Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 69

Pooja Sachin Thakral
Aug 28, 2021

Address: a unit of anr automobiles golf course road gurgaon

I have purchased Tata Nexon XM S 2021 in the end of May 2021 from Arya Tata Nexon Motors Gurgaon A unit of ANR automobiles when we contacted Your centre for first service then they are saying your first service has been expired Your dealer have entered your car delivered in month of april 2021 and we booked our car in january 2021 and got our car at the end of may and they have not given any accessories for this we have to complain them then they provided

we have purchased vehicle at TATA name but we did nt expect this type of service and i wll not recommend any car from Tata. Thanks for your customer service
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nikyog
    Aug 27, 2021

I got our first car Altroz XZ delivered in June 2021 and I was quiet happy with my decision of buying the safest car but just after 2 months in August 2021 while I was traveling out of Pune near katraj tunnel the right side rear tyre ( Brand: MRF) of car got burst in between the tunnel .Thankfully no harm or accident happened due to sudden tearing off of the tyre but it was very disheartening to see the damage and there is no warranty or replacement for the tyre. When we asked local shop the reason for hole was not identifiable, it was damaged tyre he said.Also because I had to get it fixed in local shop which cost me 1500 rs and had to put a tube in tubeless tyre as the hole was very big. Being a middleclass family the first car is very special and such expenses in such short time are not affordable ..I would like to request the company to do the inspection and help resolve the issue.

CA AshishPant
      Aug 27, 2021

Address: Sagar Motors dealer of Tata Motors Patparganj Industrial Area Delhi-110092

This is to be noted that I had sold my Black Vento to Sagar Motors on 24.07.2021 at 2 p.m.for a sum of Rs 230000. Initially I had a plan to buy a TATA product but due to some unavoidable circumstances, I could not buy the same. Perhaps this has given a reason to hold my entire payment.
      Me and my staff have been doing a regular follow up for the past more than 20 days but we are just getting an assurance instead of the desired payment along with the stereo as agreed.

The person (your staff) to whom the car was handed over is Praveen ([protected]) who was introduced by Shri Abhishek Tripathi ([protected]).

Kindly do the needful in the next 24 hours before I approach the higher authorities.

Attached- Delivery Note of Sagar Motors

Farzeenpachu
        Aug 26, 2021

Am not satisfied in your staff communication. They don’t attend in correct manner at the time of service . I will make so many complaints to my vehicle. And these i am moving to cancel my new vehicle harrier.

sachin0093
          Aug 25, 2021

I am using Tata Tiago (XE model) car, & it has a manufactured defect in rear twist beam. I have visited So many time to 'Sab motors Sarita Vihar Delhi' service center, but they are not cooperating with us and making it fixed. After my several requests they asked to get my cars service should be done from their workshop and then they will look into it. Even they charged me 12k and serviced my car from their service point, my issue was still there and they are not fixing it. Before servicing I was told they will fix it, and after servicing they denied for the same.Service in-charge told me your service History is found poor we do not take claim of it even in warranty period as well & will not take in extended warranty period also. Then again service -in-charge advised (Sub Motors) me to take claim from Insurance company, and they will manipulate the scenario by showing this in accidental case. I informed them very clearly many times that my car was not accidentally damaged.Still as per the advice I tried to get it done, I had no idea about this.But after claiming for this issue insurance surveyor told me this is the manufacturing defect, and company will take care of it. Now-days because of this issue, I have welded this part to use my car, which is very dangerous too for me. From so many days I am running here and there but result is still zero.
          Please resolve my issue, as because of this I am being tortured by service center/Company mentally and physically both. I am being harassed by them literally.
          Here I am writing this, with lot many expectations.

Hoping for your prestigious response.
          Many Thanks & warm regards
          Sachin Pratap

Balajee37
            Aug 25, 2021

Address: Chennai Pokma

I have bought a Tata Zest XMA in the year 2015 and doing the service without fail with Concorde Motors for the last 4 years and finally they have closed the sales & service. After that using Pokma and Lakshmi Motors for Service. I am using only the Authorised Service Partner for my vehicle. I have found that the Charges is exorbitant and cheating the customers.

CONCORDE MOTORS CHEATED ME LIKE ANYTHING FOR THE SERVICE CHARGES.

Presently there is an engine problem and now handed over to Pokma which is now Gokulam Service Center in Chennai. They have quoted the charges a s attached in the document. I would like someone to verify and approve for the charges to pay for POKMA Service Center.

