Complaints 4720

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TRAI

TRAI Phone Numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2323 6308
+91 11 2323 2322
+91 11 2323 3466
+91 11 2321 3294
View all TRAI contacts

TRAI Website

TRAI Head Office Address

Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon

TRAI reviews & complaints page 165

Heershaikh

activation of my personal number

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I have 2 sim cards with airtel number one is official and the other one is personal for some reason ma official number has been blocked and the second day itself my personal number also gets blocked which is of very important as everything is linked to that number plss it's a request to release ma personal number as i promise to never again repeat the same...
Muskan Garg
from Patiala, Punjab

restart my outgoing and sms service

Dear sirji/madam ji.
My vodafone prepaid mobile number is [[protected]]. It's outgoing calls & sms blocked by trai and vodafone company.
I am not using any telemarketing etc.
Kindly tell me why you block my outgoing service.
Can you provide me any evidence about telemarketing.
I am waiting for ur reply.
Plz reply me at my mobile number / whatsapp/ gmail.
My name : prerna
Mobile...
Muskan Garg
from Patiala, Punjab

to unblock my personal number

Hello sir/madam,
My vodafone number [99992891] is blocked by trai saying that i had made an promotional sms/ call without registering in tele marketing registration, but the fact is, i am working in a reputed company and my work is not at all related to marketing profile to send any promotional related sms/call. It is my personal number and this number is linked to bank account. You can also check my previous call logs from this number...
Aditya nemani

outgoing calls and sms deactivated

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

My mobile number outgoing calls and SMS services disconnected by Vodafone to recharge unlimited or combo packs of min 35 rupees to resume services.
Because of this i am unable to complete MNP to switch to other service provider's.
Min united pack available in voda phone is 1000 ruppes. This sounds like a dadagiri by network provider Vodafone.
At least we should be allowed for MNP....
Ganesh Khadde

fake sales executive sold the product

One of the airtel fake sales executive came to out sgy govt office and sold his product, and told us to this offer is only for govt employee
So few o[censored]s paid rs 6000 the amount and purchased the sim card + router offer, he told us that sim card will start working post 4 hours
Post 4 hours we are trying to reach out to him we couldn't able to reach at him.
At same time we have shared our adhar card copy with him, so that...
kammari ramani

request to unblock my personal number

Hello sir/madam,
My idea number [protected] is blocked by trai saying that i had made an promotional sms/ call without registering in tele marketing registration, but the fact is, i am working in a reputed company and my work is not at all related to marketing profile to send any promotional related sms/call. It is my personal number and this number is linked to bank account. You can also check my previous call logs from this number...
Address:Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627751

I have got offer in airtel.in app for international roaming for rs.2499 which includes 500mins outgoing and incoming, 5gb data. After i recharged and went to usa i am not able to make any outgoing calls. When i further called to airtel customer care from usa they are asking to recharge another rs 500, so that i can make/receive calls in usa. Misleading information about international roaming by airtel. Pls request refund of my money if they...
dsmax

regular call drop

We are from a corporate company, having almost 500 corporate connections, believing the way vodaphone has marketed their product from previous connections we have got port to vodaphone 6 months back, from the very 1st day we are facing serious call drops and network issues, many times we had escalated the same to vodaphone, every thing went vein. No proper support so we are approaching trai - kindly support us to come out of this issue....
Chandanmeta9
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

forced me to recharge my sim

At the time of buying my Airtel SIM it was write down that the SIM is with lifetime validity, but now my incoming and outgoing call was stopped today, though my balance was ₹7. I called customer care, the said TRAI revealed a notification to do a minimum ₹35/mnth recharge, if you not do so then your service will be disconnected automatically. So I forced to do a recharge of ₹35today as I had to do a very important SMS.
Problem...
Address:110084

Respected sir/madam,
We would like to lodge complaint on behalf of residents of of h. No. : 136-137 b-block, gali no.5, uttrakhand enclave, burari, delhi - 110084 and thereby putting the life of residents in vicinity in hazardous situation.
Our complaint is specific that, one resident of of h. No. : 136-137 b-block, gali no.5, uttrakhand enclave, burari, delhi – 110084 – had licensed his premises to mobile company for installation...
bhardwajanoop

hathway _- not responding & refund demanded

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

They took advance and didn't provided the service. We have been calling customer care and salesman for 3-4 hours everyday. They are reluctant to solve our problem. They register our issue and mark it resolve without doing anything. We have tried reaching their senior officer but we are unable to do so because o[censored]navailability.
We are severely disappointed with the service and feel cheated.

Kindly help us with the issue....
Vodafone india has recently launched an attack on indian people subscribers by changing all lifetime validity plans to mere 28 days validity plan even though the customer has more than 20 rupees, having more than one usage withing 90 days period. Vodafone defying trai orders and extorting indian customers is highly unethical, unprofessional and criminal in nature. Strict action is must against them to attack india.
Vodafone has been...
nitin
from Ajmer, Rajasthan

rcom post paid

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I was a customer of reliance communication post paid and its almost a year that r com closed it's services the time when government made the telecome companies to link all the telecom numbers with adahar i not liked it but still they are sending bill to my email id & as for this i fixed a ecs to pay the bill the bank debit my account with the excuse that they are not able to stop or close a nach. Please detail on nitin. [protected]@gmail.com...
Address:Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736101

I'm samrat guha from cooch behar, west bengal using tatasky settop box bearing customer i'd [protected] and reg ph no is [protected]. Today form 12pm i'll trying to add a sports channel but i could get bearly any responce or assistance about that i tried over phn it said busy check the number...in whatsapp i tried as ur tv screen showed it replied shortly channel will be added bt that shortly means 5 hrs i didn't thought... Nd lastly i tried...
Ashish.verma0099

wrong billing charges (airtel)

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am using this postpaid number since last 8 years but from last four month my bill increase up to 700/month while in airtel app my plan is running in @99 plan but airtel is charging my 349 in bill. I complain many time to customer care and mail to nodel and uppllate but no solution given and no solution given till now and my services are barred due to same these is no one who can call me and ask me why i have not paid these bills
Request...
Govind lakheria
from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh

complaint for indian girls live chat app

Address:462022

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am Govind lakheriya From Bhopal I request You to Kindly van Fake App like Indian Girls live chat Because nobody add my friend mobile number and Name
so she is very fast red l and crying because how many people send her massages whats app chat and porn videos

Kindly request you to Please Action this types off chat apps

(indian girls live chat apps) please stop this...
AngryCust

vodafone - unauthorised charges & unsolicited phone calls

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Malpractice by Vodafone in billing. I had taken a supplementary sim (additional number). Vodafone recorded my email id incorrectly and did not send any postal bills also. After period of 4 months they contacted me on my main number and asked for Rs.2800. I paid this although there were no services and no bills sent by them. I asked them to cancel the sim. They did not cancel as they said it has to come from my registered email id and finally...
Michaelj

my vodafone prepaid no blocked without any intimation

Address:600053

I am using vodafone sim ([protected]) 5years and above with out intimation they blocked my number and i went to the ambattur vodafone showroom regarding my issue i didn't get any proper response there they said here after i never get same number in prepaid and i can get only postpaid for the same number i said ok give me postpaid and again said he want get some approval from his manager but manager not available so he can't give the postpaid...
IshaanGarg19

betrayal from airtel

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am airtel customer. On my no. I made a recharge of inr 500 which came with an unlimited validity. 10 days back i started receiving messages that my unlimited validity has now been converted to a limited validity plan which will expire on 22nd november 2018. I felt betrayed by the company as i have been using airtel sim from past 7-8 years and ever since, a problem of this sort encountered. I tried to contact customer care. Where i had a...
AFsane DReam

allow some time, or modify

Its been frustrating experience after hearing that all your services going expire on 25th nov, or soon if you don't recharge with monthly pack.
I've 4 members in family including me, all of them using dual sim phone, so its obvious that all of them will be using 2 sims.

So its not possible to recharge on each number, means spending 35rs for nothing, its just like giving 35rs to company for no use.

What...