TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 128

siruthi
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Mar 1, 2019

Address: 7th cross street, Dr. Radhakrishna Nagar, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632006

I purchased a scooty pep+bsiv nero blue from balamurugan automobiles authorised main dealer for tvs motor company ltd, -93/3, new bye - pass road vellore-632004. Phone[protected], 2223899, 2229808. Vide their invoice 2298 dt, 13.09.2018 for r. 59299. Rthe break up particulars of rs 59299 is as follows: vehicle price rs. 34164.06. Insurance charges rs. 6298.00. Registration charges. Rs. 9271.00. Cgst 14% rs.4782.97. Sgst 14% rs. 4782.97. The dealer actually spent rs.4742.00 towards insurance and rs.4161.00 towards registration charges. The unspent amount of rs.1556+5110=6666 is due to me. The dealer is not taking any care to refund the unspent amount of rs.6666.00 to me in spite of my demand in person. I therefore request you to look into the matter and arrange to refund the unspent amount available with the dealer to me at the earliest. Complainant name s. Shanmugam mobile no.[protected]. Email :- [protected]@yahoo.com
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 01, 2019
Updated by siruthi
Refund o[censored]nspent charges recovered Rs.6666/- has to be done at the earliest by M/s Balamurugan automobiles, Vellore,

pbar2468
    Feb 28, 2019

Address: TVS Logesh Automobiles, Chennai-100, 600073

Many number of times, took the scooter to the service center, tvs logesh automobiles, chennai-100 from where it was purchased and explained this problem. Every time they said this problem is solved and it will not come again.

After 2-3 days this problem comes again. When i brought this scooter to the above service center, they returned the scooter saying that this problem is solved, but the problem is still existing. Even last week i took the scooter to the service center, after 30 minutes they returned the scooter saying the problem is solved.

One month before i took the scooter to the tvs logesh service center. I found 2 tvs staff from head office and i explained the problem to them. They asked the service center people to check thoroughly and solve the problem. The service center people took more 4-5 hours and returned my scooter saying the problem is solved.

Today again starting problem came. This i don't want to change the spark plug and i want them to come and pick up my scooter so that they can understand their mistakes.

I am 62 years old and i have been taking my scooter again and again to the tvs logesh service center for this spark plug problem. I am tired and upset with this scooter.

Considering my age, please instruct tvs logesh service center to solve this spark plug problem completely or please request them to replace my scooter with new one so that i can have peace of mind.

I hope you will understand my difficulties and arrange to solve the problem completely.

P. B. Abdul rahman
    Plot no. 63, first cross street, vallal yusuf nagar,
    Selaiyur, chennai-600073
    Mob. [protected]
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anand nadarajan
      Feb 28, 2019

Address: 6, Thiruvalluvar street, santhi nagar, Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605008

I gave my tvs jupiter 2016 model for repairing to showroom (Pondicherry, muthialpet, near ginger hotel) due to front portion of bike got damaged. Paid 7000 as they asked for repairing
      I gave to showroom almost 1 month back and they told initially within 15 days new parts has to come and it will be repaired.

But almost 1 month over and still not getting proper response from them through call or in direct.

I had health issue because of their response and visiting showroom again and again.

This is serious issue and going to complaint fir in police station about their behaviour

reddybhargav
        Feb 28, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I am facing issue with rear disc of my rtr 200 which i have bought recently. Currently it has completed its 3rd service at arunagiri motors, bangalore. I dont know whether it is manufacturing fault or it is fault at service station end. Disc break is getting struck between the pads when the vehicle is running. Also i have observed that there is no sufficient break oil maintained which is to done after servicing.

