TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 217

guddu1981
Aug 28, 2016

Address: 491001

It is to inform that, I have visited TVS Dealer Showroom “ODYSSEY TVS, opp. Chandra Mourya Talkies, GE Road, Bhilai, State- Chhattisgarh”, for the purchase of TVS JUPITER . I purchased it on 17/08/2016. As soon as I decided to purchase, and pay the total Rs. 68000/-in cash(Rs. 20000/- hard cash and Rs. 48000/- of cheque) no one is there to response me there to explain my various queries related to the purchase. Just before my cash delivery, the showroom manager explained us why to purchase accessories of the vehicle from their showroom and asked for tea/coffee but as we denied it, he ordered coffee for himself and have it in front o[censored]s, ignoring us. Generally when visitors came to our home or our shop, and if they deny for our offered tea/coffee, we didn’t consume it alone in front of visitors/ consumers. But it happens with us in this showroom and we feel bad about this behaviour of the manager. Leave it.
I was informed by the showroom person that they will provide the insurance of vehicle, registration no. Of vehicle etc. the very next day of purchase, and they inform it through phone so as to collect it in time. But till 12 noon of day after tomorrow of the purchase of the vehicle, no intimation received by me. As I call back to ask, they said they don’t know, and inform it after knowing. Later they informed me. I have paid for vehicle as detailed:-
1 Ex showroom- Rs. 56294/-
2 RTO- Rs. 5348/-
3 Insurance- Rs. 1804/-
4 Extended warranty- Rs. 350/-
5 Auxilary- Rs.600/-
6 Accessories- Rs. 1424 &Rs. 2600/-
7 Teflon coating- Rs. 400/-
Total- Rs. 68820/-
Less- Rs. 820/-
Total paid amount Rs. 68000/-
Again I asked for Teflon coating not done till now even after the payment is made by me. They replied as the boy for that work is in leave, so it will be done later after few days, and they will inform for that. As no information received, I called again after two days and they replied for the coating will be performed, as and when I arrived in showroom with the vehicle. The next day when I visited the showroom with the vehicle for the purpose, I was asked to come later for the coating work.
Again when I receive the vehicle insurance, the address is written incorrectly as I made available my address proof ID card copy (AADHAR) and also the address filled by me on the form provided by them. The same incorrect address is processed by them for RTO. When I complaint for this incorrect address, they tried to convince me that it will not the matter for concern. Later they agree to rectify it after my shouting for the matter.
I felt very much tortured and insulted by the above mentioned behaviour of the showroom persons that I have experience within a week. They are ambiguous about explaining the specification of the vehicle or not much interested as it seems, they are neglecting the costumers or their quires, not providing correct information related to vehicle specially after the purchase and not convey the proper information as they promise for that. The showroom persons are engaged in their personal chit chat among themselves and some of them are busy in their personal phone call, further completely neglecting the costumer’s requirement.
I owed Apache RTR purchased in DEC. 2008 from Jain TVS Showroom from Jagdalpur City which is situated in remote area of Chhattisgarh and their way of dealing is far better than this Bhilai showroom.
Recently faced these bad, improper management of the showroom “ODYSSEY TVS”, I will convey these to my nearby people and friends not to become the TVS consumer .
Kindly take the strict action to rectify the same.
Prashant Kumar Agrawal,
working as Assistant Engineer in Chhattisgarh State Government, Electricity Department in Bhilai city.
Mob. No. [protected]
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tabish1992
    Aug 27, 2016

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233001

I purchase apache rtr 160 aug 2014 and now last two month i am facing many problem in this bike and i am soo frustrated this bike no one help to solve this problem in tvs service centre ghazipur..plz suggest me how can i do..
    Because about 30 litres petrol are waist by overflow pipe leakage..i can change carburater pin but no response..many time clean the carburater n full service do but result is nothing
    ..mg contact num [protected]
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Requested sir.I have buy new tvs jupiter 19august2016.but dealer have not provided my bill and insurance.ihave paid 60000cash .sir what to do plz help dealer name ganesh motors in rajasamand in rajasthan .

Saras Visaria
      Aug 27, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

Dear sir, madam,

This is regarding a TVs Jupiter million r model purchased from shrew Ganesh motors chandip.on 4 of august and still no passing. Because he has not made any payments and sale letter is not made. Magnus motors said they have bounced two more cheques worth Rs.100000/-. How come Magnus gives vehicles to substandard sub dealers. Pls look after this matter as to I am going to consumer court at Wednesday and in this am giving it in paper also that TVs subdealers are doing this. If custom er satisfaction matters to TVs then pls do the needful in this matter. First of all why is the dealer not doing any police complaint.
      Aug 27, 2016
      Updated by Saras Visaria
      And the subdealer is not picking Magnus managers phone also. And still these people r not doing anything. Because once I go in consumer court dealer will also he called
      Aug 27, 2016
      Updated by Saras Visaria
      Am speaking of these dealer shree Ganesh motors from Chandip vajreshwari road virar.
      Am using TVs streak and wego for last few years and no problem still its a request to TVs company to keep some criteria for appointing some sub_dealers