TN05 BC 0973 .

perla madhuri
              Aug 25, 2021

Address: 401,4th floor padmaja court2 hyd 73

select motors begaumpet, hyderabad has sold a nexon ev that was previouly invoiced to MRS alekya.I have problem in connecting Z connect as its not accepting my present mobile number.
              since my purchase i am unable to use the car for long travel as i dont know where the charging points are located.
              we reminded several times and also called tata motors.But till now the problem is not solved.Mr sudeep from select motors is totally irresponsible and dont give correct feed back.

SaranyaAnbukumar
                Aug 24, 2021

Address: Tata Motors Ltd 4th Floor, Ahura Centre 82 Mahakali Caves Road MIDC, Andheri East Mumbai - 400093 Contact: 022 - 62407101

Hi Sir,

We have cancelled Nexon XM (p) new car booking on June 30, 2021 with tata motors by initiating cancellation mail. We paid RS 11000 as a booking amount and its not refunded after 2 months. There are many communication thru mail and phone not responded properly. Herewith we have attached mail receipt from Tata motors on our online booking and cancellation mail. Please help to get a refund amount from tata motors. Thanks

attachment
                mail communication on cancellation
                mail receipt on booking

booking details

Model Nexon (P) XM New
                Colour Foliage Green
                Portal Order Ref TNXefX[protected]
                Payment Transaction No. VUR[protected]
                Dealership Jayaraj Karz - VALLAM
                Amount Paid ₹ 11 000

dip123das
                  Aug 24, 2021

IRA not Activated

Address: Mahishbathan, coochbehar

I have bought TATA Safari XZ+ in April, 2021. My IRA application isn't activated till today. The showroom workers had taken my KYC(s) and also registered the same. I had provided them the OTP that came to my mobile number @ [protected]. Thereafter whensoever I try to register in the said application it says that my mobile number isn't registered. I have calling the customer care for about a week but they are not receiving calls. Once they...
                  7 other people found this review helpful
                  7 found this helpful
                  manjit mandal
                  Aug 24, 2021

Address: Darbhanga , Bihar

I have purchased tata tigor xz+ from yashraj Motors, Darbhanga branch in Bihar. Before Purchasing Salesman name Nikhil Mob No. [protected] was calling several times for pressurising me to purchase different colour car although I have made sure that I want deep red only. At last I purchase it on 31/07/2021. Then only I was told that I would get No Plate in Ten Days. But till now I havent got . Nikhil statred Ignoring my call . I have made several call for some problem in car and for other information but he never responded my call. At the time of purchase he asked me for some extra money as he provided the colour which I demanded and I have paid him . But I have never expected such behaviour . Now I regret why I have purchased Tata cas as they are so irrisponsive better to purchase Maruti swift Desire as after purchase tata stop taking any response. Will suggest everyone not to buy Tata as afrer purchase everyone will be desapopinted with employ behaviour.
                  Chassis no. MAT629303MKD34740

Abdulla Rasi
                    Aug 23, 2021

Address: Aysha Manzil Parambil House Po Kanhirode

Dear iam here Abdulla from kannur kerala iam loyable costumer o[censored] owning 2 tata cars tiago and nexon.
                    My problem is with my owned nexon car which as been given for service in kannur kvr tata moters service point i got unsatisfed filling there service kindly help me

RoshanR Rumba
                      Aug 22, 2021

Address: Nirmala Cottage. Rumba Tiba. Below Co operative. Middle Sichey. Sichey Busty. Gangtok 737101. Gangtok. Sikkim. mobile. 7407941530

Dear Sir/Mam, I own a Taata Nexon XM 2017. I have problem while driving on 2nd gear downhill as the gear goes from 2nd gear to neutral automatically, This problem happened often and I even went to 2 dealers namely Lexican Motors and Rangeet Auto here in Siliguri. West Bangal. Both the dealers couldn't solve the problem nor could find it, even when i told them its big problem for me as i live in Gangtok. Sikkim and have to travel up and downhill on a daily basis. I am really afraid to drive the car these days.
                      Recently I was coming from Darjeeling to Gangtok and the way is very sloppy until Teesta Bazar. Since i could not drive on 2nd gear so I was driving on 1st gear and 3rd gear only which is not advice able to drive on 3rd gear as its too steep to drive downhill. On the way at 2 points there was break fail and i almost lost my life. There was not break on the car as i was driving on 3rd gear which i was not suppose to and should drive on 2nd gear which i cannot. Somehow i manage to stop the car by pumping the breaks many times and told my friend to put a stone in front of the tyre. I thank God for saving our life that day as the cliffs here are almost 1000 feet's high. I halted for almost 2 hours and later very slowly drove on 1st gear only. It was life threating experience. Now I am very much afraid to drive the car. Other than that I have no problem in my car and i love the car.
                      Please look into the matter as its very serious and I travel with my family most of the time. Your input and solution to my problem is much appreciated.
                      Thank You.
                      Roshan Rumba
                      Gangtok. 737101. Sikkim.
                      Mobile. [protected]

