Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2026
Complaints 608

File a complaint to Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Having problems with Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] reviews & complaints page 12

Magbk
Feb 10, 2023

Address: Mumbai

Complaint against bus conductor having bus number MH 04 G8128 TMT bus. I have given him rupees 20 from Road Number 16 to Mulund station west so I have told him that I have no change of Rs 3/- .
Now here the conductor has told me that he has to give me Rs 3 compulsory took Rs 20 from me and arguing with me.
Again told him by showing that I have only rupees ₹2 with me I have no change of Rupees 1 more so please give me ₹7 back. In turn he told me to collect ₹ 7 from other CUSTOMERs. Then the other CUSTOMERs given me 7 back as this CUSTOMERs has been received ₹ 7 more from conductor.
Is this conductor a mad why he can't able to give from his pocket. Take STRICT ACTION AGAINST HIM AS MISBEHAVING against CUSTOMERs. All bus conductor are understanding, what this Bus no. MH 04 G8128 TMT conductor is a ### or unsound mind.
Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

soni200
    from Bhiwandi, Maharashtra
    Feb 7, 2023

Address: anand nagar bus depot, Vijay Vilas Rd, Vijay Park, Kasarvadavali, Thane West.

7th of february, 2023. There was a fire accident that took place near kalyan bypass at cng pump near amantra in evening hours. So the roads were closed for coming vehicles from kalyan. I was standing at bypass waiting for the bus to arrive at the stop from thanes direction. Bus no. MH04 EP0780 Mumbra to shivaji chowk Bhiwandi bus. Driver batch no. 5307. was noted for closing the front door on a female passenger and the hand got half stuck in the door and was hurt on forehand. Even after doing such there was no apology heard from driver and yet he asked the passenger to leave the bus ASAP rudely. As the driver was not opening the back door even after being requested for boarding, I had no option but to board from front door. And got hurt in process.

Passengers coming from Bhiwandi-kalyan bypass road, are barely allowed to board the vehicle. As it doesnt stop on the Bus Stop itself. During evening rush hours it becomes more difficult for female passengers to stay waiting for hours, as the place itself is not safe. Im a female passenger myself and we cant even get safety anywhere but cant even expect good behaviour amongst.
    Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dolliesharma11
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      Feb 7, 2023

I travel from Hiranandani Estate to Thane Station around 7AM by bus no. 52 but I have observed that the driver skips stops like mine Forest Avenue Arcadia Circle and takes his bus from different route.
      Please look into the matter there is just one bus in 40-60 mins already and then this irresponsible behaviour of TMT bus drivers which makes us suffer

Onkar_51
        from Thane, Maharashtra
        Feb 1, 2023

Respected sir/ma'am,

Myself Onkar Jadhav, I am resident of Thane City. I have been traveling from Thane station to Vridhavan Society via bus number MH 04 KF 1772. The conductor on the bus was a lady conductor which was rude to me. She even asked me to leave the seat so that she can seat during the ride. Is this the way to behave with passenger? And other passengers also said she has being rude to other passengers as well.

Being a paid passenger with valid ticket this is not acceptable. We as a citizen have been trusting TMT service for a while now, and this behavior is not acceptable.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest and please do update me via email for the same.

Bus number: MH 04 KF 1772

Conductor ID number: 82064

Route: Thane station to Vridhavan Society

Timing: 1st Feb 2023 4:20 pm (approx)

Photo of the ticket is being attached.

Rudra Koli
          Jan 27, 2023

Address: 501 Allamanda Bldg., Pride park Near R Mall G B Road

My son travel from Manpada to Thane station for college at early morning and return at home till 12pm and at 2.30pm he again travel from Manpada to Thane station and return till 7pm from Tuition. Why contractor is not allowing him to travel on pass,

Shivrajya
            Jan 18, 2023

माननीय मुख्यमंत्री
            श्री एकनाथ जी शिंदे साहेब आपनस विनंती आहे की लवकर कारवाई व्हा वी कारवाई चे आदेश असून ही कारवाई का नाही केली गेली
            मुंब्रा इथे अनधीकृत बांधकाम नी जोर धरला असून आता भूमाफिया नी सरकारी जागे वर पण ताबा घेण्यास सूर्वात केली आहे मौजे डायघर स.न.८१ ७७ टी एम टी साठी आरक्षित असून आता भू माफिया नी ताबा घेतला आहे कारवाई होईल का ?
            या ठिकाणी कारवाई करून लवकरात लवकर टी एम टी चे बस स्थानक उभरवा जेणे करून जनते ला प्रवास सोयासकर होईल

*दफ्तर दिरंगाई कायदा २००६ कलम १० (१) नुसार अर्ज केले ल्या दिनांक पासून ४५ दिवसां मध्ये त्यावर कर्यावाई कारवाही करणे नियमा नुसार गरजे चे आहे याची नोंद घ्या वी*
            शिवराज्य न्यूज
            अतिक्रमण हटवून लवकरात लवकर जनते साठी बस स्थानक उभारण्यात या वे ही विनंती

Shivrajya
              Jan 18, 2023

मौजे डायघर स.न.८१ ७७ टी एम टी साठी आरक्षित असून आता भू माफिया नी ताबा घेतला आहे कारवाई होईल का ?

