TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 187

KapilIngale
from Arambol, Goa
Sep 4, 2017

Address: 411062

Dear tvs
i am from Pune. my apache rtr 180 doesn't self start in any gear.when display indicates the neautral. then bike start properly. i changed clutch switch cable. but still having same problem.
plz suggest me any suggestion for that.

amit2806
    Sep 4, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141015

I have purchased tvs jupiter 2 months before from royal motors, ludhiana.
    I also have a tvs jupiter purchased in 2014.
    Jupiter scooty oil tank cover gap is more than outer plastic body.
    Yesterday on 03-09-17, i get it serviced from alliance tvs near royal motors, basti jodewal, ludhiana and tell them about the problem.
    But the same has not been resolved after setting.
    Aesthetically it looks bad and any one can man handle it and plz. Provide me the solution.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir/mam,
    i purchase TVS Jupiter on 25.6.17 but at starting fuel reading shows corrected but currently shows wrong so please halp for same

Ramchandra Shukla
      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
      Sep 4, 2017

Kindly inform tvs jupiter scooter models available in city rewa (Mp) with their ex showroom prices as the prices vary day to day whenever the dealer is contacted. Further, the dealer is charging rs 700=00 for the foot rest of tin sheet originally provided with the vehicle. The dealer quote their own price of the vehicle.
      Further, there is no uniform charge of road tax and vary with customer to customer.
      I, therefore, request you to eliminate this anomaly which the dealer is accustomed to adopt.
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      i have a bike tvs apache 160 few parts are damage then i called tvs service center & talk to insurance agent he say's your bike submit 20 to 25 days then your bike repair & claimed passed after month sir please explain these time 20 to 25 days expected ya not expected bcoz i think so these time its very large so please confirm.
      I purchased a RTR 160 on June 8, 2017. But in the course of two months, his bettry got spoiled. From 3 days I have given him the replacement of the battery in K.K. TVS Service Station, Udyog Nagar, Nangloi, Delhi, but so far the battery has not been changed.
      This is causing me a lot of trouble.

Rameshak47
        Sep 2, 2017

Address: 143502

10 April 2017, I purchase new bike TVS starcity plus, but you have not provide my bike RC yet. I have calling last two month your TVS office, both time asked we received RC with in 7 days, problem is my bike some part is damag, I want issurance claim, but it is not possible without RC, so I was humble request to you, please provide my RC. I shall very thankful to you.

Best Regards
        Ramesh Kumar
        My TVS Apache RTR 180 Black. My bicke service completed to 10 days ago but my bicke same problem comback .
        Please provide best service to customers. Bicke No. UP26 S0923 Name- Arun Kumar Singh

regarding insurance claim - Comment #2840962 - Image #0

Pulgam anitha
          Sep 2, 2017

Address: 502032

Scooty pep which i bought on 28 jan from sri sai tvs opp jyothi theater ashok nagar. After second servicing iam facing the problem in starting the vehicle and mileage. The same was brought to the notice of the service centre even after the 2months they couldn't solve the problem though i have visited thrice a week. They reckless and careless in solving my problem. Due to which me and my spouse both are facing the problem both at mornings and evenings. I have never seen and heard of such worst service at company authorized service centres. Though the problem was brought it to the notice of higher authorities my problem is not at resolved causing a great inconvenience to both o[censored]s.

Prasad Salla
            Sep 2, 2017

Address: 500013

I have give my tvs jupiter at shanti motors, ashok nagar, hyderabad, for general service, i had no complains before giving it, but aft they done service, i got self starting problem, i gave it back, they simply charged battery and gave it back, aft two days same problem, like this i gave it four times in a week, nw they kept my bike for three days, no respons

Omkar Upadhyay
              Sep 1, 2017

Address: 110068

I bought my tvs jupiter from om motors okhla new delhi on october 2016. It was working totally fine until today i. E. 1/09/2017. I was riding my scooter then suddenly it's engine turned off i thought might be a lil problem i tried to restart it but it didn't restart & acting like its dead no light indication of eco & power mode on scooter horn stopped working nothing seemed to work then i found it's a major issue. Please look forward to my problem & please try to resolve it, i've enclosed my details
              Name - neeraj upadhyay
              Mobile no - [protected];[protected]
              Email i'd - neeraj. [protected]@gmail.com

praveena krishna
                from Tuni, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 1, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530047

I have bought tvs jupiter on 04th, august, 2017 from olive tvs, baji junction, vizag vide dcno.99.

