UGVCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 408

File a complaint to UGVCL

Having problems with UGVCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UGVCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

UGVCL reviews & complaints page 20

baldevbhai Dhanjibhai patel
Sep 28, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 2904

Last two billing cycle original bill not issue, we are getting only receipt its not a valid billl so kindly requested to issueing original bill send to my e-mail my mail address is [protected]@gmail.com.

My detail as under
1-baldevbhai dhanjibhai patel
C-402, shlok parisar, gota, ahmedabad
2-cons no.[protected]
Bill no.3/7299
Mtr no:usp[protected]
UGVCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Bill amount for these month is very high as compare to the previous months and the consumption of the is even less from the previous month .
Consumer no [protected]
Dera, siir me apne pc se kaise bill pay kar sakata hu, sbi ke dibit carrd se bill pY KAR sakte hai
Since last week on an average 5 to six interruptions experience by residents of jaldeep bungalow aarohi club road ghuma. This may result in breakdown of costly electronic equipment and electrical equipment. This is very serious matter. Kindly ensure compliance with German benchmark.
S k Bhatt

cpatel318
    Sep 27, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Myself jetalben vinochandra pandya (res.-15, meghdhnush society-part-2, doleshwar mahadev rd, nr. swaminarayan dham, kudasan-382421) old customer id no.-[protected] and our new customer id-[protected].

Old customer id no.-[protected]
    1st bill no.-3/10630 of 1949 units rs.-12, 716.87 november 2015-paid on 05/11/2015 (without bifurcation 7 months)
    2nd bill no.-3/4013 of 356 units rs.-2, 240.41 january 2016 paid on 11/01/2016
    3rd bill no.-3/4024 of 343 units rs.-2, 121.58 march 2016 paid on 10/03/2016 after that my customer id is change... i have not received physical copy of bills in may 2016 & july 2016.

New customer id no.-[protected]
    1st bill no.-1/5874 of 4882 units rs.-36, 608.95 august 2016 – paid rs.-14, 000 on 11/08/2016 as told from (ugvcl-customer care).

So please check the both customer id accounts, uses, monthly slab with bifurcation & payments and give credit if any to my new customer id-[protected] accounts and the same please revert me back on this email.
    My consumer number is [protected]. From last two days there is too much power fluctuation and due to this some of persons TVs got damaged. No one is listening our complaints for this.

Pls sort out this problem immediately.
    મારું મીટર 5(પાંચ)વષૅ પહેલા light bill ના ભરવાના કારણે ugvcl compani તરફથી જપ્ત કરવામાં આવ્યુ હતું.ત્યાર પછી અમે દંડ અને બીલની રકમ બંને ભરી દીધું હતું.હવે અમારી પાસે મીટર ન હોવા છતાં light bill અાવે છે.આ બાબતમાં અમારે મીટર બંધ કરવું છે

Ram vavadiya
      Aug 27, 2016

Address: 365555

My name is vavadiya ram mansurbhai and my registration id is 'ujas[protected]'. my name is in not eligible list of jr. engineer exam and reason suggested me is that '8th sem marksheet not attached '. also i like to mention that my name is included in the eligible candidates in the list which is provided on 24/08/2016.

I confidently says that i attached all marksheets including 8th sem also and other documents. it's my humble request to you that please check it out my problem and eligible me for exam.

This is my dream job and i am preparing for this for a long time. please give me opportunity and consider my kindly request. give me your response. i also attach my 8th sem marksheet.

Contact number:[protected]

Ram vavadiya

maulik9203
        Aug 25, 2016

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383315

My name is Maulik Yogeshkumar Vyas and my registration Id is 'UJAS[protected]'. My name is in not eligible list of jr.engineer exam and reason suggested me is that 'B.E MARKSHEET NOT ATTACHED '.

