UCO Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 30, 2025
Complaints 943

File a complaint to UCO Bank

Having problems with UCO Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UCO Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

UCO Bank reviews & complaints page 21

Nirmal devi
Dec 30, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I have made transaction of rs 2000 at pnb atm yesterday while amount didn't dispensed from the atm and the same got deducted from my account. Atm id is d4400200 and txn no is 2107 dated 29/12/2018 at time
13:49

For your reference atm slip is attached.
Kindly get it resolved at the earliest.

Nirmal devi
Mob [protected]
A/c no [protected]
UCO Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Omkar Salunkhe
    from Satara, Maharashtra
    Dec 26, 2018

I brought a product from Amazon.in, i return it to them. now I suppose to get refund from Amazon.in amount of 799. i paid them through paytm upi. then they are saying that they have send me refund on same upi and my Paytm had not received my refund yet. Paytm are saying that they had not send refund money. my refencee id[protected] for Paytm upi my bank is not supporting me properly

Ashit800Swain
      from Durgapur, West Bengal
      Dec 21, 2018

Hello team,
      Its really pathetic situation that your bank does not value customer. I am trying customer care for last 5 days and there is no response.
      The reason for raising complain is that my account no: [protected] has been done unauthorised transaction of approx rs 13000 (Fraud transaction)
      Can you help and reslove my issue
      Attached screenshot
      All recom/prcr transaction are fraud /unauthorised.

Ezaz Ahmed786
        from Duliagaon, Assam
        Dec 20, 2018

Address: Dhubri, Assam, 783348

With reference to my savings bank account number ([protected]) with your branch as mentioned below, i regret to inform you that i was not delivered cash from the automated teller machine on 13th september, 2018 while i attempted to withdraw cash from the machine even i lodged a complaint on 18th/september, 2018 to branch manger but he ignore my request and i furnish herebelow the details for your information so as to enable you to recredit the amount (Rs 10, 000 only) to my account:
        I tok loan in 2009 rs 2.5 lakhs from uco bank mango branch now we want to close loan account and we deposit 380000 cash for close loan account but manger black mailing us and said bring 70000 more for close account

cash not dispensed but amount debited - Comment #3305697 - Image #0

Lichhaman ram kalirana
          Dec 16, 2018

Address: 341504

Dear sir i have a savings account in uco bank harshore branch i have open a rd ac for 12 month that rd is mechore on 24 november 2018
          I have given application for transfer in my savings account but there is no transfer in my account and no response from phone at branch my account details and application i attached here please check and rd transfer in my account
          Lichhaman ram [protected]

07Abhi
            from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
            Dec 7, 2018

My cash was deducted by using atm but transaction got failed. I asked bank manager at base branch narag distt sirmour hp (173024). After 4 days by submitting the complaint application my money didn’t get refunded. I asked the manger about status and he commented sarcastically on my issue and asked me to use atm of other branches and asked me to stop using uco bank!! Is that how you people are suppose to behave in response to a complaint!!! So foolish and pathetic behaviour!!!
            Sir i send money by mistakenly to stranger so please kindly retrun money to my account imps reference number is[protected]

bad behaviour of uco bank narag branch manager - Comment #3297918 - Image #0
            Mere number me bhim upi set nahi ho Pa raha hai kripya madad kare

bad behaviour of uco bank narag branch manager - Comment #3308079 - Image #0
            Kaushal Kishor Pandit's reply, Dec 23, 2018
            KAUSHAL KISHOR PANDIT
            CID 202971850
            A/C 13693210684419
            MO 9958669670

Mere account mein Bheem UPI select nahi ho Pa raha hai kripya madad kare

Nootansingh
              Nov 29, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

The worst experience I ever had with a bank. UCO bank, LDA BRANCH employees are very rude and unprofessional. After 100 tyms confirmation from Senior manager Varun Pratap Singh I applied for stand up India loan and after everyday follow from past two months, typing the final sanction letter he disapproved my loan DTD 27th Nov'18 giving reason that my project is not feasible and you had high pitch tone with my employee Sandhya madam so she disagreed to accept your loan. This branch is complete time pass and most of the employees are busy doing their personal work.

I think their was some mistake by the senior manager on sanctioning loan so I request to have cross verification of all the docs and even I want a copy of all the docs or else I have to use some other method to get my loss covered.

Pls take action on my complaint and revert and i even want all the docs to be shared with me to match with the docs photos I had taken.

Nootan Singh

Saranya Shaan
                Nov 23, 2018

Address: 638008

My account got disabled. I tried to reset the password says atm card not available for this account.
                I am getting freq message from uco bank that atm has been dispatched but i am yet to get this card.