माननीय मुख्यमंत्री
              श्री एकनाथ जी शिंदे साहेब आपनस विनंती आहे की लवकर कारवाई व्हा वी कारवाई चे आदेश असून ही कारवाई का नाही केली गेली
              मुंब्रा इथे अनधीकृत बांधकाम नी जोर धरला असून आता भूमाफिया नी सरकारी जागे वर पण ताबा घेण्यास सूर्वात केली आहे मौजे डायघर स.न.८१ ७७ टी एम टी साठी आरक्षित असून आता भू माफिया नी ताबा घेतला आहे कारवाई होईल का ?
              या ठिकाणी कारवाई करून लवकरात लवकर टी एम टी चे बस स्थानक उभरवा जेणे करून जनते ला प्रवास सोयासकर होईल

*दफ्तर दिरंगाई कायदा २००६ कलम १० (१) नुसार अर्ज केले ल्या दिनांक पासून ४५ दिवसां मध्ये त्यावर कर्यावाई कारवाही करणे नियमा नुसार गरजे चे आहे याची नोंद घ्या वी*
              शिवराज्य न्यूज

thrashmafia
                from Thane, Maharashtra
                Jan 17, 2023

Frequency of Bus service

I am a regular traveller from Lodha Amara Kolshet to thane station and back however the frequency of TMT service is very low. The wait time is generally 30-40 mins and with the recent developments of new building the bus gets too much crowded.

Request you to please increase the frequency of buses by 10-15 mins every bus....
                YogeshPD
                Jan 17, 2023

Bus 12 that goes from Pawar Nagar to Thane station has changed its route. Now it does not take Castle Mill stop and instead takes the flyover just before Meenatai Thakre chauk even though there is not road work going on at that place. This has caused lot of inconvenience since Castle Mill bus stop is important since it's at the junction of 4 roads.

Avantika Badgujar
                  Dec 20, 2022

Address: Runwal Garden City Balkum, Ram Maroti Nagar roadnear piramal healthcare center

8:10 bus leaving from Runwal Garden city left early today by 2 mins. 8:08. Why should we understand you when you come late when you can't care for us . It is your duty to leave on the scheduled time not early or late. Start being punctual. You ruin someone's day by doing this. I know my complaint is going ती get drowned in the millions of complaints you receive but make a note. Understanding comes mutually.
                  92 बस No.

Mayur mundhe98
                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                    Dec 13, 2022

Address: Thane bus stop

TMT contracts driver ne muje maar haan kiya if agar unke agains complete nhi hua to boht bekar haal hoga I’m admired in hospital

Shobhacha
                      Dec 10, 2022

Vehicle no.MH 04 HY 7024.
                      DATE 10/12/2022.
                      Time 00.56am
                      I was seat to driver backside and i just open the window.Bus driver was talk to me rudely like "YE KHIDKI BAND KARNA EVDHI KAY TULA GARMI LAGTE NAHITAR JAUN BAS PATHI MAGHE."
                      His tone is very rude.

Saheb mi Marathich ahe maz vay 27 years ahe.

Mi tithech uttar deu shaklo asto pn tyanch vay bghun shant rahillo.

Govt. Service mdhe aslyamule passengerla kahihi bolan yogya nahi

I hope u will take the action for him.

Next time i face this problem. That time i will give proper answer on my tone.

Hrishi Dere
                        Dec 8, 2022

Address: Lokmanya Nagar Bus Depot, Near Lokmanya Nagar Pada No 03, Thane

Respected Sir/Madam,

Today on 8th December 2022 at 14:00 I ask about the illegal parking inside the bus depot. Upon asking the security guard started abusing me and my family members. Each car pays 300 Rs to the guard for this illegal parking. I request you to take immediate action on this illegal parking and the abusive guard man as this illegal parking causing traffic to the passing road which is already very narrow. Thanking you in advance.

