Tata Memorial Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 25, 2024
Complaints 133

File a complaint to Tata Memorial Hospital

Having problems with Tata Memorial Hospital ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Memorial Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Memorial Hospital reviews & complaints page 2

Arjun Jagyasi
from Bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 12, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2023

Address: Mainaram.House No.143 Chandan Awas 1/41, Parshuram Chowk Rajkishor Nagar.

The treatment at Tata Memorial Hospital Mumbai is perfect. The doctors are right but there is no seating arrangement for the attendants.
Arjun.Mob.[protected]
Tata Memorial Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Bilaspur Chhattisgarh Mob.[protected]

Soni J
    Dec 11, 2022

Regretfully this is to inform you that I am under treatment of suspected breast cancer in your esteemed hospital vide my treatment case no mentioned as above. Under the advised by the concerned doctor I underwent a MRI test on 21/11/2022. I was told that the MRI report shall be send online to me within a period of 3-4 days. I hailed from a very long distance place Bokaro (Jharkhand) and staying here in a lodge with various difficulties and problems as well as huge financial expenses.
    Even after expiry of 19 days neither the MRI report is send to me online nor any exact reply is given to me by the hospital. I m approaching the concerned staff on daily basis for my report and getting the reply that due to some mistake in hospital the report could not be uploaded online and it will be send shortly. But it is not yet uploaded. Due to not getting the report the line of treatment by the doctor is still pending and I m facing a lot of trouble and problems.
    Therefore it is humbly requested to kindly look into the matter and be kind enough to solve my problem and so that my treatment may be started.
    Kavita
    Case no CV/35682
    Tata Memorial Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adv Mukesh Thakkar
      Nov 8, 2022

I have been constantly trying to contact the concerned person of Pathology Department Annex Bldg. 8th Floor, Filling Section Phone No.[protected] Ext 4386 but the concerned person is not responding at all.
      I have personally visited thrice to collect block but I was informed to contact him on above number before visiting the Department and when I call the above number, no one responds.

Adv Mukesh Thakkar
        Nov 8, 2022

I have been trying to contact Tata Memorial Hospital department of pathology, Annex Bldg. 8th Floor Filling Section Phone No.[protected] Ext. 4386 but the concerned person is not attending or answering any calls. I have personally visited the department thrice to collect the box but I was told to contact the concerned person on above number but he is not responding or answering the calls.

vijaymacethp
          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
          Nov 7, 2022

Delay in biopsy

My mother is admitted in HBB 803. Haematologist advised biopsy to her. But her biopsy is constantly getting delayed(furst scheduled on 1st Nov., postponed to 4th Nov, then to 5th Nov., then 7th Nov) by those in biopsy department. Till now we have received no response.

Apart from the sufferings of my 73 yrs wheel chair bound mother, we are paying the room rent.

Please help us. How long my mother...
          Sonu mane
          Oct 26, 2022

From last week we are daily coming paitient is fasting for biopsy since morning 7 am. And they are taking the patient for biopsy at 9 pm which is very bad after that they have instructed Dr vaishali has instructed for pigtail to. Drain water. We done that also..now they ask us to visit in Tuesday we visited but they said come on Wednesday now today we came in th morning and now they are saying to come inthe evening ...our paitient is having severe pain due to that pig tail the. Also .they are not looking at them...this thirdclass service u r providing... every time we come there is a issue in the machine
          They will not do anything...I am.helplesss

DIPTI ANIL JAGTAP
            Oct 22, 2022

Address: Andheri

At a time refund amt receiving, and after spend whole day with lots of tests n very much pressure of reports the person who sitted at counter no. 130 named Mr. Anil Sakpal keep waiting to patient relative more than 10 minute's while he talking on personal call with her girl friend ( talk like very funny n lots of gossiping ) n than argue very abusely with me even call the concern doctor n give false statement about us after that saying " abhi tumko barabar rakhada unga" n give damki ki refund meri sign bina nahi dunga bilkul "

I requests you tata committee please take nessary action against him immediately because after that i told him, " i will give complaint agst you to concern department" than also he said " go go n remember my Couter nos. Also 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, mera koi kuch nahi begadega "

Please remove or suspend him sir becouse that place is where alll patients relatives are in cery much tensions n all and such type of people getting them More irrited

flower child
              Sep 20, 2022

Address: 1/62b ashoke nagar Tollygunge

I have done a usg recommended by the tata medical doctor. When I went with the report the doc was gone. Her fellow said the doctors would reply back via mail about your report, you don't have to come back. Just write a mail to this id. But the id the fellow doctor gave was showing invaild. I have written uncountable emails to tata medical info customer service about this. They sent me irrelevant mails that have nothing to do with my concern. They don't read the mails before replying back. The contact number given to contact tata medica never works. Nobody picks call.. Please solve my issue.

Tukai0912
                from Dhubri, Assam
                Sep 2, 2022

Address: Parel, Mumbai

My mother patient id CV25809, has been admitted in Tata. Its been more than three weeks she is not well no improvement and the doctors are more worst and egoistic and don't have a minute to talk to the patient. No communication internally among doctors nd they don't care about patient at all. Complete waste of money and time. Please pass my complain to Tata.

