Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 228

Prahlad664
Jul 9, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I went on 9th july for clutch problem in my vista quadrajet BR1AR 9137.They charged 11900.when I went through it I found that excess on MRP charged on master cylinder against 2204 they charged 2418+tax.This type of hidden loot will tarnish your image. P.N.Verma Mob.[protected]. Veh.BR 1AR .9137 Patna
Jul 10, 2015
Updated by Prahlad664
Matter resolved immediately .sri Deepak jha is very customer friendly.
They told me that it happened due to wrong code entry.Astha Motor finally apologized for the mistake now I am satisfied and the matter is resolved now.

Mahesh.hadimani
    Jul 9, 2015

I purchased TATA VISTA CAR fitted with Bridge stone tyre in Jan-2015. Only after running 18000 km one of tyre bust out by 1.5 to 3 inches dia I took the car to tata show room authorities who after inspection instantly declared that it was due to hard hitting although there was no mark of hitting.I explained that my car run in only on high ways/good roads. replace the damaged one. I just wonder a MNC company having high degrees of quality control certificates can deal their customer world wide in such a way without conceding manufacturing defect by passing the bucks to customer.It also TATA motors can afford to loose confidence of their valued customer.by providing inferior quality bought in items.
    CONTACT NUMBER-[protected]
    I purchased TATA VISTA CAR fitted with Bridge stone tyre in Jan-2015. Only after running 18000 km one of tyre bust out by 1.5 to 3 inches dia I took the car to tata show room authorities who after inspection instantly declared that it was due to hard hitting although there was no mark of hitting.I explained that my car run in only on high ways/good roads. replace the damaged one. I just wonder a MNC company having high degrees of quality control certificates can deal their customer world wide in such a way without conceding manufacturing defect by passing the bucks to customer.It also TATA motors can afford to loose confidence of their valued customer.by providing inferior quality bought in items.
    CONTACT NUMBER-[protected]

Mahesh.hadimani
      Jul 9, 2015

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka

I have purchased new tata indica vista car in[protected], tata company told that warranty to car tyres, but its bust in june-20th i have complained to tata motors but they ask 1 week time they give assurence that they give new tyre by replacing old one but today i ask the same to tata motors now they are told that they dont replace now waht can i do for this issue please guide me thank you

BalaRavi1988
        Jul 9, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

My car registration no is TS 06EC 2229.Jasper automobils guntur showroom takes my car to repair on[protected] and till now they not done repair.i will complaint customers care on[protected].my complaint no is [protected].please complete my cars repair immediately. not done repair i will go to the consumer forum.

Mannu Lal Meena
          Jul 9, 2015

Address: Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan

We have purchase a school mini bus. Detail of bus is as: Registration no: RJ25 PA 1111 Chassis No: MAT455103CBD19175, Engine no: 497SPTC40DXY630738, We are facing many problems in engine, we have called so many times to your dealer under guarantee period but he never give response. Now I am requesting you to solve my problems as early as possible. I am waiting your response. Then only I will take step to go to consumer court. I hope I will get positive response from your side. As we all that your company has good reputation.
          We have purchase a school mini bus. Detail of bus is as: Registration no: RJ25 PA 1111
          Chassis No: MAT455103CBD19175, Engine no: 497SPTC40DXY630738, We are facing many problems in engine, we have called so many times to your dealer under guarantee period but he never give response. Now I am requesting you to solve my problems as early as possible. I am waiting your response. Then only I will take step to go to consumer court. I hope I will get positive response from your side. As we all that your company has good reputation.

