Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 578

File a complaint to Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Having problems with Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] reviews & complaints page 8

This is for your information that from last week TMT bus no 78 is not coming to mumbra bharat gears, and even if the bus comes dows arrived at right time table always late, so please look in to this and solve the issue

atleat 08:00, 08:40, , 09:015 timings should be perfect.
Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anas135
    Nov 6, 2023

Travelling from mira road to thane on bus no. 58, which was leaving at 7.10 from mira road, now they have changed the timings without and reason and intimation, there are no buses for around 7.10 and the bus timing is now 8.00

How can you change the timings without considering the effect it will have on the daily commute of travellers ?
    Please rectify the timing
    Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ajay032000
      Nov 3, 2023

The bad behaviour of conductor of TMT MH04 JK1868. We asked that the bus will go to thane station west? conductor declined and said that bus will not going to thane station but after the same bust stopped on bus stand with the same bus driver and same conductor, we step in and asked the conductor why you said that bus is not going to thane station then he started behaving rudely with bad language. please take action on this i mentioned the bus number and also the timing was around 11:45

MaxYogesh
        Nov 1, 2023

Yesterday[protected] we were waited around 1 hr. for the bus at Thane Bus Stop (TMT Flyover Bus stop), from 9:15 pm to 10:15 pm . not a single bus was came for Lodha Complex Majiwada. normally bus frequency is every 30 min. Please look into this who is responsible for this.

Oct 31, 2023

Address: N/a

There too much gap in arrival of buses from borivali to thane buses it's too much almost 1.5-2hrs we've to wait at the station. Previously it was fine not this much gap but from last week theres too much gap plz make more buses for borivali to thane. I'm a student i cannot 2-3 hrs waiting for buses

Santhosh Zakarias
            Oct 18, 2023

Address: Santhosh Zakarias 9821606250

Kindly consider this as a suggestion instead of as a complaint.

It is high time to get a computerized TCR (Traffic Control Room) for TMT at SATIS (Station Area Traffic Improvement System). Most of the time buses has to wait about 3 to 5 min for allotment from Traffic controller for the next rout. Buses have to wait in queue as there is space limitations at entrance and approach road. The bus in back end of the queue will have a waiting time same as the sum waiting time of all other buses ahead. Some time this is affecting the whole Thane traffic.

This can be avoided and TMT cam ply more trips by computerising the control room. Controller gets the message from bus before it reaches the SATIS, about 200 metres away. Controller can alot the next rout of the bus with a click and same will send to the bus as message. Bus can come directly to the respective bus stop and all the idle time can be minimised. Same thing can reflect in the indicater at each bus stop too. It will immensely benefit passengers and TMT. So kindly do something for implementing this ASAP.

riddhi08
              Sep 27, 2023

The frequency of buses is very less during the 7.30 am to 9 am on Gokul nagar to Thane station west route. As there are no buses starting from Gokul nagar stop, all the buses that come are already full and the passengers have to travel hanging by the doors.
              Please increase the frequency of buses as the passengers face the risk of falling from the bus.

Aman8879
                from Thane, Maharashtra
                Sep 20, 2023

I noticing that but no one complent about that bus no.12 Pawar nagar to Thane railway station are always late at afternoon time around 11 am to 2 pm or some time 3 pm There ar no bus if bus arrive that already 2 hours late and had so much rush you cannot even stand properly timing of bus is every 30 minutes but at afternoon time bus was always late around 1.5 to 2 hours that is not happening one time but that's happening allmost every day please do something about that

Shayra
                  Sep 13, 2023

Address: Kasarwadavli

The bus that is scheduled at 7:50 am from kasarwadavli gav . Stop near tarangan building is often cancelled.It is always noticed that there are 3-4 buses halted there but none come and the next bus that comes is the small tejaswani bus which couldn't accommodate so many passengers since the wait time from 7:50 to 8:10 creates a huge queue . Also the bus of 7:50 sometimes leave at 7:50 other times at 7:55. Whenever the depot is called to complain they ask us to give a written complaint at the depot which is not possible for people who are in the rush to reach office. There is never a controlled at the stop hence this issue. If for some reason the bus of 7:50 has a break down the next available bus should be sent because there are 3-4 buses always standing there.
                  Request you to plz assign a controller and mange the buses on time since passenger has to suffer a lot.

