TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 162

Sadhasivam Viswanathan
May 14, 2018

starting issue with newly bought tvs ntorq

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

I recently bought red colour tvs ntorq scooter from sri sai srinivasa tvs showroom, kompally, hyderabad.in first week i observed starting problem with self start as well as kick start. Based on how many days the bike is stand still that long it takes for starting. For stand still of one day i need to kick for 15 times to start. Reported this issue immediately to showroom. They checked and told that rectified. Within 3 weeks, whike i was riding...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
Daniel1029384756
May 14, 2018

I booked tvs apache rtr 160 4v red from 'kubera tvs, hsr layout, bangalore's
From the day i booked the vehicle all i got is dissatisfaction from all sorts.
1. I got a delayed delivery - dissatisfaction
2. They delivered a media vehicle which was not supposed to be delivered to any customer - dissatisfaction
3. They took the vehicle back - dissatisfaction
4. They promised that i will this vehicle on one hand and they'll replace it with a new vehicle on another hand.
It didn't happen - dissatisfaction, annoyed and pissed off
5. It's been two weeks since i gave the vehicle.
Still no response - pissed off to the peak
6. I paid money for bike but i'm not owning it...!!!
What the hell!!!

I urge anyone to take immediate action on this.
And help me deliver the bike asap.
I'm literally annoyed with tvs altogether...
For entertaining such cheap dealers and i regret the most for choosing tvs and this dealer..

Dealer: kubera tvs, hsr layout, bangalore
Jun 16, 2018
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2018
TVS Motor Company Customer Care's response
Dear Daniel,
We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
TVS Motor Company
Contact number : [protected]
Name : Daniel
Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
Sound in staring and front area
Your service center at Kandivali West TVS Harekrishna Cener is not attending customer properly. I had given my TVS Scooty Streak MH-02 CK 8847 on 28/04/18. But till today they are not attending. When I said I don't want your service please return my Scooty as it is. They are not attending even phone. They are telling first submit service charges.

Meghan Gruh Udyog
    May 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

My self mukesh shah, booked tvs jupier top model of jupiter classic in april 2018, got the delivery 17th april 2018, got number on 27th april 2018 - mh-12 qk 2802 and that was first day when we started using the moped, on very first day found some sound while accelerating also seems some unknow force on engine which is not make the drive smooth, side glass is rusted, on complaining for this we ahve got answer will be fine in 1st servicing... I drove the moped as instructed below 40 km, almost 1500 rs petrol for 488 km which is 27 average, we again got the answer on first serviving you everage will be improve and u will get 50+ average

On 13th may i given the moped for the servicing mentioning all details in written, at time of taking delivery i found moped was as it was given for the servicing, no mirror changed sound was as it is.. They charged 510 rs for some change of the oil and other stuff, on complaining to manager @ shelar tvs service center got update once get the approval to change the mirror will change the same, when we have the 10 years of warranty for all accessories how come any part get damage in 8-10 days, most surprising after servicing is that even the type air pressure was check, today when i have checked ot was low... So in servicing other than washing nothing is happening in actual.. Almost all customer are complaining on this.. One customer evidence on this and found his moped taken in washed and send back nothing changed and noting done charged amout for changing of the oil

I ahve hero pleasure and jupiter at home, comparisn with these two moped. My new jupiter sounds badly also the always felt some thing stopping the smoothness from the back tyre

I am not satisfied with the moped i purchase, request either take this back or refund me entire amout will go for other brand... Or get this checked @ tvs main service centre.. As i ma sure new moped is not face such issue even in 8 days

Request to attend the same and come back with the solution

Mukesh shah
    Jun 14, 2018
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 14, 2018
    Dear Mukesh,
    We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
    TVS Motor Company
    My vhecal not sole problem service centre
    My vhecal problem is rear shock up problem, and main stand noice problem
    And pickup problem and staf miss bhihavior.and I'm not satisfied sir
    Plz sole this problem sir
    My bike accident 2/5/2018
    And i reach in green tvs karnal
    He tell me parts are not available in shop you wait a week or 10 days.
    ( jab mne policy li thi tb mujhe cash. Less keha gya tha but ab passe mange rehe or 1 month me ayge ...i am not satisfide with tvs

DurgaraoRamakrishna Adari
      May 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

This is indira from hyderabad. I would like to bring to your note that my scooter battery went dead after 3rd service.

