[Resolved]  Trai — increase of monthly billing after trai new rule

Address:R. Z. 19/2, New T Block Uttam Nagar, 110059

Dear trai member,
Before applying new rule (Channel package) i am using rs. 699 basic plan per year, plan offer via dish tv, but after new rule i am paying 153*12=1836 for basic plan per year. This rule is for consumer benefit as you show in your add, but in fact this is beneficial for company not for consumer.
This is not only my problem, my whole friend and family member are facing these problem i. E. Extra expense to watch television.
So request to you please do need full so i can watch tv at previous prices

Ved prakash sharma
Mob: [protected]
Aug 5, 2021
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Vedprakash,

Please be informed that as per the TRAI's new guidelines, customers who haven't selected their new packs/channels before 1st April 2019 will be shifted to new packs by their respective service providers and the balance of the previous pack will be adjusted into the new one. To select new packs/channels of your own, kindly follow the link shared below of our MAP tool:

https://www.dishtv.in/Pages/map.aspx

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information