ritesh Kr. sinha
            Jul 9, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I am having a indica vista and I make services to ASL services at Jamshedpur. Twice the amount has been charged for parts and services but no service has been provided. My CAR NO. IS JH05AM3624, Even I don't get any service call report calls from Mumbai. It seems it is been managed by the service center it self. 'for any contact My no.-[protected]

sharadabhinav
              from Basi, Punjab
              Jul 8, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Please find attachment for my car complaint as gp motors allahabd is not providig service even after payment. They have cheated my self as my car up bn - 70 9002 has been sent for servicing on 02 / 06 / 2015, 17 / 06 / 2015, 23 / 06 / 2015 and on 08 / 07 / 2015 for same problem but every time they have taken only labour charges without doing any satisfactory job. Every time i have requested regarding the problem of car as they have noted on job card but they have done nothing towards rectification of problem. They have also not behaved good and even after sending the car four times at work shop job was unsatisfatory.
              Please see all the matter as you are a prestigious organisation and rectify my problem urgently and also reimburse my expenditure which is not justified as i have spended more than rs35, 000. 00 towards servicing of the car.
              +11 photos

kuldeep1985
                from Mahroni, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 8, 2015

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir / mem, this is pradeep singh chauhan. Actully i have given my safari (Up92l2333) car to the service center (Jmk motors) jhansi since last year (26th may) for engine overhalling, i spent near about 85, 000 rs on that time my car was not repaired good. When i trailed my car it was not taking load & as well as engine was also making a noise, as i complained to the supervisor about it then he said you just ride it after[protected] km it will become automatically shut down the noise & will take load. After some time i went out of station the engine become over heated. Then i complained to the supervisor about that he said when you come back to jhansi the car avail to me. Then i avail car to him, he said to put the coolant in to the radiator. Then he said it is ok you can take it. When i come back to home (120 km) the problem is again as it is. I again said to him, again he called me then he said to changed coolant box, i said to change it but it was not available to him, he has taken the order & i came back. After some days i called him back he again denied for the coolant box. Then i again & again complained about it. I went again & again there, some times he said your pump is not working well & sometime any thing else. So now i'm very much fed up. The name of supervisor is amit tyagi. I have also spend a lot due to him. So please suggest me what should i do about it. Last time i went him 3 - 4 months back he just abuse me and said that i said to you this part is not working make it change you do not. I complained to customer care about mr. Amit tyagi's abuse (Complain no. 1 - [protected]) . But the car is having still that problem till now. Then again i went to service center & now the engine is out of warranty. You will have to make the engine again. On that time i just came back. Some times later the front wheel of the car having problem, again i went there & left the car over there for repairing. 2 - 3 days later i got a call to the car. There i test drive but the problem was still same & generate the new one staring play. I said about that he said for the next time to repair it, there i gave 30, 500 rs to service center. But i doubt that they changed my parts (Staring box) . On next time i went there for the repairing of staring box, he said to me it will not repaired will be changed. He told me the 35000 rs to pay for it. Instant i left my car over there on 6th june. The complain no. 1 - [protected]. He call me back on 12th june that now car is absolutely ok you can take in. Again i reached there & trailed but the car was still same. Then complained to customer care (Complain no. 1 - [protected]) . Then they advised me for insurance claim. Then i said ok. They opened the job card for claim & i come back. On the 28th june i went there, after test drive i still found same problem. They cheated me a lot they dint change the any part of the car, they just paint it up. Again i left car there & car is still there, they are not giving me any response. One more complain i registered (Complain no. 1 - [protected]) . I heard about you threw my friend. Then i go on line and find about you. So please help me out to get my car & money get back.

deokuliar
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Jul 7, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Car: Indigo Manza (Petrol version) Registration no.: BR05F 3127 Chasis no.: MAT613211ALB05133 Date of purchase: 17.07.2010 Name of the agency to purchase car: M/s Guinea Motors, Patna Name of agency for maintenance & service: M/s Nitiraj Motors Pvt. Ltd., Motihari Problem: Car consumes 01 litre of mobile for 300 Km of run since purchase of the vehicle. Matter has been taken up with M/s M/s Nitiraj Motors Pvt. Ltd., Motihari, Authorised Service distributor of Tata Motors. No solution has been received till date. Matter has been also discussed with M/s Guinea Motors, Authorised Service distributor of Tata Motors, but again no solution has been received. Kindly look into the matter & please solve our long pending issue.