Aug 22, 2021

Address: 14/4 Sengaliappan nagar, Ranganathapuram Sulur

I purchased Altroz from SRT Coimbatore Avinash road 4 months ago. My vehicle has a complaint while running with AC. I have taken it to the service center thrice (Hopes location) but they couldn't resolve the issue... Please take back my vehicle, I am looking for encash settlement... I would like to go for some other genuine brand like Maruti or Hyundai... Please assst ([protected])

Madhu ym
                          Aug 22, 2021

Address: Kropex Tata motors Pvt Ltd, singasandra ,banglore

I booked a car of nexan XMS on 13/03/2021 still I didn't get my car and I asked to refund the amount bcz their executive still not paid the amount and they booked the car pls take this complaint as high risk and help me.

Dealer : kropex Tata motors Pvt Ltd, singasandra, banglore, 560100
                          GM: Raghu
                          PH: [protected]
                          Customer: Madhu Kumar
                          PH:[protected]
                          Aug 22, 2021
                          Updated by Madhu ym

I booked a car of nexan XMS on 13/03/2021 still I didn't get my car and I asked to refund the amount bcz their executive still not paid the amount and they booked the car pls take this complaint as high risk and help me.

Dealer : kropex Tata motors Pvt Ltd, singasandra, banglore, 560100
                          GM: Raghu
                          PH: [protected]
                          Customer: Madhu Kumar
                          PH:[protected]

Irshad Islam
                            Aug 21, 2021

Address: BABHANGAMA, Bhagalpur, BIHPUR

I have Nexon XZA+O car and done the second service but in IRA APPS still alirt coming service due, please solve this. My car chachiss no is MAT627146MLA02150

yashvindra
                              Aug 21, 2021

No call received for car service for last one year ( SAGAR MOTORS NOIDA(U.P)

Venkatesh Pothiraj
                                Aug 20, 2021

Address: SAYAR AUTOMOTIVE,VELLORE,TAMIL NADU

No proper resolution from the customer service manager(Kasya Chunduru) of TATA Motors, least bother to listen for the customer queries and blamming only on customers stating that every thing is mentioned in owners manual.if every thing is mentioned in owners manual why they are selling the cars thru dealers, they can sell and service directly from tata motors.vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv irresponsible response from the authority of TATA motors also.manufacturer is to resolve the customer concern but in tata motors is a big zero on post sales. decided not to step into for tata motors even for enquiry.

Venkatesh Pothiraj
                                  Aug 20, 2021

Address: Sayar Automotive,Vellore,Tamil Nadu

Even after 12 days no one from dealer bother to call the customer for updation, even i calls no response form the dealer.
                                  dealer cheated on P2P AMC coverages, out of 12 parts only 4 had replaced and said they changed all parts.

Dhaval Thakar
                                    Aug 19, 2021

Address: c-604,Shree Vishnudhara Gardens, Jagatpur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, c604

I have purchased my TATA nexon XZA+(o) model on 12th July 2021, Till the time didn't get any IRA related things activated, I purchased this model only for this feature and the same is not provided by tata.
                                    I have called to TATA nexon customer care but they dont have any answer they were keep telling me that the concerned team will connect you but till date nobody calls me, same I have raised complaint to dealer at showroom but they said this is from TATA end and they could not do anything about this.

I have raise this complain at this board so that atleast I get some good response from tata

rizz chaudhari
                                      Aug 19, 2021

I had booked Tata Altroz XZ 1.5D on 12th July. As per showroom(Sterling Motors, Solapur) staff they were suppose to deliver it by last week but they are telling me that Car is not loading on transport vehicle as they clearance is not being done by Manufacturing located in Pune.

I would like to them to resolve this very unprofessional behavior of such reputed India car brand of India.