Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2026
Complaints 608

File a complaint to Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Having problems with Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] reviews & complaints page 21

skale183
Feb 1, 2020

A bus conductor of bus no mh 04 ep 0851
On duty 1st february 2020 at time 5:40 pm at kasarwadvali stop is very rude and was not giving me a ticket despite paying rs.100/-.. He had change in his hand still he was not issuing me a ticket and asking for a change. I didn't have change so i request him that i will wait to get change but he scold me very badly in front of all public.. He don't have any rights to talk with people like this.. You should train such conductors.. I want you to kindly suspend him from service for 1 month.
This is my written complaint if you don't take any action against him then i will teach him lesson by next time at same location then you will be responsible for further court matter. Please take necessary action may be next time your belonging would be in my place.. I would have beat him but i control my self to go legally.. Now i want to see what action you will take on this.. I don't know his name but he is on duty on 1 st february 2020 at 5 : 40 pm in bus mh04 ep 8510. Bus was going from kasarwadvali to thane station. Incidence took place in kasarwadavli at 5 :40 pm. My mobile number is [protected]. I will take follow up after 1 week
Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Daily I'm boarding bus from toll naka to bhiwandi (bus no 88), buses are never on time, I have to stand in heat, timings are also not available

simarexpress
    Jan 28, 2020

To: [protected]@thanecity.gov.in

I've been travelling with tmt buses for a very long time. Recently i went to bhiwandi from mulund in tmt bus. I took bus on 26th jan, 2020 at 12:00 noon. When bus was standing ast mulund station they were not allowing passenger (Ladies with child and senior citizen) to sit inside the empty bus at 12 noon when the temperature was too hot.

In the whole journey bus driver was on mobile call and risking the lives of passenger. Also when talking to him his reply were very rude and aggressive. The bus no. Mh 04 hy1697. I am attached few pics of this driver on when he was on mobile while driving on highway.

Hope tmt will take a nessary action against the driver.
    Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chetan Bontra
      Jan 27, 2020

Address: thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

INCIDENT IN BUS NO: 7919 DATED : 27/01/2020 TIMING : 10:00 AM

Myself Mr. Shailesh Singh, boarded bus No. 7919 at 09:00 AM morning from Vasai Range office station. We were standing in bus and waited for conductor to come to us for allotting ticket. Due to crowd we could not go to conductor. Ticket checking officer boarded bus near Naigaon station and checked for tickets, we conveyed that Conductor has yet not come to us for ticket on which Ticket checking inspector forced us to de-board the bus and fined us unnecessarily when it was not our fault. (Copy of fined acknowledgement attached)
      We were asked to lodge complaint at TMT and get CCTV footage checked for further course of action.

Hence we request to kindly check CCTV footage, so that the exact persons fault could be analyzed and punished accordingly. This incident has taken place with many other peoples. Let us know when can we be present to check CCTV footage.

I humbly request TMT authorities to take course of action on the same.
      Bus no. 62 at 1:00 pm at thane statis batch no. Of the conductor 93576 abusing the passenger even if the error was from his side

Chetan Bontra
        Jan 27, 2020

Address: THANE, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

INCIDENT IN BUS NO: 7919 DATED : 27/01/2020 TIMING : 10:00 AM

Myself Mr. Manoj Mishra, boarded bus No. 7919 at 09:00 AM morning from Vasai Range office station. We were standing in bus and waited for conductor to come to us for allotting ticket. Due to crowd we could not go to conductor. Ticket checking officer boarded bus near Naigaon station and checked for tickets, we conveyed that Conductor has yet not come to us for ticket on which Ticket checking inspector forced us to de-board the bus and fined us unnecessarily when it was not our fault. (Copy of fined acknowledgement attached)
        We were asked to lodge complaint at TMT and get CCTV footage checked for further course of action.

Hence we request to kindly check CCTV footage, so that the exact persons fault could be analyzed and punished accordingly. This incident has taken place with many other peoples. Let us know when can we be present to check CCTV footage.

I humbly request TMT authorities to take course of action on the same.
        I have travelled Alimghar to Thane station west Date 28/01/2020 time 3:30PM from Alimghar. I have missed bag containing black gum boot. I have seated on the left side on tyre.

Kavach Shah
          Dec 29, 2019

I traveled via tmt bus no. Mh04-ep-778 from thane station - talao pali on 25th december at 1.03 pm. The ticket cost was rs7. I paid conducter 200 for which he was suppose to pay me 193. He paid me rs 93 and told that he would give rs 100 afterwards. I got down on my stop with out collecting the money & the conductor also did not pay the remaining balance. I am enclosing the ticket details. Please help me to get rs.100 back.
          Why 62 number bus is not available on time morning also many buses doesn't cum and in afternoon frm 2 there is no bus available all the bus goes to Anand nagar depot alone can any action be taken against it

Sairaj Padwal
            Nov 17, 2019

Address: Thane pachpakhadi, Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

On cidco road thane opp thana college (Bedkar college) my bike was parked beside a tempo. Tmt bus driver of mh04g.8083 between 10:45-11:00 am just crashed my still parked bike and i had to bear the entire loss for this i need compensation from tmt or the bus driver. I have attached the pictures below of the bus with no and my crashed bike too.
            It will be great if you could atleast bear the compensation for loss occured on my bike.1500 rs was the total loss beared by me.
            Nov 17, 2019
            Updated by Sairaj Padwal
            This incident occured on 16 th nov 2019. Soon Today on 17 th nov 2019 i will update the pictures of bill of the loss occured to me.
            ₹600 is the total loss occured to me of the exhaut and silencer... pls if possible have try to compensate me.
            The bus number 62 from Brahmand to Thane station at 11:30 am is never on time at the Depot and is always late by 15 to 20 mins due to which we miss our trains.

