Tata Housing Development Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 8, 2023
Complaints 137

File a complaint to Tata Housing Development

Having problems with Tata Housing Development?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Housing Development customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Housing Development reviews & complaints page 7

Sids
Feb 24, 2014

HI All, I have a 2 BHK apartment in Tata Inora Park, and I booked that flat in March 2010 but still waiting for Possession as they now increased the maintenance charges from 2.50 rs/sq ft to 5 rs/sq ft. Other points: 1. The bathroom fittings is worst then the fittings present in Indian Rail Sleeper coach. 2. They ask for interest in delay payments as during some days we delay the payments because of some issue on our side, but what about the delay they make as they promise to give possession in Oct 2012 and now its 2014. 3. They ask to 50k+ rupees as betterment charges, what betterment charges as they not give wht they promise and on the top of it they ask for this betterment charges. 4. When you try to talk to them the regional heads not pick your phone or when you call on reception the call care taker just have one message that "Sir is in meeting we will call you back once he is free" and still I am waiting for their calls. Through this medium I warn all buyers at least do not trust TATA in housing, as its real painful to pay Bank EMI, Rent, and on the top of it surplus demand like the above from Builder. I trust TATA as I was with TATA few years back but now all trust blown away.
Tata Housing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I agree with the person. My rating to TATA Housing -10
My life time savings have all gone waste in the name of TATA, Sids is very polite otherwise the flats are of absolutely poor quality unlivable. Manipulations and cheating are the order of the day... thats the way they are doubling their profits every year... rating: MINUS FIVE

DeshpandeAshutosh
    Feb 19, 2014

Please find below sequence of events regarding unfair trade practices and committing fraud and cheating under the grab of trust by Tata Housing. I never expect it from brand name like TATA. Quick snapshot · After seeing few adds/hording displayed by Tata Housing in newspapers in Thane I went to see their “Amantra” site at Kalyan, · I was told that Tata Housing has 10:80:10 loan arrangements with Axis Bank and I can apply it accordingly for loan. · I finalised 1 flat in “Amantra” and made it very clear that I would be only interested if I get loan from bank and that to as per 10:80:10 schemes as advice by Tata Housing officials. · On 11 august 2013, I was asked to fill application form and pay 2.5 lacs cheque and it will be deposited only if I get loan confirmation from Axis Bank otherwise my application will not be processed and cheque will be refunded as it is. · 11 August 13, I hand over cheque to Deepti Pathak at Tata Housing Mulund office, (it was absolutely clear that she will not process my application and deposit cheque until I get 10.80.10 confirmation from Axis bank. · 12 August 13, I approached Axix Bank Thane and submitted all relevant document for loan, (Axis Bank manager was not sure about 10.80.10 arrangement and assured me to get back once talk to senior management · 16 August 13, I got loan approval from Axis Bank for 75% loan amount. (They say they don’t have any arrangement with Tata Housing) thus cannot give me loan in that format/arrangement. · Informed was passed on to Deepti Pathak – (Tata Housing) about Axis Bank”s inability to provide 10.80.10 loan facility, She asked me to wait and she will talk to Axis bank on this. · I supposed Tata Housing and Axis bank management spoke to each other for almost 2 weeks but could not resolve the issue. · I was following with Deepti (Sales manager- Tata Housing) for more than 2 weeks as she was the only contact point for me. · 1st September 13, decision was communicated to me that Axis bank can’t offer 10.80.10 loan due to curtain regulations from RBI and I can collect cheque from Mulund office. · As I was traveling out I could not pick up the cheque from their Mulund office, · 3rd September 13, I got SMS from bank regarding 2.5 lacs debit from my bank account · I informed Deepti Pathak about this and I was told it was deposited by mistake by accountant, and the same amount will be refunded to me. · Till 1st of September 2013, all communication was oral and I did not give them any instructions through mail nor received any mail etc from Tata Housing. Its more than 5 months now, I have sent them nearly 30 mails, and received several communication from Tata Housing that they are working on om refund request and I will get refund in 7 days/ 15 days etc, the delay is due to internal processes. (I have all mail communication on this) On 14th January 2014, I received 1 mail from their customer care that my amount has been forfeited and it is as per application which was signed by me at the time of handing over cheque. (I told them NOT to process it unless I get loan confirmation) This is absolutely cheating and not expected from company like TATA. I humbly request you to help me in getting my money back . Ashutosh Deshpande

neeraj_namdas
      Jan 27, 2014

I had applied for booking a flat in inora park, tata value homes pune on 15th jan 2014 by paying online rs 40, 000.

However the flat's details were miscommunicated. The directions were not according to

What was published on the website.

On asking for refund of booking amount, there was a straight away denial.

This shows the true character of tata value housing and tata group in general.

DEEP2410
        Nov 10, 2013

Today i visit to vasind project of tata housiing, (Vasind). I shocked n totally unsatisfied with construction n such location of flat i m became totally unsatisfied.. not only this reason there are many reason to become unsatisfying with this project...they already delay in possession, charges high, etc. I booked flat because of name of "TATA" but now i hate n cant trust more on name "Tata". If any suggestion pls cont me my email id- "[protected]@gmail.com" cont no [protected]...Deepika.
        Tata Housing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

avadhesh_agarwal
          from Kathor, Gujarat
          Aug 4, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

hi, i had booked a flat in new haven vasind (near Kalyan, on the outskirts of Mumbai) in dec 2010 ... since I thought its a TATA Housing project, it would be safe and can be relied upon. I had paid approx 3 lac in 2010, for a 2 BHK that I had booked.

Few months later, Tata housing sent a letter saying that there is a delay in the project and so those who wish to back out can take he money back ... Tata is ready to return the mony, and those who wish to continue can stick to the project. I chose to continue thinking Tata will be able to make a good property, may be a little late but its worth it.

A year later Tata housing again told us that the project is delayed but thanked us for showing our support.

Now suddenly, they have sent a letter that the project wont be made at all ... and that they cant do anything about it ... and that they will return the money ... They even sent a cheque with a 12 percent interest.

I feel cheated as i have lost 3 years and i want to fight for this injustice ... this is pure fraud ... the time that is wasted cant be brought back ... why shld I suffer for no fault of mine ...

