[Resolved]  Trai — Miss guide me

Here is my horrible experience with videocon d2h:

About my complaint that i raised on for the "no power" setup box issue.

I have called the customer care, and raised the complaint, and a technician was assigned to fix it. Technician called next day morning, and i have explained him the issue. He suspected that the setup box is gone, and needs replacement. I said ok, and he hasgiven me the options to replace.

Normal set up box he claimed it to be 1000/-, whereas customer care informed me that it's only 450/-. Which i said ok and let's go with simple setup box. Technician has arrived in the morning, and installed the setup box, the channels did not come through, and he said it is due to the server down time, and might take 40 mins, and he then collected 1000/- and flee. I waited till evening, no channels were coming in. I called the technician, he came back after multiple calls, and said the box is faulty and need to replace again, he went back to office and bought another box and installed it. This time the channels are activated, but no channels for which i paid 1000/-.

He left the location saying he would activate this by going to office, and he left the place.

It's been 6 days, and i still could not watch the channels which i paid for.

I called customer care next day morning, and they have no clue and say that technician needs to close the complaint, only then they could know if that is box or not, because whenever i access channel it says"this setup box does not support channels"

I think it's ridiculous to know that even customer care has no idea about which box has been replaced, even after the box is activated on my account.

Overall it has been a pathetic and awful service from videocon d2h.

* strongly recommend not to go for it.*
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 13, 2020
Updated by Sanjeev Terhan

Dear Sanjeev,

Thanks for writing to us. We are not able to fetch your details. Kindly share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information