United Bank of India [UBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 15, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to United Bank of India [UBI]

Having problems with United Bank of India [UBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Bank of India [UBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United Bank of India [UBI] reviews & complaints page 62

Shibnath Chakladar
from Barrackpore, West Bengal
Jul 3, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

United Bank of India has deducted from my account Rs.17.00 twice in the name of Insurance and without my consent. Neither they have given me any policy document nor they are crediting back the amount to my account inspite of several requests as well as sending mail to the highest authorities. My account number is[protected] and branch name is Nona Chandanpukur(0806), Barrackpore, Kolkata-700122. I think, this deduction is not authentic and illegal. So, legal action may be taken against the bank.

akshay goyal ji
    Jul 2, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

sir I am an account holder of your bank and i have atm card from your bank. i have submitted a form for renewal but still there is no action and i have not received my atm card yet. So, therefore i request your kindness to renew the atm card as early by today if possible. ATM card number:-[protected] Yours Faithfully Raj Kumar Goyal nuarangabad, aligarh Pin code-202001 mobile no.:-[protected]

Rathin Sen
      Jun 9, 2015

I am 95 years old, I am having Pension Account in United Bank of India, Syed Amir Ali Avenue Branch Kolkata. I am getting less Pension to the extent of Rs.523=00 for the last 4 months.I brought to the notice of Branch Manager, Syed Amir Ali Avenue Br., but no results. I want my full Pension. Please look into the matter. Rabindra Nath Sen [protected]

Bunny.007
        Jun 7, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Anindita Sarkar an account holder o[censored]nited Bank of India, Branch-Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri. Recently on 4th June, 2015 my ATM card got blocked due to applying wrong pin code several times. As far I remember, sir, I didn't change my atm pin code. It is becoming very much inconvenient for me due to the problem which has arised. Therefore I would request you to kindly provide me with a new pin so that I can continue my atm transactions. Yours sincerely, Anindita Sarkar Contact No:[protected]

akshay goyal ji
          May 30, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

sir I am an account holder of your bank and i have atm card from your bank. On monday 25.05.2015 at around 11am to 3pm due exceed of wrong password my atm card was block and have not been fixed yet. So, therefore i request your kindness to unblock the atm card as early by today if possible. ATM card number:-[protected] Yours Faithfully Raj Kumar Goyal nuarangabad, aligarh Pin code-202001 mobile no.:-[protected]

Ram Chandra Sarkar
            May 25, 2015

Respected sir, I have been applied an application for transfer a savings account No[protected] on 19 jan 2015 from ubi branch Nimta to the ubi branch ichapur but not yet transfer till now, even after reminder saveral time. . Therefore it is requsted that, may please given a solicit instructio to branch mansger, nimta, north 24 pgs WB. I shall be highly thankful to you if instruct to cited managar. . Thanking you. . Yours sincerly Jhuma roy

I forgot my ATM pin code

Name-Nathanial Surin Vill-Dufflaghur T.E (3 no Line) P.O-Dufflaghur P.S-Gohpur Dist-Sonitpur(Assam) Pin-784171 Contact no-[protected]

DEVILAL GUPTA
              May 22, 2015

Dear Sir, Yesterday I went to UBI Mohd. ali Road branch, MUMBAI for a NEFT of 1, 90, 000/-.I reached there at around 1pm.I took a NEFT form and filled it.When I want to the employees over there for taking a final permission for my NEFT, he has rejected my request by saying that I can't do this because your amount is to high.Really that was very much disappointing for me and just only for a NEFT I came down from MASJID BUNDER to my home branch KANDIVALI, EAST, ASHOKNAGAR with a total consumption of time more then 2 HRS in travelling.I also requested him to do my NEFT as that was very much urgent for me, then he replied that''SAB KO HAMESA URGENT HI REHTA HAI''. I have a ccount No.[protected] in UBI since 16/07/2013. Name Devilal Gupta. [protected]@gmail.com Mobile-[protected]

suni kumar tewary
                May 19, 2015

Address: Karimganj, Assam

Dear sir I am you customer and I have submitted two times online (netbanking) form but till today there is no response from your bank pl do the needful . from Sunil Kumar Tewary Ubi bank Patharkandi Assam A/c no[protected] Mobil [protected]