msmandy
                    Jul 7, 2015

I have been getting fake messages from the below mentioned company: Tata Motors in my mobile and email id for a long time. They are telling that I have been shortlisted in their company and I have to provide them all scanned documents of mine. Then on that basis they will be sending me the company gate pass, air/ rail tickets, etc. I know I am not receiving it from the actual company so I am making this complaint.
                    Please resolve my complaint. I am making the complaint for the first time. I have been receiving this in my message. They are texting the below message: You are selected by Company. Your offer letter already attached with link. Kindly download your letter by link - www.tatajobs56751.blogspot.com

Tabrez Moinuddin Sait
                      Jul 6, 2015

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

I own a Manzar club class 2013 JUNE MODEL EX VERSION. It has run Only 12000 kms. Two months back the left side back door handle broke and I am not able to open the door both from inside and outside. I ordered the handle in tafe authorised service centre in ooty.. They have no idea about its cost and I have been visiting their showroom every 4days but nobody is responding about availability of the handle. Everything its in transit. Now I am using the car with three doors with a great inconvenience and regretting the decision of buying a tata product. If anything major happens god knows how will they handle with so unorganised way. Please do something.
                      Finally got the handle.. Tata guys charged 1400 to Replace it..Very carefree attitude by staff..Just because the matter escalated it got rectified or else they would have taken much more time..I think they like their customers run behind them.They got a form signed that I m satisfied.. Y cant they handle things professionally and do it on time..
                      Jul 06, 2015
                      Updated by Tabrez Moinuddin Sait
                      Vehicle no: TN 66 J 3960. Contact no:[protected]. Tafe ooty doesn't have even wheel alignment. Tata should consider all this before making any local work shop as authorised service centre.
                      Even in local workshop people respond properly and have all facilities..

rana sibbal
                        from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jul 6, 2015

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I purchased Tata zest car from Lucknow Dealer name Goldrush sales&service Ltd, 19, Ashok marg, LKO.Buyer name Mrs.Veena sibbal purchased date 7April '15, chasis no: MAT623201FLB09471 and Engine no:REVTRN01BOYP11146. I complaint to the dealer on 3MAY'15 that car heating too much during travel in that duration AC failed .And petrol mileage is 9-10km in city and long distance mileage is 10-10.7km.In faizabad, service center is under construction, in that situation I gone to LKO service center, Ismail ganj, their they had updated software of Zest car.But problem is as it is and again I contact at service center on25/06/15, they updated software again but problem is remain uncured. In that case I am facing financial lose in mileage and car defectiveness problem. Pls take it serious and change the car.

Deepak 17170
                          Jul 6, 2015

Complaint no. 1-[protected] dated 27/06/15 has not been solved till date, even customer care is not responding to it can you help to resolve it . It's my third time otherwise we have to take legal action. Chasis no. MAT612277FKC04884. There was a problem in the newcar, and further number plate is not provided till date.purchased date of nano was 12/06/15.

RajnishBehl
                            from Hisar, Haryana
                            Jul 4, 2015

Dear Service Manager I had bought TATA BOLT from Concord Motors Paschim Vihar show room in End March ( 25th March 2015) Ever since there is a regular problem of Engine of the car going off while the car is in the motion. I had reported this problem & was asked to visit Tata Motors Service centre ( Auto Vikas ) at Nagafgarh Road New Delhi, the returned the vehicle saying that minor clutch adjustment was required which has been done. But the problem did not go. June end ( 21st June ) vehicle was sent for 1st service to Concord Motors' service centre where again I reported this problem along with that of Low Avg, the vehicle did not give trouble for a week, but now again the same problem has come & this happened thrice in last 4 days. You will agree that this a very dangerous situation where in, in motion the car engine switches off & the car being on power steering & Power breaks vehicle controls are also gone. Any serious mishap can happen. I have done video recordings also, in case it is required I can send to you, pl provde me a on which i send a WhatsApp msg. Pl get the problem resolved on priority Rajnish Behl 37 Sunshine Apartments Paschim Vihar New Delhi 110 063

