ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Sky — set top box stuck on standby mode

My tata sky set top box is stuck on standby mode and does not turn on. Sometimes it turns on but shows no signal after a few minutes or if we change the channel. We have tried unplugging all the wires but no result. We are continuously trying to contact the customer care but no response from their side. Have been facing the problem for 3 days and no resolution till now.
Was this information helpful?
No (22)
Yes (72)
Mar 31, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The only resolution to this problem is replacing the set top box(unfortunately). But i would like to thanks consumer complaints for helping me out, i had zero hope to get it done during the quarantine but consumer complaints made it possible. Thank you
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 30, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we understand your concern. Apologies for the delay, however due to the current COVID-19 situation, there is restricted field movement. We’re doing our best and will attend to your complaint at the earliest.
Verified Support
Mar 31, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Verified Support
Mar 31, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Mar 31, 2020
Updated by Abhi919
I just got a call from the executive but he have not visited us yet.
Verified Support
Apr 01, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We will sort this for you. Please expect our call shortly.
Verified Support
Apr 14, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help! 
Verified Support
Aug 06, 2021
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number or Subscriber ID so that we can look into this.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I request Tata sky to provide some support ASAP as of the lockdown situation TV entertainment is the only way to pass time.
when we switch on Tatasky box we get all channels audio but we don't get video, sometimes we get video after one hour of Tatasky on, can i know what is the problem
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2020
Verified Support
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share us your RMN/Subs ID so that we can assist you better.
Sir my set top box is on stand by mode. It shows only on red light but it is not runner. Please help me for this problem.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2020
Verified Support
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
ADVERTISEMENT
My Tata sky setup box showing red light standby mode...how can run set box normal
My Tata sky setup box showing red light standby mode...how can run set box normal

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 14, 2021
Verified Support
Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share with us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    11945
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4937
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT