Trai — complaint against videocon d2h-your urgent resolution required

Dear trai,

I am a videocon d2h user with customer id[protected]. Since from last 1 & 1/2 month, i am facing n no. Of issues regarding services of videocon d2h, which includes wrong add-on activation, frequent unfair balance deductions.

Fresh incident is regarding my recharge of rs. 199.42 for which i should get services for 30 days but they have deducted 2 days for no reason. Again i have complained to their email id'[protected]@d2h.com, albert. [protected]@dishd2h.com (Nodal officer), [protected]@d2h.com, anil. [protected]@d2h.com but to which they are not replying. These kind of issues happened in the month of april also & i continued their services on their assurance of clean services in future but to my disappointment it has happened again

As it's happening frequently i request you to intervene & provide resolution. Lodging complaints again & again isn't feasible with videocon d2h. They keep our call on hold for mammoth duration (30 min). Sometimes call gets disconnected & they don't bother to call back. If we write email, they simply avoid to reply it.

Now i am so furious, that i even don't want to use their services but unfortunately i have invested money in buying their useless products. I want my money back for the investment done on their set top box & umbrella.

I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h.
No (3)
Yes (20)
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

39 Comments

To TRAI
Subject- Trai — complaint against videocon d2h for your urgent resolution required

I had done my recharge against my C. Id[protected] on last 2 Week and the expiry date letter
But suddenly all the my previous channels have stopped .

I have been trying to contact the Videocon Customare Care by Phone, and customer care has started some unusable channels and what i need they are saying as per TRAI ruls you go through the online and select as you want .
To TRAI
Subject- Trai — complaint against videocon d2h for your urgent resolution required

I had done my recharge against my C. Id[protected] on last 2 Week and the expiry date letter
But suddenly all the my previous channels have stopped .

I have been trying to contact the Videocon Customare Care by Phone, and customer care has started some unusable channels and what i need they are saying as per TRAI ruls you go through the online and select as you want . Request you please help new recharge monthly recharge 360 goldback but all channel 8 days is working but suddenly all channel is insufficient balance but I will check balance available in 250 rupees Videocon customer care number is not always working
My customer ID[protected]
Hi Sir / Mam,

I am the consumer of Videcon D2H for around 10 years, with following details:
Customer ID:67931144
Name:Zafar Abbas
RTN: [protected]
Last recharge date: 24th April 2019
Recharge upto : 18th July 2019

I am facing an strange error as below:
From DSS Persistent Message
DSS BBCL your account has ran out of balance. Please recharge your account as soon as possible.
This error is occupying the whole screen and not allowing us to watch any channel from beginning of this month ie. May 2019.
I have called customercare multiple, around 30, times, but they are unable to support over call. They insited me to file the complaints everytime, which will cost RS. 250, as I am using product out of warranty. After that, I have filed complaints mutiple times, but either no one is visiting our place or even after visit no resolutioj is coming from the techician. The complaints are in COMPLETED status now, though issue not resolved yet.

I am still not able to watch the channels. I have lost watching the IPL and hoping will loose watching World cup too.

I am fully disappointed by the customer care support provided over helpline number [protected]. I have found that they don't know anything and sitting ther just to register complaints only. None of them, including supervisors, has basic knowledge of the product and trobleshooting. They are non-supportive and used to cut the call in the middle of the discussion. Every time, when I called them, the executive has same question that what issue I am facing. I am not sure, how these guys are working. They don't have issue record, call records, resolution record.. nothing. They are not tracking the progress of the complaints and hurrying in closing the complaints without verifying from consumer. The service is pathetic. I am hopeles and made my mind to leave D2H soon.

Zafar Abbas
d2h Customer Care's response, May 24, 2019
Dear Zafar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Zafar,

We would like to inform you that the necessary refresh command has been sent to rectify the issue, further tried to get in touch with you however not getting connected. Also please be informed that your due date is on 20th June’19. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

WORST of WORST is Videocon D2H service.
Their Websites and Apps don't work. They all are making fool o[censored]s.
It has been days I have selected the channels from A-la-carte but seems like Videocon is not ready to charge me for the channels I wish to watch but the random channels they wish to charge me instead.(with double the total amount of the channels I wanted to watch)

I will have to revisit the thought of changing the provider and switch to TATA SKY and deport from Videocon D2H