@
                              @abcd
                              Jul 4, 2015

I am from chennai, recently finished my B.E am searching job some people use the Tata Motors name make me a fool, i had lost my 11 thousand rupees because of the fake job offers. please take immediate action this type fake offers really spoiling the youngster life. As i am giving their fake website and account no as follows http://www.jobstata060615.blogspot.com/ http://www.bondoffer.blogspot.in/ account no: Rakesh kumar SBI account no [protected] contact ph no: [protected] [protected] [protected]

manis72
                                Jul 3, 2015

I purchased my tata zest XT revetron on 16th March and that time I was assured that my music system will be upgraded for video playback and navigation system while first service, as per sales person, also same was available on tata site and same I confirmed by call centre on toll free. Now after several follow up they are telling your chassis no is old, so they will not upgrade and it's not possible. My question is: Why old chassis sold to me, without my knowledge, no discount given while purchase and now they telling available system can not be upgraded. No one bother to provide me escalation matrix and I want this to be either upgraded or replaced.

jesinjoy
                                  from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 3, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I regret you to inform you about the poor service offered by RF MOTORS THODUPUZHA.When i had produced myTATA INDIGO MANZA vehicle no .KL 35C 3575 to RF MOTORS THODUPUZHA for servicing the vehicle after 80000 kms the staff working in this service centre has behaved irresponsibly and has made considerable wear and tear GEAR BOOT which was not present before.They had also made much damage to DASHBOARD also.Also the REAR VIEW MIRROR is no longer adjustable .They also made a statement that the service centre staff are no longer responsible about the vehicle on or after servicing.I am also submitting some IMAGES of damaged gearboot with this complaint.I am also be compelled to inform my friends and relatives not to trust the services offered by TATA.I also noticed that when we ask them to change any SPARE PARTS of yhe car they just remove the required part from any other used car.They also failed to give the BILL for the services offered.I was planning to buy TATA INDIGO ZEST but now i had dropped that plan due to poor service offered by TATA.I hope you would make necessary action in a short while.If no actions are made on this complaint in time i would file a complaint in CONSUMER COURT.

mukundan.k
                                    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 2, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala

Sir Received my vehicle insurance policy certificate, (No.[protected])but in this certificate my vehicle No.is wrong ie KL-58-N-1179, actual No.is KL-58-N-596.My contract ID is [protected]. Please do the needful and send the copy of policy certificate
                                    Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Farzad Irani
                                      Jul 1, 2015

My car was given for servicing at Phoenix Automobiles. The service took over two weeks and 43000 Rs, and when my car was returned it was still performing poorly. I returned it and it has been in the service center for over a week and there is no positive response from the service adviser. They keep giving false promises and basically do not seem to know why the car is under performing even after servicing the car for two weeks and charging me and exorbitant sum. I did not have such expectations from an authorized Tata service center, I thought that the technicians were well trained to fix any problems but it seems they do not know what the problem is with my Car. Now I have requested them to return my car as it is causing stress at home and I cannot travel anywhere with my family. Phoenix automobiles keep saying that they are trying to fix the problem and are not returning my car. My Mobile number is [protected].

Subrata Bhattacharyya
                                        from Bhatpara, West Bengal
                                        Jul 1, 2015

My above car due for renewal of Insurance. The representative Sri Arun Dey of Laxus Motors Ltd, 209 AJC Bose Road attended at my home on 19.6.2015 and submitted quotation with fixing the IDV of car and calculate the premium accordingly and paid premium of Rs 5847.00 in respect IDV of Rs. 3, 60, 468.00. But in the premium documents have no similarity in respect of present car IDV policy which shows less in the said policy and premium charges higher in the policy. The quotation as submitted by him the actual IDV will be 3, 60, 468.00 instead of 03, 25, 234.00.The matter was inform over phone repeatedly to Sri Dey and he is agree to revise the said policy immediately. This is a harassing attitude to the customer as per terms and condition of quotation.