Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 155

sonu9as
from Kaithal, Haryana
Jun 16, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

PPO No: NE/10125/226167 Account No: [protected] Pensioner’ name: Madan Mohan Lal Mob. [protected], [protected] Dear Sir, With reference to above, I beg to advice that I am a railway pensioner aged about 80years drawing pension from your Padarauna branch. In this connection I have to advice that my pension has been reduced from Rs.16, 212.00 to Rs. 11497.00, since October 2013. Despite of my repeated personal contact to the branch, no proper/satisfactory answer has been provided till date regarding this reduction. A written request has already been given to Padarauna branch on[protected], but nobody bothers to hear me. I am painful to write that being a senior citizen with bad health, I am not capable to wander from here to there . Hence, I request your goodself to provide me the reason of reduction in my pension with full details within a fortnight. Yours faithfully Madan Mohan Lal Vill.- Baldiha, Post- Kubernath Distt.- Kushinagar (U.P.) Pin. - 274304

ramubi
    Jun 13, 2015

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka

Respected sir, myself Ramesh Rajaput having UBI account [protected], maintained with vidyagiri branch of Bagalkot, Karnataka. My UBI's debit card of number [protected] has been expired so please consider my request and provide me a new card with net banking facility. Thanking you Urs faithfully Ramesh Rajaput

rd khod
      Jun 13, 2015

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan

Respected sir, I Ramdeen khod acc. No. [protected] at ubi used your bank ATM at bhati chorah jodhpur on 1/6/2015 at 11:26hr and applied for rs 25000 withdrawal but machine issued rs 20000 only rs 5000 less than actual amount. I lodged same complain at jodhpur sojati gate branch and Rajsamand branch. But till date my deficient amount is not transfer in my account, I contacted at both the branches but no needful is done. I request for immediate action with compensation.

achsah kaviha
        from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
        Jun 13, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Mam, This is Achsah kavitha from madurai, I have nil Balance in my son's Savings joint Account with union bank of india, Madurai Narimedu branch.A/c no [protected]. my husband transfer money Rs.2500 to my son's SB Joint ac on 09/06/2015. kindly rectify and redeem money to my Ac as possible to earlier. Thank you Achsah Kavitha Ph: [protected]

achsah kaviha
          from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
          Jun 13, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Mam, I have nil Balance in my son's joint account(Junior AC) with Union Bank of India, Madurai, Narimedu Branch. A/c no- [protected]. My husband Transfer Rs.2500 to my son's Account on 09/06/2015, but my ac shows Nil Balance, kindly rectify and redeem my money as possible to earlier. Thank you AASHISH KUMAR.A M/o Achsah Kavitha

THONGRAM AJIT SINGH
            Jun 12, 2015

Sir, i have been asking for personnel loan at ubi singjamei brance imphal, manipur the DDO has already sing on[protected] yet i the branch manager is not respond to take loan form duly sign by our ddo. it was very surprise to say that he is not responsible for this act. not only this i haven't got my bank passbook yet. they say that printer was out of service. is that funny. such a big bank can't fulfill the easiest but valuable requirement of customer.my sister was recently married and i borrow 3 lakh @4% from our neighborer it is very ashamed to me that i didn't got help from my salaries bank. pliz take action and considered my humble complaint. with regard Thongram Ajit Singh A/c. No.[protected], imphal east, manipur

ritesh shaligramji umare
              Jun 12, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Due to my transfer to Ahmedabad, I am not using number currently registered with tha bank.So I asked to upgrade it.But they asked me to go to host branch.As I am at probation it is not possible for me to visit host branch, I send my brother to branch.There bank official asked my brother to write email to"[protected]@unionbankofindia.com", But even after sending email my no is not updated.I send email 2 times.

medhavi
                from Puranpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 12, 2015

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, This is to informe you that I am customer of your bank in Sidhauli, sitapur, uttar Pradesh branch.I have registered for new account on 22 may 2015 my account number is [protected]. Branch services are poor and members are so lazy as I have not received my passbook till now as thay are saying printer is not working for last 1 month, but how it is possible . I m facing trouble even I visit to branch many times.
                Plz resolve

Munna Lal Jain
                  Jun 11, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Neither I am getting sms for my transaction nor my mobile sms banking is activated even after registration in Raipur main branch. I am salary account holder in Raipur main branch at Chhattisgarh. Even I call managers many time but each time they have 100 types of as-cues for argument.

