Last updated Apr 12, 2023
Complaints 1349

File a complaint to United Bank of India [UBI]

Having problems with United Bank of India [UBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Bank of India [UBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

United Bank of India [UBI]

United Bank of India [UBI] Phone Numbers

180 0345 0345
+91 33 2231 0513

United Bank of India [UBI] Website

United Bank of India [UBI] Head Office Address

11 Hemant Basu Sarani
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

United Bank of India [UBI] reviews & complaints page 29

CHANDANA CHANDA

complaint for non crediting of transaction amount

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am holding a Savings Account in your bank for the past eight years. I wish to bring to your notice that an amount of 500/- and 358/- has been debited from my account on 04.02.2019.
The transaction came to light when I am tried to pay amazon account and via Amazon to mobile recharge, Due to transition failure my Oder was cancelled enclosed hereby conformaition form amazon not crediting the amount on their account.
My account...
Arnab Babi

unauthorised transaction

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I have got an sms on 7/2/19 for a debit of 210.00inr from my united bank savings account. But there is no other details mentioned on the same.
However, i have not used my debit card or net banking for the above mentioned transaction.
I doubt the above transaction was a fraudulent one and i need to get a reverse of the amount.
Also to bring to your attention that my existing account is a zero balance...
subham@2019
from Guwahati, Assam

lunch break

Today (07/02/2019) at 2:35 p. M i visited united bank of india kaliyaganj branch for some transactions but found that there was nobody from the bank official who can serve me. All the counters were closed with boards hanging as lunch break. Not a single official of the bank was present there whom i could communicate. This is really a serious issue which should be treated with much importance....
pulkit.sharma

amount is debited from the account but the payee didn't receive the amount

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

Transaction id: s46626000

Description: upiar/u3/refld/uob3f21eab386c04125aa8cca5e7ee4a1c5

Amount: 50, 000 inr

From account number xxxxxxxxxxx8943

50, 000 inr amount is been debited from the above account but the user to i sent the amount using vpa[protected]@ybl) for account holder pulkit sharma s/o yogendra sharma of pnb account did not recived the amount as he is need of the money...
Amrit Bhadra
from Silchar, Assam

atm machine

Address:Jorhat, Assam, 785634

I am an ubi customer of mariani branch, but the atm machine o[censored]bi mariani branch under jorhat district, assam is not working properly and damaged since a prolong period. The existing customers have complained more times in the branch but they ignored it in several times. Please do the needful urgently as the ubi customers of mariani branch are facing much more great inconvenience. Thanking you....
sucess sucess

customer support does not pick up call.

Address:761026

I have an account on united bank of india . and i am trying to get talk about my account related matter .but all time the line was ringing but no one recevied the call from the custumer.or many time the line was bussy but actully the line was not bussy when shudenly can disconnect the call and try again then the call was again ranging.so please UTBI we request you please resolve this problem and please inform me on my contact numbet ; [protected].br...
ardsar

deducted money for transaction failed

Address:Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

My transaction was failed when i was trying to book a flight using phonepe through my ubi account (A/c: 1532*9839) but deducted the amount from my ubi bank account rs. 5313/-. I complained about this many time to the bank (United bank of india besus branch - ifsc code - utbi0busf63) but till now i did not get my amount back to my account. Already, two months have passed away. Please help me with this problem.
Details of the transaction:br...
smitzgiftz

not able to start mobile banking

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208024

I have a current account with your bank from name of smitzgiftzz.com.. From past 15 days i am trying to start the mobile banking online but neither i get any mpin nor any message regarding the same so i am not able to start it. I visited branch also several times but could not get any solution.

As this is my current account so i am really getting the issues regarding payments and all please do help...
beautykonwar
from Silchar, Assam

money is not credit to ubi beneficiaries account through neft

Address:Sivasagar, Assam, 785685

With ref. To the above subject i transfered rs 4500 from indian bank account no [protected] to united bank of india account no[protected] on dated 30/01/2019 through neft. But i observed money is not credit to united bank of india account till now which is already debited from indian bank account. I also send herewith the transaction reff. No to you (Transaction ref. No idibh[protected]) so i request you please look into...
Pratik Kalawadiya

transaction through upi id our bank can't accepted payment request

With due reaspect, i want to say that - my name is pratik ashok kalawadiya, a/c no.[protected], city shendurni (Dist. Jalgaon), maharashtra. On 1st february 2019 when i do transaction of money by phonepe application with the use of my upi id, then payment failed due to some issue but payment not successful. Transaction id. P1902021101116843893752...
iNdrA iD
from Haldia, West Bengal

cpm/mms chgs utbi0000000

Address:Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

On 1.2.2019 at 15.24.39 rs.120/- has been debited from my account due to some unknown reason. Sms came as "info : cph/mms chgs/utbi000".
I do not at all know what this charge means.
On 1 february 2019 15.24.39pm
I dont know whether there is any connection between the happenings of 15th and 16th.
However, as this is unlawful deduction from my account, it should be refunded.

A/c no[protected]br...
Sankalpa Gaidhane Patil

transaction failed still amount was deducted

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I m sankalpa yesterday i went to central bank atm to withdraw money i had 890 in my acc but as i put the amount as 800 the transaction was failed and after 5/10 min i checked the bal so the 800 was deducted but i didn't get the money as it was failed so when will i get my money i m a student plz do something as soon as possible and i happened around 7 pm yesterday...
Sri Sai vyshnavi
from Khammam, Telangana

please cancel my last transaction

Address:Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

Please cancel my last transaction, i wrongly entered account number, transaction i'd is[protected], correct account number is [protected] (Dasari shankar), wrongly enterd account number is [protected], my last transaction time is approximately 8 pm, 01/02/2019, so please kindly accept my request. Thanking you sir. My account details sri sai vyshnavi medicals, ongole. Account number is[protected]....
Biswajit Maharana

unnecessary money deduction from ubi account

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751002

At first i want to tell you that, in the process i was completing my transaction of mpokket loan, my account balance was less than 500, and another 500 rupees has been added to my account. After this when the transaction is being processed for mpokket loan my account balance has been detected with ammout 525 rupees due to unnecessary reasons.
So i want solve this issue and get back my 525 rupees to my account as soon as possible for...
Chand Debo
from Rajmahal, West Bengal

refund money no credit my account

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Amazon ki tarf se mere account me 1999rs. 10 january 2019 ko credit kiya gya that lekin ye amount above take mere account me credit nahi hua.
Amezon ki tarf we mujhe refund reference number mila that jo hai[[protected]

Mai chahta hu ki aap charge dispute file kare. Mera account no. Hai[[protected] name - chandrakanta mali
Mera amount jald se jald waps marne me merit help kare....
Drgokul Raaj
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

worst bank and no response from bank

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I'm supposed to get the refund of RS 2075 from flipkart but still now I didn't get the refund. United Bank of India customer care number is not even reachable and now my money has struck and it's still not credited to my account. It should be credited within 22nd Jan 2019 but still not credited. I paid via UPI. I have attached the transaction history and refund details.
Call me [protected]...
Drgokul Raaj

my money is missing from my account and they are helpless

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I swiped RS 2199 to a van Heusen store at Bangalore but I got declined, so again I swiped 2199 again it got declined, So my money 4398 got debited from account that is 2199 + 2199 = 4398, so I contacted the bank but they are helpless and their customer care number is not at all reachable and I'm suffering now. If I call the customer care number their number is not reaching very disappointing and bank people are making fool on customers. I...
Madheswari s

money loss while using atm

Address:Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 621104

Myself madeswari. Yesterday i had tried to get money rs.1900 from pnb atm at saligramam, time around 09:06 pm. Transaction was failed but in my account which shows that the amount was deducted. But i didn't get any money from atm. How can i get my money back? Below i attached the image which have the details about the transaction. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible...
Krithika Srinivas
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu

refund not processed file charge dispute

I have purchased two items in amazon.in by cash on delivery as a payment method on 26th december and 29th december. As the item was damaged i have returned that item and they refunded me the amount. Till now it is not reflected in my bank account. They have refunded me the amount and the reference id is[protected]
And[protected].
My union bank account no is
I have contacted bank customer service...
Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700144

I aditi haoladar account holder o[censored]nited bank of india baruipur rail gate branch, dist. 24-pgs (S) kolkata-700144. 1000 (One thousand) rupees deducted from my a/c without any transactions dated 07/01/2019, at 07:31am. I did not withdraw 1000 (One thousand) rupees from my account at that same date & time. When i enqueried my ubi branch then branch checked & showed me that, there was no 1000 (One thousand) rupees transactions...