TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 40

sumann62
Aug 24, 2017
Mar 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 3, 2023

loan closure 7000261010

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Dear sir/madam I have taken two Wheeler loan in tata capital loan no [protected] and due to non payment of loan bike ceased and sold. After that I paid my outstanding amount of rs 45000 as per agreed installments from jan17 to may 17. Still my no due certificate not received and in tata capital portal showing outstanding and also in cibil score showing status as still outstanding I went branch 6times still issue not resolved pls confirm when...
anshikahora3
Aug 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have taken a loan from them and i am ready to pay but as i am out of country my hdfc bank account is not working and asked their executives send me all the information that what i have to pay and where i have to pay but i never get any reply from them. Now after some time their executive"kanika arora" has sent me an threatening email where she didn't said that i have some legal implication towards the company but has written a blunt mail that if i will not pay not company but she will do something legal against me and also threatened me that she knows where i live, is this way to harass your customers on social media. I am really feeling low and want to tell tata capita to train their staff.
Sep 18, 2017
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 18, 2017
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
Dear Anshika,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.
Please share my personal loan application status my mobile number is [protected]
TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2017
Dear Praveen,
Thank you for writing in. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
It is a worthless company will take hell lot of time to process home loan and then come back and say you need to give Rs17000 as insurance to process the home loan. They are such a cheat that they do not disclose this in the beginning and later do not even refund the processing fees.

Really shocked to know being a Tata co they can be so bad.
Dear Arunava,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.

parmar jayesh parmar jayesh
    Aug 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

ESIC contribution amt start deduction on January 2017.

January and February contribution amt deduct in my salary and this amt not credit my this IP no [protected] due to new IP generated and January and February amt credit new IP no and march month to till date credit old IP no [protected] and last six month consent followup my company but still they can not solve my problem and they will tell me many time given esic office your letter to new IP to old IP transfer January to February contribution amt but they will not transfer and this government department this reason delay .

please help to solve my problem due to my father health is not well and per month 2000 to 3000/ expense of medicine and our eisc office tell me after nine month you have take benefit of super specialty service.

please do the needful.

jayesh parmar
    ahmedabad
    Sep 18, 2017
    Aug 11, 2017
    balutatacard's response
    Fed up with Tata Card from past 3 years - i would like to discontinue with immediate effective
    Aug 18, 2017
    Dear Parmar, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
    I WOULD LIKE TO DEACTIVATE, MY CREDIT CARD WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT - PLS DO THE NEEDFUL

E-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
    Cont:[protected]
    Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

shegunshi
      Aug 12, 2017

I had ordered Ambrane tablet from Tata Cliq which was delivered to me in a faulty condition on 20th July 2017. It was COD payment

The device was not working and just without any quality check it was mailed to me. I initiated the return on 21st July 2017 but since then I have been calling Tata Cliq helpline number for return pick up and refund.

Today on 12th Aug, Its been 23 days and the product has not been yet picked up. Virtually every day I am calling them but I am been given futile solutions that within 24 hrs my issue will be resolved. Seems in their watch 24 hours is never ending.
      God knows when the will refund my money.

This has been a worst experience and the credibility associated with TATA name is definitely at stake. Should we start disbelieving in TATA now?

The order details are mentioned below

1-1 of 1 Orders
      Order#[protected]
      Placed on: July 18th, 2017 ORDER DETAILS TRACK ORDER
      Ambrane AQ-11 8GB (White) 1GB RAM, Dual SIM Wi-Fi+3G
      Ambrane
      Ambrane AQ-11 8GB (White) 1GB RAM, Dual SIM Wi-Fi+3G
      Price: ₹6499.00
      Scheduled Delivery and Shipping Charges: 0.0
      Seller Order Number:[protected]
      Return Request Date: 21 Jul 2017

balraj9850
        Aug 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

The topup plan loan a/c 6542754 should be only active for which through ECS 16870 RS is deducted every month.
        this has been deducted since i opted for the top up plan last year october 2016.

Through the top up loan plan(a/c 6542754) which i already closed or discharged the previous loan a/c 4500191.
        But this month again for the previous old loan (a/c 4500191) the amount of 9307 deducted through ECS from my account
        Iam surprised for the loan which already closed 11months back again is active.

I have only one loan(a/c 6542754) in the active state.

Please find attached my bank statements for the month of August and July with loan amounts with new and old loan deduction through ECS.