We all who have faced same issue should together fight against this fraud.

my no is [protected] ... and my id is [protected]@gmail.com

krrish3
            Jul 8, 2013

I have booked flat with Tata housing,NEW HAVEN,VASIND about 3 years back.During the time of booking i was told to get possession within 2years but its been three years and there has been no construction work started by Tata housing.After few years we recd. the letter stating due to clearance issue noc is pending from govt.bodies owning to which they are not able to start construction. Moreover, they now want to refund the money taken 3 years back.Im shock how a company like TATA can start booking without NOC or OC from govt. bodies.This is complete breach of trust and CHEATING.This money i assume must have been utilized for their other construction projects and making us suffer in the bargain.All those suffer in this project kindly coordinate and take it up with legally against them.I have great faith in our judiciary system and confident they would provide us with justice.Pls. post your email address or phone nos so that we can jointly filed the civil and criminal suit against them and TATA SONS.

Tata Housing project vasind — when the project will start

please inform when the project at vasind starts. Approx. when we get the possession.
            Krish,

I am also one of the allotee who has suffered from this TATA cheat. I also want to lodge a complaint against TATA housing.
            Krish,

my mail id [protected]@gmail.com. pl contact
            Iam also cheated in vasind project by tata housing we should unite together& fight for justice do not encash the cheque sent by them. My contactnumber is [protected] Readers arerequested to kindly contact. and all cheated are requested to post there mobile numbers so we can contact each other at the earliest. Thank you.
            SurendraKumar Vyas Mobile no. [protected]
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in, but i rarely access.
            i am also got cheated by tata vasind project. I am ready to join you in lodging complains and fighting againt this fraud. please contact me at + 62 [protected] or email <[protected]@yahoo.com>
            Dear all, we are couple of people preparing to collectively file a complaint against Tata housing, new haven, vasind project next week.Incase someone wants to join us to recover our flats pls.provide ur contact details as it would just add to the strenght and benefit each one o[censored]s. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
            Myself Ranjit Roy, cell [protected], e- mail [protected]@yahoo.com booked 2 BHK flat

Known to me Mr. Gurvinder Singh Sachdev, cell [protected], e- mail [protected]@gmail.com booked 3 BHK.

Please do contact with us and let us join hand and fight back.
            hi, i have been cheated as well ... my father and me (jointly) had booked a flat in new haven vasind in dec 2010 ... and now we have been sent a letter that the project wont be made ... also that they will return the money ... i want to take this case up and fight for this injustice ... this is pure fraud ... i think we all should get our flat or another flat in place of the one that we had booked .. in and around mumbai only ... and at a similar rate ... the time that is wasted cant be brought back ... why shld we suffer for no fault of ours ... my no is [protected] ... and my id is [protected]@gmail.com ...
            I am RANJIT and my mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com.

Please let us join hand and fight back.
            i have faced the same thing ... i had also booked a flat at new haven vasind and have received a letter ... i too wanna flight against this injustice ... my name is avadhesh pratap agarwal ... my number is [protected] .. and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
            I had booked flat No OH-A-08-01-4 at New Haven, Vasind project in DEC, 2010. It is inappropriate for Tata Housing to cancel the allotment after more than two and half years. I am prepared to join and collectively takeup the matter. My contact no is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
            -- K. C. Swami
            Dear All I too been the victim of TATA FRAUD. I am sure Tata housing has realize that soon or letter the project will get approval and they can not afford to loose money as the prices in the same area has shoot up. So i am sure in a year or two they will re-allot this project with higher price. I am sure Jamshetji, R. D, Sir dorabji all tata's must be crying from the cloud what the new people are doing with TATA. In fact Tata ex and loyal employees should come forward to protest for putting their Trusted loyalty in danger. "IN INDIA IF TATA'S CAN NOT BE TRUSTED THEN WHOM TO TRUST".

My no. [protected] [protected]@gmail.com.
            Dear all,

Even I have a booking in Tata Project "Subh Griha" Vasind. Tata is being grossly unfair and unjust by offering rediculous compensation for a contract badly botched at their end. As a developer of RE project it is Tatas basic contractual obligation to get all the requiiste approvals. If some of the approvals is not fothcoming it is because of some reasons which Tatas has to rectify. It may also invole paying damages and penalities, on the part of the Tatas to the appropiate authorities for the shortcoming / wrong doings in this project. Tatas is attempting to find short cut by aborting the projects and save on these damanges. and at whose cost, your and mine, by cancelling the project. The prices have moved up significantly in the interim and we cannot afford a making a new booking in other project as prices have more than doubled in this interim 3 years period.

The might of the corporate has to be taken head on. As individual alone we would be continued to be victimised, unless we come along and fight for our rights collectively. I am willing to fight right till the end. Let us collectively highlight these case, in print and electronic media. Let us take it up with activists and politically. Let us fight it out in courts. Let us explore all options, including if required to seek a meeting with Mr Ratan Tata. Mr Rata will not allow Tata name to be sullied and for nothing. Some stupid managment at Tatas has been sorth-sighted and done this.

Let us fight. Mine mobile nos. is[protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com
            Dear All, This is very major issue I think this issue we should regularly keep track and update. so any new person can easily understood the current status of New Heven. Vashind.

We even have a booking in Shubh Griha Vasind, We had received multiple request from TATA to reclaim the money with 12% Interest and once they had sent the cheque which we have sent back to them too stating non clearances from the government. If that is the case then why there is so many construction going on in shubh griha. We would like to join the fight for the injustice caused by them.

Mobile No: [protected]
            i think the only solution is to take support of the RTI and the judiciary. These are the only insitutions that seems to the functioning in India. I think we should collectively fight the legal battle. I am willing to take the lead, let us unite and fight for justice.

Mine mobile nos. is[protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com
            Today i visit to vasind project of tata housiing, (Vasind). I shocked n totally unsatisfied with construction n such location of flat i m became totally unsatisfied.. not only this reason there are many reason to become unsatisfying with this project...they already delay in possession, charges high, etc. I booked flat because of name of "TATA" but now i hate n cant trust more on name "Tata".
            If any suggestion pls cont me my email id- "[protected]@gmail.com"
            cont no [protected]...Deepika.
            If any legal help on required you can mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com I will offer great concessions if investors cone together in large numbers
            Adv. Amit pai
            I wonder if you guys are OK with just filing a case, I think after filing a case you all should ask for a penalty sum too as it took 3-4 years of investment of your hard earned money with no returns. This reminds me the case of Jawad Rathore and Fortress Real Development&lt;/a&gt; who had to pay a penalty of $3m for doing fraud with the investors.
            20 Comments

hiabhi78
              Apr 22, 2013

Dear Arshad and Krishnesh,
              This is very disappointing that i have yet not received the revert on my query in trail mail.
              I have sent you cheques for all the penultimate installment and maintenence charges as well,however Tata housing has still not reverted with the status of possession on the top of this i have not even received recipts of payments made,this response is worse than local builder.
              Moreover,i have been trying to get in touch on your landline number[protected] for last one week but no one is answering my calls.This is very unprofessional and absolute lack of customer service on part of Tata housing.
              Please revert to this mail on urgent basisand call me on my contact numbers mentioned below.