Debasish Rout
        Aug 26, 2016

Address: 770017

I had bought TVS APACHE RTR-180 on 06.04.2016 at BRAHMA MOTORS, RAJGANGPUR, SUNDARGARH, ODISHA, PIN-770017, having chassis no. MD634KE67G2A86105 .My bike no. was allotted as OD16B8636 through a message came to my mobile number from VM-VAAHAN on 29.04.2016. But till now i was not receive my RTO paper. So please kindly considered this issue as soon as possible.
        Debasis Rout
        Qr no-D2-512, ocl colony, rajgangpur, dist-sundargarh, state-odisha
        pin-770017
        contact no-[protected], [protected]

yuvaraj nagarathinam
          Aug 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 60056

13.08.2016 my byke starting problem complaint so i will moved my byke to lakshmi tvs (Poonamaliee) he says 15.08.2016 byke will delevered but they delevered on 17.08.2016, and starting coil replaced at the same time my byke key also replaced with duplicet (His key not smooth moment and side lock not work properly) i will informed to service superviser but hr not respomse properly and he say manage with this key or spar key with you... Pls help me replace my original key.

kattoor
            Aug 25, 2016

Address: 641042

The jupiter scooter of tvs company is fitted with poor clutch plate. The show room person says @ 6000km itself the clutch has worn out. Hence it has to be changed. Why it is so?. Managed to run 16000 kms. Now that the clutch has to be replaced completely. Please let me know whether the issue pertains to the scooter that i have purchased or all jupiter scooters. What to do now?

jpsrinivas
              Aug 25, 2016

OM Sakthi Motors, Watrap(Tamil Nadu) : No customer care

Address: 626126

I bought TVS scooty Zest 110CC on 17th Aug 2016.
              And I paid full cash of Rs 58703. There is no discounts applied.
              There is no bill for the full value I paid.
              There is no breakup details/bills for the extra fittings.
              There is no customer care.

Couple of issues I am facing after the bike delivery.
              I have complained about the registration name which is incorrectly typed on my Insurance and RC...
              Naveen HM
              Aug 25, 2016

Address: 600040

I need your help in getting alternative autiorised service center other than Goodwill TVS around Annanagar. Its horrible experience I am having in servicing our two wheeler TN 02 BA 7814.
              Following are problems with them
              1.They won't accept vehicle for service after 8.30am
              2. For giving service they ask to come by 7am
              3. Service person comes only at 7.40am and take complaints.
              4. Only one person will be available to receive the vehicle for service.
              5. It takes minimum 1hr 45 minutes to handover vehicle.
              6. For delivering vehicle they ask us to cone at 6 pm but the billing process Thames minimum 1 hr and it takes 1hr. 30 min by the time we get our vehicle.
              7. Every time in the morning and evening people will be fighting with Goodwill person for the above reasons.

For giving paid service I was trying 2 to 3 days they were telling due to some function they are not taking vehicle .
              Today when I went for giving service I was made to wait for 1hr 20 minutes and when my turn comes they told paid service vehicle delivery takes 2 days only free service will be delivered same day !!! Surprised !! Why this ?? My vehicle was not having any complaints just a general checkup and if required oil change, is it requires 2 days ??. I don't know where is the space to keep vehicle??.
              As we can't spare vehicle for 3 days I brought it back.
              Later I came to know some service monsoon offer is going on so only these people are playing this tricks to avoid paid service as they loose service bill.

This is extremely sad and bad practice.
              Even though many people suggested not to go for TVS I purchased only in the affection as our south Indian company but I am regretting it.

Please give me alternative service center or else I need to search myself local other service center and give vehicle for service as I don't have alternate to avoid from suffering.

Naveen
              Why not available Getting in your customers Tvs Scooty es 2002 model spare parts

gurmeet2
                Aug 24, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Scooter is not smooth in running and giving jerks while driving in a speed of 40-50 km and engine stops. I have to give choke every time while driving. My scooter is inspected by service centre (Nirmaan tvs, ring road, lucknow) many times and they are unable to solve the problem and now they insist me to take my scooter to other service centre. I have purchased the scooter on 20/06/2016.

Lakhan1988
                  Aug 23, 2016

Address: 110027

Back light for tvs jupiter (Scooty) is not working and have asked the sk tvs showroom, mayapuri, new delhi to replace it as its under warranty. We have been following up with them since last two weeks and they are unable to resolve the issue and are delaying the same by giving excuses. Please look into the matter asap.

My contact # [protected]
                  Name : lakhan

llalitgupta
                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am owner of tvs wego hr-51aw-3723 its service was maintained timely by om service center okhla and we have all the service records till date.

About 10 days ago it was creating problem so we took it to om service center okhla and they repaired it by changing magent coil at that time its meter reading was 34695 kilometers after that repairing we run it around 74 kilometers and suddenly its wiring get short and it caught fire. We took it again to om service center but there the service representative told us that fire was caught due to our negligence and we have to bear all the expenses for repairing the internal wiring.

