Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2025
Complaints 569

File a complaint to Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]

Having problems with Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] reviews & complaints page 13

AtulBhatnagar82
Jan 30, 2018

non generation of adhar card of my aged father endowment no 2141/43441/74848. dr.29.1.2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

I approached amc centre located at law garden ahmedabad. Withmy 93 yrs aged father. The application was registered after verification of documents video enrolment number 2141/43441/74848 dt.29.1.2018.
The adhar card couldnot be generated as the finger prints could not be captured by your system and reflected as failed.
Due to his age the finger prints may not readable then in such cases physical finger prints should be taken...
Jagdish Ulhasnagar
Jan 30, 2018

Address: 421005

I just change my mobile number in Aadhar, I paid 100/- for that, . Is your fix for dealers.
There was fix charges of 100/- rupees, for anything, in Aadhar.
New or old, or small correction, in Aadhar
100/- charges fix.
Is it like a huge profits business, from small working.
Is it fix?
Or something, wrong in between.
There were lot of citizens.
About 30 peoples for new Aadhar.
About 60 peoples for correction.
90 ×100=9000, daily income.
What a business!!!
Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
grievance in CPGRAMS under NO UIDAI/E/2017/07989 dt 24/12/17 is still unattended ph [protected] Hyderabad

umangk
    from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
    Jan 28, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 1234

My name is umang khandelwal and i submit a my aadhar update reqest at aadhar enrollment center on 01/12/2018 but there are no any response of my aadhar updation reqest when i check status on uidai.gov.in every time show please check after some days.
    Reqest number - 2017/79516/45039
    Date and time - 01/12/2017
    Please help me i call many time on uidai toll free number but every time he say plaese wait...
    Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ruchirshukla01
      Jan 27, 2018

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 227813

Mai csc vle hun mera sabhi work adhar card atuntication se hihota hai mera adhar card no[protected] hai mera adhar card pichle mahine uidai dwara inective ho gya tha jiske baad maine full update with orgenal doc ke sath karwaya tha to mera adhar active ho gya tha sir abhi 15 jan 2018 ko mera adhar fir se inective ho gya hai jiske badd muje fir se full update karwana pada hai joki lgatar under manaul chek par laga hai mai kisi bhi sewaon ka labh nahi utha pa raha kripya sir mera adhar active karne ka kast karen,
      Mai bahut preshan hun mera sara adhar inective ki wajh se kaam band hai.. Mai birojgaar ho chuka hun aise hi mera kaam nahi chelega to muje sucide karna pad jayega please sir help me please
      Jo maine 15 jan ko update karwaya tha uska enrolment no-
      2189/12226/78191
      15/01/2018 11:55:59

Kripya is enrolment ko active karne ka kast karen, mai bahur preshan hun sir please aapka sada abhari rahunga

Name-ruchir shukla
      Mo-[protected]
      Dob[protected]​
      Distt-sultanpur (Up) 227813
      I lost my Aadhar Card bearing Aadhar No.[protected] in the name of Swarna Kamal Das Gupta during transit.

This is for your kind information and necessary action,

Thanks and regards.

Swarna Kamal Das Gupta
      Phone No. [protected]

diff_2013
        Jan 24, 2018

Uidai has mandated that only those who have registered their mobile numbers can download e-aadhar.

My father does not have a mobile number and has only email id that is registered with aadhar. Due to old age he can not visit any enrollment centers now to update mobile. Sadly the updated aadhar with email id is never received by post and there's no way to download e-aadhar unless you have a mobile number registered with aadhar card.

Please enable the functionality to opt for either mobile number or email id to receive otp to download e-aadhar.

Writing to [protected]@uidai.gov.in is futile. No one responds to mails from that id.

Vidhi Raghuwanshi
          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
          Jan 23, 2018

My AADHAAR is verified and linked to the account of STATE BANK OF INDIA.The bank is showing aadhaar linked to the account but when I checked it out on the uidai portal the message is - your request cannot be processed due to the technical issues. On dialing *99*99# it shows Sorry your aadhaar is not linked to any bank. Due to the technical issues my scholarship amount is not transferred to the account... Kindly help in solving the technical problems as soon as possible so I can get my scholarship amount from government.
          I have applied for aadhar address update since many days but still i cant get my aadhar card updated.i need my address updated as i need to submit it to passport offise else my passport file will be closed and i need to pay it again so i need my new aadhar card as soon as possible.kindly do the needful my URN :[protected]

