ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Unit Trust Of India Mutual Fund [Utimf] — not received the maturity amount of rajlakshmi unit plan (ii) [rup (ii)] (clause xi)

I had invested INR 5000 rupees on the Rajlakshmi Unit Plan (II) [RUP (II)] (Clause XI) in the name of my grand daughter Anwesha Banerjee on 08/10/1998. It was supposed to be matured on 29/09/2019. The certificate had been deposited at you Kolkata Branch with all supported documents. Till date there is no update. It was supposed to help her for her marriage.

With the present situation i feel that this money is lost.

Please let me know as tow here shall i complain to get this money back.

The membership number is [protected]
not received the maturity amount of rajlakshmi unit plan (ii) [rup (ii)] (clause xi)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Oct 11, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The UTI team reacted very swiftly after this
Feb 28, 2020

Complaint Status

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jul 13, 2020
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
Units under the RUP 99 certificate [protected] have been converted into ARS bonds vide bond certificate 38350595 for 84 bonds under Id no.[protected]. The said bond certificate was dispatched to unit holder's registered address, however the same is returned to us as undelivered by the postal authorities.

In order to release the maturity payment and interest payments kindly submit the RUP 99 certificate or any other investment proof and ARS bond redemption form duly filled in all respect and signed by the unit holder ANWESHA BANERJEE. The signature o[censored]nit holder should be attested by bank manager under his official seal mentioning the details such as name, employee code & designation. Also submit the self attested copy of photo Id proof, address proof, bank statement or cancelled cheque leaf.
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hello we had invested in this plan in 1996 and it was matured 3 years back and we have just realised about it can you please help us how to redeem it

I had invested INR 2000 + 2000 rupees on the Rajlakshmi Unit Plan (II) [RUP (II)] (Clause XI) in the name of my daughters Pooja Sarap & Rucha Sarap on 24/04/1996. It was supposed to be matured on 24/04/2013 and another is 24/04/2016. The certificate had been deposited at you Akola Branch but they told us, this scheme is closed now, Till date there is no update. It was supposed to help for their marriage.

With the present situation i thought this money is losted. please help.

Please let us know what should i do for next.

The membership number is [protected]
Thanks in Advance,
Mr. Gajanan L. Sarap
Mo: [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    65%
    Complaints
    860
    Pending
    45
    Resolved
    503
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Phone
    +91 22 2654 6200
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Address
    'GN' Block, Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT