Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4219

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 73

Jane Esther
May 6, 2022

This is to inform that the driver who was driving the bus TN-45 N 3474 was rash driving on 06.05.2022.

He overtook our car in our left side in Trichy - Coimbatore highways, near Vellakovil.

He was very fast and overtook us in such a way that we were pushed so close to the divider on the right side of our car.

His rash driving is a real threat to anyone travelling alongside the bus that he drives.

Kindly do the needful to prevent that driver from killing people with his rash driving.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sekarsubramaniyam
    May 6, 2022

Kindly verify the above complaint and inform the status at the earliest.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sukrisg
      May 6, 2022

My name Surendar living in Kk nagar chennai, kk nagar depo to Anna sqare huge bus only running, Morning 8.30 am to 10.10 am waiting for bus stand only, more than 20 peoples waiting for that bus only but there is no bus.school student are waiting at the same time, kindly help this issue sir, Metro city there is no bus

Thoufiq Ali
        May 6, 2022

Address: 122, chellumeeran nagar,pallapatti, 122, chellumeeran nagar,pallapatti

I am living in pallapatti karur (dt). It's time morning 06:15 still we waiting for the pallapatti to Coimbatore morning 05:30 bus. Every day that bus takes late or many times it didn't come.
        Please take action against the conductor and bus driver.
        We are around 25 people waiting for that bus.

Madhushreevmsr
          from Thottiyam, Tamil Nadu
          May 5, 2022

I'm Madhushree. I'm pursuing my B A English degree in Trichy Indira Gandhi college. Today i travelled(Time 3.50 pm in musiri bridge) in a government bus (TN 45 N 3883. SC52+2 Trichy to selam bus) from Musiri bridge to thottiyam. That bus was slightly crowded. Door of the bus was not in good condition. While stepping on the bus itself he shouted at the passengers to move fast. He dont even give us time to move forward. The passengers who are already standing in the bus already placed their huge luggage on the pathway. There is no way for we passengers to move fast as he says because of the luggage. I asked him to give us time me move fast and i also explained our situation. He simply shouted at me and asked me to shut my mouth and move infront of 50 passengers. I felt really ashamed infront of them. He not only shouted at me but also at the passengers of next stop(manamedu) . He simply treated us like a non-human creature. I tried to know to name but i can't know as he was not wearing his name badge and his age might be between 27 and 35. And the driver who drove the bus was slightly blad. Please warn the conductor to respect the feelings of passengers.Just because we have to travel in the bus, it doesn't mean conductors and drivers can shout at the passengers if they have any mood swings or private problems. We also have self-respect like every one else.

from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            May 5, 2022

The driver not safe or convenient drive. He drives randomly (Track to Track).
            He eligible for local buses.
            He is not fit for AC bus.
            Please train to AC bus.
            Bus No: TN63N1841
            TIMING : 9.35 AM
            Date : 05.05.2022
            Departure: MGR bus stand, Madurai.
            Kindly change the very well experienced driver.

Traveler

JaishriramK
              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
              May 4, 2022

Address: Salem

Hello. I am travelling from Salem to Bangalore in the TNSTC AC Bus. Unfortunately after taking the ticket, we came to know that AC is not at all working.
              We are unable to sit in the bus as AC is not working and there is no option of getting air through windows.

Bus no: TN29 N 3137.
              Salem to Bangalore 1to1 AC coach Bus.

We tried a lot to check with conductor and get the mechanic for repair or change of bus option. Unfortunately nothing works here.

Please take immediate action and provide compensation to me.

SATHEESH RAVICHANDIRAN
                May 4, 2022

Address: NO-17 PETTAI STREET ANAKAPUTHUR 600070

On 15/04/2022, I tried to book 1 tickets from Chennai to thanjavur in SETC. Amount Rs.395 has been debited from my google pay account but ticket was not booked. i did not get TNSTC Reference Number. I HAVE ONLY TRANSACTION ID ONLY .Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible. TNSTC username: satheesh.[protected]@gmail.com

(UPI TRANSACTION ID[protected]
                (GOOGLE TRANSACTION ID - CICAgODD-ovHJA)

Regards, satheesh.R

Priyasp1607
                  May 3, 2022

The bus no. TN 32 N 3015( route from villupuram to ananthapuram via anniyur) 8M BUS

The bus is above 80percentage damaged. More than 20 seats are broken. Bus' s terrace is split in 2 or 3 places... It's attached by some steel bars. It's highly unsafe for people. This bus is running via this route more than 6 years. Please take necessary action to safe lives.

Surendhar j
                    May 2, 2022

Boarded bus 123 chennai to arcot bus at baluchetty to get down in kaveripakkam... Bus conductor refused to afford half ticket for my child saying that cost of half ticket is less than 10 rupees. Please do the needful.
                    Bus number : tn 23 n 2641
                    Timing : 6 pm 2 may 2022

Renuhrithik
                      May 2, 2022

I live near pallivasal bus stop of Thalakudi post in trichy. The issue in this bus stop is no buses stops while traveling to chatiram bus stand. While boarding from chathiram bus stand, they will stop near pallivasal. As a pregnant women, I am ready to pay for the bus fare. Today I missed three buses. They didn’t stop even after showing hands JUST BECAUSE I AM A WOMEN.

Please have humanity. We are not landlords. I have waited for longer time than usual today but no buses stopped from 12 to 12:40 in the noon. Please take immediate action or this will be escalated to next level.