I confidently says that I attached all marksheets and other documents.it's my humble request to you that please check it out my problem and eligible me for exam.

this is my dream job and I am preparing for this for a long time.please give me opportunity and consider my kindly request.Give me your calm response.

I also attached all my documents in pdf format in this mail.
        Contact number:[protected]

Maulik Vyas
        Please issue ele bill for payment ( E2/101 - AANGAN-SHANTIGRAM - ADANI- S G HIGHWAY) electric bill from begining required . my name is URESH M BHAGAT

Meet Soni
          Aug 19, 2016

Address: 382110

Dear ugvcl,
          I m resident of Sanand, some time ago (1year)our electricity bill was normal of 2500 and within couple of months it get increase ..though the consumption was
          Equall, Now in my house there are only 3 member and the electricity bill is of 6000
          Which is not at all tolerate, So my
          Request is to you that a kind of team from ugvcl is to be send to my house for knowing what is the reason behind it.
          Because as I said earlier there were only 3
          Member in my house...earlier action from your side will be appreciated

benetest
            Aug 5, 2016

Address: 380054

I have paid the Electricity Bill for Customer ID: [protected], and the Payment Reference number is [protected]. The money is deducted from my Bank (SBI). But the Receipt didn't got generated, the online status shows the Bill is 'Pending for Verification'.

My due date is on 8/6 and I paid the bill on 8/3, but no acknowledgement receipt generated yet, please look into this so I don't have to pay the Due.

UGVCL team, I request to please process the payment and send confirmation on the email.
            મારા ફામઁ મા થઇને થીફેજ લાઇન નીકળેલી છે તે હમારો રહેઠાણ છે તે હમારા માટે ભયજનક છે અને પશુપાલન માટે પણ ભયજનક છે અને ચોમાસામાં જમીન ઉપર કરંટ આવે છે તેથી થોડી સાઇટ મા ખસેડવામાં આવે તેવી નમૄ વિનંતી છે

Dipu Metai
              from Alwar, Rajasthan
              Aug 3, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

Today i will pay my light bill through pytm
              Application.
              But i have not receive msg or mail from
              Ugvcl
              Plz sir send me receipt of 12, 977/-
              Mail or msg
              Sir plz request as solve my problem,
              This is the first time i am on online payment to pytm sarvice
              my email id. Www.[protected]@yahoo.com
              Costmer number; [protected]
              Dilip. K. Metai

pinakingameti
                from Bhachau, Gujarat
                Aug 2, 2016

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383245

I have paid the electricity of customer id: [protected], receipt was not generated and amount was deducted from sbi bank online by net benking.
                Please send my payment confermation receip on my mail idt
                Transaction seccessfully sms received but but not get print receipt

Ugvcl all team i request you plese send my payment confirmation receipt send my imail id

Harsh_1110
                  Jun 23, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382220

Today, i paid electricity bill of my house amounting to 1, 350/-.
                  My. Customer no is: 27010/06050/9. This house is registered in name of Govindbhai Jivanlal Shah.

After making payment of bill, payment neither receipt has been generated by portal nor i received mail for payment of same.

I paid bill for the month of June-2016.

Please look in to the matter, and do the needful.

Harsh Shah
                  Meter reading is problem
                  Dear, sir/medam

your main power cebal spark near my house

my home power is cutout problam
                  all electric item is cutout power

plz solve this .

Sak@@@
                    from Modasa, Gujarat
                    Jun 21, 2016

Address: 383315

I am in modasa town my costumer no is 204501/16022/5 named suleman abdulrehman khanji located at jamalwav ganchiwada modasa
                    Sir since last month a have complained at modasa town coplain center about the fluntuation in power and low voltage but their is no satishfactin i get, to night at 4.00 am my service wire colleps and fall down im trying to contact serval time at customer care but i can't get conect
                    Sir the live wire fall on road it may be harmfull for some one, and also im withaut pover at my home
                    So pls do the proper way to solw this problem asap

Suleman khanji

vdp6611
                      Apr 2, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