CH V RAO
            Jan 20, 2018

The quality of photo in aadhar is very poor and as aresult it is being rejected every where
            Let uidai take action for the same as face recognition possible with same
            Bsnl mobile idenfication is a must and they say it is not possible as the quality of photo is poor and they also refuse to issue the sim
            Similarly in banks and other places also it gets rejected and they made the aadhar such a critical document of identification in a casual manner through the franchisees with out stipulation of min quality and supervision of the same
            We are facing difficulty because of this casualness o[censored]iadi
            I m Enrolling Aadhar card in 2011 but my grandfather Aadhar card not Register thats why my Grandfather not Eligible any Gov scheam or i complenting to Aadhar card officer but he is not replying to me

Shyamban123
              Jan 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700124

I am not getting gas subsidy as the aadhaar no is inactive and not linked with any bank. Earlier i was getting subsidy in uco bank. But due to technical problem (Different spelling in name) i had to change the bank a/c. Since then i am not getting subsidy. Now i opened a/c with bandhan bank and submitted form i also. But till date it is not linked.

Shyamal kumar bandyopadhyay
              Phone:[protected], e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
              From the past few days I am trying to update my address in the portal but it is not displaying the column of '' TEXT TO IDENTIFY'' then how can I verify and feed the text required field.

diff_2013
                Jan 12, 2018

For a long time my father did not have mobile number. When he registered for aadhar he did not give any mobile number. Recently as he got his own mobile number, in order to link it with aadhar, we submitted a printed application form to the specified postal address.

The enclosed documents contained, copy of aadhar, self attested pan and voter id and completed application that included mobile number and email id.

To my big surprise they did update the aadhar card after about two months, but simply did not add mobile number to it despite now it's mandatory.

This is sheer wastage of time and efforts. We will have to do the whole procedure again now.

This is yet another flawed initiative in this country.

Rudra Prasad Dash
                  Jan 10, 2018

I am a vle of baisingha g. P of odisha which is under csc e-governance india limited. I had qualified the adhar exam about 4 months ago & having a adhar certificate to enroll people. But unfortunately i am unable to register as i don't know how to register it and get id & password. Pls provide me a bank in which way i am able to register and get id & password.in this situation what should i do? Pls provide me a opportunity to serve people.

pradeep11188
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 10, 2018

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir/madam,
                    I have linked my aadhaar card with my bank and got the confirmation that my aadhaar card has been linked to my bank account from the bank but when i try to check using the ussd code a mssage appears saying"this aadhaar card has not been linked to any bank account" and when i submit my adhaar card for online job site payments there also a message appears saying aadhaar card has not been linked. So please help me in resolving this issue.

aniketpnbe
                      Jan 9, 2018

Address: 380051

In my aadhaar card name is incorrect then i go to aadhaar enrollment center
                      Address:- syndicate bank_new_658, prahalad nagar branch, ahmedabad, ahmedabad city, gujrat-380051
                      For correction of my name in aadhaar card. He told me it's take 8 working days. But now it's 20 days and still my aadhaar card is not updated. I want this correction urgently because due to mismatch in name in aadhaar card my pnb bank account is blocked due which i am not able to do any transaction through atm.

Siddharth8785
                        Jan 3, 2018

Address: 411038

I have been putting complaints on aadhar website https://uidai.gov.in since last 1 month regarding the update for linking my bank account with aadhar number. But still i am not getting any response from the aadhar team officials.
                        . When contacted aadhar enrollment center, they said that i need to get it done from bank. So i have submitted the aadhar card copy in my bank 3 weeks before and have the proof for the same. Still till date it is showing inactive. I inquired in my bank and it has got updated from their side but on aadhar website it is still showing inactive. Kindly please link my bank account number to my aadhar card and change the status to active.
                        Aadhar card applied since nov 13, 2017.
                        Its not been generated yet. Its so frustating as i will be leaving the country in few days.
                        Need it ASAP
                        Enrolement number
                        2092/22001/32526

shankaranarayana
                          Jan 2, 2018

Address: 574234

My self shankaranarayana k. I got adhaar card dated 2.6.2013 the adhaar no[protected].in 2016 i went for jio sim so i come to know my bio metric is suspended. I updated my adhaar twice but it will suspend after 1 one month at the same time my brother named shyama kishor k enrolled for adhaar but he do not getting adhaar so he went for r. T. I.
                          From r. T. I we came to know the his bio metric is mixed with my adhaar. So as per guidence of local adhaar center we went to regional adhaar office at bangalore they suggested us to 1st i should update my bio metric after my brother should be enroll the adhar. I updated my bio metric on 10/10/2017 14:50:10
                          [protected] i got adhaar same no[protected]. After his enrollment again my biometric suspended
                          From last november 2016 to till today i went adhar office more than sixty times sullia, puttur, madikeri, mangalore, bangalore i spent lot of money but we still did not get the solution. I written to grivance redresal o[censored]aidi and also union ministers and also p. M still i did not get the solution.
                          Please take the serious action for it