I have purchased tvs scooty on 15th july 2017 from sri sai motors.

Since this shop was closed i took the vehicle to s. S. Motors (Miyapur) for 3rd service on 7th may 2018.

After service, self motor stopped working. When contacted the service center, they said that the battery was low charged and then charged the battery.
      After charging the battery also, self motor did not work. When contacted the center again, they started shouted at us, saying they have nothing to do.

I wonder how can battery gets dead in just 10 months.

I request you'll to please look into this issue.

Indira a
      Jun 14, 2018
      May 14, 2018
      Dear Indira,
      We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your vehicle model name so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
      TVS Motor Company
      Yesterday I put on my Tvs Scooty service, there is a problem of handling it.I am not satisfied about your service.

Registration No.HR51 BJ 2410

Rameshwar Bari
        May 13, 2018

Address: 411045

've taken my tvs jupiter to the the kalamkar tvs service center, baner pune. There i've been charged for 'oil supplement' along with 'consumable' and 'engine oil' for free service

Is this oil supplement is mandatory?
        Why kalamkar tvs is by default adding this item and charging to every person who is coming for free servicing.
        Also, as per 'free service coupon', labor charges are free but still amount of rs. 100 + oil topup charges rs 45 is taken under the heading 'consumable'.? Along with gst on all the above mentioned items.
        Request you to look into this matter and update.

Jun 14, 2018
        May 07, 2018
        al reddy's response
        Bad service no responsible person no skilled mechanics
        May 14, 2018
        Dear Rameshwar,
        Please note that during free service only the labor charges are waived off and not the consumables offered by TVS.
        TVS Motor Company
        I given jupiter vehical 4/05/2018 but they r not given in time. There is no reposible person. There is no skilled mechanics. Very bad service. Staff is very bad

rajeshkannan.72
          May 13, 2018

Address: 600125

This is to highlight that my tvs victor tn 10 ax 3579 facing another peculiar issue that while i go in high speed the engine powered off suddenly then am not able to start either by self & kick start.. I have to kick at least 50 times then it will start but i will again off in 2 km.. Assume that if want to go 10 km i have to kick to restart 100 times. I had similar issue earlier and it was highlighted last service. Mechanic told me that they had changed the coil.. But again i am getting this issue. Particularly when i ride in highway it is very serious that the vehicle comes behind me will definitely hit me.. Considering my life i am afraid to ride this vehicle in high way..

Yesterday i had given vehicle to arasu tvs porur but they this design fault. Who will address this issue.. I am going to raise a consumer complaint!!!
          Jun 14, 2018
          May 14, 2018
          Dear Rajesh,
          We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
          TVS Motor Company
          My mob no..[protected]

Sundararajan .A.P.
            May 12, 2018

Address: 560045

I have placed an order for tvs scooty pep plus on 18th april 2018. Till now i have no clue on what is the status of the order. I have raised multiple complaints to paytm. But they are neither able to resolve the issue nor cancel the order. I want to cancel the order. But they are saying it can only be done by tvs.
            Paytm order no :[protected] dated:[protected]
            Jun 14, 2018
            May 14, 2018
            Dear Sundararajan,
            We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
            TVS Motor Company

rajamani9950
              May 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

