Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 96

Akki0406
Nov 22, 2020

Booked Nexon car on 29th August 2020 from Bafna motors law college road pune.
Initially delivery date of 4-6 weeks.
Raised complaint on 25th september with mail to dealer and tsm.
The TSM for tata gave delivery date of 2nd november 2020.
Till date car not billed nor delivered. Raised complaint multiple times with dealer, no action.waiting for around 85 days and still awaiting the status of car delivery.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mukesh Kumar Gond
    Nov 21, 2020

Address: Lucknow

Dear sir I have purchased TATA Nexon xz+O(dt) diesel on dhanteras from puneet automobiles pvt ltd tiwariganj Faizabad Road Lucknow but no any customer service on this showroom me and my wife and my child sit down on morning but no any response I have got car on 7pm .no fastag, no Aira app, not accessories fit correctly on my car very bad experience on this showroom.
    Nov 21, 2020
    Updated by Mukesh Kumar Gond
    Dear sir I have purchased TATA Nexon xz+O(dt) diesel on dhanteras from puneet automobiles pvt ltd tiwariganj Faizabad Road Lucknow but no any customer service on this showroom me and my wife and my child sit down on morning but no any response I have got car on 7pm .no fastag, no Aira app, not accessories fit correctly on my car very bad experience on this showroom.

Jagannathan.N
      Nov 21, 2020

Address: Theni

Sir, I booked a tata tiago xt 2020 on 09/10/2020 at Chima TATA, Theni, Tamilnadu. They assured to deliver the vehicle in 40-45 days. But till now on 21.11.2020, no engine no./ chasis no. has been shared. If I ask them, they are telling "we are waiting for allocation" only.
      I really disappointed with their answer. Looks like my wish to buy a car will go away.
      So, kindly look into this matter and arrange to deliver the vehicle as soon as possible.

Machan Deepak
        Nov 21, 2020

Due to the recent floods (Hyderabad) my vehicle TATA Nexon got damaged and I have given the vehicle to the nearest service center after lots of flow up I got the vehicle back after 25 days. The service center did not provided me with the minimum fuel in the vehicle and it got stopped in the middle of the road and they did not even checked the vehicle completely end to end before providing to me.

1. Vehicle is not cleaned inside I was still able to see marks of the flooded water.
        2. They did not checked the Horn one of the horn was not working.
        3. One of the window is not working and now the service center says I need to pay for that which should be checked before the claim.

Note: I have the nil dip insurance and the service center claimed the amount and they not included due to the negligence and poor service provided to the customer.

SHIVARAJ RN
          Nov 20, 2020

Address: True Sai works, Salem

I have booked Tiago on 4 th November. At the time of booking they told max 10-15 is the waiting period for delivery of vehicle. My loan amount also disbursed fully on 11 th Nov. Still today I have not recieved any update from Tata showroom. Always they will say we have put backorder but still vehicle is not allocated. They are not giving proper tentative date also and not responding to phone. My first Emi will going come in next month first week. But still Tata showroom people's are not sure that they are going deliver vehicle before that.

royalgentleman
            Nov 20, 2020

I bought TATA ZEST in June 2016. By the end of 2019, bubbles appeared at various places on body. I contacted dealer for reapair in January 2020. They said its not a manufacturing defect but the water we use to clean the vehicle. We have 400+ vehicles in our gated community and all the cars are cleaned by water from a same tank and none of the cars have this issue except one more Tata Zest. In my view its a paint defect .

Sandeep Os
              Nov 20, 2020

Address: Tafe acess ,LIC road chennai

I was booked tata nexon xz plus dual tone white on September 26 and advance 10000RS payment also done in tafae access chennai..But due to some personal problem I was cancelled the booking and same to inform the dealer on October 24.Unfortunately till now my advance was not credited.Reagarding this I was asked my dealer they are saying it will take time .Please take the neccessary action and please do the needful.
              SANDEEP O S