Pratik swarup das
                            Dec 30, 2017

Address: 781019

Hi sir my name is pratik swarup das. I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have 3 bank accounts with adhaar number :[protected]. I am no able to receive stipends from aicte. My aadhar card is verified. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir

My account no :
                            1. State bank of india, [protected]
                            2. Kotak mahindra bank, [protected]
                            3. Idfc bank, [protected]

Kindly update any of my bank account in npci server
                            This enrollment is under process. Please check again after a few days.

plzz help

update my aadhar linking status in npci server - Comment #2965198 - Image #0

kamals444
                              Dec 28, 2017

I, kamal gopal sharma have enrolled for aadhar with enrollment no. 1507/88015/10698 at mumbai, mh on 28/11/2017. So far, my aadhaar card has not been generated even online. The status shows, "enrollment under process".

Whenever, i contact call center, they just tell to wait. After 30 days, they have put a complaint request (No. [protected]), but no help so far.

I urgently need atleast my edhaar to be generated for my bank accounts and my studies. I would kindly request to resolve this matter at the earliest.

Arshit goti
                                from Borsad, Gujarat
                                Dec 28, 2017

Address: 364003

I have linked my aadhar to my bank a/c. But it did not shows on uidai website and because of this i have not recieved my scholarship from mysy. I went several times to my bank branch but they say they have already linked my a/c. So inform me what should i do to update my aadhar linking status on uidai web. I have a/c with bankofindia bhavnagar gujarat
                                Dear sir .
                                sir problam

sir plzz mere is adhaar card under process se nikaal lijiye sir
                                is adhaar card k chakkar me kafi kaam ruke pade hain
                                plzzz sir aapki badi mehrbani hogi

my aadhar card not show s link with bank on uidai website - Comment #2963074 - Image #0

Revansiddha
                                  from Kalas, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 23, 2017

Address: 412105

Whenever we approach to enroll for aadhar. Agent always trying to postpone to get it processed. This is happening from last 15 days. We request you to please smooth the process and look into this on priority.

Centre details as below
                                  Aaple sarkar seva kendra, po. Moshi tal - haveli, pune, khed, moshi, maharashtra - 412105
                                  Mobile-[protected]

Rizwan Ul Abidin
                                    Dec 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025
                                    Website: resident.uidai.gov.in/web/resident/bank-mapper

My aadhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server or rather at dial no: *99*99#.
                                    My aadhar card was linked with banked account on 5/12/2017, but the linking status is not yet uploaded..
                                    My bank name :- bank of india
                                    Branch :- jamia millia islamia
                                    Acc. No. :- [protected]
                                    My adhar no. :[protected]
                                    Sir please take action immediately..
                                    [protected]/12/2017 11:24:09

Afsari Begum
                                    This Adhaar Problam
                                    Bank link for aadhar kard .uidai site adhar is not linked plz adhar likned
                                    Adhar no[protected]
                                    Name-nikhil gangadhar shinde
                                    Mo no-[protected]
                                    Uidai screen status is technical problems plz adhar link ..my college important for this uidai adhar link
                                    9637779090's reply, Feb 10, 2018
                                    Bank link for aadhar kard .uidai site adhar is not linked plz adhar likned
                                    Adhar no 566742772614
                                    Name-nikhil gangadhar shinde
                                    Mo no-9637779090
                                    Uidai screen status is technical problems plz adhar link ..my college important for this uidai adhar link

ravinder lal chaudhary
                                      from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Dec 16, 2017

Address: 110095

Dear sir, in uidai website only address change after modification. But whenever i login my id and change to my address (Due to shifting). Website reject the address (Electricity bill) and same not updated?

I have many time update the wesite and try to change my address, but every time showing error and reject the application?

I suffer too much for this lengthy process.

You are request to please correct your website with language option.

Ravinder lal chaudhary
                                      Dec 16, 2017
                                      Rohan Sonavane's response
                                      Sir . My n me is Mayuri chandrakant Sonavane my ahdar no is[protected]
                                      Plz . link to adhar my bank
                                      Sir please link to my adhar card to bank my adhar no.is[protected]
                                      Don ..07/05/1996

So please link to my bank.

Your faithfully