Warm rgds,
              Abhishek Dashehariya
              #[protected]

Fw: Read: Customer id - [protected]. Delayed possession and unfair charges...reminder
              >
              >
              >Dear Concerned,
              >
              >This has reference to my customer id- [protected], flat no.A-3- 12/203.
              >You are requested to address concerns as below –
              >1. At the time of flat booking in jan2010 I was assured by your representative Mr.Abhishek Parashar that
              >Possession will be given in june2011.However after I paid 20% of flat cost at the time of registration I was told by your representative that possession will be given in Dec2011. According to your latest communication via letter dated 8March2013 which I received on 22march2013, you said that possession will happen in april2013. This is very disappointing that possession is delayed by almost 22 months and without any fault of mine I have been paying unnecessarily huge interests on my housing loan.
              >I have raised this concern in my earlier communications also, Tata housing must consider paying compensation equivalent to prevailing rates of rent to flat owners on account of delayed possession, failing to do so will go extremely against trust and goodwill of “TATA” as a brand. It might also result in bad publicity in media due to unfair practice.
              >2. With reference to your demand letter dated 8 march2013,you have demanded heavy chargesRs.60,300 against water and electricity connection. These charges are irrational ,very high and improper as in a rural area like Boisar basic amenities like water connection and electricity connection cannot cost so huge. Therefore you are requested to revise these unfair charges and send me a revised bill.
              >3. In your bill you have charged 12 months advance maintenance at the rate of Rs.3/sq.ft,
              >This is again on a very high side. I am residing in a 7storey tower in vasai and with all amenities paying maintenance at Rs1.5/sq.ft., please note that in a rural area like boisar and that too in a 2 storey building maintenance charges cannot be so high ,it cannot be more than Rs.1.5/sq.ft.
              >There is something wrong with the calculation or in the contract handed over to some agency. Hence you are requested to revise and rectify the same on immediate basis.
              >4. One side you have charged 12 months maintenance in advance simultaneously you have also charged advance deposit of maintenance that too for 12 months. This is again unfair.
              >When all other builders are charging deposit for maximum 3 months , how can you burden your customers with 12 months deposit.
              >5. You have charged Rs.15000 under the head – “Interest free refundable deposit for interior shifting’. I fail to understand this unnecessary charges are levied for what reason? Please remove these charges as this is unfair to charge customer without giving any service.
              >
              >Please note that I bought flat in ‘Tata housing” only because of its goodwill and trust on ‘TATA brand” among people, unfortunately the unfair charges levied and not even talking of
              >
              >compensation for long delayed possession by Tata Housing is a clear cut contrast to ‘TATA Groups’ image of fair and ethical practice.
              >The reason for writing this letter is to remind management that all such unfair charges as mentioned above to be removed so that people continue to trust in ‘TATAs’.
              >
              >Warm regards,
              >Abhishek Dashehariya,
              >#[protected]
              >

Flat In Tata Housing — Undue interest charges and no compensation for delayed possession

All the customers facing issues o[censored]ndue interest charges and no compensation on account of delayed possession must join hands to fight against builder and send them a legal notice.

Please get in touch with me at - [protected]@rediffmail.com/ [protected]

My recent communication to tata Housing as below-

This has reference to my customer id- [protected], flat no.A-3- 12/203.
              You are requested to address concerns as below –
              1. At the time of flat booking in jan2010 I was assured by your representative Mr.Abhishek Parashar that
              Possession will be given in june2011.However after I paid 20% of flat cost at the time of registration I was told by your representative that possession will be given in Dec2011. According to your latest communication via letter dated 8March2013 which I received on 22march2013, you said that possession will happen in april2013. This is very disappointing that possession is delayed by almost 22 months and without any fault of mine I have been paying unnecessarily huge interests on my housing loan.
              I have raised this concern in my earlier communications also, Tata housing must consider paying compensation equivalent to prevailing rates of rent to flat owners on account of delayed possession, failing to do so will go extremely against trust and goodwill of “TATA” as a brand. It might also result in bad publicity in media due to unfair practice.
              2. With reference to your demand letter dated 8 march2013,you have demanded heavy chargesRs.60,300 against water and electricity connection. These charges are irrational ,very high and improper as in a rural area like Boisar basic amenities like water connection and electricity connection cannot cost so huge. Therefore you are requested to revise these unfair charges and send me a revised bill.
              3. In your bill you have charged 12 months advance maintenance at the rate of Rs.3/sq.ft,
              This is again on a very high side. I am residing in a 7storey tower in vasai and with all amenities paying maintenance at Rs1.5/sq.ft., please note that in a rural area like boisar and that too in a 2 storey building maintenance charges cannot be so high ,it cannot be more than Rs.1.5/sq.ft.
              There is something wrong with the calculation or in the contract handed over to some agency. Hence you are requested to revise and rectify the same on immediate basis.
              4. One side you have charged 12 months maintenance in advance simultaneously you have also charged advance deposit of maintenance that too for 12 months. This is again unfair.
              When all other builders are charging deposit for maximum 3 months , how can you burden your customers with 12 months deposit.
              5. You have charged Rs.15000 under the head – “Interest free refundable deposit for interior shifting’. I fail to understand this unnecessary charges are levied for what reason? Please remove these charges as this is unfair to charge customer without giving any service.

Please note that I bought flat in ‘Tata housing” only because of its goodwill and trust on ‘TATA brand” among people, unfortunately the unfair charges levied and not even talking of compensation for long delayed possession by Tata Housing is a clear cut contrast to ‘TATA Groups’ image of fair and ethical practice.
              The reason for writing this letter is to remind management that all such unfair charges as mentioned above to be removed so that people continue to trust in ‘TATAs’.

Looking forward to your co-operation.

