare of the bus is 39.00. I gave Rs 50, in this connect conductor has to give Rs 11. Since, there were dearth of 1 re, I gave 1 Re, as to get 12 Rs. But the conductor, rudely saying that, I cannot give Re1 and talked in rude manner that, if you want Re1 give me Rs 9 and i give Rs10. Really, in the early morning i fed with lot of depression. Sir, this my humble request that, Re 1 is also a money recognized by Indian government. And I asked his name politely, " he turned violent and shouted me that for Re 1 i cannot tell my name. He did not wear name plate also. Not only for me this bitter experience, all who travelled did not get their balance properly. Kindly, provide me a solution to takle with this hectic morning.

mahalingam1959
          Feb 16, 2015

This is to inform you that, on 14.02.2015 I was travelling from Singanallur to Madurai vide ticket no A03755. Before reaching 'Fatima College' Bus stop, I have requested the Bus Conductor to STOP there as I have to get down, and switch on the lights inside the BUS to locate my STOp correctly. Without responding my request the bus has crossed the stop. Immediately I have asked the conductor for not stopping there. Conductor replied me that 'I cant stand near you for getting down', also he made a comment 'Madurai people are not respectable persons like Coimbatore persons..'. Also he has not switched on the light inside the bus while entering into the city limit, when I asked all the buses are stopping there why you are not...his reply was improper and inhuman manner. Also from Ottanchathram he is sitting in his seat itself and not guided the passengers properly. Immediately I lodged a complaint to the Officer of the Transport Department available in the number [protected] about the inhuman and adamant behaviour of the Conductor towards the common passenger. I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE THIS AS FRESH COMPLAINT AND TAKE SUITABLE ACTION AGAINST THE CONDUCTOR.

Padmanaban Adhimurthy
            from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 15, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I have reserved a bus ticket from Neyveli to Chennai to travel on 15/02/2015 at 14:30Hrs for my daughter P. Sarayu. (PNR No Y9791024). Myself boarded my daughter on the bus at seat no 36 at 14:25 Hrs on the bus bearing registration no TN 32 N 3469. The bus departed at 14:30Hrs. After some time bus conductor approached the passenger for ticket she shown the E reservation ticket, but he refused to accept and insists to purchase a ticket telling that the bus is special. As no other alternative she took ticket in the bus. So I kindly request you to do the needful to refund the reservation amount. Note I have attached the e ticket for your reference. Immediately I made a complaint through telephone no [protected]. Thanking you,

samuelnirmal
              from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 13, 2015

iam dani from podanur i got the bus in podanur at 10.30am, the bus was not stopped in proper bus stop ( anna statue). i asked the reason to the conductor he is telling that if the bus stoped in singnal means it wont be stop in the bus stop itseems, because of this i cant able to go office on time and my salary was deducted,
              so please take an action, atlaest worn them properly, i have called you already, if you didt take action properly. please inform.in mail i would like to go collector office.

Jegadeeshwaran
                Feb 12, 2015

I had booked a ticket (PNR.No - U9323211) in TNSTC to travel from “Tiruppur to Chennai” on 30th Dec. When I asked in the booth of TNSTC at Tiruppur Old bus stand, they said that this bus service has been cancelled due to the Employees strike and the ticket amount can be claimed later. I have attached here my ticket. Can you please check and do the needful to refund the ticket amount to my bank account? Please revert to me if you need any more information on this.
                May 21, 2015
                Updated by Jegadeeshwaran
                Till now this complaint is not processed and I did not receive refund amount.
                I had booked a ticket (PNR.No - T9183137) in TNSTC to travel from “Aranthangi to Chennai” on 17th Dec. When I asked in the booth of TNSTC at aranthangi bus stand, they said that this bus service has been cancelled and the ticket amount can be claimed later in Chennai Head Office.But they told to write a letter and send to the SETC Head office. I sent the Letter . But still now i didn't get the refund. I have attached here my ticket. Can you please check and do the needful to refund the ticket amount to my bank account? Please revert to me if you need any more information on this...

provide bus fare for ordinary buses

provide bus fares for ordinary buses especially government bus.. For example : chennai to cuddalore
                I booked a ticket from thrissur to chennai online by SETC for 02/04/2018. At dep. Time I got to know due to bharat bandh, bus services are stopped after 12 noon but SETC helpline did not gave any information prior to departure.
                My PNR is T24376805. I have attached the ticket too and I want refund of my ticket.
                Also there is no sync of SETC with thrissur ksrtc Station and they speculate the information, without any heads up.