Sweta Talyan
                Nov 20, 2020

Address: Shri Vasu Tata Motors, Delhi Road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Authorities,
                My name is Sweta Talyan, I am contacting Tata motors concerning the issue we are facing at the moment with the delivery of Tata Nexon XMS Model Grey color, from Shri Vasu, Meerut Road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. We have booked this vairant of Tata Nexon on 21st October with a promise to get the car anytime after Diwali but we agreed to receive the car on 20th November 2020 one day before the wedding event (21st November 2020 is Sagai Date) as this car is booked for the wedding gift. Two days before the delivery date we got call from one of the person from showroom saying we couldn't arrange the car, You can come to the showroom and we can discuss about the other possibilities. Me along with my whole family spent the day sitting at this Tata showroom So, that we can somehow convince to get this car arranged which we booked. At the moment are in very difficult situation and this Tata motors showroom refuse to give the models for which they accepted the payment. Now we have our wedding event and everything is on the extreme end. I am writing this email as a very last hope. Because the situation in house is very critical, I am desperately looking for some solution hence trying reaching here, if something happens to someone in our family or to the wedding as it is very difficult situation for us, I do not know whom we will make responsible.
                Looking forward to some urgent solution to this problem.
                kind regards
                Sweta
                Dear TATA MOTORS, car delivery wing incharge / To who it may concern
                Response of TATA MOTORS is pathetic to say the least.I had booked TATA NEXON XMS car throug
                GUINEA MOTORS, PATNA, BIHAR on 12th oct, 2020 and was promised delivery in four weeks.Didnt
                get the delivery.Was told by dealer that delivery period has been incerased to six weeks.SIX weeks have elapsed and still not got the nexon.The dealer is also clueless about delivery and no information is available.This is not the way you deal with customers, this is giving the MAKE IN INDIA/TATA
                MOTORS a very bad name.TATA MOTORS is passing the buck to the dealer and dealer is quoting
                non delivery to manufacturer.Please stop this and let me know when i am getting my car
                delivered.
                Please reply at the earliest, otherwise i would contemplate cancelling my
                booking.
                PANKAJ SINGH
                PATNA, BIHAR

munmunghosh
                  Nov 19, 2020

Address: Kundulia, PO-Dewli, PS-Chakdaha

Myself Munmun Ghosh, Dealer of Gas Agency. Resident of Chakdaha, Dist-Nadia, WB, 741222. I booked Tata Tiago XZ+ Silver Colour in my Farm, M/S Ghosh HP Gas Gramin Vitrak, from K. B. Motors Pvt Ltd, Ballyganj, Kolkata-19, WB. In order to make the booking, Shuvendu Paul, Sales Executive, committed to give me the car within 25 days but it has been 37 days till today. I have been in daily contact with Distributor and Consumer Care but have not yet received an exact date. Every time I call Consumer Care, it tells me to complain to the distributor. But what will the distributor do where Tata is not providing the car itself?

Beside it, i personally talk to AGM, Shiben Das, K.B. Motors, for getting the information about delivery of car but not providing any help, he crosses the limit of talking level. He expresses so rough attitude. Actually he is very abusive person. From my part i tried to make out him my recent issue though the car is very essential to run my business. But he did not understand the matter. Already i paid Rs. 20000/- (15000/- through NEFT and 5000/- cash) as advance.

As a customer we always seek to get smooth relationship between Distributor and Customer. But here i really very disappointed. After committed they are failure to keep their word.

So request to take a look at the subject. Also please take needful action very soon. Otherwise i will be facing very difficulties.

Munmun Ghosh
                  M/S Ghosh HP Gas Gramin Vitrak
                  [protected] / [protected]

Prakhar99035960
                    Nov 19, 2020

I had booked Tata Nexon XZ+(O) Daytona Grey on 8th Nov, 2020 at your RKL showroom in Gorakhpur, and I was told that they will try to get it delivered by 20th Nov, 2020.

Though I understand that due to Covid-19, the manufacturing has been slow, unfortunately I am dependent on this car, since we have to travel in it on 25th Nov’20.

I have had a number of calls with the respective people at the showroom, but all I get to hear is a vague response asking me to wait endlessly.

I request you to let me know the exact date of my car’s delivery, due to time bound reasons mentioned above and so that I can plan/withdraw accordingly.

Waiting keenly for a response at the earliest.

Pratheep Muralidharan
                      Nov 18, 2020

I have been told by the dealer that TATA ALTROZ diesel vehicle will take only 2weeks for delivery. I have booked the car on 20th October 2020 in Schakralaya Motors Neyveli, by paying down payment of 21000. On road price in my town is 10, 17, 001/-. I have paid another down payment of 201196 and remaining 794805 in finance. It's been more than 3weeks now there is no proper update from the dealer when car will be delivered. Without allocating the car our dealer has asked the TATA finace team to release the full payment of 794805, now I don't have any proper update from dealer and monthly emi will be starting from December 2nd 2020. My family is total upset with my decision for booking this car, this is my first family car.