Complaint: from day 1, vehicle is having heating issue even on below 40 speed. Reported the same to vendor but they have asked to bring vehicle for first service after crossing 500km.

I took bike for first service on 23.08.17 with same complaint. But the problem not resolved.

Today i. E 28.08.17, i met mr trinadh, [protected] & complained about the same issue. We were informed to bring vehicle for servicing again. Till date my vehicle with servicing team only but did not rectify the problem

I didn't expect these types of complaint for tvs jupiter which was very new. I am totally disappointed.

Request to do the needful or exchange my vehicle as inbuilt problem was there for new vehicle.

Motilal Soni
                  from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 1, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Hello sir

I had purchased tvs jupiter before one month ago, in starting it works good. But 1 months later means now self start not working, and kick also not working... Than i used to take this to nearest service center of tvs, problem solved partially, but now scooty gonna off itself it's off automatically when use break.

Tvs service man not able to find the issue. What i do now it's so pain. Please solved my issue as soon as possible or replace my scooty if you are not able to find the issue. Please take hard action on it for this critical issue. Previously i was using honda activa that was better. I choose tvs jupiter first time that's was my life biggest mistake i think. If my problem not solved i will give negative reviews by proof so any other person can not choose jupiter

Regards motilal soni
                  Contact no. [protected]

Ashok Nepak
                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                    Aug 31, 2017

Address: 560037

I have tvs jupiter no: ka 01 hu 1601. I did 2nd servicing on 2nd of august 2017 and after that i was experiencing some starting problem. However i ignored it. My vehicle completely shut down last monday and i have been chasing with tvs service center to get some assistance and it is been three days no one is responding. Very poor service provider by marathalli service center. Could yu please escalate it asap.

Pritam Chauhan
                      from Charkhi Dadri, Haryana
                      Aug 31, 2017

Address: 125001

Sir, i m very disturb to see that your authorised dealer didnot giving any response, they are giving excuses that they have no lights, net connectivity and mind not working etc. From previous satuarday [[protected]]. Today i call them to get the duplicate copy of insurance they asked me that give us the loan agreement no. After that they forward the processure. It seems that from one week the whole was on leave. My tvs jupiter regis. No. Is - hr 20ag 3668. And named on parmod s/o dilbag, mahavir colony hisar. They fool me to give 2nd year insurance as it has not been released still. Plz. Take interest and provide me the duplicate copy of insurance today at this mail address. Any criminal offence or accidental who will be responsible if i got injured or other
                      Aug 31, 2017
                      Updated by Pritam Chauhan
                      Sir, i m very disturb to see that your authorised dealer didnot giving any response, they are giving excuses that they have no lights, net connectivity and mind not working etc. from previous satuarday [[protected]]. today i call them to get the duplicate copy of insurance they asked me that give us the loan agreement no. after that they forward the processure .it seems that from one week the whole was on leave. my tvs jupiter regis. no. is - HR 20AG 3668. and named on PARMOD S/O DILBAG, MAHAVIR COLONY HISAR. THEY FOOL ME TO GIVE 2ND YEAR INSURANCE AS IT HAS NOT BEEN RELEASED STILL. PLZ. TAKE INTEREST AND PROVIDE ME THE DUPLICATE COPY OF INSURANCE TODAY AT THIS MAIL ADDRESS . ANY CRIMINAL OFFENCE OR ACCIDENTAL WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE IF I GOT INJURED OR OTHER

pgashu
                        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

I, prashant gupta (Ph-[protected]), purchased a jupiter from paras tvs, kanpur on april, 2017. While purchasing they told me that within 15-20 days i will get the registration number but now it's more than 4 months still i am waiting for the registration number. Eveytime when i visits the dealer they told me that it will take 10-15 days more. Not only me but another customer to them also facing same problem.

Tianababy
                          from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                          Aug 30, 2017

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Hi Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your notice that I haven't received my registration number yet.
                          I had purchased the vehicle on July 12th, 2017 from Union Enterprises, Imphal, Manipur and it's been more than 2 months.

Vehicle details are enclosed.

Also, when enquired they didn't give any specific reason as to why there has been a delay. The staff members were not co-operative and showed lot of attitude. They lack professionalism. The 1st free servicing was done on Aug 13, 2017 and it wasn't satisfactory.