Warm regards,
              Abhishek Dashehariya,
              Vasai (E),401209,
              Contact no.[protected]
              No compensation for delayed possession, undue and excess charges for maintenence, deposit and water/electricity connections.
              These practices are worse then typical local builders who is involved in lot of malpractices and frauds.
              Tata Housing is charging exorbitant amount as monthly maintenance and failing to provide even basic cleanliness. They are charging amounts on basis of saleable area which is most likely fraudulently calculated as has been seen in their project in Bahadurgarh. I am not occupying the flat but still being charged a very high monthly amount which includes consumables like water. I tried to complain about the quality of maintenance many times but was meant with no response. I subsequently stopped paying maintenance and told them that I will pay only when the RWA takes over. Now they are sending threatening letter with words such as 'appropriate action against you and your apartment will be taken'.

Really horrible state of affairs at Tata Housing, apartment building and its surrounding as well as the community shopping center are FILTHY.

ramnyan mahesh yadav
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Jan 22, 2013

Sir, I have booked flat In Tata Housing in June 2010 ,Possession date was JUly, 2011.Now they have sent us letter for possession of flat asking us following payment as under:

Now I have already paid the full and final cost of flat.

In between they have increased the from 37,000 to 49,000/- ,Society deposit 5,000/- and Rs.13950/- advance for one year maintenance and 7837/- advance for another six months @ 2.5 per sq.ft which is also highter side

Vat @ 5%, these all expenses has increased the cost of flat.

Regarding Vat :Currently developers are charging 1% than why they are charging 5% for certain period.
                All the Sett-Off of vat are enjoyed by the developer and they collecting tax on total cost of flat whereas they should charge the vat only on value added.

Sir, Tata has delayed the project by themselves and now they are passing the increased expenses on us. Are these are justifibale.

Infact they have misguided us and taken instalment timely

Regards:R.M.Yadav

chandresh1234
                  from Itanagar, Goa
                  Aug 13, 2012

Non executive Chairman,
                  Krishna Kumar,
                  Mumbai.

Subject:- Complaint against employee attitude and providing inaccurate information to mislead customers.

I am here to complain regarding incident happened yesterday, at your site " NEW HAVEN ". It is not sad but worst to write such a email to you regarding aforesaid subject. I am representing my father(Senior citizen) in this email.First of all, I guide you to whole scenario.

1). We arrived your site at 12:00 pm(approx.) , get details.
                  IMPORTANT POINTS:- Sales Executive[ nehal ] informed us to about master plan, Payment Procedure, allotment system etc.

2). Then from available house or plan, we give our preference(building number 35, block number 5 or 6 ,Ground floor).

3). Nehal check availability of our desired house and informed us that he can manage to hold our preference house until 6:00 pm.

3). Sales executive told us to bring a cheque in respect to token money.

4). We give our number to Mr.Nehal as we are living 20 kms.(approx.) away, from the site. IT IS HIS DUTY ATLEAST TO UPDATE IF ANY CHANGES OCCURRED.

5). We arrived at the site once again with cheque as guided.

6). We sign the cheque in front of Mr. Nehal(sales representative).

7). Just after he informed that our selected or desired house are being token by someone else, as he(Mr.Nehal) call Ms./Mrs. Sheetal (Team Lead) about allocating a house.[Contact number of Sheetal:- [protected]]

8). Then my father request Mr. Nehal to allow them to do conversation with Ms./Mrs. Sheetal.

Now, Ms/Mrs. Sheetal gave us three different reasons in three three different conversation.

1). Customer gave cheque Before us.
                  2). Salesman bring cheque.
                  3). Cheque given at 3:45 pm, after the cheque given to nehal by my father.

After let you aware with whole scenario, our complaints are as follows:

1). Coordination with Team Lead and Sales team is not good or upto the mark of TATA and ARVIND groups.
                  2). Sheetal give excuse of busy work load she is going through(it is not concern of customer at any point and in any country).
                  3). Sheetal used three different reasons in three different conversations, which is totally not forgettible by my father.
                  4). If your company had more than one point of Sale why Customers is not been informed by your employees regading the same at first glance.
                  5). Why Mr. Nehal not informed us constantly about the status of house(in concern with token).

My father(Ramabhai Malabhai Parmar), former State bank of India employee and Senior citizen, is connected with ARVIND groups for 28 years. Before being a part of State bank of India, Mr. Ramabhai Malabhai Parmar is employee of State bank of Saurashtra, which had Naroda branch just besides of ARVIND Textile mill. My father is 28 year old customer of ARVIND group and had good trust on ARVIND group.

But after this incidence he is totally disappointed. He still believes in ARVIND group and their work flow. That's why we are keep looking for your next building schemes. So, Kindly go through our complaints and let us know about your actions against those employees.

Our details to contact us is as per below:

Ramabhai Malabhai Parmar
                  [protected],[protected]

Your faithfully,
                  Chandresh Parmar,
                  Ahmedabad.
                  The Tata Homes executives have not assisted me in the transfer of electricity connection of my flat and I was harassed in ugvcl office by employees o[censored]gvcl. I completed the documentation 8 months ago and connection is still showing in Arvind Smart Homes name. Executives are just lying to customers verbally. All developers are getting electric connection transfer done for their customers except Tatas. Lousy service, construction and maintenance. STAY AWAY from TATA Housing.

niren_m
                    May 16, 2012

Tata Housing Development Co, Shubh Griha , Boisar. Project
                    1 BHK – 465 Sq.ft

Dead line of Possession mentioned in Agreement for Sale (AFS) is June 2011. Same date was also advertised in various media article.

Last communication received from you was 6 month ago stating that possession will be done in phases. Till date, no communication has been done from your side.

Numerous phone calls from me received various reasons for delays such as, labor and material shortages, drainage issues etc.

I would like to point out that reasons for delays are TATA Housing’s responsibility and well within your control.
                    Also note that Clause 12 in AFS states for ‘reasonable delay’ of possession from Tata housing however term ‘reasonable’ is subjective and should not count more than 6 months from agreed date in AFS,

In the event of ‘No response’ or “ unsatisfactory’ response from Tata Housing, cost of further delays will be solely bared by the seller,

I hope that sincere efforts will be done to ensure early possession date and to keeping high expectation from TATA group.

Rashmika Mehta

pallavibarnwal
                      May 4, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have invested in New Haven Boisar project developed by TATA Housing. As the project is being over-delayed it is creating a huge liability on me and hence I want to withdraw from the project or resale it as I am unable to finance it.

However Bank requires a tri-party agreement and NOC from TATA for issuing home loan to the new buyer which TATA has been refusing as they need my original property documents which are being mortgaged with my bank. For surrendering the flat TATA requires original papers to be submitted 1st to initiate flat cancellation. I have taken a home loan for that and I am totally stuck in this situation created by TATA.