Krishvinod
                    Sep 8, 2023

Too less buses that go to Brahmand (62) from thane bus stop. After evening it's impossible to reach Brahmand before the 2 hr mark due to traffic and bus frequency

Renny D'Souza
                      Sep 5, 2023

Address: Hiranandani estate patlipada thane west

I had applied for student pass for my daughter on 29 Aug 2023, pass is valid from 29 Aug 2023, eventhough I received on 02 sep 2023. Today 05 sep 2023 was her first day to use the pass in 52 bus number kapurbavdi to hiranandani estate patlipada. The lady conductor refused to accept saying there is no QR code, eventhough the ID was issued by TMT Thane west station office. Her pass is from patlipada to kapurbavdi and back. We stay in Hiranandani estate which Is in patlipada. The lady conductor told my daughter to get down at patlipada highway as it says patlipada and not Hiranandani estate, which goes inside patlipada just 2 stops. Why should a student suffer, when she has a student pass which is issued by TMT

Vishal Nare
                        Aug 29, 2023

I boarded the bus at Ghartan Pada bus stop which is nearby Dahisar Metro Station. I bought the ticket to my destination. And sat in my seat. The bus driver was driving very fast. Absoulet example of rash driving. He jumped the bus into huge puddles under the Kashimira flyover. Though not getting affected with highly bouncing bus he still drove fast, though there were number of passengers in the bus including females and senior citizens. Furthure ahead he stopped in middle of the road enquiring about the other bus driver whose bus was broken down at the Delhi Darbar Inn signal also he jumped the Western Hotel Kashimira East bus stop. Through the ghats he drove fast taking sharp turns which could have been life taking i[censored]nfortunately any mishaps took place. Furthure, I stepped down at Kasarvadavli accidently, which actually i wanted to get off the bus on the next bus stop. So, I quickly grabbed the bus. He asked me to get out of the bus and talked abruptly, used harsh language “tujya gharchi gadi ahe ka” Though i had a ticket till Anandnagar bus stop. Horriefied with all this i just stepped out of the bus.

Wolfman
                          from Thane, Maharashtra
                          Aug 16, 2023

As boarded the bus on 14th August 2023 at yashodan nagar towards Mulund at 4:05pm.
                          The conductor was handed an amount of 23 Rs as ticket cost 13 rs, his duty was to return10rs back on which he argued, he has done same with several passangers on every other day. As observed.
                          I've already raised a case on consumer forum.
                          And request TMT/TMC TO HOLD ACTION ON HIM.
                          as I had not been given my 10rs back.

And very drunk like eyes and a mouth full of gutka as not speaking properly.

Requesting an action on such conductor...
                          If not I'll surely get the commissioner aspects to lokmanya nagar bus depot.
                          Jai hind..

Yen yami
                            Aug 14, 2023

Address: Thane, Lokmanya Nagar Depot,

All most 95 % of conductors in TMT are way rude to the passengers even though if they are new to the bus...especially a conductor who boards the bus of morning 6:30 am. Kindly acknowledge this and have a approach towards this. Talking nicely to people is the basic discipline of people and they people lack even though they are soo aged and senior in nature.To be honest they lack common sense

Ninad Sarang
                              Aug 12, 2023

Took bus from 22 no road kisan nagar towards Thane station Bus number - MH04 KF 4051. Bus left at 7 PM from 22 no road. Was sitting on general sit. Conductor is forcing passengers to get up and telling that this is ladies sit.

There is line written in the bus that we should give priority for ladies sit. But the sit is not ladies sit.

Have attached the photo of the line mentioned in the bus because of that the ladies conductor is forcing the gents to get up from the sit. Need your intervention on this and clarification about the same as it is not ladies sit. As it is not a ladies sit as per law no one can ask gents to leave the sit as it is not a reserved sit in front of the whole bus

mehulshah1602
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                Jul 26, 2023

Address: runwal garden City phase 2, Balkum Thane

Dear TMT Team,

This is inform you that there is no regular schedule of bus from both side. Its soo irregular we can not trust on your services.

Today also since 9.15pm till 10.40pm. no bus was available. on the other hand for all other locations bus was regularly coming.

After having multiple discussion concern staff was not ready to schedule the bus.

its daily basis we are facing the issue from thane station as well as from Runwal Garden pick up.

We are paying tax to government and we can expect some services from your side as well.

