Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 1969

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 8

Dileep_1
Apr 19, 2023

Address: Raheja Navodaya, Flat No.23, Tower 2, SEctor 92, Gurgaon, Haryana

I wish to draw your kind attention that, I had purchased an ear ring through Tanishq Online (handled by Titan) on 29th March, 2023 for Rs.7729/-, which was delivered on 30th March, 2023. Due to poor quality, the said item was returned back on 31st March, 2023 through Blue Dart Courier.

But regret to inform you that, even after several emails and telephone calls they are not releasing my refund amount of Rs.7729/-. As you are aware that, I am not the one customer complaining for refund issues, as I have seen many complaints on Titan for such issues,

I made several calls and emails to them, but neither they are confirming the status of payment nor receiving a firm reply from them as of today i.e. 19th April, 2023. Bank details have already been provided to them for release of money

I therefore, earnestly request your goodself to kindly help me out for getting the money refunded back to my account for which I shall be very much obliged.

As I understand that, this Titan company is scrolling the matters of customers, without any reason whatsoever.

Once again request you to please help me for getting the money refunded from company like Titan.

Dileep Kumar
Titan Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jitu_2270
    Apr 18, 2023

I have received mail on 5 th August 22, that we would receive shareholders discount on mail. But we haven’t received so I must receive it.
    So you are requested to send me my coupons on my registered email Id
    Name : Jitendra siremalji Jain
    DP ID : [protected]
    CDSL
    jitendra [protected]@yahoo.com

Ranjan786
      from Bhadrak, Odisha
      Apr 13, 2023

Address: NA

I purchased a bangle 2 months before for one hand(27gm) as the other pair was not available in store that time, I ordered the 2nd pair one month later and requested to make that with lesser(2-4) gm weight since they had only communicated that the 2nd bangle can be made in lesser weight and I froze the gold by paying 1lakh advance, same day I got a call and I was told, it can be made only in the same weight(27gm) due to the xyz constraints in the workshop, sine I have already paid 1lakh and bought for one hand in past I had no other go so I agreed. But finally I received the bangle for other hand which is 33grams, when I tried to make in little lesser weight that couldn't be possible but it was made 6grams heavier than before. I had to pay 10grams more just to fullfill my requirement, so my experience on this was very bad and I will never suggest anyone to trust TATA company for such behaviour.

Ranjan

Prakash-RS
        Apr 12, 2023

Address: Titan showroom Vidyaranyapura Bangalore

I got my watch battery replaced at Titan showroom in vidyaranyapura. They charged me an hefty price of Rs 400/ for replacing the battery. We were shocked after hearing 400 Rs for replacement. We asked why are you charging so much for a battery replacement, the person replied it is original cell and it will come for 4 years. We asked for the warranty but he replied waranty is only for 1 year but the battery works for 4 years. The person didn't give any bill for this service. That means he's not paying GST to government. Is Titan cheating both government and the customers.
        Titan need to answer this.

Merina Koshy
          Apr 11, 2023

Address: # 20 , Pearl Residency Appartment and Row houses, Munekollalla, Marthahalli 560037

One diamond has come.out .
          It's not acceptable that diamond is. Coming out of a tanishq ring

Karu J
            Apr 10, 2023

Address: Kalyan

I have booked a product which was not available with them and have placed the Order. I had an Tanishq old gold which i exchanged, they have considered the rate of old gold of that day, however since the product has arrived now they are charging as per today rate. this is cheating. As conveyed they said that the gold rate was not locked so you have to take the gold as per current rate. while taking the old gold they have taken the old rate. the anount of the old gold was with them until the product arrived.

Address: KARNAL

I have purchased gold harvest plan of Rs 2000 per month. My account number is[protected]. In the month of February 2023 this installment got deducted twice on 25th February 2023.

Address: KARNAL

I have purchased gold harvest plan of Rs 2000 per month. My account number is[protected]. In the month of February 2023 this installment got deducted twice on 25th February 2023. My contact number [protected]

We purchased gold in the year 2017 from tanishq showroom situated in GE Road, Raipur, Chhattisgarh (492001). While making the Purchase, we asked for a B2B invoice but they had already issued a B2C invoice for the same. We asked the Store Staff to correct the invoice, and issue us a new invoice with our GST Number mentioned in the Invoice. But in 2017 GST was a new concept for everyone. Since they issued a...
                  Gaurav great
                  Apr 3, 2023

Login problem in tanishq app

I purchased digital gold from tanishq app five months ago.That time login was allowed through email id but now the only way to login is through registered mobile no and OTP.This requirement bothers me a lot since my registered mob no is no more with me network service provider has transferred that no to someone else hence it is impossible to get OTP.we have complained to tanishq exceutives in this regard multiple times but they are not providing...
                  Nabadip Rajkhowa
                  Apr 2, 2023

I avoid booking my first online watch from Amazon or Flipkart, just thinking of fake or damaged products from these websites. So, I preferred Titan own App, but this is also not lagging behind as I have received a damaged (glass broken) watch which was perpetually send to me from Titan without inspecting that the glass was damaged. Pathetic customer service. Please don't refund my money instead Replace my watch as I have already paid for it and I don't want any delay from your end. Thanking you. A dissatisfied customer.