arindam2015
                  Apr 27, 2015

Dear Sir i am a customer o[censored]nited bank of india, dumdum (0117) branch, .My account number is[protected].The bank authority issued me a pre processed debit card(the card number is [protected])on 24/07/2013.i deactivate my card on 2014 through hot listing procedure. As usually the anual charge of card is free for first 1 year. But after deactivating my card, the bank authority deducted my account for yearly charge of the card. And the customer care o[censored]nited bank of india([protected]) is not send me a correct iformation. Sir, i want a solution of my problem.please send me your advice on [protected]@gmail.com. Your Faithfuly. Arindam sen

priya87
                    Apr 27, 2015

R/Sir, I forget my PIN of ATM Debit Card o[censored]nion Bank of India. My Card No. is [protected] and my savings Account No.[protected] is o[censored]nion Bank of India new manicktala branch kolkata-700054 Please issue a new PIN or inform my current PIN.
                    Sir, I forget my PIN of ATM Debit Card United Bank of India. My Card No. is [[protected]] and my savings Account No. Is [[protected]] United Bank of India Sheoraphuly branch Sheoraphuly-712223 . Please issue a new PIN or inform my current PIN.

Arjun Mandal
                      from Darjiling, West Bengal
                      Apr 26, 2015

Address: Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal

I am Arjun Mandal. I have an UBI(United Bank of India) account (Account No.[protected] with net banking facility from which yesterday on 25.04.2015 I had made a payment of rupees 730/- to BSNL. The amount had been debited from my account but at the same time the that amount could not reach to the merchant(BSNL). I called UBI toll free number [protected] on 25.04.2015 and an official told me to wait for 24 hours and he assured me that if the transaction is failed from the merchant end then I will get my money back. But 24 hours have been passed away and I also called today(26.04.2015) but nobody received. Now I am very disappointed. The last date of paying the BSNL bill is 29.04.2015 otherwise I will have to pay the bill with late fine. So, the matter is very urgent and please do something in no time. I am submitting the bank receipt details and the BSNL portal transaction query with it.

ish4u.1981
                        Apr 16, 2015

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that on[protected] at I had try to withdrawal at 10.08 pm from my saving account (no.[protected] of 500/- rupees with the help of AXIX BANK ATM Booth, Bolton Day School, Ripon Street, Kolkata- 700016. But I did not get the money at that time. Only got transaction slip mentioned "withdrawal Decline". After seeing the slip I leave that ATM and teared that slip but after 2 minute I received a SMS there is mentioned that 500/- rupees debited from your Saving A/c. For approval you can check ATM booth Camera. Therefore I am requesting to you please look into this matter and shor-tout as soon as possible. Thanking You, Your faithfully, Md. Ishtiaque Account Holder.

Pintu Adhikari
                          Apr 3, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Subrata Adhikari, A/c on ubi bank at Durganagar, Kolkata – 65, Sir they took 102 Rs from my account for signature verification charge. But the other bank has not take this type of charges, even earlier UBI Bank not took this charge, then why now. Please suggest me. Thanks and regards Subrata Adhikari

PROMIT MAJUMDER
                            from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                            Mar 12, 2015

Dear sir/madam I PROMIT KUMAR MAJUMDER customer of you bank United Bank Of India Nimta branch and my account number is [protected].I have to say that there 8s an employee in our branch her name is PUBASHA BOSE, She is newly appoint in our barch she is so nonsense person i ever sine in you bank las 7 years..Her behaviour is so so so much rude .i am not a single there are many person facing this think.. Please sir/ madam change her immidiately for we geeting good service from you bank.. TANKYOU YOUR FAITHFULLY.. PROMIT KUMAR MAJUMDER.
                            I PROMIT KUMAR MAJUMDER customer of you bank United Bank Of India Nimta branch and my account number is [protected].I have to say that there 8s an employee in our branch her name is PUBASHA BOSE, She is newly appoint in our barch she is so nonsense person i ever sine in you bank las 7 years..Her behaviour is so so so much rude .i am not a single there are many person facing this think.. Please sir/ madam change her immidiately for we geeting good service from you bank..
                            TANKYOU
                            YOUR FAITHFULLY..
                            PROMIT KUMAR MAJUMDER.