If this was the case this should have been mentioned in the agreement for flat purchase. Aren't TATA is aware that most of the buyers take home loan for purchasing the property hence they should have created some provision for it for a home loan buyer to surrender or resale his flat.

I request you sincerely to please consider my complaint.

Pallavi Barnwal

pallavi.[protected]@gmail.com

ChandraK
                        from Boisar, Maharashtra
                        Dec 30, 2011

Tata Housing Development Co, Shubh Grih , Boisar. Project
                        Dead line of Possession extended by Six Month & committed for Nov-11 or Dec-11.
                        Now, Saying Mar-12. and Not saying any thing regarding compensation.
                        I am not a rich man. I need house. I am paying rent 7,000/-.
                        Tata Housing not ready to give Possession or compensation.
                        In agreement written .. Possession date may be extend, but How much ?????? Then any co. may be use this statement.
                        Before one year Mr. Hanumant Ghayale(Builder) was saying Pocession will be before Jun-11.
                        How can get my compensation ?

Kindly See the Below Mail Detail......................

Chandra Ravi

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Greetings from Tata Housing!
                        As you are aware, unexpected interludes have caused delay in handover process of “Shubh Griha”. We would like to assure you that we are doing everything in our control to complete the project as per revised time lines indicated to you. However, kindly allow us time to revert on exact date for handover of your specific flat in the project.
                        We request you to await our formal communication in this regard.
                        We seek your understanding and appreciate your patience on this matter.

Tata Care Mumbai

Eruchshaw Building, 4th Floor,
                        249, Dr. Dadabhoy Naoroji Road,
                        Fort, Mumbai - 400 001
                        Phone: +[protected]
                        Fax: +[protected]

[protected][protected][protected]--------
                        Complaint against .. Tata Housing Development Co, Shubh Grih , Boisar. Project
                        Now, Saying Mar-12. and Not Replying my mail regarding compensation.
                        In agreement written .. Possession date may be extend, but How much ?????? Then any co. may be use this statement.
                        Before one year Mr. Hanumant Ghayale(Builder) was saying Pocession will be before Jun-11.
                        Now. Not coming on phone. 022 - 6661 4500

Chandra Ravi,
                        M. [protected]
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Dear Mr. Ravi,

Greetings from Tata Housing!
                        We share and appreciate your eagerness to move into your dream home. While we have stretched our boundaries to ensure the delivery of your home on schedule, we have been impacted by a few factors beyond our control.
                        We would like to bring to your notice Clause (12) in the Agreement for Sale (AFS) that allows for a reasonable extension of time for giving delivery for your home. As per the AFS executed between us, it does not provide for any compensation on account of delay.
                        We had left no stone unturned to overcome the shortage of sand and skilled labour, which are critical for the timely execution as per the construction schedule. Despite our best efforts the delay looks unavoidable, and with the monsoon approaching it was prudent to reschedule the delivery to November/ December 2011.
                        Once again, we regret any inconveniences this delay may have caused you.
                        Assuring you of our best services at all times.

TATACARE MUMBAI
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        I am a Customer of Subh Grih Project , Boisar.
                        Today I Got a letter from Tata housing. Tata housing not giving Possession in Jun-11.
                        Before Nine months Tata Housing had sended completion letter , about 70% Completed,
                        I have submitted completion letter in Bank for next installment.
                        I would like to inform you that I am living on rent. I pay 7,000 Per Month.
                        And you know that I have paid 18% interest of late payment installment to Tata housing.
                        18% is too much I have paid fine.
                        Now,Possession being late.
                        So, I need compensation 7000/- Per month.

--
                        Chandra K. Ravi
                        Mob : [protected]
                        Dear Tata Care Mumbai,

I totally agree with the issue today one year has been passed and still i have not got the possesion, if there is any payment delayed from clients end that we have to pay late payment charges then if the possession has been delayed they why the company cannot pay the compensation.Also kindly justify the reason of delay..

Prasad Patil
                        Tata housing after sales service is hopeless
                        I booked and paid for two flats in Telegoan Pune and the sales person Mr Ashok Mishra after the sale deed now even refuse to pick calls and sms
                        Tata Housing has one of the worst sales team may be all are employed by outsourcing

Sunil Verghese
                        Mumbaai

Not giving Possession in Shubh Griha ,Boisar - Comment #2041030 - Image #0

ChandraK
                          from Boisar, Maharashtra
                          Dec 30, 2011

Complaint against .. Tata Housing Development Co, Shubh Grih , Boisar. Project

Now, Saying Mar-12. and Not Replying my mail regarding compensation.

Now. Not coming on phone. 022 - 6661 4500

Chandra Ravi,
                          Navi Mumbai
                          M. [protected]

On 06/05/2011 18:26, Tata Care wrote:
                          >
                          > Dear Mr. Ravi,
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Greetings from Tata Housing!
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > We share and appreciate your eagerness to move into your dream home. While we have stretched our boundaries to ensure the delivery of your home on schedule, we have been impacted by a few factors beyond our control.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > We would like to bring to your notice Clause (12) in the Agreement for Sale (AFS) that allows for a reasonable extension of time for giving delivery for your home. As per the AFS executed between us, it does not provide for any compensation on account of delay.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > We had left no stone unturned to overcome the shortage of sand and skilled labour, which are critical for the timely execution as per the construction schedule. Despite our best efforts the delay looks unavoidable, and with the monsoon approaching it was prudent to reschedule the delivery to November/ December 2011.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Once again, we regret any inconveniences this delay may have caused you.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Assuring you of our best services at all times.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Thanks and regards,
                          >
                          > TATACARE MUMBAI
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > From: Chandra K. Ravi [mailto:chandra.[protected]@hamiltonindia.in]
                          > Sent: Thursday, April 28, 2011 11:54 AM
                          > To: tatacare.[protected]@tatahousing.com; [protected]@tatahousing.com
                          > Subject: Regarding Possession of Subh Grih Project , Boisar
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Dear Sir,
                          > I am a Customer of Subh Grih Project , Boisar.
                          >
                          > Today I Got a letter from Tata housing. Tata housing not giving Possession in Jun-11.
                          >
                          > Before Nine months Tata Housing had sended completion letter , about 70% Completed,
                          > I have submitted completion letter in Bank for next installment.
                          > I would like to inform you that I am living on rent. I pay 7,000 Per Month.
                          > And you know that I have paid 18% interest of late payment installment to Tata housing.
                          > 18% is too much I have paid fine.
                          > Now,Possession being late.
                          > So, I need compensation 7000/- Per month.
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Regards,
                          > Chandra K. Ravi
                          > SL - 10 106
                          > Mob : [protected]
                          Today, I got a letter from Tata housing.
                          Showing excuse of labor shortage, Water pipe line problem.
                          Now, There is no excuse for Tatahousing.
                          Totally cheating with customers of Tatahousing.
                          There will be 7 to 9 Months more late in possession.
                          There are many awards winner, showing in website of tata housing.
                          I had deal with tatahousing not with individual. Tatahousing is not a child co. What a Management ?
                          There are winner of many awards.
                          Why you take all Installments ? Why you sended 90% Completion letter before 6 Months.
                          Last year you started new project near Kalyan. Limit of labors are divided into two parts. now saying labor problem.
                          I think, 99% customers of shubhgrih are not rich. A big joke with poor people done by Tata housing.
                          Everywhere in Website Facebook, Consumer forum, Google, LinkedIn.com & etc. writing bad for tata housing. Tatahousing Mumbai don't know themself, what they doing ?
                          As per my conversation with tata housing people ..The Subhgrih project will done in October/November-12. So we need to wait until 2012 end.
                          It is very bad impression about TATA.
                          Mr. Chandra,
                          some of the flats are not even constructed yet. they are prioritizing the commercial flats first and other buildings. It would be still be not till oct this year.
                          This is not reasonable time that they mentioned to extend in the clause?
                          the tata project will not be over till year end of 2013... just visited them back a month ago.
                          Not get possession Yet... Jul-13 Now...
                          Very bad on Tata Housing to not give compensation. You should fight the builder.

