TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 96

Er. sk
Feb 18, 2020

Address: Near Arshwadi Banquet Hall, Hasanpurchowk, Hodal, Haryana - 121106, Palwal, Haryana, 121106

I bought the TVS Apache 160 RTR Motorcycle Hodal Agency on 06 December.The registration certificate for this bike has arrived.But since December 06 to till date (18/02/2020) the number plate is not coming.Regarding this, i contacted many times to agency dealer and sometimes I had to go to the agency.The dealer says on the phone that my number plate has arrived, but when I go to get there, my bike's number plate is not available.After that when I say to the dealer why you are misleading me again and again, he misbehaves and does use very bad language
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 19, 2020
Updated by Er. sk
Why my complaint did not resolved to till time

Santosh Ta
    Feb 17, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

I have got tvs jupiter classic on 23-april-2019. Just after 10 months my scooter had a puncture, at one place small iron pin got inserted & at 13 other places tyre got punctured due to small cuts on the tyre. The cuts appear due to pebbles on road, but it should not get punctured at 13 places. If such small cuts lead to puncture then it shows the quality of tyre, how it was made. Tvs tyres are not good. I have earlier used ceat tyre in my activa scooter but never experienced such a thing. Tvs should go for brands like ceat, mrf etc.
    Sir, yesterday 18.02.20 i did 3rd service from Hi-Tech TVS Puthiyatheru.. After service I came to home, just check, I saw a mistake from there is a unconditional fitting.. it may be damage my JUPITER body..

tvs tyres getting scratch & getting punctured - Comment #3650132 - Image #0
    TVS Tyres Customer Care's response, Mar 17, 2020
    Dear Safvanabdulla, Thank you for messaging us, to assist you better request you to share your concern, contact number, email id and location here, so that our customer support team can get in touch with you at the earliest.
    Thank You,
    Customer Care TVS Eurogrip
    TVS Tyres Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2020
    Dear Safvanabdulla, We haven't yet received your contact details. Kindly share the same, so that our customer support team can get in touch with you at the earliest.
    Thank You,
    TVS Tyres Customer Care's response, Mar 21, 2020
    Dear Safvanabdulla, We still haven’t received your contact details. If you need further support, please email us on: [email protected]

Thank You,
    I have recently purchased a pair of TVS tyre for my APACHE RTR 200 4V .My bike had a puncture 3 days before. I had repaired this but tyre is not working after this incident.
    It leakes air pressure after puncture repaired,
    Now mechanic said to replace the tyre because the tyre is non serviceable. Is TVS not having good quality of tyre?
    Kindly suggest me for the best solution.

tvs tyres getting scratch & getting punctured - Comment #3833537 - Image #0
    Vinit@46's reply, May 15, 2021
    vinit Sharma
    [email protected]

sidduyona
      Feb 17, 2020

service not good and not understand my demanded repair

Address: Saraswathi colony, Uppal, 500039

I have given jupiter for service on 17th february 2020 intvs indubala showroom uppal (Bike no. Ts08gh6270). The job card was prepared with oil change mentioned. The bike is delivered on the same day and billing was done mentioning oil change with charge of rs.280/- and iam given three demanded repairs (Brakes not fitted and mirror adjustment or replace and front fit gap not adjusted) but one is not done and just only oil changed given to...
      Junaid Huzyn
      Feb 15, 2020

Address: Pathanapuram kallum kadavu, Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear

Actualy we are facing the problem surya tvs pathanapuram. Sir i owned new scooter from surya tvs but the shoroom was given to me the scooter without proper tp number, police was given 2000 rupeesfine due to number issue. I asked them and but they not giving the proper response also they shouting to me. I please take necessary actions otherwise i will be deal with consumer court.
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      I advice everyone not to buy TVS Zest. I bought this vehicle just 4 months back but always batter problem. Once time batter is changed ans 2 times batter re-charges but problem still perist. How come new vehicle can have better issues

yourcustomervikas
        Feb 14, 2020

Address: om tvs badarpur molarband, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

My invoice number is -21532
        Om tvs badarpur molarband
        Om tvs doing a fraud work and cheats a customer provinding third class facalites they charge what they want because they think customers are mad i see all the rate list in rate list price is difference and they charge difference i[censored] wanna talk to their manager they talk to you rudully do what you want to do
        I say like this because i talk with customer care they told me pay and i will raise a compailnt against them

Priti Rokhade
          Feb 14, 2020

complaint about the fraud discount messages to me

Address: 825 (A) plot sy no. 125/2A, NH 17, Porvorim Bardez Goa, North Goa, Goa, 0832

I have purchased a tvs scooty zest, registration no. Ga 03 ak 2691.in the year might in the year 2016, earlier had purchased wego in the year 2011.