not switching on

I have bought akash tab from nav bharat times advertisment and after a month it automatically switched off and its not turning on from 1 month pls help . Hope you will do something during this thank you so much

suvra ajit
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Feb 22, 2015

I am eighty staying in Salt Lake, Kolkata-91, due to medical ground with my wife, having permanent address-Vill. Mogra, Dt. Hooghly W.B.Recently i was to appear at my bank (UBI, IFSC UTBI0MOG244, [protected].) at Mogra to renew my debit card(for to&fro journey my wife booked an ambulance with an attendant), on that day our banking experience was miserable, total non cooperation: bank say further no debit card will be issued to state government(WB) pension accounts, when we requested to accept a standing instruction for regularly transfer a fund to an account(our account in PNB) at Salt Lake they outright refused citing shortage of staff.I already filled online grievance form to UBI [ AJI27605485, AJI68785535 both dated 06/02/15 & AJI99154564 dated 21/2/15 ] with out result. I unofficially asked UBI officers, they all confirmed that such standing instruction is always possible. please let me know 1) can I record my changed communication address without changing permanent address in our account data? 2) can I give above mentioned S.I. 3) can we, west bengal govt. pensioners get debit card? please mail me[[protected]@gmail.com] and help me as a regular money is necessary for my costly treatment y.f ajit kumar mukherjee & suvra mukherjeeI mob-[protected].

saddam_0027
                                Feb 18, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

ON FEB 16/2015 I TRANSFERED RS- 3000/- FROM MY UNITED BANK OF INDIA
                                SAVING ACCOUNT TO SBI ACCOUNT THROUGH IMMEDIATE PAYMENT SERVICE (IMPS). THE AMOUNT WAS DEBITED AND I GET - YOUR IMPS FUND TRANSFER ON 16/02/2015 IS TIMED OUT. BUT NOT CREDITED IN MY UBI A/C. PLS. HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...

Transaction Details::::
                                Account Number[protected]
                                Transaction Date -16/02/2015
                                Transaction Amount -INR 3, 000.00
                                Transaction Type -DR
                                Transaction Description-TRTR/[protected]/[protected]:38:26/MO
                                Please share your contact details we will touch as soon as possible

United Bank of india
                                Team,

Rabi Barui
                                  Jan 30, 2015

my application for WBSSC CGL-2014 couldn't be submitted but the amount has been deducted from my account. Amount-Rs. 225.62 Date-08-JAN-15 Through ubi Payment Gateway vide Ref No. PRCR/[protected]. Kindly, do the needful and initiate my refund.

Chakraborty Sanjoy
                                    Jan 16, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

This is sanjoy chakraborty, is the account holder of rishra morepukur branch.My a/c no.208311.I was deposit my salary cheque on 13.01.2014.My cheque from hdfc bank cheque no is 000080.Im faced lots of economical problem.Tell me when its cleared.My mob no is [protected].

luitsm
                                      from Sambalpur, Odisha
                                      Jan 12, 2015

Address: Nagaon, Assam

Money not dispensed but balance get deducted. I am a customer of State Bank of India(S/B a/c-[protected]). On 10/01/2015 around 12.30-13:00 hrs I had used UBI Bank ATM UNI CHARIALI NAGAON ASSAM to withdraw Rs.3000/- but said amount is not dispensed though deducted from my bank account. I didn't know the ATM ID as no transaction failure slip is given from your end. The amount of Rs.3000/- was deducted from my SB Account but the transaction failed with a network error. As per today's bank statement no transaction detail is recorded except the narration of the transaction where it is recorded as withdrawal from ATM 50100 UNI CHARIALI NAGAON NAGAON ASIN. I didn't get the money but my SBI account was debited. Please investigate and get it credited back to my SBI S/B account . The feedback says that ICICI delays this kind of complaints abnormally which is a concern to customers.

pronoy kamat1
                                        from Raia, Goa
                                        Jan 11, 2015

We are senior citizens and have our ownership premises in Panjim, Goa which was leased to United Bank of India on lease which expired on 31/12/2013. However the Bank has nor vacated the premises and we are forced to file civil case for eviction. The premises are in prime locality and the bank was paying very less rent. Bank is unable to pay rent at the market rent. For last one year the bank is avoiding to vacate and shift to some other place. We are suffering huge loss due to adamant attitude of bank officials. The bank had floated tender somewhere in the month of march 2014 and we understand that there were some offers. But the bank found they can not pay the rent. it seem the position of the bank is not sound and they are using our premises illegally for last more then one year.Our representations are not relied and in the court the bank officials have made false statements to continue with our premises illegally. It is strange that the bank who had taken benefit of the premises for a long period by paying nominal rent is harassing the owners who are senior citizens.We request the Bank Chairman to immediately take action and vacate our premises. Mr. Suresh naik, panjim, Goa

TO KNOW LAST 5 TRASACTION

HOW TO KNOW last 5 transaction by ATM pin no on net