Trai — linking of mobile with aadhaar number

Address:248008

I am a very senior citizen over 80 years. I tried to link my mobile with aadhaar at idea store on rajpur road, dehradun but every time the my finger prints do not appear due to age. They do not have face recognition apparatus. I tried to link the two using number 14546 but here the voice says we can not retrieve your information from aadhar but at the same time aadhaar sends a message on my phone as well as e-mail that "authentication successful". I tried this online method at least four times but no success. As a result my phone is likely to be disconnected after march 31, 2018.
Please appreciate at my age my phone is my life line for every thing be it bank, passport office, financial services, income-tax. Etc. I need phone to summon medical aid when necessary. No active phone will mean a virtual death sentence for people like me.
I request you to please advise idea service provider to accept the mail from aadhaar as sufficient proof to link the phone with aadhaar and spare the agony for us as senior citizens. People like me need your help to save us from leading a difficult life without working phone.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information