We request you to kindly look in to this matter and ask the om service center to repair the damaged wiring.

Kindly find enclosed images with this complaint

aditi bajpai
                      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                      Aug 21, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I got my veh no mp20se8810 from saint tvs. There were only two problems the veh was stopping in slow speed & horn was not working. They charged rsa 787 but both problems are still there. I am very honest user of tvs since long but in future i will not buy or get service from ur centre. I am highly unhappy with the services provided by sai & i will never send my veh to them. Actually this veh is being used by my daughter who has to travel a very long distance everyday. If any thing went wrong u people will be responsible for that. I am very berried & will change the both of my veh s in coming months pl be courteous to resolve my problem till then.
                      Thx

Pramod Munjgude
                        Aug 21, 2016

Address: 411015

This dealer's sales office & service center services are very pathetic & too too slow. Their manager don't even know whether water for cleaning bikes is available or not. Service books, passing of vehicle and vehicle number are taking more than 1 month to deliver it to customer. I suggest to others not to purchase any vehicle from this showroom & not to give any bike in this service center. Operation team is also very slow. This rushabh dealer is really very bad service provider for tvs bikes. His license of selling bikes must be withdrawn.

Rajesh kumar Vishwakarma
                          Aug 21, 2016

Address: Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

I purchase tvs star city plus on 1 may 2016 and submit all the documents but till today i did not received registration of the bike. Many times i ask the dealer for my papers but he did not provide the satisfactory answer to me. The very bad service of the dealer and i promised i don't purchase tvs motors and don't offer any of my friends and family member for that.

sm.muthu213
                            from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                            Aug 20, 2016

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

My father buy a new tvs zest in nellai tvs thoothukudi (Tamil nadu) before 2 months from the delivery date itself the scooter was started by using of kickstart only the self start was not working properly. The 2nd free service also gets finished but also the problem was not overcome by the service centre. Plz give me a replay with its solution to overcome the problem.

Ankitgoel1992
                              from Rohtak, Haryana
                              Aug 20, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Respected sir/madam

I bought a tvs jupiter from rohtak : s k jain. at the time of bought a jupiter they did not tell about insurance is cash less or not, now my jupiter got on accident in last month therefore they said please deposit the amount of bill which is incur on repair of jupiter and that said amount shall be refundable by insurance company with in 20 to 25 days,
                              Now my ist compliant, if i bought from dealer and insurance also they why they was not telling me about insurance is cash less or not
                              And my 2nd complaint is insurance company said that all amount shall be refundable after deducting 10 to 15% scrap value and file charges.

Due to this i have loss two times, 1st my money is blocked and 2nd is scrap value loss
                              Therefore due to these reason i will never approached to any person for buy your tvs products and also it is like a harassment for the customer

Name: ankit goel
                              Product: tvs jupiter
                              Registration no. hr12aa3678
                              Phone no.[protected]
                              Aug 26, 2016
                              Respected Sir/Madam You are not considering my complaint as seriously and i am totally disagree this kind of non cooperative behaviour, in my view it is totally a professional misbehaviour and unethical kindly respect you, please consider my complaint seriously

D.Selvarajan
                                Aug 20, 2016

Address: 621704

This complaint i am making with at most frustration of the service quality and behaviour of the staff that is the manager of the alc agency - ariyalur tamil nadu. I have been asked to bring my scooty pet + for paid service today. They said the service can be done today (20.08.2016). But water service cannot be done due to power shutdown at ariyalur. My vehicle service has been done but they charged inclusive of water service (Without water servicing my vehicle). They are asking us to come another day for water service. If they are not water servicing my vehicle, why they are charging for that? On questioning about this, why they are asking us to come on another day? Our time, money, fuel is getting wasted. The alc agency manager way of reply, attitude and behaviour is worst.

amriteshrewa
                                  Aug 19, 2016

Address: 486001

I have booked apache rtr160 with dual disk from rewa madhya pradesh on 31 july 2016. Dealer (BANSAL AUTO AGENCIES) has told me that he will be providing me the bike with in 20 days.Now its 19th august and i have not received bike yet.when i inquired about bike he was not behaving well also told that no such bike is coming.And it will take 5-7 day more to get that bike.

Abhishek@123
                                    Aug 17, 2016

Address: 842002

My father bout a tvs jupiter scooty 15 days ago from one of the franchisee showrooms of tvs (Mayank tvs, muzaffarpur). Today evening when he was returning from the market, the scooty broke down. When he called the showroom about this incident, they abruptly said that you take the scooty here. Now, the question is, if a scooty is not working, how would it go to the showroom?

kmanojchennai
                                      Aug 17, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

I have purchased 2/6/2016 from maruthi motors First month bike was giving mileage 48 km/ lit to 50km/lit. After one servicing my bike is giving 45km/lit.
                                      When I went for first servicing MARUTHI MOTORS I complained about mileage, but they are telling that TVS SPORTS will give only 50km/lit. mileage.But the thing is my bike is giving 45km/lit.