I am s. Rajamani, working as a sr. Qe at m/s lucas tvs, chennai-50, past 22 years. Last month 11.4 2018, i am buying tvs zest (Matt red) at sbm tvs ayanavaram branch in my wife (R. Saritha) name, reg. No. Tn 05 br 1107. After that, this month last week, my wife friend mrs. Kalaivani bought scooty pep reg no. Tn 01 be 4305 in same dealer and same branch with my wife reference. But she forgotten to tell that. After that she realised the mistake and told to the dealer. But the dealer said to her, after invoice generation, it is not possible to add reference friend information. I am also verified with that delear. My query is in year 2013, i was bought tvs-jive from good will tvs annanagar, at that time i refer my friend name, after 15 days of vechile delivery, they accept it and do the favor to my friend. (Credit point). I am suggested to give instruction to all our tvs dealers, kindly ask the customer before invoice generation, do u refer any o[censored]r friends name? Right now i am loosing 5400 worth credit points and today 11/5/2018, i am given my new tvs zest for first service cost of rs 330. Invoice no 1257 & 1227.
              May 11, 2018
              Updated by rajamani9950
              I am S.Rajamani, working as a Sr.QE at M/s Lucas TVS, Chennai-50, past 22 years. Last month 11.4 2018, I am buying TVS Zest (Matt Red) at SBM TVS Ayanavaram branch in my wife (R.Saritha) name, Reg. no. TN 05 BR 1107. After that, this month last week, my wife friend Mrs.Kalaivani bought Scooty PEP Reg no. TN 01 BE 4305 in same dealer and same branch with my wife reference. But she forgotten to tell that . After that she realised the mistake and told to the dealer. But the dealer said to her, after invoice generation, it is not possible to add reference Friend information. I am also verified with that delear. My query is in year 2013, I was bought TVS-JIVE from Good will TVS Annanagar, at that time I refer my friend name, after 15 days of vechile delivery, they accept it and do the favor to my friend.(credit point). I am suggested to give instruction to all our TVS dealers, kindly ask the customer before invoice generation, do u refer any o[censored]r friends name? Right now I am loosing 5400 worth credit points and today 11/5/2018, I am given my new TVS ZEST for first service cost of Rs 330.Invoice no 1257 & 1227.

dinu_db
                May 11, 2018

Address: 560008

Myself i am dinesh, i had a given my vehicle general service on 10th may'2018 to tristar tvs - koramangala, my vehicle details are ka-03 hw 6193 around 8.30 am in the morning. The same day within 11.25 am i got the call from service guy, my vehicle got ready it seems.
                However, when i was checked post took my bike.. There was no clutch overhauling done.. And pickup too.& there was no mirror adjustment was done. Cleaning was too bad.. There was no diesel wash. I was giving my vehicle the same company past 4 years. However, its very horrible service in this time.
                Jun 25, 2018
                May 12, 2018
                Dear Dinesh,
                We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and the vehicle model name, so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution for your concern.
                TVS Motor Company
                We had purchased tvs heavy duty 9 months back and from day one the vehicle is stopping everywhere and we didn’t get proper service from vendor we would like to complaint to higher authority

Bhargav Tanna
                  May 10, 2018

Address: 380026

Greetings of the day!

I bhargav s. Tanna is a regular customer of tvs kataria maninagar since many years. We believe in you and thus we choose you over many other options available. But since last 6 months i have been made suffer for long over a small issue from your side and it's about my self respect i have been targeted specifically by mr. Kirit bhai workshop manager in kataria tvs maninagar.

I have discussed and urge a lot to mr. Kirit bhai to resolve my issue of low mileage which i am facing since my purchase of tvs jupiter i have been telling them since my 1st service. I came to know from sources that its very tiny issue which can be resolved by repairing/replacing carbuerator but as i have complained about this before mr. Kirit has taken this to his ego and refusing to resolve and says that "you have complained to ho now go to ho and tell them to resolve this i am not responsible now as you have involved ho in this."

As now i am fred up with this and before taking this to social media platform i am writing this email so that the company has a fair chance to deal with such tiny issues which are avoided due to some egoist and i don't want to spoil my relation with such a huge company over tiny issue.