Abid Syed
                    Jun 10, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

i am here with this letter requesting title deed belong to my hiuse baring door no 5.72 valued of rs nearly 8 lakhs it is to inform to develop the property am deposited two title deeds with bank 2nd title deed 5.19 massed street valued rs 94 lakhs branch manager relegated manager all mu slim customers be-how to anti pls take unkeri and ackshen

AkhtarAleemAnsari
                      Jun 9, 2015

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have a SB A/c no. [protected] in Bhadohi and on enquiring for balance through the app or via *99# I am getting message "Selected A/c is closed. Please select another account from the list. I tried to contact the customer care but with no results. The last complain I had made with no. 11493988 was made on 5.6.2015 but with no results. Kindly correct the problem Thanks Naheed Akhatar

Jamuna Pal
                        Jun 9, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

SIR, Wiht reference our S/B a/c No.[protected] and ATM No.[protected] We have withdraw Rs.5000/by ATM Dt.03.06.2015 in evening but we received Rs.2000/ only and i complaint on your's toll free no.[protected] and complaint no.11477081 that we received Rs.2000/ only and Rs.3000/short received but he noted that I received Rs.3000 and now we received Rs.2000/ cr.dt.08.06.2015 and so now difference of Rs.1000/only. Please do needfull and help me and we also attached complaint letter to U.B.I.our brach.but he said to me that I am helpless and he dont help me. I request you please help me and our Rs.1000/ cr.in our a/c . Thanking You JAMUNA PRASAD [protected]

kaleemrehman
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Jun 5, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam I Rafia Khan having a Saving Account with Union bank of India, My Account Number is [protected], I try to withdrew 15000/ Rs. Fifteen Thousand from Kho E fiza Shaheed nagar Bhopal ATM o[censored]nion Bank but cash was not dispense and account got debited it happened last Saturday 30-May-2015 I thought it will get reverse in next three four working day but it didn't happen when I check today. Request you to kindly check my complain and credit back that amount of 15000/- into my account as early as possible my Email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in My Account No- [protected] Mobile No-[protected]. Awaiting your reply. Thanking You

Pushpendra 93
                            Jun 4, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Hi, , my name is Pushpendra patel and i am account holder o[censored]nion bank of india bank with account number :-[protected] branch-Shastri nagar distt -Bhopal, my complaint is that on 29th april 2015 around 7 am 1601.58/- debit from my account. i have made a complaint in customer care regarding this transaction but customer satisfied me by saying that amount refunded in my account in 15 days. but no amount credited in my account. again i call customer care then he say please go your branch and ask about this. Then i go in branch for this but in branch also not give any type of solution and not give any reason where my amount deducted . please i request you to help me out in any manner and refund my amount in my account.i hope you will enrole me for the same thanks & regards Pushpendra patel A/c no.- [protected] Mob no.- [protected] Email id- pushpendra.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Hi, , my name is Pushpendra patel and i am
                            account holder o[censored]nion bank of india
                            bank with account number :-[protected]
                            branch-Shastri nagar distt -Bhopal,
                            my complaint is that on 29th april 2015
                            around 7 am 1601.58/- debit from my account.
                            i have made a complaint in customer care regarding this transaction but customer satisfied me by saying that amount refunded in my account in 15 days. but no amount credited in my account.
                            again i call customer care then he say please go your branch and ask about this. Then i go in branch for this but in branch also not give any type of solution and not give any reason where my amount deducted.
                            please i request you to help me out in any manner and refund my amount in my account.i hope you will enrole me for the same

thanks & regards

Pushpendra patel
                            A/c no.- [protected]
                            Mob no.- [protected]
                            Email id- pushpendra.[protected]@gmail.com

mohdmushir
                              Jun 4, 2015

Dear sir i was apply for net banking password to branch after i have received sms from union bank blue dart reference no 138406 but after several call blue dart fail to deliver consignment to us at my address and after trekking to blue dart trekking side he is showing address not found sorry this courier is same reply on last time in cheque book delivery plz reply on same other voice we will close the account form union bank for same reason Mohd Mushir A/C no, [protected] 165 A okhla Main Market jamia Nagar New Delhi-110025

Hitesh4633
                                Jun 4, 2015

I have applied for UBI prepaid card around one and half month ago but i did not receive my card yet. My track id is [protected]. If i make call to IRCTC they say k talk to UBI, and if i call to UBI they say k mail to irctc.. what to do.. kindly inform me as early as possible. my contact number is [protected].