Jayakrishna koranani
          Feb 28, 2019

Address: D.no 58-1-346 opp big C,beside bank of baroda,baji junction.main road.nad.vizag -530027. ph ;8142299966, 530018

Respected sir my self koranani laxminarayana, i purchased new standed tvs vehicle on 01/01/2019, from your olive auto pvt ltd showroom at d. No 58-1-346, opp big c, beside bank of baroda, baji junction main road, nad, vizag-530027.. They given usually temporary tr number which valid for 30 days as u all know.. Today is february 27/2/2019 number of times i went to ur showroom to ask about my permanent registration of number plate affixation of vehicle. I spoke with mrs vijaya who take care of all registrations. She told me there is a issue in new ap39 number so within two days problem will be rectified this happened in my first visit to your showroom. Second time again mrs vijaya told me there is problem in insurance that is why again it was delay... My opinion on her is mrs vijaya she not serious on job and don't how to talk to customer, she knows how make to a customer.. After that i spoke with mr bhadra general manager. I explained him each and everything clearly what all i wrote in this complaint box, he apologized and given word they will send each and every document to rto office properly without any problem, within two days it will solved.. But today mr bhadra called and telling me there is someone signature is pending, so it takes more three days.. So i want to ask is this the service.. I real feel pity on myself why i purchased vehicle from showroom... Even general manager is not standing on is commitment which he promised me... I hope u people will understand my concern and please feel free to call me on [protected]...

Manoj Sreeshylam
            from Kumta, Karnataka
            Feb 27, 2019

Address: pallimuku, Kollam, Kerala

Today I give my vehicle to give service in tvs showroom in kollam pallimuku. After service will complete I have face so many problems cleaning not done properly air pressure not checking and break also not check. Then are give bill 450rs for the general check
            It shows in bill. We are come back to home that we are facing the tyre will punchar

Upeshdhara
              Feb 26, 2019

Address: 30 Vageswari Society, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

Dear sir hum ne last free service jupiter kisi karvai or turant tisre din me bettery se chalna bandh ho gya bettary nai nikal ke purani dal di kya kia usne wo nahi pata. Humko accha krvane ka ab paisa magte hai. Hum kyu de paise apke waha se free service karvai last or iske bad turant hua hai. Naye jupiter me kabhi prblm hota hi nahi. Badl di hai. Humko uska rply do. Ahmedabad chandlodiya branch me karvai thi

Regard
              Vinodbhai lal ho bhai gami

shishirmaithani
                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                Feb 26, 2019

Address: Village Tapovan, Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 249192

I want to replace my scooter, the main reason is starting problem and many more. It's been around 6months only and i've faced these problems, every month i've to visit service center 2-3 times, because your product (Ntorq 125) is not working properly. 1st time i faced starting problem was in november, that time they replaced the battery & assured me that it is fully repaired, after 2 week again i faced same starting problem, that time they said the fuse blew away and said u will not face this problem again in future, but after 1 month i'm facing it again. That's enough haven't bought this scooter for facing problems, it kinda emabarassing when your scooter stop working in middle of market and ur kicking for half an hour & it's not even working. I kindy request you to replace this scooter as soon as possible.
                Had written a complaint on 18/02/2019 regarding crack in mag wheels of my RR 310.
                TVS company is least bothered to reply me back.

please do reply now, or i will step in consumer court and also i will upload a video on utube how TVS fool people around and how cheap parts are used.

Pruthviraj Desai
                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                  Feb 26, 2019

Address: Thaly motors,Porvorim,goa, 587103

I’m pruthviraj from bagalkot, karnataka.
                  I wanted to buy a apache rr310 bike from goa (Thaly motors)
                  & the dealer is charging me an amount of 5900₹ as handling charges apart from ex showroom prices, as i heard handling charges are illegal, why the dealer is asking for me to pay that much amount, i called to tvs customer care, & i got a bad response from them, as they hung the call without clarifying my doubt, & they are saying charges differ from agent to agent, & they saying we have to pay that,, i found this is illegal, & a worst reply from tvs motor company,

anishk1988
                    from Ambala, Haryana
                    Feb 25, 2019

Address: raizada tvs motors una himachal pradesh, 177204

I have purchased tvs jupiter 1 year ago.. I am facing problems alot in it.. Self start not working.. We have to spent at least 10 minutes daily to start the vehicle with kick.. And during riding.. It goes on the right side, may be problem in its handle.. And engine sound is much louder than others jupiter scooty i ride.. Also scooty vibrates when there is only small uphill road.. During service they only said that scooty is ok.. But we are facing all these problems from the starting.. We had purchased 2 scooties like honda activa. Mahindra duro before this... Never faced this type of problems in it... We had trusted tvs thats why we purchased jupiter.. Please sort out my problem as soon as possible