Hoping for a firm decision which will now resolve my issue.

My tvs jupiter registration number gh-01-nu-4131

Bhargav s. Tanna
                  Jun 12, 2018
                  May 11, 2018
                  Dear Bhargav,
                  TVS Motor Company

Thakur Sudheer Kumar
                    May 8, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136165

Hi i have visited to nagpal auto mobiles shahabad markanda pin 136135 for first service of my tvs sports self start its no dl5s bq2921, they only change the oil neither they clean any filter nor chain etc also they refuse to washing by saying that currently he has not facility of washing and i have to bear the washing exps at outside
                    So plz suggest me and lodge my complaint
                    Sudheer kumar
                    Jun 13, 2018
                    May 09, 2018
                    Dear Sudheer,
                    We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                    TVS Motor Company
                    Nov 26, 2018
                    Updated by Thakur Sudheer Kumar
                    Not resolved

Prabs5891
                      from Dibrugarh, Assam
                      May 8, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786001

My name is prabahakar das. I am compalining against all sellers of mohan motors dibrugarh dealer who sells bike and scooty to their known customer. I have been visting dealer last month several times and want to book tvs ntorq but they are not willing to book it. They told that the scooty production is less and they are not sending scooty to their dealer. They are not giving sure answer when will the scooty is comming. Please close this dealer and sort out the problem i have been facing.
                      Jun 9, 2018
                      May 09, 2018
                      Dear Prabhakar,
                      Our team is looking into your case. We request you to kindly allow us some time and be rest assured your concern will be addressed to your satisfaction.
                      TVS Motor Company
                      Price of the model ex-showroom comes Rs.63750/-,
                      road tax-Rs.5100/- + insurance-Rs.2129

why all dealers charging charging 5000 additional to the vehicle price.

Nishantagarwallko
                        May 7, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

We’re making this complaint 2nd time as first time tvs company fraudulently closed the complaint relating to our vehicle number the issue is not yet resolved and tvs company itself marked it as resolved. The vehicle is still lying with bhavya automobiles after 4th time broke down. We’re not talking the vehicle back as it is defective and definitely duplicate parts has been used. Company representative has clearly spoken that cdi is defective. We want our money back or replacement of the vehicle. Please help. We’re enclosing the receipt of possession by bhavya automobiles vehicle no: up32jp8654
                        Mob: [protected]
                        Jun 8, 2018
                        May 02, 2018
                        Keerthiprasad Prasad's response
                        Take action against duplicate Spare parts
                        May 08, 2018
                        Dear Nishant,
                        TVS Motor Company
                        Selling duplicate spare parts in our village take action against them

Ranjih
                          from Idukki, Kerala
                          May 6, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Dear

Sir/madam

I have bought new tvs Ntorq 125 matte yellow scooter from Ashfan tvs, ottuppara, Thrissur (Kerala) on 19/04/2018.

And on 25/04/2018, while driving scooter fells from my hand and the left side's fiber parts of the scooter breaks during that fall.On 26/04/2028 i given my scooter to service to the showroom and till now(6/05/2018) I didn't receive my scooter back after the Solving my complaint.when i contact to the showroom they says that the company have no information about the spare parts which i have broken.The registration process of scooter is not completed yet.So please give a valuable reply to this mail.I hopes you will take necessary steps to fix my complaint as soon as possible...

Faithfully
                          Jun 12, 2018
                          May 07, 2018
                          Dear Ranjih,
                          TVS Motor Company

ujvalwani
                            May 6, 2018

Address: 412208

My self is Ujval Wani I have purchase TVS NTORQ (frame no.MD626AG77J2B03949 AND Engine No. AG7BJ2403827) But after Two month i am not received service book and scooter accessories. Why delay for your side because my first service was complete.
                            Please Contact to me:- [protected]
                            My E-mail Id :- [protected]@yahoo.com

sumit0708
                              May 6, 2018

Address: 110093

Tottaly fed up with tvs staff and their services.. They make a fool.. They think that customer is foolish... Now single option i have that take a legal action against company... They said that they change the part but i dont know changing or not they give'nt give me bill of part. When i ask for bill they said that your scooty is in warranty.. And we are not giving warranty part bill.. So how do i know that they are changing or not..