Request you to please do the correction and confirm or i need to send a written complaint to the bank for incorrect ECS amount being claimed by TATA CAPITAL.
        Sep 16, 2017
        Aug 14, 2017
        Dear Balraj,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
        Aug 16, 2017
        Dear Balraj,

A detailed response has been shared on your registered email address. As the above mentioned query has been addressed by our team, we deem the same resolved. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Vineet Kumar Thakkar
          Aug 9, 2017

Address: 122001

I had ordered philips hr1351/c 250w hand blender order no. (Order#[protected] from tata cliq site and made a online payment of rs1699- on 30 july 2017. I have received faulty product on 4 aug, 2017. I did complaint for return request on 5 aug 2017. But costumer care team not solving my problem. They are close my complaint without my confirmation.
          Please resolve this as soon as possible.

raspa
            Aug 4, 2017

Address: 411003

This is to inform you i am eligible of government subsidy of pradhanmantri awas yojna and tata capital committed to me while i take home loan from tata capital.

However, i have submit my subsidy form on time and the given criteria i have fix into that.

Please, when we take loan that time they have given the assurance and now they said please transfer your loan.

This is not accept from such reputed company.

Please check my details and advise what i have to do for next step or how can i avail the subsidy amount.

If i am not getting my subsidy amount i will file complaint to the pmo against tata capital.

Personal details :

Name : ritesh aspat
            Mob : [protected]
            (Loan account no. 9659157)
            Sep 8, 2017
            Aug 07, 2017
            Dear Raspa,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

sk.tiwariin
              Jul 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

My pan no - aetpt8648a, mobile no - [protected]. I had applied for home loan & given cheq no-000035 for rs 1180/-, after that i informed to tata capital that i don't required the loan so please not process the same. I have not received any communication from your side & the cheque of rs. 1180/- has been deposited & cleared from my bank without processing my loan.
              Please check the matter & refund the amount because you cannot take any fees without processing the loan/ documents.

Subodh kumar tiwari
              Email - sk. [protected]@gmail.com
              Sep 1, 2017
              Aug 01, 2017
              Hi Subodh,

akashtri
                Jul 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have taken a car loan from Tata Capital loan account number [protected].

I used to pay the EMI every month and successfully completed my loan without any bounces. Now when I am asking for my NOC Tata Capital is goofing up.
                They are not entertaining over email and not giving the NOC. Till now I wrote them 6 emails and called 9 times to their customer care but nobody is entertaining me stating my Loan is transferred to Kotak Mahindra Bank
                I had not given any consent to transfer my loan to Kotak Mahindra and it's been fine fraudently but TATA CAPITAL is continuously ignoring my requests.
                Need help and also process to submit this to consumer forum
                Feb 17, 2019
                After my complaint in this forum they sent me the NOC finally. Thanks to this portal. Otherwise such companies taking advantage.
                Jul 28, 2017
                Updated by akashtri
                How come it's showing as resolved? I have not yet received any response or resolution on my query. Please clarify.

Is this website only raises the complaint and next day update mark as resolved? Please clarify
                Jul 30, 2017
                Updated by akashtri
                Tata capital has not yet resolved my case. They are just ignoring my requests. Pls look into matter
                Jul 31, 2017
                Dear Akashtri,

Jul 31, 2017
                Dear Akashtri,

As the above mentioned query has been addressed by our team, we deem the same resolved. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.
                I didn't apply for card. Somebody from your officials asked me to share OTP and told me to cancell application at the last stage. On verification call also I requested them to cancell. But they didn't do that. Please cancell my application. Application No.[protected] . My mobile No. is [protected]
                TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Aug 3, 2017
                Dear Ravi,

TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Aug 7, 2017
                Dear Ravi,
                As the above mentioned query has been addressed by our team, we deem the same resolved. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Sourabhdeokar
                  from Panaji, Goa
                  Jul 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Their was sufficient balance in a/c but company didn't debited the emi of tow wheeler loan of june month from my a/c on the due date and due date of my emi is[protected], and today on[protected] they called mean and telling me to pay over due emi of tow wheeler loan... And the amount is 3695 ₹ & it is not possible to pay that amount. I agree that i have to pay the emi but the amount of my emi will be only paid, no extra charges will be paid.
                  Aug 31, 2017
                  Jul 31, 2017
                  Dear Sourabh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered contact details and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
                  Jul 31, 2017
                  Dear Sourabh,
                  Your June’17 EMI had bounced with reason insufficient funds, and accordingly you require to pay the EMI, bouncing charges and late payment charges. You have already paid the EMI and bouncing charges, but there is an outstanding late payment charges of Rs. 152/- which you need to pay.
                  Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Sheelendra thakur
                    Jul 23, 2017