Sairaj Padwal
              Nov 17, 2019

Address: Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

On cidco road thane opp thana college (Bedkar college) my bike was parked beside a tempo. Tmt bus driver of mh04g.8083 between 10:45-11:00 am just crashed my still parked bike and i had to bear the entire loss for this i need compensation from tmt or the bus driver. I have attached the pictures below of the bus and mh crashed bike too.
              It will be great if you could atleast bear the compensation for loss occured on my bike.1500 rs was the total loss beared by me.
              Bus no mh04 EP0818 time 12.30 from thane station to anand nagar . 6th dec 2019
              Bus driver is very very rough driving which was very risky seating inside, he was driving like small car and over taking . Horible driving .

ScienceBrainz
                Nov 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Greetings,
                I've been travelling with tmt buses for a very long time. Recently i started travelling in ac bus.
                I happened to travel in ac bus no.65 (Mh04-ep-459) routed borivali on 11th nov 2019 around 20:53 from anand nagar to kasarvadavli (Only two stops) and when i asked conductor to provide me ticket to ksarvadavli, he instead provided me ticket to shriram hospital (Two stops ahead) and charged me rs.20 just for travelling two stops! This instance has been experienced by me a couple of times. Please try to rectify the problem as such savage behaviour cannot be entertained.

Sciencebrainz
                Bus no. MH 04 HY 1697 Mulund Bhiwandi Bus driver and conductor rude and aggressive behaviour over passenger in an anger.

Also driver is over mobile phone most of the time in driving. On suggestion got angry over passenger in the bus with bad words. Driver is careless about passenger safety.

Manoj Bhasare
                  Nov 9, 2019

Address: Bhasare Niwas House no 33 Kolshet upper village Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

While travelling in tmt bus i lost my company identity card today morning as on 09.11.2019
                  Details are as below:
                  Bus route : kolshet gaon to thane station
                  Bus no. 98
                  Time 7:45 am from kolshet date 09.11.2019

Request you please give my company identity card if recovered or submitted in your custody by any passenger or staff.

Manoj r. Bhasare
                  Mob [protected]
                  Bus Is not on time... Also bus service is not available from lokmanya nagar to borivali it's closed from last few day.
                  And not give alternative option.
                  It's request to you please focus on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Niraj Jamdade
                    Oct 25, 2019

Address: Yeoor Hills, Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

We are facing problem regarding yeoor tmt bus. Normally the bus travel yeoor village to thane station. But last 3 week time between 10.00 pm till 11.00pm bus travel yeoor village to anand nagar depot. So we are unable to reach thane station. I have already made compliant for same.in spite of making complaint, no action till date. Hope the problem will resolve soon.

Nishad Chitrasen
                      Oct 11, 2019

Address: Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I am traveling from garib nager to borivali station today at morning 7:15. I catch tmt 66 number bus from garib nagar. For ticket of 23 rs i am given 105 rs to conductor. He just returned me 80 rs. I ask him remaining amount of 2 rs. He told me let me check he count all his money. He told me money as per amount showing in device same. He just having 1 rs extra. I argument with him but he didn't return me amount. Check the pic of conductor.

ISHWAR Rj
                        Oct 9, 2019

Address: Voltas gate, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I m ishwar rajguru complaining about the ladies special seats,
                        Normal ladies says they not right here 'give pregnant women preference'.
                        Maharashtra parivahan mandal providing special seats for pregnant women, and there are so many women's need a special seats in tmt buses for going civil hospital,
                        This is my humble request for tmt service please give the first preference for pregnant women

Pragati Sankhe
                          Sep 26, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

This is very humiliating thing. I am travelling from Borivali to Thane in TMT 65 Bus No. MH04 EP354 timing 7.10 . I asked for ticket it cost 65 Rs to my stop. I gave 500Rs. Conductor suddenly asked to get down of the bus or give exact ticket amount. I was not having any change. I pleaded to him that I was not having change then literally he asked to get out bus and catch next bus. Very arrogant talk. By hearing this people around also startled. One good hearted provide me500 change the i got ticket. Otherwise conductor almost thrown me out of bus by his looks. Thing is there is certain way to speak. We are not travelling free of cost. Conductor is not having any right to ask get out of bus. This is public transport. Serving people in right manner is duty. Such people letting down image of public transportation

Sanjay Waman Sonawane
                            Sep 13, 2019

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 421503

This is regret to inform you that, drivers appointed by you is so harsh. I have experienced it on 13th of september 2019 @ near waghbil bridge that driver of bus 65 ac bus no. Mh04ep0405 around 1.25 pm came from borivali to thane kopari is driving so harshly that he is not thinking about the passengers sitting inside bus as well as person sitting in the vehicle he just have to complete his trips only. This is my humble request please look into the matter on priority basun.