Sumit sharma
                              Jun 10, 2018
                              May 07, 2018
                              Dear Sumit,
                              We understand that our team has contacted you. We hope that the resolution provided was to your satisfaction.
                              TVS Motor Company

May 5, 2018

Hi tvs team

I have booked a tvs ntorq at kubera motors at bangalore, they assured
                                Me they will deliver it within 15 days. (Assured by yogesh).

But when i call them for inquiry after 20 days, they don't respond.
                                When they receive call they say we will get back to you in 10 mins but
                                They don't call back ever.

When i asked them i will call customer care about such behavior they
                                Say do what ever you like, they say you can go ahead and cancel you
                                Booking. (This was said by a manager named kulkarni)

My point is you guys are taking advance of 5000 rupees and keeping it
                                From crores of customers like me and earn good interest from that
                                Money and when its time to deliver you say go ahead and cancel the
                                Booking.

This practice is being done intentionally just to earn money in the
                                Form of interest.
                                Even the tvs customer care number is always busy.
                                The dealership is taking full advantage of such practice.

So i have raised a complaint at consumer court and i have been
                                Directed by consumer court to draft this mail along with the case
                                Number if the issue continues action will be taken.

Case number:717112
                                Jun 20, 2018
                                May 07, 2018
                                Dear Praduiman,
                                Our team is looking into your case. We request you to kindly allow us some time and be rest assured your concern will be addressed to your satisfaction.
                                TVS Motor Company

Pratish Gupta
                                  May 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

My tvs apache 200 bike has not been serviced after giving it for servicing to susheel tvs hyderabad for 2 weeks now!
                                  The state of pathetic service from tvs is that the issue was identified 2 months back where the bike's engine bearing had to be replaced. I have been made to wait for 2 months for the part to arrive in between i had given my bike to them initially but look at their continuous failed response i had to take back my bike and ride it in that bad condition. The service center did not even bother to let me know when the part available. Finally, i went and again submitted my bike with them promising the issue (Jc no. 297221) to be resolved in 5 days. However, it has been 14 days now and still, they haven't started the work on my bike till date even when they have the part since a week.
                                  The service is very poor from tvs with their management making false promises and insensitive towards customers grievance.
                                  I wish my bike was serviced by now.
                                  Jun 8, 2018
                                  May 07, 2018
                                  Dear Pratish,
                                  TVS Motor Company

makeshg
                                    May 5, 2018

service quality

Address: 600043

I bought a tvs sport in july 2017 from tvs kothari, in pammal. Initially it was running fine. But after second service, quite often, when my son rides the bike, the engine switches off suddenly and sometimes, after some time when we try to start the engine, it works but often it does not happen. We have to call the toll free number provided by tvs and wait for at least 1 hour for the technician to the place where the vehicle is stranded and...
                                    Anandh Jayaprakasam
                                    May 5, 2018

Address: 560037

I purchased 4 month back one only worst vehicle /deler i never hear about early
                                    One and only worst expriecnce
                                    After purchased the wego i didnt get any support from delear and also company so many time i tried still now problem i decide better i stop to ask support from stupid people i can try to save from tvs they dont want feel after i purchase tvs.

Worst quality bike
                                    Stupid service
                                    No paytm refund
                                    No what they promised
                                    No milage present give 28-34
                                    Too much noise

Anandh
                                    Sir/mam,

i buy new bike of tvs company but only five month the spare part of engine damage and now my bike stand at shworoom at prachi automobiles that is retailer my bike number MH 29 BG 0650 .
                                    3 days my bike in showroom please solve the problem

thanks...