Vickyarya95
                      Feb 25, 2019

quality issue - tvs jupiter

Address: IP COLONY, SECTOR 30, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Dear concern
                      There must be some quality issue in tvs jupiter
                      I bought jupiter from uttam tvs faridabad
                      In the first two months my jupiter's speedometer glass getting cracks without any reason.
                      Now my fuel is leaking from back side of jupiter near number plate, the service workshop guy said that whole fuel cover has to be change which will cost me around 700rs.
                      In less than 1 year fuel cover get worse and...
                      rajanralhan74
                      Feb 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I purchased tvs jupiter from sabharwal tvs, 36, main najafgarh road, raja garden, new delhi - 110027 on 13th january 2019 but till date i haven't received my registration number. I really don't think it takes such a long time to get that. Whenever i call the sales manager, he says you will get the number within 2 days. Request you to look into this issue and get this matter resolved. I have already visited the showroom 3 times but no one is bothered to get my issue resolved. I need to get my vehicle registered at the earliest so that i am able to use it. It was my first experience with tvs and i want to share it with you that it was pathetic to be honest.
                      Feb 24, 2019
                      Updated by rajanralhan74
                      I purchased TVS Jupiter under the name Rajan Ralhan. Date of purchase: 13 January 2019. Chasis# MD626EG41J3L48766

mahantesh18
                        Feb 24, 2019

front wheel jammed

Address: MAHANTHA CHETAN,PLOT NO 126, VINAYAKA NAGAR,P M NADAGOUDA EXTN AREA, BAGALKOT, Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587101

Dear sir, i was riding my tvs jupiter vehicle, suddenly the front wheel got jammed, and this caused an severe accident, almost took my life, and this issue to be raised and need the proper response, i have been returned the vehicle to local dealers for the repair.
                        Please provide me the solution as the complaint is regarding manufacturing defects.
                        Thank you....
                        Shanmuga nandam
                        from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 23, 2019

Address: Mayura TVs Vellore, Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have handed over my tvs scooty zest at mayura tvs vellore for amc service. They informed to collect the vehicle in the evening. When i contacted the numbers provided by the service centre cell no as well as land line nobody attended. When i went to mayura tvs vellore to take my vehicle the manager told me that washing machine is repair. My vehicle not attended by mechanic there. They informed me to collect tomorrow 24.2.2019. I asked the manager why this is happening and calls were not attended.. He told lame excuses and given another number to call tomorrow. I have travelled more than 8 kilometres for taking delivery. But vehicle service not even started. Poor customer service by mayura. I am not expecting a service centre recognised by tvs these types of activities. They are spoiling the customer relations activities. Tvs motors should consider this. My vehicle no tn 23 ca 7947. Jc no.62798 dated 23.2.2019.

Chirag Bachani
                          Feb 23, 2019

Address: T1, Tirumala Nivas, Nanjundeshwara Layout, Nr Aishwarya bakery, 560078

Hi team, I had bought my new TVS NTORQ from NEO Dealer in Bangalore on 13 February. From day one I had problem in my scooter, problems like buzz sound coming from front side of scooter, sound from silencer and friction sounds. I want to replace my given given vehicle with new because I think defective scooter is handed to me . Kindly help

Yogesh Parlikar
                            Feb 23, 2019

I got jupiter classic on condition it will passed tomorrow on 10 feb,
                            They told me tomorrow, max the day after passing will held but still showroom did not do anything i suffered from them they mentally distracted me
                            Till date not paas my vehicle because of that i could not drive on road
                            I should suggest you that doesn't buy or any transaction by this showroom i e gangatori tvs nanded maharashtra

vickeyrakey
                              Feb 23, 2019

complaint about tvs apache rtr 160 4v

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504301

I bought apache 160 4v bike past 9 months back and it has many problems like self start problem, rear suspension problem like the back shock absorber doesn't gives any action when i go from speed breakers nd difficult roads, front disc humming sound, engine sounds different after some days o[censored]sage. This is ridiculous the parts of this bike is very sensitive my rear alloy wheel got a crack when i go from a small hole on the road,, i don't...
                              rdprithviraj
                              Feb 22, 2019

