Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 18

Mahesh2589
Oct 8, 2022

Address: Boulevard-2 501, Wadhwa The Address, LBS Marg, Ghatkopar West

Hello Team,
I purchased tata tiago xt model on June 2016.
Of late I am experiencing sudden loss of power while driving and at times there is unexpected throttle, I have read many posts regarding this and it is a common manufacturing defect related to fuel pump.
Could you please help to get it replaced at the earliest.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Josan k sunny
    Oct 6, 2022

Address: Pala kottayam kerala

Newly purchased Tata tiago resulted in petrol tube leakage even before the first service vehicle is currently covered 1300 km. As i have approached the service centre they are demanding the cost of 2400 i belive it is a manufacturing defects also an immediate solution of free of cost service ASAP. Service centre located in PALA, KOTTAYAM kerala.

AasthaShuklaTiwari
      Oct 5, 2022

Hi I have booked Tata Nexon XMA MODEL on 3rd July 2022 at Garve motors tathavde Pune.nAt that time of booking I was told that car will be delivered by 14th August 2022..but it is 5th October 2022 now.. still I am waiting for my car..and there is no proper response from the dealer

Ranjanrajk
        Oct 4, 2022

Address: Valley view estate, Gurgoan

I would like to buy Tata Harrier with a company fitted tyre pressure monitoring system. It’s a major safety feature which Tata should provide in its Harrier cars.

Ranjanrajk
          Oct 4, 2022

Address: Valley View Estate, Gwal Pahadi

The current model of Harrier does not have key safety features like the Tyre Pressure Monitoring system (TPMS), 360 Deg Camera etc.

Also, pl let us know when the new Model of Harrier will be launched with all the safety features like TPMS, Electronic Brakes, All four Disc brakes, 360-degree camera, and other features which come with the top model SUV in the market.

Also, pl introduce more colors and a Full infotainment system with a larger display.

I have a plan to buy Harrier, but not able to decide due to the absence of the above features. RGds Ranjan

Prigup19
            Oct 3, 2022

My car broke down on the way to Kolhapur so I got my car towed till Unity Motors Kolhapur. They told me only the timing belt is broken so they need to fix it. I came back to Pune asking them to fix it ASAP but they took more than 3 months to fix this small thing. The car broke down again in the next trip and we got to know that the service centre did improper work on the car. Now other parts of the car are damaged and the company is asking me to pay for it.
            I have received response customer service that they have forwarded the case to Dealership team and the team simply keeps saying the same thing even after 7 months of this pure torture that they will only repair the work that was done by Unity Motors and not for the parts that got damaged becoz of their mistake. Are the service centers allowed to keep the vehicle with them for so many months just like that?

Swapnil 01
              Oct 3, 2022

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Hi Tata motors team,

I booked my Tata punch Adventure AMT with Rhythm pack in tropical Myst colour on 21st Feb 22 in Muzaffarpur Bihar through Yashraj motors. At the time of booking they said the waiting period for this model could be 16-20 weeks. Since then it's 32 weeks ans there is absolutely no signs of it. Everytime they give me hope for the next month and again when i call them after 1 month they are clueless about any date estimate.
              Last month they said the car is in transit and asked me to submit atleast 1 lakh. Luckily before giving money i checked with them again and again and found that the model in transit is wrong. I am literally frustrated. These guys are very careless and i highly doubt that they are giving delivary to other by taking some bribe.

It's been an horable experience so far and i can't explain in words how much mental trauma they have given me.

I have sent messages on twitter handle, fb page and insta page as well. I need this car befor dhanteras. Pls look into this on priority.

Arora Sanjeev
                Oct 1, 2022

I am facing issue with my tata Tiago xza model of 2017.

1. Abnormal noise during braking.
                2. Noise inside cabin like something hitting outside continuously during driving.

Both issue irritate me during driving. On the above issues twice i tried to resolve with tata motor service centre still issue is same.
                Please resolve this issue as soon as possible i shall be highly obliged to you.

Sanjeev Arora

Bhabani Shankar Nayak
                  Oct 1, 2022

Address: Bhubaneswar

I have purchased a Nexon last month and since then it is breaking down every other day. I have hardly driven my car. Even though complaining to the dealer, they have not been able to give me a fix. Last time they kept my vehicle for 6 days to fix it. Still the problem came back. It is really frustrating with a new vehicle

Kuldeep Chandra Goswami
                    Sep 30, 2022

मेरे पास टाटा टीगोर XZ+ हैं और मैं 35-40Km/h की रफ्तार से अकेला चलता हूँ ना ही अपनी गाडी में कोई सामान ले जाता हूँ और रोडं भी सही हालात में है कोई गड्डे नही हैं... 38000 किलोमीटर चलने पर मेरी गाडी के पीछे का ऐक्सल बीम पहले आवाज करते है नजदीकी मैकेनिक को दिखाने पर पता चलता है कि मेरी गाड़ी का पिछला ऐक्सल बीम टूट चुका हैं... आपके द्वारा बहुत ही घटिया और कमजोर ऐक्सल बीम दिये गये है इस गाड़ी में... और मेरे नजदीक कोई टाटा का सर्विस सेन्टर भी नही है जो में गाड़ी वहा ले जा सकू.. मजबूरी में मुझे नजदीकी मैकेनिक को दिखानी पड़ी अपनी गाड़ी... जबकि दो माह पहले ओवेराँय मोटर्स देहरादून, उत्तराखण्ड़ में अपनी गाड़ी UK07BY00XX की सर्विसिग करा चुका हूँ..., ये डीफेक्ट मेरी ड्राइविग के कारण ना होकर आपके द्वारा दिया गया कमजोर ऐक्सल बीम है इसके लोहे में सुधार कीजिए...