Need Ticket refund - Comment #3057007 - Image #0

Hi sir, Today(11/2/15) i booked ticket from chennai to palani on 20/4/15 amount detected from account but ticket not booked. i didn't get any information. Ticket details Name: giribalaji v ref no:IG00PAULV9 mobile no: [protected] This happens second time for me. Waiting for Response thanks, Giri...
                  Jeyakannan
                  Feb 7, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir \Madam We are local person at Madurai working with Reliance..Our office work completed and travelling our home at 9.30 PM...dated 07.02.2015..Bus Reg.no : TN 67 - 0553 and depo is T.Kallupatty..We travelling from Vasanthanagar to Thirunagar and ticket charges Rs.9 (two tickets taken) and Given Rs-100..remaining changes will not be given and spoken rude..Believe that you all taken action against that concern person... Bus Reg no : TN 67 - 0553 Bus no : 48AD Bus route : Arapalayam to T.Kallupatty Date : 07.02.2015 Timing : 9.55 PM (Thirunagar 1st Bus stop) Reg Depo : T.Kallupatty Region : Madurai Regards Jeyakannan B Thirunagar Madurai Ph-625006 Ph - [protected]

Ganesh Babu K
                    Feb 6, 2015

Now time (8.30PM) I travelled coimbatore to erode. I took ticket and I sitting to safe front of last seat. But on going time all seats full.The bus contractor pull out me and ssame sit to my place. Why for this attitudes this not good activities. That seat is double man sitting seats but he takeover one man. Same like go to this public avoid the government bus journey. Kindly request to take a action ans same take a action for particular man

Aanbazhagan
                      Feb 5, 2015

Hello sir I m Anbazhagan, I was booking a ticket via online on 5th Feb 2015.. from Chennai to Trichy date 06/02/2015 and route no : 123UD. My money got debited but ticket wasn't booked !!! I want my money back !! kindly help !! my user id in tnstc is anbazhaganramesh Thanks...

Mubaraknila
                        Feb 5, 2015

Hi, I am From Dharapuram and My Family Settled in Bangalore. We are travelling Frequently from bangalore to our town up and down. We have one ordinary service from palani to bangalore and we are using that. The depot has not changed the bus for the past 5 years and we are not able to sit in the bus for the whole night. The Bus condition is not good and it is running continuously without service. Please take this as request and do the needful.

drsowvarun
                          Feb 1, 2015

River bus no tn 38 n 1953, 70B bus in coimbatore does not stop in the puliamaram stop even if we wave hands to stop it. It sometimes stops in the signaL located 300 m away from stop. The Driver and conductor are very arrogant when questioned. Please take action v because all buses are full in the morning and the buses have to stop ib order to take in more passengers

Vishwa Raina
                            from Warangal, Telangana
                            Feb 1, 2015

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Chennai to tiruvannamalai bus no TN25 N 0328 but ticket mention no TN25N0331 i am going to tiruvannamalai brought in print mission 1kg luggage ticket mention price 28 but brought rupees in 55 rupees i ask you conductor conductor said only mention 28 rupees but buying amount 55 said.

SAKTHI SARAVANAN KRISHNASAMY
                              Jan 30, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I booked a ticket from erode to Bangalore (22:30 time bus, seat no. 39) online booking website i.e. tnstc.in. Due to some person work unable to take ticket printout. Hence, in my smartphone i have logged in tnstc.in website and shown my booked ticket which will be same as hard copy(xerox) of print out. And i showed my original identity proof. But conductor and driver are not accepting this and they asked only printout. I asked, now time is 10:30 pm, no shop opened to take printout, what is the alternative? . For that driver replied, if you are not able to show ticket xerox, you can't travel or you take same seat no. but you need buy a new ticket. What is this alternative process, is this really a fair process. Instead of 1 rupee printout, I need to buy a full ticket. Finally one of the public person helped me, i.e. I took white paper and wrote one letter saying that "unable to take a printout". And taken sign from corporation officer. For this also, corporation employees misguided i.e. Go that side counter, this side counter. By the time bus started moving. I just running and taken the bus & shown that letter for travel. After that he is not spoken anything. As a consumer, my question : Why the ticket which i shown from their website(tnstc.in) not accepted along with my original ID proof. And very worst alternative process told by conductor& driver. As i know, in the website they mentioned, we need to show the ticket that it. Where as, only printout will be allowed like that nowhere mentioned. Hence, please take this as a serious issue and take action. At least process should be simplified. Means to be allowed any mode showing ticket according to the latest technology available. Thank you