I ordered voltas ly 1.5 ton 5 star ac (Order no[protected] on 16th july 2017 and on 17 july 2017 i got a awb no[protected] in order to track the product realtime. However, when i use that number on gati website (The courier partner) it says invalid data. I had a word with the gati customer service and they said the awb is wrong.
                    As i ordered this product on 16 july 2017 i should get it within 4-7 working days however, under my order it shows that i will get it somewhere between 2 august 2017 - 4 august 2017. On the website it shows that the product has been shipped and this was updated on 17 july 2017.
                    I have called tata cliq customer service multiple times now and i have not received any resolution till now. I filed a complaint on 18 july regarding the awb number but still it has not been changed. I was promised a call back from the floor supervisor but that also didn't happen. We do not expect this kind of service from tata and above that the customer service is insane. The agent do not even take the ownership of the case and keeps on repeating the same line again and again. They don't even give any logical answer which is acceptable. I hope this complaint seeks their attention and i get my product as soon as possible or hence refund my money, i would love to purchase it from any other website. I myself is a tata employee and i am sure if someone hears tata the first thing that comes in their mind is trust. However, this trust is shattered by few people who do not understand the legacy of tata and their values. Many have worked day in day out for that.
                    Please look into my complaint and get me a resolution.
                    Sheelendra partial singh
                    M-[protected]
                    E-sheelendra. [protected]@gmail
                    Com

Ajit Ranade
                      Jul 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411016

Sir / madam,
                      I am ajit ranade, tax consultanant, pune.
                      I am having housing loan of the tata capital. I have obtained the loan in may 2014 against the housing property situated at girital co-op hsg. Soc., off s. B road, pune 411016. Since our society has decided to go for redevelopment of the society, we had approached to tata capital pune tilak road office on 09/06/2016 and submitted a letter regarding redevelopment procedure. Also i had conveyed this fact on the mail also.
                      Now when i approached today at the same office, (Mr. Gautam), it is learnt that, i will have to close the loan and there is not any provision to enter into tri party agreement.in fact, this thing would have conveyed one year before when i had approached in june 2016 only. (Mr. Anup). I think tata capital should take decision to finance for redevelopment society. At least my case should be considered. Otherwise it will be troublesome situation for the loan holders like me and we will loose faith in your organization.
                      Aug 20, 2017
                      Jul 20, 2017
                      Dear Ajit,

Thank you for writing in. We have duly noted your query and our team will connect with you at the earliest.

Ashish R Ghode
                        Jul 17, 2017

Address: 411027

Case id:2519828

Dear tata,

This is ashish r ghode, with below details of mine :

Loan account number : 9493542
                        Loan amount : 55, 80, 000.00
                        Current roi : 9.55
                        Emi :48, 301.00

I am escalating my concern for roi reduction.

I have asked many times to reduced my interest rate as per rbi mandate. But every time i am getting same response from customer care as "not eligible as per switch policy".

I wanted to know the reason, why i am not eligible, otherwise i would like to transfer my loan to other bank.

Also i am the employee of tcs, and currently tata finance offering roi 8.35% to tata employee.

Kindly revert at the earliest.
                        Aug 19, 2017
                        Jul 19, 2017
                        Dear Ashish,

Ashish can you please clarify how the issue was resolved. My loan interest rate is at 10% for the last 2 years.

Neemesh
                          Jul 17, 2017

Address: 560043

Hi sir/madam,

I had card [protected] with me for last few year, and as i was charge a yearly activation charge i requested customer care people to de activate my account.

Attaching the response got back from customer care, but there after no action taken.

Now, because of this credit card my cibil score has came down.

Request, company should take action on this. Because of this my all loans are getting rejected.

Neemesh
                          Hi All,

I have sent a mail to customer.[protected]@tatacard.com and also to [protected]@tatacard.com, but have not received any mail reply back from them.

But today i got a call from [protected] saying he is call from Tata capital head quarters, I felt its a fake call, he said company will rollback the charges and he was asking my debit card details for transferring the amount to my account.

Some action is required on this also. Fake call coming on behalf of Tata Capital.

Neemesh
                          Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Sudhakar Rote
                            from Mangalore, Karnataka
                            Jul 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

This is seriously insane. Haven't done any browsing about a two wheeler loan on any of the websites and already have a two wheeler. Still receive a number stating that my loan application has been approved for credit assessment.

The loan application number:[protected] is not applied by me (Sudhakar rote). Hence, would request you to reject this application at the earliest.

Kindly share an update once this application has been rejected. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Screenshot for your reference: http://prntscr.com/ftuiy9
                            Aug 17, 2017
                            Jul 08, 2017
                            raja swami's response
                            when i get my noc.
                            Jul 11, 2017
                            Dear Sudhakar,

Jul 11, 2017
                            Updated by Sudhakar Rote
                            Thanks for your response!

Just ask your team to cancel/decline any loans for this application number:[protected]. That would do the needful. Kindly prioritize this.

And, looks like no one bothers to reply to any emails sent to '[protected]@tatacapital.com'. This is not expected. Have attached the screenshots for your reference.

Thanks!

Jul 12, 2017
                            Updated by Sudhakar Rote

I am replying to your response email (screenshot attached). First thing, I haven't applied for any two wheeler loan (on name as: Sudhakar Rote) or reached out to any of your customer executives. Then, why should I take the pain of visiting the nearest Tata capital cash collection branch if I haven't interacted with your firm any where.