On 31/03/2016 i paid sbi online net banking payment through billdesk.com, internet banking and amount rs. 548 rs was debited from my account but got error on the page when it is redirecting to again billdesk. My account debited 548 rs but i have no confirmation message received from ugvcl. Please give refund.
                      My transection ref number is fsbi[protected]ig0bsuswp6

kvktrent
                        Mar 8, 2016

Address: 382130

મે.સાહેબશ્રી,
                        સવિનય સાથે જણાવવાનુ કે રોજગાર અને તાલીમ નિયામકશ્રીની કચેરી દ્વારા ગામ: ટ્રેન્ટ, તા માંડલ જિ અમદાવાદ ખાતે કૌશલ્ય વર્ધન કેન્દ્ર ચલાવવામાં આવે છે. સંસ્થા ભાડાના મકાનમાં વર્ષ-૨૦૧૪ થી કાર્યરત છે. નવા વીજ કનેકશન માટે છેલ્લા ૨ માસથી અરજી માટે માંડલ ની ઓફીસ જવામાં આવે છે. બધા ડોક્યુમેન્ટ તૈયાર થયા પછી સાઇટ સર્વે કરવા આવનાર આપના કર્મચારી દ્વારા વૃક્ષો કાપવાનું કામ અમોને કરવા કહેવામાં આવ્યું.અમોએ સરપંચશ્રી સાથે વાત કરી એ પણ કામ પુર્ણ કરવાની જવાબદારી લીધી. આપની ઓફીસના કર્મચારી દ્વારા એમ કહેવામાં આવેલ કે પહેલા ઝાડ કાપો પછી અરજી સ્વીકારીએ. અમોએ ઝાડ કાપવાની જવાબદારી સરપંચ શ્રી સાથે વાત કર્યા બાદ લીધી પછી તા ૫-૩-૨૦૧૬ ના રોજ હુ ૯:૩૦ વાગે માંડલ ની ઓફીસ પહોચ્યો ત્યારે ૧૦:૩૦ વાગ્યા સુધી અમે રાહ જોઈ છેલ્લે ૧૧:૩૦ વાગ્ય અમારી અરજી જોઈ અમારી સંસ્થાએ ભાડા કરારા ફરીથી કરાવવો પડશે કારણકે આપનો ભાડા કરાર ૫-૩-૨૦૧૬ ની તારીખ થી ૨ વર્ષ પૂરા થતાં નથી એમ કહી અરજી પાછી આપેલ છે.
                        આપશ્રી ને જણાવવાનું કે અમારી સંસ્થા સરકારી છે અને ભાડાના મકાનમાં ૨૦૧૪ થી ચાલે છે.સંસ્થામાં કોમ્પ્યુટર તથા સીવણ જેવા તાલીમી કોર્ષ ચાલે છે. શુ સરકારી સંસ્થામાં પણ ભાડા કરારની મુદ્દ્ત પુર્ણ થયેલ નથી છતાં આપશ્રી ના અધિકારીશ્રી ના કહેવા મુજબ ભાડા કરાર ફરી કરાવવો પડશે . આ બાબતે જલદી કાર્યવાહી કરશોજી. આ સાથે કરેલ અરજીની નક્લ સામેલ છે.

UGVCL — Power cutoff

Hu dholka Ni najik badarakha no 1 samanya manas chu.have thoda divas thi amara gaam ma light varmvar jay che .ugvcl varao summer ma jyare amare sauthi vadhare power Ni jarur hoy tyare power na aave to amare Bill na bharvu joiye. Winter ma tame su karo cho ?tyare tamne koi kaam yaad nathi aavtu ???
                        Tamara ghare light nathi jati etle ?
                        Good

Re fund for electricity bill payment

My name is Punjabhai Narsinhbhai Waghela.my customer no. 21305/00165/6. I have paid my bill through Axis mobile bank app.But I have written my customer no.21305 only.which is wrong.my a/c is debited rs.458.79.I want to refund my payment in my Axis a/c immediately.my axis a/c is [protected].
                        Hello sir my bill is Rong customer number

Bhavya_sheth
                          Mar 8, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I have paid the electricity of customer id: [protected], receipt was not generated and amount was deducted from Axis bank credit card.