Navin Sorout
                        Nov 18, 2020

TATA ALTROZ/ Delay in delivery from service

Address: Multitech motors llp faridabad haryana

My altroz car got damaged n 31/10/2020, i had gone for repairing of car on 2/11/2020. I have cleared and submitted all documents related to my car insurance and zero depriciation insurance. M file was cleared on the same day of submission. They had said you can take delivery of your car in 4-5 days. I have waited for 4-5 days and called after that they had said the car parts were not available at the moment. They told me...
                        veenita rs
                        Nov 17, 2020

Address: Bhoj tal: Chikkodi Dist: Belgaum

I have booked Tata altroz xz red on 10th October from Belgaum Karnataka and as per delear he promised to deliver the car in 4 weeks but still I have not received the confirmation from them

sidjai
                          Nov 17, 2020

I gave my car tata zest which is 5 years old, to the dealer, as there was a sound coming from the back wheel.I called the helpline and the mechanic told the brake lining has to be changed.
                          I took the car to the dealer who also confirmed that the linings has to be replaced. There were few more spares which the dealer changed and charged 9k totally. Infact the dealer kept it for an extra day. Today after taking the car, there were sounds from the front side, and when I called the dealer, the dealer told it must be because of the replacement of the parts. After further calls, the dealer told that the studs have become weak. There were no sounds from the front side till I have the car to the dealer. Now he says even though the studs are weak, you can still drive, only problem is in bumps there will be some sound coming, which is absolutely rubbish. He also adds that there is a very rare chance of the studs becoming weak.

Sundar Eswaran
                            Nov 17, 2020

Good Morning Sir,
                            This is Sundareswaran from batlagundu. I have booked Altroz XM rhythm model on 30.10.2020 for my company Phoenix crop care.
                            Booking no. 782 sundareswaran
                            XM rhythm (or)XM rhythm plus style Or XM plus sny variant available no problem sir for taking delivery. Sri china cars, Madurai. Still I am not getting any information from dealers side. Hardly 17 days gone without information. Pls arrange as early as possible.

Shaji M V
                              Nov 17, 2020

I have bought a new tata nexon car from KVR Dream vehicle kannur kerala on 2/11/2020 and the vehicle showed oil leakage and reported to KVR service station and thay took the vehicle on 12/11/2020 for repairing. till now information regarding the vehicle .

Paswal
                                Nov 17, 2020

Address: Apex Motors Sangrama Baramulla and AM Tata Hyderpora Srinagar

I bought a tata tiago XZ in 2018 oct. But nowadays the car is totally misbehaving and do not show good pickup and also Tata motors service centres at Sangrama Baramulla(Apex Motors) and AM Tata service centre at Hyderpora Srinagar failed to resolve the problem after repeated visits

Saurabh Barle
                                  Nov 17, 2020

Address: Mahasamund, chhattisgarh (dealership -Raipur ,chhattishgarh)

I booked tata tiago in 02.11.2020 in Bhasin tata Motors Mahasamund. but some family reasion I don't want to buy car..
                                  I apply to return my booking amount just next day 3.3.2020.
                                  But in MAHASAMUND CHHATTISGARH SHOWROOM they don't pickup my phone call and I don't have my money return back..
                                  So Kindly take some action immediantly beacuse I have money problem...

deepakcthali
                                    Nov 16, 2020

AMT Failure - Even though gear lever in Drive/Reverse display shows Neutral

I am using TATA Tiago for the past 14 months. Purchased a second hand vehicle from a seller directly and was quiet happy with the vehicle performance & response. Unfortunately past few months vehicle starts showing AMT failure indicator ON and used move gear from reverse/drive to neutral even though gear lever is in reverse/drive. Initially it used to happen at petrol stations and while parking at home etc. Two months back I gave the vehicle...
                                    Neelu Kushwah
                                    Nov 16, 2020

Address: Seondha datia mp

Hello sir
                                    Oct 1 2020 ko tata ace gold liya hai gwalior showroom se 15 oct tak 3 time service center par le jana pda or baar baar vhi problem ho rhi hai is bajah se emi nhi pay kar ske so plz sir complaint file karke show room ya service center ko forward kare