Nabadip Rajkhowa,
                  Order No. 9351363

Ritu.Raj.Singh
                    Mar 28, 2023

Address: Titan Company Limited CIN: L74999TZ1984PLC001456 3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur - 635126

I have ordered wrist watch model number np8147sm01 on 11th of march. I got a mail on 16th that your order has been cancelled, after getting details for the same, i came to know that, item was found defective during quality check, the customer care executive suggest me to rorder the same as product was available to buy on the website, i ordered it again on 16th itself. After waiting for more 11 days on 28th march, i received the same mail that your order has been canceled due to defective item. I dont know why thwy made me wait me for 11 more days and also the product is still available on the website, why dont they show it out of stock.Kindly check. I need that product anyhow because they have me wasted 17 days .Kindly send it to me from any of your store.

Ratan Tyagi
                      Mar 20, 2023

I have done my payment to golden harvest account number[protected] .
                      Payment got deducted from my account twice here i attached my screenshot below transaction ID [protected]

Ratan Tyagi
                        Mar 20, 2023

I have done my payment to golden harvest account number[protected] .
                        Payment got deducted from my account twice here i attached my screenshot below .

Asher Singh
                          Mar 16, 2023

First of all, I did not expect this from Titan, it's almost a month, and i have not received my refund. My card has been charged with a huge amount, and the refund is still not reflecting.
                          I have spoken with many customer care representatives, they say it's escalated and i dont get any update/email/call/sms about the same.
                          I also escalated this on Twitter, but not getting any response.
                          Very disappointing experience, . Please help.

Tanvi Hamlai
                            Mar 11, 2023

Address: Ahmedabad shivranjani

Too bad .. the employee name jagruti joshi. I had purchased the gold coin for 15g. When I purchased she told me that whenever I m going sell in future there will not be any charges. But when I came to sell out, i came to know that i have to pay making charges n gst as well, when I compliant this to floor manager, she was just smiling laughing. This tanishq the worse service. Zero customer satisfaction. This store is located to shivarajni - Ahmedabad

nidhin abi varghese
                              Mar 9, 2023

I had bought a Fastrack (Titan) smart watch - Reflex Play + on[protected]. After a months time it stopped working and it is not switching ON. I tried to charge it several times, but the watch remains dead and is not switching ON.
                              I had written a mail to the Titan Customer care at [protected]@titan.co.in on Tuesday[protected]. They had replied to me that they opened the Ticket and that the Ticket No is TKT-[protected] and shall revert to me at the earliest.

But there was not reply or update from them.
                              I had sent multiple mails and there has been no update.
                              I had bought a watch of from Titan of the thought that they would be credible and that their product would have the quality. But the watch has become unresponsive within a month of the purchase and their customer care is so unprofessional.

Raghavan Ag
                                Mar 8, 2023

Cheated with duplicate product

We have been regular customers at Tanishq for almost 2 decades and have purchased lakhs of worth of jewelry at Tanishq, Banashankari, Bangalore. This is mostly by investing in schemes.

We purchased a gold ring with diamond stones a few years ago. Now we wanted to exchange it for something new. When we went to the showroom, to our utter dismay, we were told that the jewelry is not of Tanishq and even the stone is not diamond....
                                Kishorep69
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                Mar 8, 2023

Dear Complaints Team,

I had opened 2 accounts under the Tanish Golden Harvest Scheme on 29.02.2023 and paid the first installment of 10, 000/- each for both the accounts

Ac Number :[protected]

Subsequently, i closed both the accounts on 25.02.2023 and raised the online refund request on 25.02.2023 based on the discussion with the Tanisq Customer Executive and provided all the details like my NEFT details, the ID card for the transfer of the amount to my accounts .

The details have also been received by Tanishq . However, the refund for the same is still not received . I have sent 3 reminders to the Tanishq Team but there is no reply from their end .

Relevant screenshots attached for yr reference .

Request to please take up this matter with the concerned teams to do the needful at the earliest .

Kishore Poojary & Anita Poojary
                                [protected] & [protected]
                                May 3, 2023
                                Refund received form the Tanishq Team . Thanks to the consumer complaints team . Regards,

Address: Maqbool alam road Varanasi

I purchased jewellery of Rs 11, 00, 000/- from tanishq showroom, maqbool alam road, Varanasi.
                                  I gave them cheques 4 days back but today they are refusing to hand over jewellery asking more money/commission.
                                  They are doing total fraud.
                                  Kindly sack all the salesman there and give me my jewellery or I will be forced to lodge FIR against this.

Mob - [protected]
                                  Name - Krishnendra Singh
                                  Designation - Excise Inspector