I have been receiving discount messages regarding service of my scooter zest 2691

My free service is over and know i am amc purchaser.

On 13 feb 2020 i received a message saying "avail your vehicle serviced & 20% discont on amc purchase - offer valid...
          ganesh ayaan
          Feb 14, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Yesterday my jupiter vechile get accident. Two parts were damaged i had enquired about 15-20 service centers they cant able to provide me single part... Iam very dissapointed with this service every service center is saying we need to order parts it will take time to 7-10 days.. What is this nonsense in the entire city like hyderabad you dont have a single part.. Thankyou for your service

Mathew Lobo
            Feb 14, 2020

Address: Thaly Tvs motors, Porvorim, North Goa, Goa, 403101

Sir i have purchased tvs ntorque race edition
            The front panel make loud noise while rididng, after 5 days i informed in showroom. They said it will be repaired on 1st service.
            For the 1st service i informed them but they could not find the mistake or how the sound is coming. The sound is so irritating. Doesnt feel like to ride the bike.
            I have been cheated by tvs company.
            Please help me.. I am from middle class family
            I Geeta maturkar my Jupiter is 1 year 20 day old but Patel service center is not free service es all ready 4 service book pad .way? No service my gadi.

Satwinder Kumar
              Feb 11, 2020

Address: Garshankar Road Nawanshahr, Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab, 144514

I have bought Two TVS redon Bike..three months ago.Agency manger committed us to give helmets but after sometime not on same day.I go there many times.Now after Three months they gave us helmets of a local company..Pls solve this..Otherwise they are misleading the people..I want helmets of your company

Priyanka Karanam
                Feb 8, 2020

Address: 25-12, Subhash Nagar, golla guda, Golla guda arch, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I bought ntorque race edition on december 4. Temporary registration has expired on jan 8 2020. Till now i never got a call from the dealer. I raised a complaint to customer care number and it's been 8 days no response yet. Called again today and hung up saying they can't help it. It's disgusting and worst customer service have ever had. Now i have decided to return the bike and need the refund.

Rahuldevmishra08
                  Feb 8, 2020

Address: Dugar tvs, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

It is less than a year i have purchase my bike it is having lot of problem. Is your company supplied defected peice or service is not happening properly.
                  I have purchase my bike from dugar tvs indore.

My bike number is mp09VR3605
                  Rahul dev mishra
                  Feb 08, 2020
                  Updated by Rahuldevmishra08
                  Check my bike engine properly.

sunny ingale
                    Feb 7, 2020

Address: benglore, shrigonda

Res sir myself sonali bhausaheb ingale i ve msg on mobile to pay online pay to avoid penalty then i hve pay emi payment on dated 9-january 2020 bit nxt day i hve msg ur pay not going on valid account then i hve call custmer care exutive n then online complaint on [protected]@tvs.com but i hve msg from tvs to send acvount statement i hve send on same website but i hve not satishfied reply pls give me refund of rs 2494 my registred mobile no [protected]
                    Feb 07, 2020
                    Updated by sunny ingale
                    pls refund my ammount of rs 2495 which i hve pay online banking

Feb 07, 2020
                    Updated by sunny ingale
                    i hve online pay emi rs 2495 through netbanking pls refund my ammount

deraayan
                      Feb 5, 2020

Address: Sri Vari TVS, No.223, Thiruvettriyur High Road, New Washermanpet., Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600081, 600013

I purchased tvs pep plus during the month of june 2019 from srivari tvs, washermanpet, chennai. Vehicle no. Tn 04 aw 2590. During the month of jan 2020, the silencer was broken. Accordingly i requested the dealer to change the same. When i asked the manager srivari tvs to replace, he informed that once welded the silencer, there is no provision to replace the same. Thereafter he informed that the repair rectified and given the vehicle after taking 3 days. I assumed that he solved the problem. But
                      Now on 05.02.2020 again the silencer broken.
                      Mujhse 350 rs charges liya aur number plate bhi fitt nahi karke di, servicing karte vaqt ache tarike se nahi kari, comment ment bhi achchi nahi karte,

my contact number [protected]

Nitesh8826
                        Feb 5, 2020

Address: A/272, bhalaswa j j colony new delhi 110042, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

