Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2026
Complaints 613

File a complaint to Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Having problems with Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] reviews & complaints page 22

ScienceBrainz
Nov 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Greetings,
I've been travelling with tmt buses for a very long time. Recently i started travelling in ac bus.
I happened to travel in ac bus no.65 (Mh04-ep-459) routed borivali on 11th nov 2019 around 20:53 from anand nagar to kasarvadavli (Only two stops) and when i asked conductor to provide me ticket to ksarvadavli, he instead provided me ticket to shriram hospital (Two stops ahead) and charged me rs.20 just for travelling two stops! This instance has been experienced by me a couple of times. Please try to rectify the problem as such savage behaviour cannot be entertained.

Sciencebrainz
Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Bus no. MH 04 HY 1697 Mulund Bhiwandi Bus driver and conductor rude and aggressive behaviour over passenger in an anger.

Also driver is over mobile phone most of the time in driving. On suggestion got angry over passenger in the bus with bad words. Driver is careless about passenger safety.

Manoj Bhasare
    Nov 9, 2019

Address: Bhasare Niwas House no 33 Kolshet upper village Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

While travelling in tmt bus i lost my company identity card today morning as on 09.11.2019
    Details are as below:
    Bus route : kolshet gaon to thane station
    Bus no. 98
    Time 7:45 am from kolshet date 09.11.2019

Request you please give my company identity card if recovered or submitted in your custody by any passenger or staff.

Manoj r. Bhasare
    Mob [protected]
    Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Bus Is not on time... Also bus service is not available from lokmanya nagar to borivali it's closed from last few day.
    And not give alternative option.
    It's request to you please focus on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Niraj Jamdade
      Oct 25, 2019

Address: Yeoor Hills, Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

We are facing problem regarding yeoor tmt bus. Normally the bus travel yeoor village to thane station. But last 3 week time between 10.00 pm till 11.00pm bus travel yeoor village to anand nagar depot. So we are unable to reach thane station. I have already made compliant for same.in spite of making complaint, no action till date. Hope the problem will resolve soon.

Nishad Chitrasen
        Oct 11, 2019

Address: Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I am traveling from garib nager to borivali station today at morning 7:15. I catch tmt 66 number bus from garib nagar. For ticket of 23 rs i am given 105 rs to conductor. He just returned me 80 rs. I ask him remaining amount of 2 rs. He told me let me check he count all his money. He told me money as per amount showing in device same. He just having 1 rs extra. I argument with him but he didn't return me amount. Check the pic of conductor.

ISHWAR Rj
          Oct 9, 2019

Address: Voltas gate, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I m ishwar rajguru complaining about the ladies special seats,
          Normal ladies says they not right here 'give pregnant women preference'.
          Maharashtra parivahan mandal providing special seats for pregnant women, and there are so many women's need a special seats in tmt buses for going civil hospital,
          This is my humble request for tmt service please give the first preference for pregnant women

Pragati Sankhe
            Sep 26, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

This is very humiliating thing. I am travelling from Borivali to Thane in TMT 65 Bus No. MH04 EP354 timing 7.10 . I asked for ticket it cost 65 Rs to my stop. I gave 500Rs. Conductor suddenly asked to get down of the bus or give exact ticket amount. I was not having any change. I pleaded to him that I was not having change then literally he asked to get out bus and catch next bus. Very arrogant talk. By hearing this people around also startled. One good hearted provide me500 change the i got ticket. Otherwise conductor almost thrown me out of bus by his looks. Thing is there is certain way to speak. We are not travelling free of cost. Conductor is not having any right to ask get out of bus. This is public transport. Serving people in right manner is duty. Such people letting down image of public transportation

Sanjay Waman Sonawane
              Sep 13, 2019

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 421503

This is regret to inform you that, drivers appointed by you is so harsh. I have experienced it on 13th of september 2019 @ near waghbil bridge that driver of bus 65 ac bus no. Mh04ep0405 around 1.25 pm came from borivali to thane kopari is driving so harshly that he is not thinking about the passengers sitting inside bus as well as person sitting in the vehicle he just have to complete his trips only. This is my humble request please look into the matter on priority basun.

Sanjay waman sonawane
              Irb infrastructure ltd
              Just wanted to know TMT bus Conductor can do own business in free time??

I know someone who is in Job as TMT conductor and free time he do his business.