When visited the bank they told card is sent from mumbai and they dont have access to it.
                Customer care is of no use who cant help in anything

Now i am helpless. Don't know what to do and in an emergency.

Date of account disable: 23-nov-2018
                Atm card issue: past six months
                Sir, There is no grievance / complaint regarding the CBS or cheque / pay in-slip not deposited by paota Branch. Withdraw the complaint. There is a H.O. Circular No. CHO/RM(FRMC)/04 Dt. 31/8/17. By which Paota Branch denied or not to collect the cheque. I am satisfied with the Branch reply. Matter is now closed.
                dcpatwa's reply, Dec 4, 2018
                Now the matter is closed. There is no grievance / complaint with the Bank. I am satisfied with reply.

sumanchandano1
                  Nov 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I was trying to book a flight ticket on 25th october, 2018. That transaction of rs 1800+ failed. Upon calling customer care, they told me it happened due to server failure in uco bank side.

I have waited for 7 days. No money were refunded. Then i have raised complaint after complaint for the refund. The following are the complaint numbers : p[protected]dakshinpar018 and p[protected]dakshinpar044. Always they show that resolved, and the complaint is with zonal office.

It has been 30 days, when will my money be returned.
                  Nov 22, 2018
                  Updated by sumanchandano1
                  Always showing this for complaint numbers. But I am not getting my refund.

I will be grateful if I get my refund back.

Uco currnt acount name- hare madhav collection
                  uco acount nmbr- [protected]
                  adres - men branch gandhi chaok, chandrapur, maharashtra

sir mere m bnking se neft transfers done honeke bad ritrn aa rahe hai, , jabki imps ho rahe hai, , ,
                  plz mere neft transfers ki samsya hal kijiye...
                  Apka vishvasu grahak
                  jawaharlal ramchandani
                  ATM card not valid for account activity
                  Rameshkumardas11's reply, Dec 1, 2018
                  ATM card not valid
                  My Atm card has been missing as it has been stolen today . I am unable to contact UCO bank customer care to block my Atm card for security purpose . Please help me

Sunil Rapra
                    Nov 12, 2018

Ref : del:sr:gsi-j:16-17:g50.1:97 dtd. October 31, 2018
                    Reminder-2 dtd. November 12, 2018
                    Executive director – i, ii
                    Uco bank head office,
                    10, b t m sarani, kolkata - 700 001
                    West bengal

Sub : delay in import payment - - us$ 4, 571.20 by uco bank, zohari bazar, jaipur.

Ref : gsi jaipur work order no. 5/4/pur/ap&m/2014-15/1646 dated november 03, 2015.

With reference to the earlier gsi jaipur letter no. Pao/gsi/jpr/account-ii/foreign lc/2018-19/5749-52 dated july 23, 07, 2018 from pay & account officer, gsi jaipur & subsequent letter no. 6/4/pur/ap&m/[protected] dated september 25, 2018 from addl director general & hod, gsi jaipur to the pay & account officer, gsi jaipur vide clarified the reason for delay in vendor import payment.

During our follow-up with p&ao & hod gsi, we have been informed that uco bank is having queries on documents submitted by gsi jaipur for balance 10% amount & insisting to give reason in writing on delay of import payment more than 180 days as per guidelines by rbi, govt of india.

As per information provided by gsi jaipur on our payment follow-up, justification letter no. 6/4/pur/ap&m/[protected] dated september 25, 2018 was personally submitted to uco bank, johari bazar, jaipur on september 26, 2018 (Attached receiving letter copy) but after lapse of more than one month time, funds o[censored]s$ 4571.20 has not yet transferred to beneficiary account. Our internal auditors are asking to submit justification letter from uco bank on unnecessary delay in import payment.

In view of above, we humble request for your personal intervene here to expedite the transfer of due funds in favour of perkinelmer singapore pte limited.

Should you require any information, clarification or additional documents, please feel free to contact/write to undersigned at any time.

Thanking & assuring you of our best services & prompt attention always.

With best regards
                    For perkinelmer india pvt. Ltd.