Also, logging a complaint on their portal/website doesn't support. They ask us to fill the Captcha which is not even readable. I don't what language the Captcha is written in(Refer the attached image) Let me know if anyone understands the Captcha. VIDEOCON don't fool us after having our HARD Earned money.

complaint against videocon d2h-your urgent resolution required - Comment #3437697 - Image #0
Dear Sagar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

My Customer ID 45638641, Refund not giving which was wrongly deducted by d2h and I many time called to Customer care they are saying two marrow at 6pm you will get the balance and the same repeating past 10 days
Daily I am calling same words are repeating please help for the same
d2h Customer Care's response, May 30, 2019
Dear Ravi,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

d2h Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2019
Dear Ravi,

We would like to inform you that as per our records the amount was deducted against service visit. Kindly elaborate your concern so that our team can assist you in a better way.

Im also having a videocon dish and my id is[protected]
Name nakendiran
. Again and again im having same problem. Very very worst service. I called them mANY TIMEs. Without my permission they canceled all my selected channels. I call them and ask why. They said you have to pay 480. Rs. I said i pay only 260 per month for my selected channels. But they said you have to add base pack for ur channel. Then only we can add ur addons. So total u have to pay 500 something with gst. Now tell me what can i do.
Im going to disconnect this ### useless product. But i want my amount back. Set off box amount. I need that. I invested 3000 rs for this useless products and worst service. CUSTOMER CARE is too poor and very worst. I dont have any words to express my anger. Such an ### and waste CUSTOMER CARE providers. Please close all ur companies and offices. Dont fool peoples like this. If im able to give police complaint means. Ill definitely file 100 of cases. Get lost you ### and ...…...
d2h Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2019
Dear Nakendiran,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

my id no 95174560 they have change my pack i have already told them to change my as per requirement since 15 days but still they are not giving a proper reply i am facing a problem of no signal and because of their technical issues still they charging of the day which is their issue they are not compositing for that
Dear team my customer I'd is this[protected], my issue is while the time of of seeing channels I can't able to you see with clarity, always it is going stucking and the main problem is while the switching on the DTH always it is showing low signal or please recharge or please contact customer care after that the channel was playing while the time of playing the channels are always stucking I can't able to see even one channel also all already many times i spoken with customer care executives but they are telling that the executive will come and you have to pay the money my query is why I will pay the money e when I recharge timely wise every month it is your prime responsibility to give the service please resolve it as soon as possible
सर
मै महावीर नायडू हूँ videocon customer Id 31666869 है
मैं बहुत परेशान हूँ मैंने अपना विडियो कौन d2h richarge कराया है पर मेरे यहाँ कोई चेन्नल नहीं चल रहा है इस के लिय मैंने complain किया था जिस पर वीडियोकॉन के तरफ से enginer बनाने आय थे पर बनाय नहीं और पैसे भी लेलिया गया है मै बहुत परेशान हूँ कृपया मेरे श्मसाया का समाधान करवाय जिससे मेरा और मेरे परिवार का videocon पे विस्वास बना रहे।
Worst services i have ever seen in my life ridiculous people pathetic services. Please I beg you all don't take Videocon D2H.
To TRAI

Subject- Trai — complaint against videocon d2h Service unavailable.

My Videocon Dth ID[protected] is active and I can see the balance in my account though I am not able to switch on the channels due to message stating that the services are unavailable, it has been more then 10 days now.

when I am trying to call the complaint service desk they get the channels activated but after few minutes I see the same message on the screen. when I told them about the issue they told me they will be sending the engineer but due to I am not falling in the warranty I have to pay 200/- to the service engineer. when I told them why the services is being activated once I call them about the issue and later they deactivate it they told me the engineer can fix the issue.

I am sure they are doing the fraud by sending engineers and charging the extra money from me since I am able to view the channels when I put a complaint on my behave.

could you please look in to this matter with this service provider and take action for the same.

I appricaite your help on the same.

let me know if there is anything that I need to do further from my end.