Nandita. Shivasharan
                Sep 12, 2019

Address: bck bandra east., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I m a regular passenger of bkc to thane 126 tmt bus since last 3 years. Till august 2019 buses were giving awsomest services but since 1st september 2019... 5.30 pm bus starting from bkc is not coming in time at bkc. It comes at around 6.30 and reaches thane at 10pm. I m aware of mumbai metro work and traffic due to this. But it is not that metro work has started from september 2019, that the bus is not coming in time.
                I request you on behalf of all the 126 passengers to kindly do the needful to let passengers live happily.

We are facing problem regarding TMC bus at Yeoor. Bus Travel from Yeoor Hills to Thane station. But last few day time between 9.30Pm to 11.00Pm Bus are schedule Yeoor to Anand Depot. So we enable to reach thane station.

jayeshsawant5151
                  Sep 11, 2019

The bus and i passed from the toll naka at the same time towards mulund.
                  The bus driver was very fast even in such a crowded place.
                  As he saw the police barricade he went super fast to cover it and dashed me from behind.
                  Who is responsible for this kind of driving and loss of my property.
                  I am sending you a video of the incident and also the photo of the damaged car.
                  I was luck that the impact was from back.

kevin xaviers
                    Sep 10, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 4000601

So i am at the hariniwas circle bus stop waiting for the bus to come, saw a bus approaching
                    But it did not stop. Just went pass me.. It was 10.05pm a small tmt bus (The new mini one). This is the 2nd time this incidence is occurring. Unfortunately i couldn't note the number of the bus. It was heading to thane station west. I hope this reaches out to the right person coz as i said it's happening for d second time at the same stop!!

KPrajakta
                      Sep 9, 2019

Address: Thane Maharashtra, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I got on this tmt bus mh04 hy1749.
                      My ticket cost was 21 rupees and i had exact 20 rupees and 100 rupees note, however i didn't had any change with me inspite of checking several times in my bag. The conductor started mentally harrasing me for 1 rupee. I had already paid him 20 rupees and later gave him my 100 rupees note to which he denied to return the 99 rupees and asked me to collect the remaining amount of 99 rupees from thane bus depot. Isn't this his responsibility to return the 99 rupees if i am paying him the exact money. I am sure that conductors do keep change. I am not a beggar who couldn't pay my ticket cost that he was treating/torturing me like a beggar and shouting and arguing with me just for 1 rupee in front of everyone. I understand the value of 1 rupee so i gave him 100 rupees and expected him to return the remaining amount as i had to travel further. And in this time period he even had the audacity to address me kaki (Aunty). Does he even know the age of people travelling on the bus that he is addressing them by relations. Just because he is a young one and mannerless in speaking to people he will on purpose address them as uncle or aunty. Who has given him the rights to call public people uncle or aunty. Spare me but i'm not of his aunt's age. He has offended me in very bad way that to early morning when someone is travelling to work
                      This man was full of attitude and was speaking arrogantly to each one of them. He was kind of doing dadagiri in the bus. Tmt needs to train their staff how to talk to people travelling. These conductors or drivers are not doing any favour on public. They are getting paid for their jobs.
                      All i know about him is his batch number which was cc003 & bus number hy 1749.
                      Luckily i had an old note of 1 rupee which was given to me as a souvenir by my grandmother and unfortunately i had to give it to this bad man to collect my money back or else i had to keep chasing tmt staff to return my 99 rupees, god knows for how many hours or days.
                      I need help here. Some action needs to be taken against him & if somehow i can get my old 1 rupee note back.in return i am fine returning 1 rupee coin.
                      I have attached a photo of the bus ticket. And also the back copy of it as he had scribbled something on it about collecting money from bus depot. He has also signed on it.

Sukhada05
                        Sep 3, 2019

I was travelling from Thane east station to kasarvadavli on 02/09/2019. Upon asking for a change of Rs. 500 the bus conductor starterted shouting and charged additionally for one bag. Very misbehaved bus conductor. Kindly take action required action against the person.
                        Bus details:
                        Time: 5.36 pm
                        Bus no. MH04EP458
                        Sep 03, 2019
                        Updated by Sukhada05
                        Image of the ticket and the bag for which I was charged are attached for reference

Nov 05, 2019
                        Updated by Sukhada05
                        Haven't received any update yet!