s_gupta123
                                  Jun 4, 2015

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir / Madam, I, Arivind Gupta have one saving account no [protected] I created a fixed deposit No.[protected],[protected], in your bank on dated 23.11.2014, 31.10.2013 respectively for amount 100000.00, 310000.00. from my saving account which is registered with my Pan No. ADKPK0399P in my account since a long time but even though bank has deducted T.D.S @ 20%. without any pre intimation to me with this argument that i have not provided pan no on F.D.R separately which is not correct reason I have also made a verbal complain in bank but no response has been taken. so you are requested to please refund or adjust my T.D.S amount or issue a T.D.S certificate i have allready complain dated 26.05.2015 this but i have no response So I Request please reply me
                                  I, Sadhna Gupta have one saving account no [protected] and also partner in Milteck Engineering Works with a current account in your bank since last 1972.
                                  I created a fixed deposit No. 247616 in your bank on dated 06.12.2013 for amount 1000000.00 ( Ten Lac. Only ) from my saving account which is registered with my Pan No. ANNPG8937C in my account since a long time but even though bank has deducted T.D.S @ 20%. without any pre intimation to me with this argument that i have not provided pan no on F.D.R separately which is not correct reason
                                  I have also made a verbal complain in bank but no response has been taken.
                                  so you are requested to please refund or adjust my T.D.S amount Rs. 18617.00 or issue a T.D.S certificate.
                                  i have send your complain 2 time but you are not any response this is my last complain after that you have no response in (24 hours ) i am go to consumer court.

sanketgour
                                    Jun 4, 2015

Hello Sir/Madam, I am Sanket R. Gour, I am having account at Reshimbagh, Nagpur Branch..! My account details are as follows, Account No. [protected] Name: Sanket R. Gour Branch: Reshimbagh, Nagpur Mobile Number: [protected] I have blocked my old ATM card on Sunday 31-May . Customer care executive told me whole process and they really good. But I am having some trouble to get new ATM card from new location nearest branch..!! I have contacted to Union Bank of India “VISHRANTWADI” Pune branch, and try for get new ATM card, they told me they don’t have stock to give me ATM and told me to go to other branch, after that I am request to that man and tell him my office is near to this branch, so I don’t have time to go another branch and customer care executive also told me to go nearest branch and they give you new ATM card, so I am come here but too rudely they told me ““OK..!! EK KAAM KRO JIS CUSTOMER CARE WALE NE KAHA PAS KE BRANCH SE JAKR LOW USE BOLO KI WO KHUD TUMKO ATM LAKR DE””..!! And after that I decided now talk with branch manager but Brach Manager also no present in cabin.. I don’t know the name of that employee whose talk with me this kind but I note the manager name, manager name is “Kaley Narendrakumar Gopinath”..!! So, please have a look on this matter. One question rise in my mind “This kindly of service Union Bank have????” So, Please help me out to get new ATM card from this branch..!! Regards, -Sanket Gour [protected]

shivspn
                                      Jun 3, 2015

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir I am a widow my husband dead on[protected]. He was pensioner from Ordinance clothing factory Shahjahanpur UP. Pension was received at Union Bank of India Shahjahanpur. IFSC code is UBIN0538817. After death of my husband I have been going to UBI branch since 1st march 2015 to receive my husband's pension also known as family pension. But they did not listened to me even an employee Mr. Mukesh wrong informed me that inform your department they will inform us what to do and how to prepare your pension. I informed to department through registered post on[protected]. and went on wait. meanwhile I approach to the bank many times, they kept on telling me that department will send us guidelines for your pension. But when I approached to OCF department physically they told me department never sends any letter to bank, its fully bank's process to form the pension. Then I approached to bank and complained to Mr Mukesh about misguiding. He refused very stately to wrong inform me. and told me to meet Mr mukesh after 4 PM.I went many times after 4 PM because he asked me to come after 4 PM but Mr Naresh could not meet me. he left for home. today I reached bank and but door was closed I knocked the door and this was unbearable for Mr Naresh. He started shouting very rudely for knocking the door. when I asked him to the related pension he directly refused to listened me and said I will do nothing for your pension. So it is my request to you kindly take legal action for misguiding, making late by Mr Mukesh and misbehave of Mr. Naresh . It is also request to you please issue my husband's pension so that I could suffer my livelihood. Thanks . Jai Devi w/o Late Mr sunder lal Lodhipur Shahjahanpur UP 242001 A/C no [protected] Mob. [protected], [protected] (Son)

Dibon Biswas
                                        Jun 2, 2015

Unauthorized Card Usage

I, Dibon Biswas, a resident at Powai today went to the nearby ATM for cash dispense. I tried to take out money from the ATM by punching my Rupay Debit Card but everytime I got a payslip mentioning unauthorized card usage. I asked the bank employee to check whether my card is blocked or not. At first they said it's working fine but later on they said they will transfer my call to the concerned person but they haven't. Their lines are busy,...