Asan Meeran
                        May 1, 2022

Address: Puduvayal

I am asan meeran I just travel in madurai to tirunelveli and my wife total fare 153+153=306 but luggage charge 160/- why luggage very costly immediate action in conducter. And my money was refund for me my no [protected]

MahalakshmiDGL
                          from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                          May 1, 2022

Address: Tirunelveli

This is Mahalakshmi from Dindigul. Today(01.05.2022) around 3:45PM, My son and me caught the bus (Route No.TN72 N 2325 of TNSTC, Tirunelveli) from Melakaranthai (Ramesh Hotel) Bus stop to depart at Mandela Nagar, Madurai. I gave the conductor Rs.200/- for ticket amount of Rs.120/- for 2 tickets(Ticket Nos.23684 & 23685). Conductor told me to get the balance from another Male passenger who is also got ticket to Mandela Nagar. To hesitate to do so, I gave exact change to the conductor and asked my 200/- rupees back. But he rudelessly refused that and compelled me to get balance from that stranger in Mandela Nagar. I don't know his intention to do it. I have to catch another bus in Mandela Nagar to my Home town. Why should I depend on a stranger to get my money. The conductor doesn't have a common sense. Conductors are to give comfort to Passengers not to give discomfort. He has to change this rude behaviour to passengers.

Anitha dona
                            May 1, 2022

To your kind notice, the buses from madurai to Trichy and Trichy to madurai 1-1 frequently stop buses for tiffen, Lunch, tea break and take about 15 mins extra during our hard traveltime in summer
                            As they get free food from the hotel, they demand us to take break and behave rudely
                            On Saturdays, the break time they take is 20 mins, so that all our valuable time is spoiled
                            Kindly take action to ride the bus non stop
                            If the name 1-1 implies non stop, why unnecessary they stop and prolong our waiting time

Kindly take action for this irresponsible behaviour

Satish Remo
                              May 1, 2022

Address: Tirchy

I am waiting for more tn 3 hours ... Of 1 bus tirchy to Sivagangai .., . Kindly give more sufficient bus ...

Naveen Thangaraj
                                Apr 30, 2022

Address: Salem ராமகிருஷ்ண park

எனது பெயர் நவீன் நான் சேலம் மாவட்டத்தைச் சேர்ந்தவன் எனது தந்தை தமிழ்நாடு போக்குவரத்து துறையில் பணியாற்றி வந்தார் உடல்நலக்குறைவால் அவர் இறந்துவிட்டார் அவருக்கு சேர வேண்டிய நிலுவைத் தொகைகள் எதுவும் வழங்கப்படவில்லை இதனால் வழக்கு நடந்து கொண்டிருந்தது மேலும் தாயாரும் மன உளைச்சலுக்கு உட்பட்டு இறந்து விட்டார் இப்பொழுது எனக்கு எனக்கு என்று யாரும் இல்லை நானும் என் சகோதர மட்டும்தான் நான் டிப்ளமோ EEE படித்து வருகிறேன்.என் தந்தை சேர வேண்டிய வேலை மற்றும் நிலுவை தொகைகளை பெற்று தருமாறு தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்
                                நன்றி வணக்கம்

PUSHPAVALLI K
                                  Apr 30, 2022

Address: 79 chinnababu street, Nammalwarpet

I travelled on above tickets with 2 adult and 2 kids
                                  One kid is 8 yr old so to make her sleep I went up to sleep since it's highway roads and night travelling kid rolled over the seaat so i was with her .
                                  But conductor wants to fill the seat which I booked for his own beneficiary started troubling us from beginning and not allowed to travel peacefully.all passengers suffered a lot due to this .used very unparliamentary words.
                                  I have paid for tickets and travelling in my tickets and seats upon sharing with my kids.

But the conductor behaved very worst

I request you to take necessary action.

TN01AN3162
                                  MY PNR T[protected]

Nalin Ranganathan
                                    Apr 30, 2022

Address: Officer CIPET

Travel from : Chennai to Salem
                                    Date of Journey : 29.04.2022; Friday 11.00 PM

TN 32 N 4556, Mr. V. Prabhakaran, Conductor is not controlling the nusense passengers travelling and creating disturbance to the other passengers

R.Jerin Santha Kumar
                                      Apr 30, 2022

This is R.Jerin Santha Kumar, On 29.04.2022 around 02.30 pm I am waiting in the Bell Pins Hospital Bus stop to go New Bus stand Tirunelveli, At the time the Bus No. TN 32 N 4051 will come I show my hand and stop the bus the Driver not stopped the bus. So kindly take necessary action
                                      Apr 30, 2022
                                      This is to inform that the driver who was driving the bus TN-45 N 3474 was rash driving on 06.05.2022.

He overtook our car in our left side in Trichy - Coimbatore highways, near Vellakovil.

He was very fast and overtook us in such a way that we were pushed so close to the divider on the right side of our car.

His rash driving is a real threat to anyone travelling alongside the bus that he drives.

Kindly do the needful to prevent that driver from killing people with his rash driving.

Bus not stopped in the Bus stop - Comment #3993101 - Image #0

Jeeva Balu
                                        Apr 29, 2022

Address: Lig 646 New Temple Land Hudco, Rayakottai Road

I have booked bus from Chennai to Hosur on[protected]. I have not been informed about bus number or bus contact number. There was no proper response and update from Setc office. No refund provided no information was provided. Worst customer service from SETC.

My Ticket detail are given below:
                                        PNR : T35118405
                                        ROUTE No: 421UD
                                        TRIP CODE: 2030CHEHOS
                                        NAME: JEEVA
                                        SEAT NO: 13