Kindly note, if the action is not taken on this at the earliest, I would approach Ombudsman and file a forgery case against Tata Capital.

Reach out to me in case of clarifications.

Sudhakar

Jul 13, 2017
                            Updated by Sudhakar Rote
                            Replying to your email (screenshot attached).

Curious to know what kind of typographical error has been rectified in your records. Please be concise in your email and highlight what actions have been taken.

For example: what is the application number, Name of the applicant, contact details(of the person who has applied to this loan, address details, email address), etc details were found in your records which has been rectified. Please be transparent and share all the details.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Jul 17, 2017
                            Dear Sudhakar,

We have initiated action on your query and will resolve it soon. Thank you.
                            Jul 17, 2017
                            Dear Sudhakar,

I will not receve my noc.
                            TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2017
                            Dear Raja,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to confirm the product your query is pertaining to along with your registered contact details and our team will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you.

gundegowni goud
                              from Bhongir, Telangana
                              Jul 5, 2017

I Have take car loan in Tata Capital . I have paid total due amount[protected].I got NOC as well . When i have taken Cibil Report its showing overdue amount of 450 .I have raised complaint on 31/5/17 for cibil updation complanit number[protected] . I have called custmore care on 10th for update they told issue resolved . When i taken report on 2/07/2017 i can see same 450 overdue . Issue is not resolved its almost 40 days . Due to overdue amount my cibil score getting effected
                              Aug 10, 2017
                              Jul 10, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you.

Kanna Dasan
                                Jun 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

I have bought an ac in reliance digital uppal. I have applied for an emi scheme through tata capital. I was communicated i will receive a welcome letter and message from tata capital.. My rtn number is [protected]. Now i had a cheque bounce on jun 9 2017, as i have not received any welcome letter i didn't maintain sufficient balance. Now i'm being charged 575 rs for the cheque bounce charges..in meanwhile a collection team manager called and started scolding me and said she doesn't wish to speak to a defaulter.. I might have attempted for a suicide because of that collection manager. Kindly take necessary action
                                Jul 29, 2017
                                Jun 28, 2017
                                Dear Kanna,

kiransjain
                                  Jun 27, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394210

My loan no : 9818314
                                  I have good portfolio/capitals and other things which can give me better loan amount in any bank. (I already took loan with hdfc home loan and closed that loan when it was sold. That time there was no forclosure charges). But during loan, they asked me to give huf file also. (Which is not needed because other bank can give loan same amout without huf file).
                                  They forcefully attached huf file.
                                  But after loan started, i asked to forclousure this loan, they asked for 2% charges to close this. As per rbi rule, there was no charges for forclousre.. But they forcefully included huf file to get 2% charges. So customer will not change this loan to other bank. Littlerally cheated by tata home loans.

How they charged for foreclosure to customers.?
                                  Jul 30, 2017
                                  Jun 28, 2017
                                  Dear Kiran,

Aug 22, 2019
                                  Updated by kiransjain
                                  After this complaint Mr Surbjeet (Manager of tata capitals in surat) called me to solve this issue .
                                  He said that you don't need to pay for FORE CLOSURE whenever i want .
                                  he gave fully surety that i don't need to pay anything ...

Now today i went there surat brance to checking for closure of my loan ... they said that i need to pay foreclosure charges ...

Whats going on ? ...tata capitals behave like that they cheat us ...

i am going to do complain this to RBI again

Kiran
                                  Sep 06, 2019
                                  Updated by kiransjain
                                  No reply yet from tatacapitals ...

whats going on

Tauseef Royal
                                    Jun 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

My payment one payment is due some issue to my bank, same i called on tata capital customer care for issue i'm facing, he said no issue sir you can make payment + late payment charges any time and if possible then pay before 2nd emi if not you can pay anytime. Now recovery boy is calling me day by day and threating me ur home will be sealed.

Recovery team always telling lie, speak to the manager and zonal head, when i'm calling back to speak zonal head he was saying he was a executive.

Now i'm thinking to male fir against those people who is coming at my home and speaking nonsense and threating.

My contacts number is [protected].
                                    Jul 28, 2017
                                    Jun 27, 2017
                                    Dear Tauseef,

Bharat Valbani
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jun 23, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462018

I have taken loan on used car on dec 2015.

After some emi tata has noted ur emi is bounced, but the emi never hit in my account.
                                      But i paid on line that emi.

After some emi, again this type happened. The emi never bounced from my account.
                                      Now they are charging bounced charges, n they theareten me that ur v will corrupt ur cibil..
                                      Bharat valbani
                                      Jul 29, 2017
                                      Jun 26, 2017
                                      Dear Bharat,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query. Thank you.