rajesh_168273
                            Nov 21, 2011

TATA HOUSING - MONEY STRONGER THAN VALUE

RESPECTED SIR,

1. I AM WORKING IN INDIAN NAVY AND I HAVE PURCHASED (JOINTLY WITH MY WIFE) 1 BHK FLAT AT BOISAR UNDER SUBH GRIHA PROJECT BY TATA HOUSING IN OCT 2009. THE POSSESSION WAS DUE ON MAY/JUN 2011 AS PER AGREEMENT. BUT IN MAR 2011 THE BUILDER CHANGED IT TO NOV 2011 WITHOUT GIVING ANY JUSTIFICATION / REASONS FOR DELAY.

2. ALSO THE FLAT WAS BOOKED IN MONTH OF MAY 2009 AND STARTING FROM THE REGISTRATION EVERY THING (EXECUTION OF AGREEMENT FOR SALE, REGISTRATION, ARCHITECTURE CERTIFICATE, SITE SURVEY REPORT, ETC) IS DELAYED BY THE BUILDER WHICH RESULTED IN DELAY FINANCING AND ALSO DELAY IN RELEASE OF INSTALLMENT BY MY BANKER (SBI DN ROAD MUMBAI). SUBSEQUENTLY THE BUILDER (TATA HOUSING) STARTED CHARGING LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AND IN SOME CASES ITS ALSO CHARGED LATE PAYMENT CHARGES FOR THE INSTALLMENT WHICH WAS GIVEN IN TIME.

3. I HAVE INFORMED THE BUILDER IN THE MONTH OF FEB 2010 AND AGAIN IN OCT 2011 BY A WRITTEN LETTER FOR THE ABOVE IRREGULARITIES BUT I COULD NOT GOT ANY RESPONSE FROM THE BUILDER EXCEPT FROM I CALL THAT THEY ARE LOOKING INTO THE MATTER.

4. SINCE I AM WORKING IN INDIAN NAVY AND I GOT POSTED TO VISAKHAPATNAM IN AUG 2010 I COULD NOT COMMUNICATE PERSONALLY TO ANY MEMBER OF TATA HOUSING.

5. KINDLY TELL ME HOW I SHOULD GET MONEY WHICH ARE CHARGE EXTRA BY THE BUILDER AND ALSO IS THERE ANY PROCEDURE TO GET INTEREST ON MONEY PAID BY ME FOR THE DELAY PERIOD OF POSSESSION. AND THE RENTAL I SHOULD GOT FROM THE ABOVE FLAT FROM THE MONTH OF JULY 2011 ONWARDS.

THANKING YOU

REGARDS
                            Same with our case, Tata Housing has failed to give the possession as per the promise they made during the time of purchase. It extremely unfortunate if a Company like Tata Housing is involved in such a mis-managed housing project. It is understood all the customers who has already paid the huge amount and now waiting for the possession are not sure about the date of completion and possession. The company should appropriately compensate all the customers till they are ready to hand over the possession. All the customers of the Tata Housing need to get together to initiate appropriate action in this matter at the earliest possible.
                            These builders, brokers and promoters need to be taught a lesson. I am an NRI and have had an even worse experience with Rajesh Goenka - CEO/Chairman of Axiom Estates which is the worl'ds largest India property brokerage firm catering mainly to NRIs. The company has cheated 100's of NRI's worldwide and has taken money from them for land and flats across tye length and breadth of India but have failed to deliver. I personally paid them 4 years ago and have lost all hope now. Rajesh Goenka is a world class crook and has now closed the co in UK where he took these payments and has moved to India where UK law cannot get him. Beware of Rajesh Goenka and Axiom Estates and his partners Avijeet Das and Rajat Deb. They have no cosncience whatsoever.
                            Please google AXIOM ESTATES FRAUD to check for yourself.
                            Tata housing is behaving like rest of the realty companies and delaying the projects extensively. I have paid 80 % of the total cost and my apartment at new haven is a foundation stage for last 11 months. Really unsatisfied with the service and would think twice before buying a TATA product
                            hi, this is again rajesh_168273
                            thanks for your support
                            please contact to media with details and taught the lesson to these builders
                            my mobile no. is [protected]
                            Hi. Same with my case as well. Had purchase flat in Shubh Griha SL 23, Flat No 103 I was charged late payment fees at had to pay interest around 4000+. There was no mail / call regarding the same. Only the letter was sent directly asking to pay the interest as it will keep on adding. Now that they are delaying to give us possesion dont you think they should pay the interest to us for late releasing. When they can have all such rules and regulations why not us? Sad to here that the brand name will go down if this is the case with all. This action has to be taken seriously.
                            Hi, Same this has happened with us, as per agreement TATA housing should give the possession of our flat at Boiser in June 2011, but now they are telling that I will get possession in June 2012. Earlier, they have charged for late payment of EMI. Now I have paid all my installments. So can TATA housing will pay me for delaying the possession of my flat???????

We have faith in TATA group and so we have invested in this project.