Ashok Kumar singh
ph # [protected]
My customer id is 25037189. I have choosen my own channels and make a plan for Rs. 202 including 18%gst. My end subscription date should be 12/12/2019 . but d2h added all kids flexi for rs 76. And make my plan Rs278/month and reduce my subscription date to 4th december.. I called customer care so many yime they didn't respond properly .. Videocond d2h is fraud company ..please try take some strict action against videocon d2h
Dear Concern
This is to bring your kind notice that my Customer ID - 9905015 was last recharged on[protected] for one Year with one month free Subscription
As per that my next service should be due on[protected]
But my service is been stopped on 21-09-20, also many channels in plan were stopped in between for no reasons
As i am continuously trying on your customer care number from 21-9-20 onwards, on 22nd sept 20 d2h person has confirmed me there is balance mismatch issue & query is been raised for the same & the same will be resolved by 24th sept 2020 at 10.00 am
But still service is not been started, on again calling today at customer care number i have been asked to mail my query to this email id
This type of response & service is not acceptable from Videocon
i have even mailed to their NOdal officer - but no response to my complaint
Team,

Please help me with resolving my problem with d2h connection. Picture is completely distorted, channel goes missing and audio goes in and out. I am reporting this since last one week and no one is bothering to address the complain.
I am really fed-up of this worst customer service.

Request you to look into this and help me.

Best regards,
Manoj g
Mannooj25's reply, Oct 6, 2020
Customer ID : 245481281
Today November 17, 2020 - I called Videocon Customer care no. [protected] regarding the less validity received on my Customer ID no. 47603743.

My Customer ID is 47603743 and I have taken a package of Rs. 383 per month and if I have recharged on 22 October, 2020 and how I am getting a validity of only 22 days instead of one month. My D2H connection was earlier stopped working on 13th November and then it started again for 3 days i.e., till 16/11/2020 but I received a message saying "YOUR D2H IS ON FOR 3 DAYS. PAY BY 16/11/2020. CHARGE FOR 3 DAYS AND RS. 10 SERVICE CHARGE WILL BE ADJUSTED TO NEXT RECHARGE".  Can you please confirm what kind of service is this in which D2H is harrasing its customers like this when I have already taken a package according to my need which is Rs. 383.00 per month but they everytime stop the service before 8 - 9 days. The service has already been disconnected on 16/11/2020 and I request you to intervene and give a proper solution to this issue.

I am really fed up with this videocon and want some help in this regard.

If every Customer of Videocon D2H is going to receive 9 days less validity like I have received, you can understand how innocent people are being cheated by this inappropriate way and how they are making money by cheating customers.

Thanks & appreciate your prompt action.
PLEASE RESOLVE MY BELOW CONCERN AS NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TILL TODAY ::

Today November 17, 2020 - I called Videocon Customer care no. [protected] regarding the less validity received on my Customer ID no. 47603743.

My Customer ID is 47603743 and I have taken a package of Rs. 383 per month and if I have recharged on 22 October, 2020 and how I am getting a validity of only 22 days instead of one month. My D2H connection was earlier stopped working on 13th November and then it started again for 3 days i.e., till 16/11/2020 but I received a message saying "YOUR D2H IS ON FOR 3 DAYS. PAY BY 16/11/2020. CHARGE FOR 3 DAYS AND RS. 10 SERVICE CHARGE WILL BE ADJUSTED TO NEXT RECHARGE". Can you please confirm what kind of service is this in which D2H is harrasing its customers like this when I have already taken a package according to my need which is Rs. 383.00 per month but they everytime stop the service before 8 - 9 days. The service has already been disconnected on 16/11/2020 and I request you to intervene and give a proper solution to this issue.

I am really fed up with this videocon and want some help in this regard.

If every Customer of Videocon D2H is going to receive 9 days less validity like I have received, you can understand how innocent people are being cheated by this inappropriate way and how they are making money by cheating customers.

Thanks & appreciate your prompt action.
My D2H ID no. 47603743 connection services have been stopped without any reason before 9 days from the due date and the same is happening almost every month and there has to be some resolution to this problem.

I once again request to please look into this matter on priority and resume the services of above D2H connection without any further delay.

Thank you for your prompt assistance in advance.
Please sir I am many times but not solve complaint please solve this problem my multi concetion Videocon d2h and two concetion Videocon d2h not used Videocon d2h card VCs no.[protected] and [protected] please parmanenty deactivate (closed) and main concetion Videocon d2h card VCs [protected] also Active please

complaint against videocon d2h-your urgent resolution required - Comment #3851823 - Image #0
Please sir I am many times but not solve complaint please solve this problem my multi concetion Videocon d2h and two concetion Videocon d2h not used Videocon d2h card VCs no.[protected] and [protected] please parmanenty deactivate (closed) and main concetion Videocon d2h card VCs [protected] also Active please

complaint against videocon d2h-your urgent resolution required - Comment #3851825 - Image #0

TRAI
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information