Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 45

Abhinaya shri
Nov 2, 2022

I am abhinaya shri from coimbatore on 29 th October I have booked 2 ticket for chennai from coimbatore and I have cancelled it on October 30 and i didn't receive any email and ob ref no so my pnr no:T38989859 is in this i have attached my booking and cancelled proof so kindly do the need full for my money
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

monica2025
    from chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 1, 2022

I tried to book a ticket from trichy to chennai. but the booking was failed. my money which was debited is not refunded still. my reference number is OB19393553. My refund amount is Rs 1515/-. Kindly refund my amount at the earliest. I have enclosed the screenshots for reference.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

monica2025
      from chennai, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 1, 2022

I have tried booking ticket from trichy to chennai, but my booking was failed. my money debited from my account and not refunded still. my reference number is OB19393552. my refund amount is Rs 1515/-. Kindly refund my money back soon.

Panneerdurai
        Nov 1, 2022

Address: 64,Sridevi nagar, Koundampalayam cbe-30

Rain water leak from roof, pushback seat cant adjust only 90degree, we travel from trichy to che on 1/11/22 5:10pm bus, no TN38N 3217 this is 2+2 semi sleeper fare is₹215, the same in other is₹160, the seat is third row from rear, maintenance? To serve the public?

Madhanmurali
          Nov 1, 2022

Dear Sir/Mam,

I booked a ticket from chennai to trichy on 01NOV22 and I completed all process and amount also deducted, but after that it shows ERROR, if payment deducted will credit to your account in 07 Working days.

Sankaranu
            Nov 1, 2022

I am Sankar Rajendran from Thiruchitrambalam, Mayiladuthurai Dist. I am waiting now at Thiruchitrambalam bus stand at 3:30 PM on Nov-1-2022. We are waiting here from 2PM for buses(18, 1c, 18A). Lot of people waiting here, and suffering by rain. Please take a action in this.

Karthik4347
              Oct 30, 2022

I booked ticket in counter available in Shanti nagar bus stand Bangalore.
              Booked ticket for travelling Bangalore to Velankanni for 4 adults.

Bangalore to Velankanni 2850
              Velankanni to Bangalore 3040

Ticket number T39002593 & T39002518.

They charged me extra reservation ticket 20rupees per person i.e., 160 plus 100 rupees extra for swiping my card. These charges are not included in ticket.

Why I have pay extra which is not included in ticket fare ?

Gokul TR
                Oct 30, 2022

I recently booked SETC bus ticket from vadasery nagercoil to chennai on 26/10/2022 at 21.07 clk amount of rs. 750.Bus fare Money debited from my account but ticket not confirmed. So I'm kindly requesting you to refund of my money of rs. 750.I drop down below my transaction details from my bank account.

Nasreen.usuf
                  Oct 30, 2022

I used to travel from saidapet to ponnamale Bus in this route are sometimes not stopping in the main bus stop. 154 bus that crossed saidapet at 11.45 am on 30.oct.22 did not stop in saidapet

Arunkumar1990
                    from Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 30, 2022

Duplicate ticket not provided Bus Number TN 45N2659

Address: No 2/834 A, Maruthi nagar, Ariyalur

[protected] morning 8:15am i took a ticket from Ariyalur to salem Rs120/- on 8:25am to 8:30am. TN in 45N2659 While the bus entered to Aathur bustand i realized that I missed the ticket uncertaintly. I immediately informed the bus conductor that I missed the ticket can you provide the duplicate ticket sir, he said it's not possible, i again asked sir it's a machine entered one we can get it from the machine. He said it's not possible you need...
                    Muthuganesh35
                    from Sulur, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 30, 2022

Address: Jasmine nagar, Sulur, Coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am ganesh who is presently serving in Indian Army, posted in Coimbatore military camp, I am still standing in Coimbatore Singanallur bus stand, requesting all bus conductor going towards Sulur, all bus conductor of Madurai, Theni, Thirchy refused to allow me to travel Coimbatore to Sulur, they said only through ticket passenger allowed, why this type of reply from a transport employees, this transport is not our rights to travel, I am assamed of this incident, please do your needful action against this type of response.

M Muthu Ganesh
                    Ph [protected]
                    Kalaioviyaid.[protected]@gmail.com

Annie obel Morris
                      Oct 29, 2022

For the past one month bus number 29c route from besant nagar to perambur / thiruvanimyur to perambur there was no buses special in the evening time from 7-8 pm.People are waiting for the bus hardly one hour. For reducing buses we ladies don't want free buses

Really pissed of Tamilnadu Transport after giving free buses

Kannan LS
                        Oct 29, 2022

Today booking Two tickets From Sankarankovil to Chennai Via TNSTC app...

Amount will be debited my account but Ticket Not booked..

OB Ref No : OB19399284

Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Vignesh_M
                          Oct 29, 2022

On 25/10/22 i've tried to book a ticket .Amount (Rs.505) was debited from my account but ticket was not booked.kindly look into my issue and refund the amount ASAP.

OB : OB19344162

Transaction id : T2210252249541135320180

Sivagurunathan8194
                            Oct 29, 2022

Address: 2 Patchaivazhi Amman Koil St Kanniakoil

The buses of tnstc and private bus from Cuddalore didn't stop at KANNIAKOIL Puducherry when there is passengers awaiting for 1 hour to go for Puducherry. Please take necessary action to stop at KANNIAKOIL Puducherry

Swetha144
                              Oct 29, 2022

There are no regular buses coming from Avadi to Koyambedu for a month. So there is overcrowding and students are foot boarding leads to halt in various places for clearing the crowd in buses. There are also quarrels happen among students, employees and conductor. Due to the huge crowd, some faint due to lack of air. Please send more buses from Avadi to Koyambedu at 8:00 am to 9:00 am in weekdays to avoid those difficulties.

D.Rajmohan
                                from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 29, 2022

Address: Sanarpatti

Today 29.10.22 Natham rack bus not running from 8.10 am to 8.30 am morning. Many govt staffs are facing this issues to reach the office proper timing. Time keeper couldn't answer properly. And 8.35 natham dippo bus is very poor seating. 8.17 am Devakottai bus and 8.25 karaikudi bus not running.

Oct 29, 2022

Hi sir/madam,

My name is kavin and I had booked a bus ticket on 28th September 2022 via tnstc app from Salem to Chennai. Ticket amount is 385/ rs. Problem is ticket was not booked and the money has been debited from my account. Kindly refer the booking ID or refference number as i got at that time of booking is OB18878781. Phone number is [protected]. Kindly help me to get the money back to my bank account. Please do the needful.

Apsal 123
                                    Oct 28, 2022

Address: Cherukural kalai, puthen veedu, Ramavarman Chirai (P.O), PIN : 629152

I will book TNSTC bus ticket in online portal 11/09/2022. But my Amount Rs. 540 was Debited in my account and not received in ticket. i will contact TNSTC customer care but no use and full time bust this server. Already a month passed. Plz request you to refund this amount quickly.

muthu3394
                                      Oct 28, 2022

Address: State Express Transport Corporation Tamil Nadu Ltd., Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, Pallavan Salai, Chennai - 600002.

I did UPI transaction while booking setc ticket for bus(tripno: 1900SRVCHE). It's payment got successful, Rs.595 - amount deducted. But ticket not yet generated. Please do an amount refund as soon as possible.

Attached my transaction's detail.