Tvs Motor Company — false commitment by t v s staff

Address:678007

I am drafting this email because i have faced a problem which i would like to bring to your notice.
I took a delivery of tvs n torque on 28/08/2018.
At the time of delivery the sales staff who was handling ms preetha (Staff in royal tvs motors chandranagar palakkad) had informed us that the loan was for 2 years with the installment of
₹ 3605 x 23 months.
As per the agreed installment, myself karthik and my wife saranya signed the finance agreement.

The sales staff ms preetha at the time of documentation process also informed us that the additional amount of ₹ 1916 for the insurance for 2 nd year is also changed with in the loan.
When i asked in detail, she told that since the vehicle is having loan for 2 years it is mandatory to do the insurance with their insurance company and not from others.
We agreed the procedure and the documents signatures formalities were carried out. And we took the delivery of our new vehicle.
But after two weeks of delivery we got a call from tvs finance dept informing us that the loan was not processed.
When we called the concerned sales staff ms preetha she informed us that the day when we took delivery she was very busy and she did not collect proper information from us because of that these errors happened and there is some mis communication which finally leads for the rejection of loan process.
The above mentioned reason was totally unacceptable, moreover we did not accept these kind of service form a well established dealer in palakkad. And that was not our mistake and because of that these problem arised.

Finally after 4 months of vehicle delivery we got our loan approved.
Our first emi started on january 2019.
But now the actual problem is insurance renewal.

When we called the staff after one year for the renewed insurance policy in the initial stage she informed us that the renewed insurance policy will be sent to us through postal.
And if you want the soft copy she requested us for the email id so that she can send us the soft copy.

We sent her the email id as requested.
Since the policy was going to expire on 27/08/2019 and driving without insurance is risky so we called ms preetha to find out the the status.
She in return asked us the loan account number.
We provided her the required details.
After checking the status on 28/08/2019
Afternoon after various calls (Most of the calls was disconnected) and final call was made to the branch manager, she responded to our call and informed that the insurance cannot be covered, because of some reason, and she disconnected the call. And after continues calls she picked the call. I asked her as per the agreement which we had at the time of delivery, mentions with the 2nd year insurance coverage also, moreover she informed us prior to this about the policy that it will reach us though postal.

That means, this shows that how far she is doing the follow up for the customer and how far she is taking the customers quires seriously.

She also informed me that the changes in the loan agreement which was made has been clearly sent to our house address through post and also the loan statements was also sent.
So far i have not recieved any financial or loan papers through postal.
Finally ms preetha told that she will send the installment statement through email.
But till now i have not recieved any communications through email.

Kindly help me out in solving the problem to renew the insurance and also clarify and send me the installment structure through email.

Insurance renewal is a small thing, but this is not a proper way of customer handling.

It will create a negative experience for the customers against the brand and will downgrade the brand.
Proper information regarding finance and proper explanation of the vehicle should be given to the customer before taking the delivery, which was absent in our case.

Kindly do the needful.

And also enquire about the staff behaviour on this matter.

Totally we have faced a very bad experience at the time of delivery and the same has been followed after one year of delivery regarding the insurance process.
I hope the customer care department will look into this matter seriously and will help me out in solving the issue.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TVS Motor Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    TVS Motor Company Phone
    +91 44 2827 2233 [Regd. Office]
    TVS Motor Company Address
    Jayalakshmi Estates 5, Floor 8, Haddows Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600006
    View all TVS Motor Company contact information