Sep 30, 2022

Address: Vasai road

I am roshan jadhav district palghar you have vasai branch tata showroom i have buy this Nixon this 5oct delivery an i am pay this amt but he said this tata manufacturer xdp tata nexon return to an extra car fitting not a delivery said

Kanuru57
                        Sep 29, 2022

Myself Bharat Kumar, i recently got Tata Punch Vehicle and after second service i have given my Vehicle for insurance claim, while handing over my vehicle to me i have observed a new dent on rear side near On roof.

I have given complain in the service centre no one is taking care... Please help me on this

These are r my agents when i have given my Vehicle - Shashi, Arun Kumar and Vasu is their manager

Sri Sai Digital Studio Venkatesh
                          Sep 27, 2022

Address: 33, Muneswara Badavane, Srigandhanagara, Hegganahalli

Last 2 year's back I registered complaint still no updates, no reaction what about my complaint result

Irfanmalla141
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Sep 25, 2022

Address: Utterpora pahlipora shopian

Chasis no MAT559023NVF33528 having opd battery owner irfan ahmad malla but dealer is deceving me 5 times didnt respond well employee reyaz ahmad dar anantnag bejhbhera jammu and kashmir i hv doubt on whole vehivle is it old or new i will file a case on you if not resolved

Irfanmalla141
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Sep 24, 2022

Address: Jammu amd kashmir

Regarding tata ace gold cx patrol having old battery with new car they disnt respomd well and not pickup the phone as well plz terminate him
                              I have spend daily 1000 for five days for battery issue but didnt resolve my issue take it emergency as soon as possible tata ace gold cx chasis no MAT559023NVF33528

rahul itankar
                                Sep 24, 2022

Address: Atitya tata motors MIDC hingna nagpur

I have booked my car 4 and half month back, agent was said 4 month of waiting period but still the car was not delivered to me

jeevesorder
                                  Sep 23, 2022

IRA app

We have purchased TATA nexon XZA+(p) in the month of August. IRA app subscription comes along with the above variant for an year. However though we could manage to register in IRA app with our credentials we are not successful in establishing the connection with our car through IRA app.An error message We have raised complaint with tata support (service center but no vail till date) Please expedite the issue at the earliest possible date....
                                  Sudeep Raaj
                                  Sep 22, 2022

Address: JASPER TATA, VIJAYAWADA

Dear Sir, Seeking your kind Attention

Sub: Regarding delay in rectification of Pickup Issue of my Vehicle- Tata Safari Dicor( AP 35 H 9999). Owner: Sudeep Raaj K

It is regret to inform you that inspite of my repeated reminders after delivery of my vehicle to your Service Center (Jasper Tata) at Vijayawada for rectification of pickup issue on 7 September 2022, they could not rectify the issue and have prepared to deliver the vehicle to me on 21 September 2022. I along with your service- Engineer/Mechanic have gone for trail run and has clearly reflected the non rectification of the issue in the dash board when vehicle is speedily being run and I have been again being asked to keep the vehicle with your service center.

As I informed you inspite of my pre occupations for attending some programs I could not attend the same for non availability of my vehicle. Actually I was assured to deliver the vehicle to me after rectification within 3 days where as you took 15 days time without any result.
                                  You are therefore requested to immediately look into the matter and do the needful considering the same on urgent basis to rectify the pickup issue for which I shall be thankful to you.

K Sudeep Raaj

Tintu4
                                    from ernakulam, Kerala
                                    Sep 21, 2022

Address: panackal house ,harijan road, cheranellor

Helow i bought a tata Nexon xe petrol (KL07 CV 9411)on March 2021 ...right after 6000 km...I noticed a oil leakage and inform service center ( focoz motors) edapply and they changed the entire gear box...and give back to me ...after 3000 km my car is again showing same problem which is oil leakeage from gear box ..now the service center is saying they have to change entire gear box again ...this kind of quality issue of a vehicle is not acceptable for any coustomer .so pls take immediate action before this Sean get even worse

Kuldipsaroya
                                      from Balachaur, Punjab
                                      Sep 20, 2022

Address: Kuldip singh s/o Thoru ram, v.p.o: Saroya,Teh: Balachaur, Distt:Nawanshahr

Greetings
                                      I purchased a tata punch adventure mt from Dada motors nawanshehar on 15 July 2022. Number plate fixed on 08 August 2022. My car number is Pb20d7125. Still now I am not received rc for car. When I asked your staff in nawanshehar, they speak today or tomorrow. Due to rc we cannot travel a long distance. Plz do needful to solve my problem.