Sunil rapra
                    Assistant manager – credit control, north india
                    Sunil. [protected]@perkinelmer.com

Encl : as above

Cc to

1. Uco bank, head office, international wing, 10, b t m sarani, kolkata - 700 001
                    West bengal, india. Tel no:[protected], fax:[protected]
                    Email id: [protected]@ucobank.co.in

2. The manager, uco bank, foreign exchange division, zohari bazar, jaipur – 302002, rajasthan

3. Director (Finance), wro, jaipur

4. Mr. R. C. Meena, pay & accounts officer, geological survey of india, western region, 15-16, jhalana institutional area, jaipur – 302 004 (Rajasthan)

5. Sr. Pay and accounts officer, p&a office, geological survey of india, western region, 15-16, jhalana institutional area, jaipur – 302 004 (Rajasthan)
                    I visited to atm on 30th November. For withdrawal of ₹2500. Account was debited but cash was not dispensed please return my money into my account. The bank isnt responding well.. They don't even reply the emails

delay in import payment - - us$ 4, 571.20 by uco bank, zohari bazar, jaipur. - Comment #3294484 - Image #0

Rohit A Sharma
                      Nov 6, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

Uco bank — imps transfer issue

I just tried to transfer amount from my uco bank account to my father central bank account. The amount is rs.30000. I transferred to my sbi account. The amount was deducted from my uco bank but not credited to central bank account.
                      I have taken screenshot of my uco bank account transfer from mobile banking. Name: rohit sharma [protected]
                      Ratlam branch m. P
                      Date[protected]
                      Nov 06, 2018
                      Updated by Rohit A Sharma
                      please resolve my complaint

gaurav jainam
                        from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                        Nov 1, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001

I am a client o[censored]r bank for the past 6 to 7 years nd hold a current account in your uco bank jhansi bada bazar branch
                        Current account no. [protected]
                        I want to bring this to urkind attention that the staff nd bank manager in ur bank branch does not behave properly with its valuable customers. Not only me, many other people are also unsatisfied due to the same reason.
                        They are always busy in their personal gossips they dont provide us right guidance whenever we need it from their end.

I request you to take appropriate action nd warm them to provide ud services that we deserve
                        Gaurav kumar jain
                        HSBCN[protected] my reference number but do not my amount is my account please give me my amount 1234 Dr truste piston return my product but do not my amount is my account
                        Please help me

Ansar Ali Mondal
                          from North Lakhimpur, Assam
                          Oct 30, 2018

Address: 700125
                          Website: west state bengal Electricity distribution company Limited

I am abdul Hasem costomer id[protected] West bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
                          I paied bill thro internet banking (uco bank) Rs 5410.46 bank Ref No[protected] .
                          my account Debited same amount But bill is pending now bill payment time 26/10/2018 at 5:13 pm .

Name Ansar ali mondal
                          mob [protected]
                          mathgram po madhabpur ps duttapuk
                          My problem is I couldn't in any transaction on UCO UPI handle. I visited nearest UCO bank branch but my problem not solved here.

Gloogie
                            Oct 18, 2018

not receiving otps to mobile

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522213

After my old phone was stolen I received a new phone number about a couple weeks ago. My phone number was updated on October 16th 2018. But when I try to use my rupay debit card for online transactions, I receive the window in the photo posted below but I have never received the OTP after numerous tries. The branch won't answer phone calls or respond to emails. When I try to contact the executive branch's email or toll free number always...
                            11 other people found this review helpful
                            11 found this helpful
                            VENKI TC
                            Oct 13, 2018

Address: 522213

The amount rs.2112/- trying transfer to hdfc bike insurance, during the process the transaction is failed, but the amount is debited from the savings account. Please rectify the problem and send the back the amount to my account.

A/c no: [protected]
                            Uco bank
                            Vdlamuddi branch
                            Guntur, andhra pradesh

Name: tc venkateswarulu
                            All staffs are very well behavior but link always fail.Due to this out of link oldage people suffering from more problems, they comes alone by covering long distance . please kindly resolve this problem as soon as possible. Here all types of person come to take their salary. But not in time they are very - very sad.
                            I have put Rs.1300 on CDM but only deposited Rs.1200
                            remain Rs.100 strucks on cdm at Pondicherry main branch
                            my account no. [protected]
                            Yet to be credited

online transfer failed but money debited - Comment #3262172 - Image #0

NARENDER BASHTWAN
                              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                              Oct 12, 2018

cheque not cleared or amount insufficient cheque not bounced by same branch

I have saving account at your dhamwari uco bank branch. My account no [protected]. Which is in the name of narender kumar s/o late nihal chand
                              I have got a cheque of rupees 3 lac from account holder [protected] which is in the name of harbant kumar. Many time i have go to bank for cheque clearance but every time there is not sufficient amount in the account of mr harbant kumar account holder. I want to bounce the...
                              ARINDA BISWAS
                              Oct 5, 2018

Address: 712147

This is to bring to your kind attention that i have an account at uco bank pandua branch. An aeps service point is situated near my home to withdraw cash.
                              Please note that in the said aeps service point, all customers withdraw money from all bank from the service point except uco bank.
                              But in the case o[censored]co bank aeps system shows 'issued bank server down'.
                              As a result, i am unable to withdraw money from aeps online service point.
                              So, i, therefore, request you to kindly look into the matter immediately.

