Trai — non implementation of trai guidelines.

Address:North Goa, Goa, 403505

I am the user of dish tv and after the trai rule about the implementation of channel based selection by customer i logged in to my account and tried to do so but they are still forcing to opt out to their recommended package and customer is deprived of opting out his choice'
Customer call center is also not responding after being holding the call o ivrs for several minutes.

My vc no. Is [protected]
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Sarvesh,

As per the TRAI rule, 100 FTA channels are available in the base pack which has an amount of Rs. 130 + 18% GST and out of these 100, 25 DD channels are mandatory. You can select the remaining channels as per your preference. You'll only pay for the paid channels.

Online Team
DishTV
But why you have locked that free channels which cannot be edited as per customers preferance and why dish tv is directing to the similar channel package without giving any link to confirm the selected channels??

This is not the solution to my complaint
I think u have system generated the reply without reading the complaint

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information