Kindly update me with the billing status and payment.

UGVCL — frequent failure of ugvcl power

Frequent failure of power supply for long duration in Geetanjali Society, Malpur Road, Modasa.dist-Aravalli.Inspite of several complaints to local office no any action towards permanent solution of the problem.

Shaileshkumar Rana
                            Mar 2, 2016

Address: 380008

I was servicing for UGVCL department of Talod-2 Subdivision as Deputy Engineer till[protected]. The pension process are not yet started as my retirement last date was 30th April - 2015. Though I personally submitted the documents on same day of retirement and as the process was not progressed till next five months and there were no updates till September. I personally visited the Talod division, Himmatnagar. As I got an update form division, the process is not proceeded. Till date 2nd March’ 2016 the process is in pending situation at circle office.
                            So I kindly request you to enlighten the procedures and help regarding issue to ensure that my pensions are started.

Yours Truly
                            Shailesh Kumar Rana

Shanvi
                              Jan 11, 2016

Address: A

Dear Sir, Please change my meeter reading beacuase of not working last 2 month your employee suggest to change meeter for that . He had conform that he proceed for that but some how we have not any kind of help them. So please do needful for that. My bill name laxmiben abhesinh parmar customer no [protected].

hirabhai
                                Nov 30, 2015

Custamer no.73801/13646/9 thi hu shree h.n.chavda vij conection dharavu su je me anya vyakti na nam par thi mara name transfer karavel se .DATE-17/08/2015 na roj atre ni mandal geb office ma deposite jama aapva mate ni arji aapel se parantuaaj din sudhi koi prakar ni karyvahi karvama aavel nathi .ane javab pan vyavasthit rite aapvama aavto nathi.arji sathe purava pan aapel se.to aa babate yogya karvu.

pranav_33patel
                                  Oct 9, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382481

I have complained about uneven voltage supply at my home to UGVCL customer care over the phone and enven in written. No actions has been taken to resolve the problem. i am not able to access my A.C and even lights are not stable. they have misguided me to various numbers and everyone was giving me the numbers to speak. Please do needful. Consumer ID is [protected]...

Uday Gor
                                    Jun 12, 2015

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

A high voltage Transformer (DP) is installed in front of my house within the distance of 10 feet. It has put our lives in great danger. Even my children are scared to play in front of my house. It has endangered the life of even any passerby and animals nearby. It should immediately be dislocated before any casuality occur.

No solution of issuing unauthorised electric meter

Nitesh Bhatia
                                      Apr 5, 2015

The bills sent by UGVCL (Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd) for month of February and March 2015 bear sudden outstanding charges even if the all previous bills were paid inside due date and in full amount. In my bill for Feb-Mar 2015 they have suddenly added Rs 27.04 as previous outstanding even though I paid all previous bills properly inside the time. This way UGVCL is clearly looting consumers as people don't have any option but to bow down on these unreasonable ways o[censored]GVCL. Kindly do needful to tame UGVCL and help people out.My bill no is 1/4553.And My consumer no is [protected]
                                      pls try to solve my problem

Krupal Joshi
                                        Apr 3, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

The bills sent by UGVCL (Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd) for month of February and March 2015 bear sudden outstanding charges even if the all previous bills were paid inside due date and in full amount. In my bill for Feb-Mar 2015 they have suddenly added Rs 73.40 as previous outstanding even though I paid all previous bills properly inside the time. This way UGVCL is clearly looting consumers as people don't have any option but to bow down on these unreasonable ways o[censored]GVCL. Kindly do needful to tame UGVCL and help people out.