[Resolved]  Tata Sky — error 02

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

My set-top box was working fine till yesterday. Suddenly I am getting ERROR 02. Digicard may not be inserted properly. This issue is just there and even after restarting the set-top box, cleaning the card and reinserting the card with the arrow on top did not resolve the issue. This is the first time I am getting this. Please help as its really annoying
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (31)
Yes (56)
Jan 29, 2019
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dec 29, 2018
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.
Complaint comments 

Comments

I am getting error 02 message on my tv screen for the past 15 days till now of tata sky. Pliz solve it with immediate action.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 26, 2019
Verified Support
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Please turn off the set-top box. Remove the digicard and wipe it with a soft dry cloth and then insert the digicard into the slot. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.
I am getting error 02 message on my tv screen for the past 15 days till now of tata sky. Pliz solve it with immediate action.

solve error 02 in tata sky cardless set top box
solve error 02 in tata sky cardless set top box
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2019
Verified Support
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
I am getting error 02 message on my tv screen for the past 2 days till now of tata sky. Please solve it with immediate action.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2020
Verified Support
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
Tata sky box is showing error2 though i tried to solve it but nothing happened..
I gently removed the card wiped it with dry cloth...reinserted it but nothing happened... ...i even tried to switch off the set top box and switch on it...but still the problems is there...
Quickly plzz...solve this problem
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
I am getting error 02 message on my tv screen from past one month till now. I tried to solve it but some times its coming some times the same issue happening so do needful. RMN-[protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 6, 2021
Verified Support
Hi! We understand what this has been like for you. We are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.
We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
solve error 02 in tata sky cardless set top box
Ghosh Sushanto's reply, Oct 1, 2021
Subscription ID= 1357824711
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2021
Verified Support
Hi, we understand your concern. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2021
Verified Support
We hope that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Tata sky box is showing error2 though i tried to solve it but nothing happened..
I gently removed the card wiped it with dry cloth...reinserted it but nothing happened... ...i even tried to switch off the set top box and switch on it...but still the problems is there...
Quickly plzz...solve this problem
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2022
Verified Support
Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number or Subscriber ID so that we can look into this.
Tata sky box is showing error2 though i tried to solve it but nothing happened..
I gently removed the card wiped it with dry cloth...reinserted it but nothing happened... ...i even tried to switch off the set top box and switch on it...but still the problems is there...
Quickly plzz...solve this problem
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2022
Verified Support
Hi, you definitely have our attention. Please share your Registered Mobile Number or Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12300
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information