If these things continue then I would spread the news to others in my network and this will not hold good for your company's reputation.

Therefore, I would request you to look into this matter at the earliest and resolve the same.

Freddy

Maheshhallur
                            from Bangalore, Karnataka
                            Aug 29, 2017

regarding issue of rc book for purchase scooter

Address: 582102

My father in law purchased the tvs scooty pep on 5/9/2016. And tvs dealer prakalpa tvs motors gadag assure to provide us the registration certificate to... But till date i mean to say 29/8/2017 my father in law haven't recieved any of the rc card.. When we contacted the concerned person they are telling it's already dispatched.. But when we asked for reference speed post number they are not providing anything... No proper response from the...
                            saugot
                            from Dhuburi, Assam
                            Aug 29, 2017

Regular paid service of my tvs jupiter bearing regn. No. As01bh1503 was done at m/s savera automobiles, zoo road, guwahati-781005 on 25.07.2017 and an amount of rs. 1290/- was paid vide rpt. No. 1076 dated 25.07.2017 against job card no. 1891.

Although an amount of rs. 160/- was charged for replacement of the 'brake shoes' of the vehicle, it gave a cracking sound while using the rear brake. When i complained at the service centre on 28.07.2017 about the same, i was told that the problem will be over after 2-3 days of driving.

As the problem still persists, i got the brake shoes checked by a outside mechanic and as per his advice the brake shoes were replaced to-day at my own cost. Immediately after replacement of the "brake shoes", the craking sound disappeared and the braking system started to work properly.

In the above context, i firmly believe that proper service was not given by the said service centre and probably either a duplicate or used brake shows were fitted to my vehicle.

I therefore request you to have a look on the services provided by your service centres so that the good name of the company is not lowered by such faulty / improper services provided by your authorized service centres.

The pdf copies of invoice and money receipt are attached herewith.

Saugot phukan
                            Guwahati (Assam)
                            Mob. No. [protected] / [protected]

NikkuTinku
                              Aug 29, 2017

"hello"
                              I purchased a rtr 160 on june 8, 2017. But in the course of two months, his bettry got spoiled. From 3 days i have given him the replacement of the battery in k. K. Tvs service station, udhyog nagar, nangloi, delhi. But so far the battery has not been changed.
                              Due to bad battery, motorcycle was not even started. I had to pull a motor bike for 20 kilometers due to this. I'm having a lot of trouble.
                              Kindly solve my problem.

Nectar Entertain
                                Aug 28, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781036

Master cylinder and rear abs sensor has to be replaced. But there is no parts available. They told that there is no sufficient supply. Tvs has this problem since long. I need my parts as soon as possible. I will not recommend this company to buy vehicle. Because after sales service is verry poor just bcause of the unsufficient supply of parts. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Rohit Rajnikant
                                  from Kathor, Gujarat
                                  Aug 28, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

Hi sir i'm rohit from vadodara, gujrat, india.
                                  I have bought starcity+. A few days ago i have done bike service and changed the oil from your service center. After 500km (15 days) later i'm going to another service and the staff worker says that we need to change engine oil because that is too old and in our records, your bike is serviced before 1 or 1.5 years.
                                  And the tone he used for saying this is very rudely

Yaduvanshi Udit Yadav
                                    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 28, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 248001

Hello sir
                                    My name is sanjay yadav and m a media photographer
                                    I want to say that i have apachi 200 i am from bareilly uttar pradesh
                                    20 days ago my apachi was accident than m going ur agency after some day ur worker communication is cheap and misbehavior saying parts are not available and going to press and news paper tvs fake company fraud m going to court good bye contact no [protected]
                                    Aug 28, 2017
                                    Updated by Yaduvanshi Udit Yadav
                                    No action okay sir m going to court

Girish1686
                                      from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                                      Aug 28, 2017

Address: 496001

Yesterday i have purchase tvs jupitor zx model from aprajita tvs raigarh chhattisgarh. Before this, sales person accepted to give the helmet along with vehicle as a gift item. And also accepted for atm swipe for payment.

But when i go for payment they told me, 500 extra for atm card payment, and not give any helmet. When i asked for these issue, the saleperson talking very rudely, clearely say "meri jeb se du kya".
                                      They told usb mobile charge is also optional for zx, but in online product demo, they are available with zx model.

If tvs md & chairman doesn't want any customer respect, they are going very good job for our nation. They have cctv vedio on showroom for all they incident, request you to please check.