मेने अपनी मोटर बाइक की सर्विस हमेशा से ही ऑथॉरिज़ेड डीलर से ही करवाई है पर वे हमेशा ये संतुस्टी कर के देते है की सर आपकी बाइक ठीक हो गयी है और मुझसे कभी 5000 रूपये तो कभी 3500 मेने काफी बार पैसे दे चूका हु पर मेरी बाइक ठीक नहीं हुई है और मुझे में इतना परेशान हो चूका हु वे अब मेरी कुछ सुन भी नहीं रहे है कृपया मेरी सहायता करे में एक गरीब आदमी हु और मै J.J कॉलोनी में रहता हु मेरी सहयता करे मोबाइल नो. [protected]

Manish Yadav1
                          Feb 4, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I called [protected] and [protected] just to ask about tvs zeppelin launch, and their behaviour was very rude and they asked me not to call them.

My self manish yadav, from mumbai, [protected] is my contact number.

I sold my few month old r15 v3 so that i can buy zeppelin as soon as possible once its launch, so should i stick on to buy my first ever tvs bike or move for other foreign brand again?

Sabeeh Hussain
                            Feb 4, 2020

Address: Chenganakkattil, parammalangadi, Malappuram, Kerala, 676551

I have bought tvs apache 160 4v bs6 from tvs moopan automobiles, tirur - kerala. I have made payment of full amount (₹129000) by cash+ cheque (10500+118500) on 28/01/2020 and the product is delevered same day. On 03/02/2020 i got a call from the dealer regarding your cheque got bounced due to sign mismatch and you have to pay the amount+₹300fine by cash. Why i have to pay the fine. It's their responsibility to confim the chque before delivery. I need a correct solution for this problem. Otherwise i'll move for further actions.
                            My payment refend 2006
                            Mrutyunjaya sahoo's reply, Feb 5, 2020
                            My payment refend 2006

jayesh bothra
                              Feb 1, 2020

Address: Next lane to sai baba temple, Hyderabad, Telangana

I have just serviced my vehicle and they havent checked it properly its just been 3 days after servicing and again the problem have arise. First of all they are not responding properly secondly the behaviour is very arrogantly and they r just telling me one thing give money and take the vechile i have spend 2800 and still the vehicle is not serviced properly and checked properly and now they r asking more 800rs to het serviced

hiteshrahangdale11
                                Jan 31, 2020

Address: pune, 412101

Hello team,

I have purchased a new jupiter standard bsiv from tvs - sai baba sales pvt. Ltd. Chinchwad on last week.
                                After booking as per traffic rules i have kept there for 3 days for passing on thursday evening i brought vehicle at home.
                                Saturday 24th january 2020 morning i have observed vehicle cvt assembly having multiple cracks the same attached snapshot for your reference.
                                It's not an individual part its coupled with engine if the plan for replacing that part so the engine needs to open for new bike engine opening not accepted for me.
                                I have reported to tvs as well dealer and asked for vehicle replacement, after multiple followups i got a reply from tvs as a vehicle passing completed so we can't replace.
                                Is there any amendment in our transport traffic rules once unfit vehicle registered in the system it's not replaced with new one?
                                If having such criteria please request you to keep some obligations for a new vehicles.
                                It's one of the tvs quality control issues and how can tvs pass such material under quality test control?
                                How tvs can play with customer life by fitting such a damaged product.
                                Sir maine 1 month pahle tvs company ki ek gari kharidi thi jiska no. mujhe abhi tak nahi mila hai agency me jaane pe vo bolte hai ki aa jayega or police bhi baar baar rokte hai mujhe ki abhi tak no. kyu nhi lagwaya plzz help me
                                agency name: Hindustan tvs

Glaison Francis
                                  Jan 30, 2020

Address: Mahadevapura Bangalore, Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Hello team,

I received a fraud insurance document for my new tvs jupiter from sharon motors mahadevapura. I had an accident & when i tried to claim insurance, that's when i realize that the insurance is not valid. I would need an immediate assistance on this. Incase, the relevant documents are required, please reach me at sredha. [protected]@gmail.com

Sredha.

Rohan Singh Rajjputt Mãùšăm
                                    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Sagar TVs patliputra patna, Patna, Bihar

Abut staat miss behavior.
                                    They r not responding. If responding. Than tone is rough tone in service center.
                                    Sagar tvs patliputra patna.
                                    His name ayush.
                                    Very very abusive and wrong tone.
                                    I need strict action. Other wise i'll left the service center