Arinda biswas
                              Mobile no. [protected]

Saumya Aggarwal
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

When i submit the details for the transaction, there was this familiar sound of cash being withdrawn but no money actually came out. I inserted the right details and expected the money but i never got it. Later another person came up and he got his cash from the same machine. It was most probably the faulty machine. I got the notification that money have been debited. Please resolve asap.

YogyaA
                                  Sep 29, 2018

Address: 401107

I want to bring to your notice that I have been a victim of Fraudulent ATM transactions.I hold a savings account in UCO bank since 3years.

On 5th Sept at around 11.22am there were 3 fraudulent cash withdrawals of Rs. 45, 000 using my ATM card details.
                                  However, the ATM card was with me all the time.

I had called up the UCO bank, Mira Road Branch, by using the customer care number mentioned on the google page. While talking to the person on the call, the person kept me on Hold and within few minutes I got 3 SMS of cash debit in 3 ATM transactions. This has happened because UCO Bank, Mira Road Branch did not check or verify the customer care number mentioned on their google page search. I am unaware of how the fraud transactions were carried out, because I did not share any of my personal account/Bank related details with the person on the phone even though he was insisting on sharing.

Once I realized this mishap, I lodged an FIR with local police station (FIR attached with this email). The Police have strictly instructed us to follow up with UCO bank to get back the money lost due to bank’s negligence in security and publicly posted bank details.

On the same day, I also submitted a written complaint to the UCO Bank Mira Road Branch Manager [Mr. D.P Singh #[protected]].I also complained to the Zonal Office in Fort spoke to ( Mr.Chandrahas - AGM )he spoke very rudely with me using abusive language and disconnected my calls continously, he was not ready to listen to any of my problems happened.
                                  However, no action is taken for my case yet.

I have faced a total loss of 45000 which is a very big amount for me. It is bank’s responsibility to make sure that our hard earned money is safe and that all the details on the Banks behalf are accurate and secure. Requesting you to take immediate action on this complaint.

Complaint ID's received :
                                  Email reference ID - P[protected]MIRA_BHAYA073

Please help me to refund my money ASAP, or else I will have to forcefully close my and my family member’s accounts permanently from the bank.

For delivery i have Paid through UPI amount is 1496 payment don’t get successful but money from amount get detucted two time same time i have called to customer care they said money will is safe and will be recovered with in 24 hours but now 2-3 days have been passed and I didn’t get my money back

fraudulent call from customer care and fraud atm cash withdrawal - Comment #3233336 - Image #0

hosk
                                    Sep 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

Respected consumer complaints team, .,
                                    I had taken home loan 0n 2014 and the loan disbursement happened in 3 phase, at the time on construction i had not paid the interest properly after that paid some amount, on 29th oct 2015 i had cleared the total EMI and penal interest after that as the Manager was got transferred another manger was in the place and she called me that your penal interest is running i had told how come it have cleared by rest paying 38000 plus on 29th oct 2015 but she told i don't know what happened but the interest is showing in the system and you need to pay 12000/- so how i was not convinced but i had payed the amount on 26th Aug 2016 and now i had checked the cibil score it is 674 after that i had called the present bank manager to check why my cibil score less as i am not a defaulter .
                                    present bank manager is informing that you loan account is running with penal interest i am shocked and now i need to pay nearly 5000/- to clear .
                                    as a customer this is not the right way and it is called cheating the customer.i am sorry to use this word but what to do, pl check my EMI after 29th oct 2015 if i had made a mistake i will lean for it but if the bank manager itself made a mistake then what should i do.

Pl help me out of this .

Santhosh.N
                                    Sep 26, 2018
                                    Updated by hosk
                                    Respected consumer complaints team, .,
                                    I had taken home loan 0n 2014 and the loan disbursement happened in 3 phase, at the time on construction i had not paid the interest properly after that paid some amount, on 29th oct 2015 i had cleared the total EMI and penal interest after that as the Manager was got transferred another manger was in the place and she called me that your penal interest is running i had told how come it have cleared by rest paying 38000 plus on 29th oct 2015 but she told i don't know what happened but the interest is showing in the system and you need to pay 12000/- so how i was not convinced but i had payed the amount on 26th Aug 2016 and now i had checked the cibil score it is 674 after that i had called the present bank manager to check why my cibil score less as i am not a defaulter .
                                    present bank manager is informing that you loan account is running with penal interest i am shocked and now i need to pay nearly 5000/- to clear .
                                    as a customer this is not the right way and it is called cheating the customer.i am sorry to use this word but what to do, pl check my EMI after 29th oct 2015 if i had made a mistake i will lean for it but if the bank manager itself made a mistake then what should i do.

Pl help me out of this .

Santhosh.N