Resov Sarkar
                  Aug 31, 2022

Myself ashok sarkar. CS/40449. I have metastic adecocarcinoma. From last one and half months different investigation are done where all things are right for the chemo. I have to take chemo asap. But they found tb everyone has tb. Where they provide medicine due to which liver function got affected and the day before the chemo it was cancekled only because of that tb treatment. I have came here for cancer treatment not tb treatment. They did wrong treatment everytime chest opd. My all investigation are and chemo gonna start but due to their tb medicine some liver function got affected. Now they stopped the medicine and give medicines for recovery. Whats the point of giving that medicine when its not neccessary at all. And my chemo date got late. Is this way of treating cancer patients? Plz give me a solution as you are one of the leading hospital now.
                  Aug 31, 2022
                  Updated by Resov Sarkar
                  Patiemt has no tb symtom and problem still they are doing late for the chemo and giving wrong medicine due to which chemo getting late. Atfirst do treatment of cancer not tb. All are junior doctor no one is experienced here.

Vishal kumar choudhary
                    Aug 26, 2022

My patient is admitted in this hospital.they can't show any type of response about my patient.they behave like a arrogant and careless hospital.even they can't talk to is in good manner.

bbmb bbmb
                      Jul 24, 2022

Hbch dispensary only 1 person is to deal with many patients so there is a lot of delay in taking medicine some time no one is there so have to wait for hours nursing staff of hospital is so rude cant imagine

Mahima@
                        from Asansol, West Bengal
                        Jun 29, 2022

Address: Bokaro steel city, jharkhand

My uncle was diagnosed with spindle cell sarcoma in right hand wrist. Doctors said that they need to amputate the arm so that there will be no risk of incerement ih the disease. They did not give any chemotherapy or radio as always prescribed after surgery in any cancer case. And after three months when we visited hospital for checkup, they are shockingly saying that the lung is metastatised with multiple lessions and there is no hope or cure. After following all the orders of the hospital and abiding by the rules, this is what we incurr. I need in any case whatever could be possible should be done and not left like this to die.

Suraj Garole
                          Jun 22, 2022

Address: TATA memorial hospital parel

There is inefficient staff who are delaying our treatment
                          The management is also poor
                          There is no control on staff about doing the work fast

Abhilasha Reactz
                            Jun 21, 2022

My mother complained of post menopausal bleeding since 2019 and was prescribed medication to stop bleed and then number of biopsies... No one cared for an immediate hysterectomy because no one has an idea that a drop of blood after menopause is dangerous... in 2021 my mother self applied for an hysterectomy and cancerous tumour discovered after that failed operation stitches was done... 3 times stitches amended... wrong diagnosis given ultimately leading to death... the murderers are Dr Mamta Rath Datta, Dr Amitabh Upadhyay, Dr Aditya kumar

Abhilasha Reactz
                              Jun 21, 2022

Given repeatedly on different platforms but no one called back or is even bothered to address the issue...
                              Jun 21, 2022
                              Updated by Abhilasha Reactz
                              Doctors involved are as follows Dr Mamta Rath Datta, Dr Aditya Kumar and Dr Amitabh Upadhyay

Rohinibhadauriya
                                Jun 16, 2022

Delaying in CT scan report

My mother's gallbladder is removed in a private hospital in gwalior, in biopsy it was found cancerous. Than we went to tata memorial hospital for further treatment. Here staff is not supportive and don't give clear information about anything. The CT scan is done on 24/05/22 and report is not uploaded till date 16/05/22. We tried many times in radiology department by phone calls and emails but they didn't take it seriously. We are outsiders...
                                Sampad Das Mohapatra
                                Jun 10, 2022
                                Jan 12, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2023

No value for patients time

Address: Dr. E Borges Road, Parel Mumbai Mumbai City District Maharashtra India 400012

My mother with case no BL/14610 was diagnosed with cancer from 1997 and we visit tata memorial from past 25 years with a interval of 3 years. But the hospital nurse and attended behaviour is quite bad with the patients. As if their life is not valuable and no senior doctor is available. Her DMG is Dr. Prathamesh Pai. The senior doctors visit the hospital two days a week. My mother's checkup was scheduled from 6th June to 10th June. Her reports...
                                Gagan1893
                                from Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jun 9, 2022

I am Ravish Dubey (CT-11122). My treatment is completed as CTRT esophagus-3109 treatment plan with patient id-77 in September 2020. Now I am on a three-month follow-up plan to a 5-year observational treatment plan recommended by my doctor Dr. Nandini Menon. On completion of each follow-up, I can take the appointment date for the next follow-up of CT scan, CBC, radiation etc. excluding the endoscopy date. That is, I first came to the hospital from my residence in Firozabad Uttar Pradesh. After taking the appointment for Med GI OPD the doctor of Med GI OPD will provide the further date of endoscopy procedure. This takes 20-25 days for every follow-up.
                                We both husband and wife are dependent on our only son. He is only earner in our family. He always comes with us every 2 months. That is, 1 month leave after 3 months. As a result of which he takes 4-5 months leave every year for my treatment. Respected sir, it is not possible that I will be able to come forward. Because he is now about to terminate his job due to being on leave for more than working days.
                                You are requested to kindly arrange to make the endoscopy date available by telephone or online. So that we can come up with a pre-planned schedule for all the procedures suggested by the doctor. This will help us summarize the follow-up procedure in just a few days.
                                I visited Med GI OPD on 08.06.2022. He gave a date of 17.06.2022 for endoscopy with an interval of 10 days. Sir, I request you to kindly provide the earliest date for endoscopy so that I can continue my treatment.

arif.siddiqui
                                  Jun 8, 2022

Worst service, no empathy towards patient/family

My Mother was diagnosed with Triple negative breast cancer in Year 2020 and we booked appointment with one of the senior doctors(Dr Jyoti Bajpayee) at TMH for consultation. After the appointment was booked, we waited for the whole day and the doctor did not even looked at us. The doctor came for 2 hrs on that day when we were waiting for her in the queue with prior appointment and left the office without seeing us. We were told to visit a...