Sanjay waman sonawane
                            Irb infrastructure ltd
                            Just wanted to know TMT bus Conductor can do own business in free time??

I know someone who is in Job as TMT conductor and free time he do his business.

Nandita. Shivasharan
                              Sep 12, 2019

Address: bck bandra east., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I m a regular passenger of bkc to thane 126 tmt bus since last 3 years. Till august 2019 buses were giving awsomest services but since 1st september 2019... 5.30 pm bus starting from bkc is not coming in time at bkc. It comes at around 6.30 and reaches thane at 10pm. I m aware of mumbai metro work and traffic due to this. But it is not that metro work has started from september 2019, that the bus is not coming in time.
                              I request you on behalf of all the 126 passengers to kindly do the needful to let passengers live happily.

We are facing problem regarding TMC bus at Yeoor. Bus Travel from Yeoor Hills to Thane station. But last few day time between 9.30Pm to 11.00Pm Bus are schedule Yeoor to Anand Depot. So we enable to reach thane station.

jayeshsawant5151
                                Sep 11, 2019

The bus and i passed from the toll naka at the same time towards mulund.
                                The bus driver was very fast even in such a crowded place.
                                As he saw the police barricade he went super fast to cover it and dashed me from behind.
                                Who is responsible for this kind of driving and loss of my property.
                                I am sending you a video of the incident and also the photo of the damaged car.
                                I was luck that the impact was from back.

kevin xaviers
                                  Sep 10, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 4000601

So i am at the hariniwas circle bus stop waiting for the bus to come, saw a bus approaching
                                  But it did not stop. Just went pass me.. It was 10.05pm a small tmt bus (The new mini one). This is the 2nd time this incidence is occurring. Unfortunately i couldn't note the number of the bus. It was heading to thane station west. I hope this reaches out to the right person coz as i said it's happening for d second time at the same stop!!

KPrajakta
                                    Sep 9, 2019

Address: Thane Maharashtra, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I got on this tmt bus mh04 hy1749.
                                    My ticket cost was 21 rupees and i had exact 20 rupees and 100 rupees note, however i didn't had any change with me inspite of checking several times in my bag. The conductor started mentally harrasing me for 1 rupee. I had already paid him 20 rupees and later gave him my 100 rupees note to which he denied to return the 99 rupees and asked me to collect the remaining amount of 99 rupees from thane bus depot. Isn't this his responsibility to return the 99 rupees if i am paying him the exact money. I am sure that conductors do keep change. I am not a beggar who couldn't pay my ticket cost that he was treating/torturing me like a beggar and shouting and arguing with me just for 1 rupee in front of everyone. I understand the value of 1 rupee so i gave him 100 rupees and expected him to return the remaining amount as i had to travel further. And in this time period he even had the audacity to address me kaki (Aunty). Does he even know the age of people travelling on the bus that he is addressing them by relations. Just because he is a young one and mannerless in speaking to people he will on purpose address them as uncle or aunty. Who has given him the rights to call public people uncle or aunty. Spare me but i'm not of his aunt's age. He has offended me in very bad way that to early morning when someone is travelling to work
                                    This man was full of attitude and was speaking arrogantly to each one of them. He was kind of doing dadagiri in the bus. Tmt needs to train their staff how to talk to people travelling. These conductors or drivers are not doing any favour on public. They are getting paid for their jobs.
                                    All i know about him is his batch number which was cc003 & bus number hy 1749.
                                    Luckily i had an old note of 1 rupee which was given to me as a souvenir by my grandmother and unfortunately i had to give it to this bad man to collect my money back or else i had to keep chasing tmt staff to return my 99 rupees, god knows for how many hours or days.
                                    I need help here. Some action needs to be taken against him & if somehow i can get my old 1 rupee note back.in return i am fine returning 1 rupee coin.
                                    I have attached a photo of the bus ticket. And also the back copy of it as he had scribbled something on it about collecting money from bus depot. He has also signed on it.

Sukhada05
                                      Sep 3, 2019

I was travelling from Thane east station to kasarvadavli on 02/09/2019. Upon asking for a change of Rs. 500 the bus conductor starterted shouting and charged additionally for one bag. Very misbehaved bus conductor. Kindly take action required action against the person.
                                      Bus details:
                                      Time: 5.36 pm
                                      Bus no. MH04EP458
                                      Sep 03, 2019
                                      Updated by Sukhada05
                                      Image of the ticket and the bag for which I was charged are attached for reference

Nov 05, 2019
                                      Updated by Sukhada05
                                      Haven't received any update yet!

Psingh0990
                                        Aug 14, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I would like to bring to your notice that bus number 57 and 58 (Mira road to thane) are normally not available from 11 am till 12.30 pm. This is now happening on daily basis. Nor it is rain neither traffic. We observed that buses are available and standing for long time on depot and hence delay. Please look into this as daily commuters are suffering

Thanks!