Psingh0990
                          Aug 14, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I would like to bring to your notice that bus number 57 and 58 (Mira road to thane) are normally not available from 11 am till 12.30 pm. This is now happening on daily basis. Nor it is rain neither traffic. We observed that buses are available and standing for long time on depot and hence delay. Please look into this as daily commuters are suffering

Thanks!

art123
                            Aug 8, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

We have face lots of issues while traveling as bus used to take 30 to 40 minutes gap after each bus. Due to this crowd for one bus increases hence more people used to go by standing.
                            In every bus there is rush its really difficult to travel. And in rush time go by standing from thane to bramhand it require 40 to 45 mints please thing on it how people traveling. It only due to not having prper management and because common people are suffering.

Request you to please increase the frequency of buses

Hrishi Dere
                              Aug 8, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Incident location : lokmanya nagar bus depot.
                              Incident time : 21:24
                              Incident date : 8 aug 2018

Illegal parking of 9 autowala regularly parked their auto with the permission of bus depot watchmen. It is find out that watchmen took money from them to allow them park their auto inside bus depot. On asking about parking watchmen said the parking is of staff members. Please immediately take an action on this matter as soon as possible.

Dawale nagar mandal

Centelia
                                Aug 8, 2019

Address: Acme Ozone, Manpada, Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

The azad nagar bound bus at 10.45 from station was packed. When i told the conductor why you allow people other than those in line first, he tells rudely ' me kahi nahi karu shakat. Tumhi office la complaint kara' and briged further with me. I was in line for half an hour and did not get seat because he allowed others to enter. फुकटचा पगार देता तुम्ही कामं कोणी करत नाही

Anushree Thakare
                                  Aug 6, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Bus jevha depo mdhe astat tevha laksh theva. Jevha tya seat vr ekhadi mulgi kinva bai basel tevha tila kiti laj vatel. Mala suddha vatatey. Conductor ani driver tr bus madhech astat na te suddha baghtat. M te ka nhi kahi bolat?? Kinva kahi action ka nhi ghet?? Jari te nastil bus mdhe pn jevha te yetat tevha tri disatch asel na m tevha ka nhi kahi kart??

Pritam Ramesh Jain
                                    Jul 20, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400080

Mh04 ep 740one conductor misbehaved and abused me which caused mental tourture while boarding the bus from mulund dumping road onroute to bhiwandi bus at 11.15 am on 20th july 2019. The young cunductor having wheatish complexion with slight beard bisbehaved and threaten me to get out of the bus. How dare he say that. I want strict action against him.
                                    He is suppose to be on contract.
                                    I am Traveling to Anand Nagar to Thane station Batch No 102083 collecting ticking from Previous 2stop

PRATYUSH KUMAR132577
                                      Jul 12, 2019

Address: 421302

A huge big traffic is occuring at nadinaka shelar bhiwandi to borpada ambadi wada road only due to completely ruined road/ completely damaged road due to no maintenance of road.
                                      People are facing extreme problem due to this because it is 18*7 days traffic. Request to look into the matter and help in resolving this issue.
                                      Pratyush
                                      I am harshad kerkar ([protected])

Complaint to you regarding Already half bus full by staff while reached at 1st stop at thane station.

Please justice commom passengers to best travel by tmt.

Deepak Sakhare
                                        Jul 4, 2019

Address: Kharegaon, Kalwa, Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

1. Buses don't come on time to kharegaon, due to which buses are delayed to leave from kharegaon and their are heavy crowd gathered to travel from 1 bus.
                                        Buses get full packed in kharegaon itself, due to which passengers who are traveling from dattawadi, sahyadri, manisha nagar and kalwa naka are effected.

2. Buses don't come on time and controller tell us the bus timing.
                                        Question is how does he decides the timing and what about the buses which had missed the time. He don't have any answer and scream on the passengers.

3. It's almost 2-3 year no new big buses are available in kharegaon.

4. Buses are kept in row and don't release immediately. Controller manages as per his own time.

5.in evening from thane station we have to keep waiting for hours, because frequency of buses in evening are very few.

6. Vrindavan, pawar nagar, anand nagar buses are running empty back to back, then why kharegaon people are affected.

Request to senior management to look into the issue of buses in kharegaon.
                                        I recommend to do a legal inspection at kharegaon at 7.30-10 am and provide us good service.

Resident of kharegaon.