Address: B-13 TNHB Colony, Murugan Nagar, Peelamedu, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

What a horrible service from the vishnu tvs dealer, coimbatore.
                              I bought a tvs scooty pep from vishnu tvs, coimbatore.
                              Took the delivery at 7 in the evening on 14 feb 2019.
                              Next day in the daylight when i saw the vehicle saw damages to the body in the front and side under.
                              Took back the vehicle on 19 feb 2019 for rto registration purpose. Handed over the vehicle to mr. Sakthy and informed him about the damages. He assured that the parts would be replaced and delivered to me on the evening on 20 feb 2019.
                              I went back for collecting my vehicle on 20 feb 2019 evening at 6pm. I found the damaged parts were not replaced. Escalated the issue with mr. Arun (Sales supervisor i guess). He again assured me that he would replace the parts and delivery the vehicle at my home on 22 feb 2019.
                              To my surprise he calls me at 7:20 in the evening on 22 feb 2019 and checks with me if i was ckmkng over to collect the vehicle. I reminded him that he had promised to deliver the vehicle to my home. He agreed to it and said he would delivery in short time.

I waited till 8:20 pm, and called back mr. Arun to check the status. He did not pick the call. He called me back after few minutes anx said that the vehicle was not yet ready, and promised me to deliver tomorrow by 10:00 am.

I am sure your vishnu tvs does not take his customers seriously.

I hope the management takes appropriate actions and get my vehicle delivered to me tomorrow.

Ruksaar Mir
                                Feb 22, 2019

I bought tvs ntorq before 6 months yesterday went for 3rd servicing having the same issues as i faced for last 2 servicing. There is always a problem after i get my bike serviced from sai baba tvs pimpri, pune, maharashtra. The bike never starts after servicing. I have to visit at least 6 times after 1 service for which they never make a new challan. Even after yesterday's servicing my bike is not starting. I am a girl and use my bike to go job and the bike stops working while i travel at night what if something happen to me in between. This is the service i am getting and not at all happy with this i want a resolution and don't wanna face this issue again.

senju jose
                                  Feb 20, 2019

Address: 686016

I would like to state a bad experience regarding my car (Mahindra xuv 500) service with (Tvsundram iyengar sons ltd service station near matha hospital, thellakom p. O., m. C. Road, ettumanoor, kottayam
                                  Kottayam, kerala).
                                  There was an incident occurred near to my hometown (Pala, kerala) in november - 2018 and due to which some amount of water upto the trye level was marked in the car. And the next day we contacted the service centre and as per their request, the car was towed to the service centre.

On initial investigation of the car, a cost of rs.20, 000 was estimated for repairs and two weeks later the amount shot up to rs.1.60 lakhs. Since the car was covered under bumper to bumper insurance we actually didn't concern much about the amount. But still, we had a doubt in our mind regarding the estimate because we thought it would be a minor repair as water has not entered into the cabin even. As a layman we believed the service advisor's word that some of the major parts needs to be replaced. Altogether they took 3 months of time for repairing and we were asked to take the delivery of the vehicle on 15-feb-2019.

At the time of delivery we asked the technician for a test drive and while driving, the steering and brake was vibrating. As we felt something wrong with the car, we asked them for further investigation on the car. When we inspected the platform was filled with mud and water which was not the case when we gave it for service and the whole part started to rust and many parts was detached from the car. It was a shocking experience for my family to see all this. The service technician was not all re to the question we asked. We finally didn't take the car from garage and asked them to repair all those faults which we saw. We also took the photos and videos of the vehicle under this state for a proof.

Now, still we have questions in our mind which were not answered by the concerned people
                                  1) how the dirt and mud got accumulated inside the cabin, when the water has not entered the cabin (As per i quoted in the mail). Proofs can be submitted on request.
                                  2) how confidence can we drive the vehicle since the part started to rust? We are concerned about the safety of the people travelling in the car as vehicle parts started to rust. Visibly we could find this much faults in a time span of 30 minutes. So how can we assure about the internal parts which are not visible to the naked eye.

I am not going to take up this vehicle at any cost and for which i will move forward with this case to the extend from where i would get a justice. As this should not happen to any other person.
                                  +8 photos