Jsherla
                          Dec 6, 2022

Address: Raj Ratan Park, Brahmand Thane west

Sub: - Near Miss Incident Complaint Due to o[censored]nsafe act / Negligence of Bus Driver
                          Under signee would like to bring this into your notice and request for necessary action on near miss incident which details as mentioned below.
                          Yesterday i.e. on 05th December 2022, I was at majiwada (thane) bus stop where the bus MH01 DR 5374 bus arrived at stop, I was at last in a queue, before I getting in completely the bus driver start the bus and I was almost missed my balance about to fall, I managed and get in a bus and informed bus conductor before you giving signal to driver how he moving forward tell to driver about this.
                          The conductor not took this matter seriously and not convey the message to a driver, at next stop (Manpada Bus Stop) the same incident took place with another girl and all public start shouted on bus driver that without any signal from bus conductor how you moving the bus, on that the bus driver start argument with them and I came forward and try said same incident was done with me at last stop, because of your lack of communication major incident can take place with passenger. On that bus driver started argument with me and used rough language and said get down from bus etc. (Driver don’t have sense / manner how to talk with a lady passenger or other passengers).
                          Please note: - Bus Driver took my photo on his mobile and if I found any misuse of my photo then will lodge the police complaint against him.
                          When he did such thing I called my family members at last bus stop which is at Blue Bell -Hiranandani Estate, Thane.
                          To avoid other passengers suffer from this we allow bus to move from the bus stop by taking bus driver’s photo and his batch photo. (Batch No: - W Mumbai B00258321 and Bus no. is MH01 DR 5374).

Prathamesh Prakash More
                            Nov 28, 2022

Address: वर्तक नगर ठाणे

मी प्रथमेश मोरे, आणि माझे वडील प्रकाश मोरे दिनांक २८-११-२०२२ रोजी दुपारी १.३० मिनिटांच्या सुमारास खोपट ते वर्तक नगर असा प्रवास करत असताना गाडी क्रमांक MH04 HY 7025 या गाडीच्या चालकाने गाडी वेगाने चालवत असताना जोरात ब्रेक लावल्याने अनेक प्रवासी खाली पडले. शिवाय गाडीचे ही किरकोळ नुकसान झाले. गाडीचे स्वयंचलित दरवाजे सुद्धा बंद करण्यात आले नव्हते. माझे वडील खाली पडल्याने त्यांना कंबरेला आणि हाताला मुका मार लागला आहे. इतर अनेक प्रवाशांना सुद्धा मार लागल्याची शक्यता आहे. पुढे जाऊन समता नगर जवळ सुद्धा सारखाच प्रकार घडला. त्यावेळी प्रवाशांनी चालकाला जाब विचारला असता. गाडी वेळे आधी पोहोचविण्यासाठी वेगात न्यावी लागत असल्याचे वात्रट कारण चालकाने दिले. प्रवाशांचा जीव धोक्यात घालणारा चालक योग्य कारवाई करत समज देण्यात यावी

Armaan Ansari
                              Nov 26, 2022

Address: Kalyan Naka Bhiwandi

Bus rukri hi nahi hai Bus Stand Par Jabke bus Kahli Khali Jaa Rahi Hai Aap Jald Se Jald Is Problem Ko Solve Kare
                              Reason Puchne par Bus Driver Khe Rahe hai ki Piche Or bhi Buses Hai

Nov 24, 2022

Address: Nitin company Thane west

Bus no.MH04.HY 7023 Anand nagar ti borivali bus Date 24/11/2022 morning 11.20am from nitin company.i had 200 and ticket was of rupees 10 ..i said to conductor u give 100 for my next journey and remaining 90rs/- i will collect from depo but he said he didn't hv change but conductor had change.conductor not refunded the money and get off the beyond the my stop even he had change not refunded but he was frustrated and continuously doing argument with people. Request plz take action against this conductor who thinking he is owner of TMT and one can take action

Vaibhav Bongane
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 19, 2022

Kolshet bus 00:50 on 19 November 2022,
                                  Driver was drunk and did not stop at the bus stop, arguing with the passenger and conducter was saying "jaudya na thoda pila aahe" attaching ticket below. Need action against the driver. Let me about the action within a week . Otherwise will sue him in the court.

Vaishali Jaifalkar
                                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                                    Nov 9, 2022

Address: Bandra Kurla Complex

Daily some thousands of people travel from Thane to BKC and Back.

Before COVID there are 4 buses in morning ( from Thane to BKC ) and 4 buses at evening ( from BKC to Thane )

After pandemic, only one bus in morning time ( thane to BKC ) and one at evening time ( BKC to Thane ) is running. The timing of the same is also not convenient to so may people who are interested to avail this facility.

Undersigned already write a complaint about the same earlier also. No reply for the same is received from the authority.

We therefore once again request you to start AC 126 route on same ground as before COVID for the convenience of the Thane residents. Please consider the request on seriously and give services to resident of thane for which TMT is famous. We also request here to update the App of TMT for time saving of thousands of people availing TMT service.

Aditya Dakshitya
                                      Nov 7, 2022

Today i boarded a TMT bus number MH 04 4047 from thane civil hospital at arround 11.00 o clock.
                                      the lady cundoctor was not doing her duty properly she was ringing bell without checking or looking at door. i checked it 3 times. even driver bothered about passangers couldn't boared the bus. at one stop 2 boys were boarding the bus and lady cundoctor was busy in issuing tickets. she without looking at door she hit the ring and bus started in speed. these boy sufferd a serious injury on leg. one boy could go under bus and caught a serious accident. i strongly asking here to take action on them.