Mehul Shah

Sujeetv2
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 25, 2023

Address: Thane

अनियमित बससेवेकडे मला तुमचे लक्ष वेधायचे आहे.
                                  बसेस कधीच वेळेवर नसल्याने प्रवाशांना त्रास सहन करावा लागतो. प्रत्यक्ष प्रवाशांना कधी कधी वाहतूक पकडण्यासाठी तासन् तास थांबावे लागते.
                                  आपण एकाच मार्गावर निरनिराळ्या बसेस धावताना पाहतो तर इतर वेळी तासन्तास बस नसते. यात चालक व वाहकांचे कर्तव्यात निष्काळजीपणा दिसून येत नाही का?
                                  त्यामुळे प्रकरण तपासून घ्यावे ही विनंती. अधिक बसेस रस्त्यावर ठेवाव्यात. निरुपयोगी गोष्टी लिहिल्या पाहिजेत. गजबजलेल्या रस्त्यांवर चालणाऱ्या बसेसचा उपयोग नाही, ज्या रीतीने तुटून वाहतूक कोंडी निर्माण करतात.

लोकांसाठी बस सेवा अधिक उत्तम बनवण्यासाठी तुम्ही लवकरात लवकर घ्याल याची मला खात्री आहे.

आपला आभारी,

prabeshkumarsharma
                                    Jul 24, 2023

Address: Kasarvadavali thane west Ghodbunder Road

Dear TMT,
                                    I, myself travelling from western hotel to Kasarvadavali through bus no. 64.

Conductor gave me ticket mentioning travel start from silver palace bus stop.

Actually I took bus from Westen hotel for Kasarvadavali bus stop.
                                    Ticket fare charged Rupees 21 for the same.
                                    When I asked him I boarded from western hotel, he replied ticket you will get from silver palace bus stop, irrelevant from where you took the bus.

Kindly do the needful.

hello22
                                      from Thane, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 16, 2023

Respected Sir/Madam,
                                      I am writing this formal complaint to bring to your attention an incident of misconduct and unprofessional behavior exhibited by one of your bus conductors. The incident occurred on 16-07-23 during my recent journey on your MH 14 H 5414 from KalwaNaka to Airoli Sector 20.
                                      I regret to inform you that the bus conductor Vinod Baviskar, displayed a complete lack of courtesy and respect towards the passengers, including myself. I am deeply disappointed by the conduct and attitude demonstrated by your staff member, as it directly contradicts the professional standards expected from your employees.
                                      The specific instances of misconduct and unprofessional behavior during the journey were as follows:
                                      1. Rudeness and Verbal Abuse: The conductor consistently spoke to passengers, including elderly individuals and children, in a rude and disrespectful manner. The use of derogatory language and verbal abuse is not only unacceptable but also deeply offensive and distressing to those on board.

2. Refusal to Answer Queries: When passengers sought assistance or asked questions regarding the route, fares, or other relevant matters, the conductor responded with indifference and outright refusal to address their concerns. This kind of behavior creates an unpleasant atmosphere and undermines the trust passengers place in your company and its staff.

Such conduct by a representative of your company is not only disheartening but also raises concerns about the safety and welfare of passengers. As a customer, I have the right to travel in an environment that is respectful, friendly, and professional.

I request you to take immediate and appropriate action against the conductor involved in this incident. It is essential that steps are taken to rectify their behavior and ensure that such incidents do not recur in the future. Additionally, I would appreciate receiving an update on the actions taken by your company to address this matter.

I believe that every employee should be trained and held accountable for upholding the highest standards of professionalism, courtesy, and customer service. I hope that my complaint will prompt you to take the necessary measures to address this issue promptly and effectively.

Please acknowledge the receipt of this complaint and inform me of any further steps that will be taken to investigate and resolve the matter. I trust that you will handle this complaint with the seriousness it deserves and restore the faith of passengers in your company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Diva Nagrik
                                        Jul 10, 2023

Bus driver hit bike very badly

This is regarding incidence that took place at diva near Chandragan residency. I was sitting on my bike besides the road and this bus driver came from behind and hit my bike from back.me and my bike fell down and the bike broken down . Even he is not horn also and hit my bike . kindly take action against this bus Driver . I am attaching photos here of bus no and bus driver photo . kindly look on this .I would request that TMT officers...