johnwicklip
                                Jan 29, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I travelled in Tiruchendur (1 2 3) Bus yesterday at 5.45 pm (sankarankovil - tirunelveli) (28.01.2015) . A conductor collected Rs.8 (7+1) for my village.But in SFS also the fare is only Rs.7. I travelled today by the same bus, another conductor collected Rs.7 (7). It is not a matter for ONE rupee. But The first conductor behaved very rudely when i asking about extra ONE rupee charge. also he did not give a single EIGHT rupee ticket.He gave 7+1. I want to know the exact fare.

manjeshr
                                  Jan 27, 2015

Today[protected] at 2.27PM, I had booked a ticket from Trichy to Chennai CMBT on 1 FEB 2015 (11:15; Ultra Deluxe; Seat No: 24) . Amount Rs. 266 was debited from my bank account and i have received the sms from the bank for the debit, but no ticket has been booked. I didn't receive any mail or even I'm unable to see it in SETC Booking history tab. can you please check the above details and help me? I request you to kindly provide the refund. Name : R.Manjeshkumar Ref no : BSBI[protected]IG00MRZVF0
                                  Jan 27, 2015
                                  Updated by manjeshr
                                  Today[protected] at 2.27PM, I had booked a ticket from Trichy to
                                  Chennai CMBT on 1 FEB 2015 (23:15; Ultra Deluxe; Seat No: 24) . Amount
                                  Rs. 266 was debited from my bank account and i have received the sms
                                  from the bank for the debit, but no ticket has been booked. I didn't
                                  receive any mail or even I'm unable to see it in SETC Booking history
                                  tab. can you please check the above details and help me? I request you
                                  to kindly provide the refund.
                                  Name : R.Manjeshkumar
                                  Ref no : BSBI[protected]IG00MRZVF0

manikadasbaidya
                                    Jan 27, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Madam, I am employee of state bank of India Kalpakkam branch. on 26/1/2015 I went to Pondichery with my family for some work. I was having my10 months daughter and mother in law who is heart paitent already had one bypass surgery with me. My Husband is also working in IGCAR kalpakkam unit. While returning from pondichery it was already 7pm. In the bus stand first they were not allowing to board the bus because we were kalpakkam passengers. they were only allowing chennai passenger to board the bus. after some time we came to know from one contractor that we have to book the ticket first by Rs10/-. So we went to bye the ticket but suddendly the contractor of bus no TN21N1215 told us that there bus time has come no further booking will be done and as seat were available we can board the bus. But after boarding when we crossed the toll the contractor came for ticket and at time he forced us to take ticket till Chennai because he said that if we dont pay till chennai we shall get down that bus. When we argued whit him at last he said that he will not give us to seat . we have to stand till kalpakkam. As my daughter is very small and my mother in law was ill so we were forced to take ticket till chennai paying him Rs 388/-. The ticket no is 176529 dt 26/01/2015, time was 19:29:57. Please see over this matter. Kalpakkam is having one Central Government Unit and passengers of kalpakkam have to suffer so much. How can they force us to take full ticket from pondichery to Chennai. Then there should be no stppage any where from pondichery to chennai. In between the bus should not stand any where. They have seen that I am having a baby with me so the can force me to take full ticket on road . If they have told me in bus stop then I would not have boarded in that bus. hopefully you will see over this matter. Thanking you, Manika Das Baidya SBI Kalpakkam

pavithra.boopathy
                                      Jan 26, 2015

Hello sir I m Pavithra N, I was booking a ticket via online on 28th december.. from Chennai to kumbakonam date 30/12/2014 . trip code2115CHEKUM and route no : 303UD. My money got debited twice but ticket wasn't booked (Rs.235 +Rs.235) !!! When i tried third time it got booked and again Rs.235 debited from my account.I want my money back !! kindly help !! my user id in tnstc is pavithra.boopathy Thanku.