Now, like other companies, we are loosing faith in such good company.
                            same here.
                            M : [protected]
                            Today, I got a letter from Tata housing.
                            Showing excuse of labor shortage, Water pipe line problem.
                            Now, There is no excuse for Tatahousing.
                            Totally cheating with customers of Tatahousing.
                            There will be 7 to 9 Months more late in possession.
                            There are many awards winner, showing in website of tata housing.
                            I had deal with tatahousing not with individual. Tatahousing is not a child co. What a Management ?
                            There are winner of many awards.
                            Why you take all Installments ? Why you sended 90% Completion letter before 6 Months.
                            Last year you started new project near Kalyan. Limit of labors are divided into two parts. now saying labor problem.
                            I think, 99% customers of shubhgrih are not rich. A big joke with poor people done by Tata housing.
                            Everywhere in Website Facebook, Consumer forum, Google, LinkedIn.com & etc. writing bad for tata housing. Tatahousing Mumbai don't know themself, what they doing ?

M : [protected]

Tata Housing — Shubh Griha and New Haven

Dear All

Tata Housing is customer for a ride for the inefficiencies in their system. Every customer appreciates the
                            Tata Housing is worse than the local builders, The brand arrogance is clearly comming in their way of handling the customer for such sensitive issues of money and commitments. Every business goes through tough times, construction industry in the last 2-3years has gone through tough times due to labour shortage, costs increase etc. every developer delayed but every one handled it deligently protecting their image becasue they need to be in this business for long time and not charged the interest and given comfort to customer because they knew customer is saviour. Tata Housing seem to be miopic in their vision and sending letters which are confusing and no clarity of what they are saying, it is clearly a system failure and defnetly the inefficiency of their management of the crisis.

Tata Group honors agreements, Customer has no choice but paid interest but when it comes to posession why they be silent on date and send letters which are confusing. They ask when are you paying and also mention in their letters after repeated demands for payments when it comes to their side they not even bother to say a date of completion. Either they dont know how to run this business or they are in the impression that in the ocean of complaints this will pass and customer will be happy with the appreciation of the asset end of the day so lets not bother much and pass time.

Write to Ratan Tata or the new deputy chairman cyrus explaining the brand depleting by Tata Housing. They are launching projects every day and receiving awards for badly executed projects it looks clearly eyewash for the market, I dont know what they are trying to prove, these things cant be hidden below the carpet long. few news papers already building on subhgriha story how this is a ripped customers. The gain to them by charging interest may be less than a crore but the kind of reputation they loose is much more for this group.

I was with their TCS division they are aggressive but sesnsitive to customer and society but Tata Housing seem be not one of the company that Tata would like keep in long time. surely will loose the Tata Branding in short time with this kind of practice and cheap tricks.

Hope Tata Brand team of Tata Sons reading this.
                            I am sending a copy of all letters and photographs of the project to TOI and DNA, Let them blow in first page then see how they pee in their pants and run behind the customer and return the interest and pay interest for delay.
                            Sir, all of you who have bought houses sad news incase it is investment...The bubble is beginning to burst...I have checked out Yashvant srushti and Balaji complex...Huge inventory nobody ready to purchase..People are purchasing in Virar instead...Incase you wana try please do..You may be lucky below 1800...I will update you all in detail.
                            Dear friends,

i am also suffering from the same problem, so we need to talk and need to see and go to consumer court, so please call me [protected].
                            I AM ALSO A CUSTOMER OF TATA HOUSING IN THE NANO HOUSING PROJECT AT BOISAR. PLEASE KEEP ME INFORMED ON [protected]@yahoo.com, cell [protected]
                            I am also really fed up of calling TATA Housing team every month and listening the same answer that by EOM(End of the Month) i will get the possesion i have still not understood the reason of delay.

Prasad

Tata Housing — NOT GIVING POSSESSION OF FLAT ON TIME

I have already paid all installments on time and when i ask for possession of flat they just ans. after 6 month, 9 months etc... I trust on Tata but now i am unhappy with this name TATA as marathi words bye bye....
                            Thank you very much Adv.Gurmeet Singh for your reply. If i select option 2 is it correct. If i do so in future tata hurrest me or not?
                            I am from delhi and booked a flat in shubh griha boisar. I am with u. I[censored] r taking any action against them, my e-mail is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Have written several letters to Mr. Brotin Banerjee, MD of THDL for the inordinate delays but he just wouldnt bother to respond. I think it's time for all o[censored]s to get together and take them to the court for ask for compensation. THDL have taken over 85% advance for flats which were to be delivered by December 2011. Flat owners who have delayed payments have been charged 18% interest so now when there is a delay from THDL side, why shouldn't we be compensated. I had been to the site on Sunday, 27th January 2013 and was taken around by Mr. Rajeev Ambekar from THDL Mumbai office. While he told me that the possession will be given in July 2013, franklty i dont think they will be able to do so as only the structure is ready. Ladies & Gentlemen, it's time we teach THDL amd Mr. Brotin Banerjee a lesson that they will never forget in their life time. So let's get together and take them to the court.
                            I can be contacted on [protected] and my email address is [protected]@hotmail.com
                            I am an NRI and booked a flat in shubh griha boisar. I am with u. I[censored] r taking any action against them, my e-mail is [protected]@yahoo.com.com
                            same here call faheem [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                            HI IWAS TOLD BY THE COMPANYS OFFICE AT D N ROAD THAT PAY UP ALL LIABLITY INCLUDING VAT AND U WILL BE GIVEN POSSESSION WITHIN ONE MONTH ie AFTER THEY RECEIVE THE MONEY, THIS WAS IN DEC 12I PAID ALL PAYMENT THE AMOUNT OF MORE THEN ONE LAC WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ON 17 DEC 12.TILL NOTHING IS HEARD FROM THE OF TATA HOUSING GIVING FALSE PROMISES.PLEASE NOTE THAT THEREIS NO WATER CONNECTIN AND ELECTRICITY IN THE PROJECT.NO DEVELOPMENT OF GARDENS AND SURROUNDING .WELL DONE TATAS.I[censored] ARE BANKRUPT PLEASE SIT INFRONT OF YOUROFFICE WITH BOWL, MANY WILLDONATE.
                            The experience with Tata Housing has been really irritating. People invested in Boisar project only because of Tata name and Tata Housing is behaving worse than a third rate small size builder. Like others, they debited the interest to my account even after the amount was paid. Interestingly, when I visited their office at Churchgate, the officer admitted that when they debited the interest, they even did not had the proper software in the place and they are struggling to put the records in place.

Tata Housing themselves are not clear on certain things and that is why, they reply that they are looking in to the matter. It is surprise to learn that hire management are delaying the certain decisions. Like, if they reversed the interest of some client, they will do the injustice to the clients who have paid full amount etc. This kind of decision is a policy decision which has to be taken by the higher authorities.

I request all friends who have booked the flat should not pay any interest and we should approach to the consumer court before taking the possession.

Tata Housing gives the reasons that project delay is because of certain problems which in view are not correct like, skilled labour, reti etc because there are other builders in Boisar who has completed their project on time.
                            All can unite & fight for right of consumers in India, even to days world such companies are taking consumer for ride.

Had been any other country these people could have been #### & found place behind bars.
                            Guys, i have booked flat with Tata housing, new haven about 3 years back.During the time of booking i was told to get the possession within 2years but its been three years and there has been no construction work yet started by Tata housing.After few years we recd. the letter stating due to clearance issue noc is pending from govt.bodies owning to which they are not able to start construction. Moreover, they now want to refund the money taken 3 years back.Im shock how a company like TATA can start booking without NOC or OC from govt. bodies.This is CHEATING & FRAUD .This money i assume must have been utilized for their other construction projects and making us suffer in the bargain.All those suffer in this project kindly coordinate and take it up with legally against them.Pls. provide your email address for all those suffered in this New haven project, vasind so we can together file a civil suit against them as the money given to them doesn't have much value right now and lets wait for our reputed judiciary system to provide us justice.
                            Shubh Griha Boisar Project,
                            Tata Housing Dev. Co. Ltd.,

Ref: Shubh Griha, Boisar,
                            Sub: Illegal Charges Annexure sent & Delay in Possession

It’s very high time that the company of such a high reputation is engaged in such false deeds. I was very shocked to receive an annexure of Charges demanding an extra 1 Lac for miscellaneous charges. I was not made aware of these extra charges while booking of flats. I have paid all my EMI’s regularly.

Further, as per agreement I was supposed to get Possession on 30th June’11, but till now I haven’t received the possession. I was around 15 Days late in paying one of my EMI for which I was asked to pay interest and I had paid the same. Now when company has delayed the possession for more than 2 years I should be compensated?

I demand an early reply regarding the illegal annexure of charges sent and the compensation of the possession being delayed.

Rahul Kamal Jain
                            [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Tata Housing cheating with all customer of Boisar project Subh Grah or New Haven all customer should come to gather and fight against Tata Housing wrong polices.
                            Hi I am Pravin shinde from Shrirampur, Dist.- Ahmednagar. I have booked flat with Tata Housing Boisar project in May 2009. Till the date the company has dosent give the possession of the 1BHK Flat. Recently before 15 days the possession letter send by company to avail the possession by the way of pay the interest for 18 months. The possession installment is pending only Rs.85000/- and the interest charged by company Rs.1.32 lacs. This is also shocking news for me that on today the company has filed the Caveat against me.
                            So we all should be come together and fight against Tata Housing. My contact No. [protected] and email is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Please beware of TAT Housing. They give false promises and charge without reasons. Money once gone into TATA company can never be got back again. Please be very careful while dealing with the TATA staff.
                            30 Comments

khuzem
                              Aug 20, 2011

I made the booking about in May 2010 and first installment a few months after that. A few months later around Nov / Dec 2010, I was informed that that company's plan was not approved by Pune municipal corp, town planning. (Wondering how come they sold the flat without approvals), one entire wing has been knocked off and my flat was unfortunately in that wing.

I was given option to go in for another flat on 7th floor, in a different wing, which I agreed to. In Nov 2010, I was told that they are still in process of getting permission to build higher floors (above 5th) and the same should happen by June 2011. Now in Aug 2011, they are saying permissions will take another year to come through.
                              I have been given choice to withdraw,with some useless compensation of simple interest on the payments I have made. The property rates in that area have appreciated, and if I have to buy a similar flat in similar locality it will require additional cost of Rs.10 Lakh, I feel TATA should compensate me for this.

Have written to the CEO, head of marketing etc, but they do not accept it has a their mistake nor are they willing to fairly compensate.

They have given me another option - Wait for 3 months, they might get permission for 6th floor and can accommodate me on this floor, but again this is not sure, and if they don’t get the permission then I am left in a lurch.

I had immense trust in TATA brand, and booked the flat without doing too much due diligence, but I realize they are no better than most of the builders, who are cheats to maximize their profits at cost of customer inconvenience.

Through this post, I want to warn people to be careful when dealing with TATA housing.

Khuzem

Tata Housing Development — Refund of booking amnt due non availability in GOA housing

Reference No.: GOA1003080
                              Invite Code: G26519
                              Name: DR MALABIKA ADAK
                              Address: QR 31 VNIT CAMPUS SOUTH AMBAZARI ROAD
                              City: NAGPUR
                              State: Maharashtra
                              Residential Status: Indian
                              Permanent Account Number (PAN - For Indian Nationals only): ALGPA4256M

NO FLAT IS ALLOTTED TILL DATE, HUMBLY REQUEST TO REFUND THE BOOKING AMOUNT.

chandra_kishor
                                from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                                May 10, 2011

I am a Customer of Subh Grih (Tata housing Project) , Boisar.
                                Today I Got a letter from Tata housing. Tata housing not giving Possession in Jun-11.
                                Before Nine months Tata Housing had sended completion letter , about 70% Completed,
                                I have submitted completion letter in Bank for next installment.
                                I would like to inform you that I am living on rent. I pay 7,000 Per Month.
                                And you know that I have paid 18% interest of late payment installment to Tata housing.
                                18% is too much I have paid fine.
                                Now,Possession being late.
                                So, I want compensation 7000/- Per month.
                                Tata housing not ready to give compensation...............
                                Not Yet completed.
                                Is it right Demand of MVAT by Tata Housing ?
                                Time of Registration of Flate, There is not said about MVAT.
                                Possession Date was Jun-11 but not get my house yet.
                                No, New Possession Date Declaring.
                                Many Important Information are Removed from Website of Tata Housing.
                                Is it Right ?

Pradeep Mohanty
                                  Sep 30, 2009

I have applied for claim of my epf amount with your office on 02/08/08 but so far i have not received the amount in my bank account which was supposed to be transferred by your office.

Repeated attempts for enquiries at your office have proved futile.

Kindly look into the matter and reply to me at theearliest regarding the status of my claim.

hoping for an early reply from you.

Pradeep Mohanty