United Colors Of Benetton Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 493

File a complaint to United Colors Of Benetton

Having problems with United Colors Of Benetton?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Colors Of Benetton customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United Colors Of Benetton reviews & complaints page 23

mz81
Apr 21, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Concerned, I had bough a pair of jeans from UCB showroom coimbatore, Fun MAll approximately 7-8 months back. Last week while at office, while i got up from chair, to my shock, the jeans got torn, or you can say ripped near the ZIp. Please note that it s not a normal tear near the knees or the ankle, but right in the middle, which makes it impossible to move around. You can imagine my mental shock of the whole experinece. Anyways i approached the showroom, seeking there help. I had to visit thricew as store manager was not available. Finally i was able to meet Mr Barkhath. the store manager, who instatntly tried to avoid me sayon nothin would be possible. Finally i convinced to take a snap and he send it to some technical team. After few hours he called me saying that nothin could be done, as the jeans was more than 5 months old and i dint have the bill(obviously no one keeps a 7 month old bill) Now coming to my concern, my issue is not that i have wasted money on this jeans, but the mental trauma i had to face while the jeans got torn. In the past 15 years i have worn jeans of different qualiues ranging from street side shops to Calvin Klein, but this is a first time experience, of a jeans so naturally getting torn. And there was no sort o[censored]ndestabnding from your store people. When you are buying an UCB brand, you expext somw kind of quality from it, and not to be torn in the mid riff within 7 months. I have also to be frank that i have previously bought quite a few UCB t shirts, which is of good quality. But this was a total shock. I am expecting some sort of acceptable reply from your side, failing which i may have to look at other options. Mob No [protected] Snap attached
United Colors Of Benetton customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anjali28
    Apr 20, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I brought a new jeans from UCB store(G/F, C/O DOON TAILORS, ASHRAM, - RANIPUR MOD, OPP. PREM NAGAR), haridwar. When I wore it for the first time I noticed its colour was fading. My hand bag which I was carrying got all blue shades of jeans as it was getting rubbed against. I wore it for second time and was carrying a white handbag and it all got shades of blue jeans. I could not believe that a product of such a big brand could have such a defective product!! Went to to the store in Haridwar to return and I am facing hassles in that. Totally unsatisfied with customer support.
    United Colors Of Benetton customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhavik01
      Apr 15, 2014

Hi, My name is Bhavik Shah, Residence of Mimi. I got a gift from my friend from Colgate, it was a UCB t-shirt. As it was a gift sent from Colgate, I didn't had the bill. I wore it Once and when I gave it for wash, the colour came off from the collar of the Shirt. So I thought of going to a nearby UCB outlet and get it Exchanged as it a well known Brand world wide and they will help me. So I went to UCB outlet in Mimi ( Inorbit Mall - Malad), the manager told me that he will get it exchanged later as there was sale going on. I agreed and I left, I was quite bus with my own work as well, so couldn't gave time to this particular matter. I went again after a month (quite a long time, but I had never worn that t-shirt again), then the manager told me he needs to talk to a senior person whether they can exchange or not because I didn't had the bill. I told him that this is the second time I have come and I was been told that you guys will exchange it. He Said, we will reply within 15 Days and then will get back to me whether they will send by t-shirt back and get it exchanged or not. I mean this is not a way a reputed and a big Brand works.15 days just to reply and then may be more 15 days for exchange of Shirt. I have been shopping to all other big brands as well, but I have never been told that if you don't have the bill, we wont exchange.They know their product is genuine by their codes which is on their tag inside the t-shirt. Please look into this matter and Kindly give a solution to this. Regards, Bhavik Shah [protected] shah.[protected]@gmail.com

Shashikant Sarda
        from Kheralu, Gujarat
        Apr 14, 2014

I, shashikant sarda, purchased a shirt, product code 14p5068l00011 15 b xl, mrp 2799/- dated 09/03/2014 from your franchisee: m/s saffron lifestyle traders pvt. Ltd., 241, iscon mega mall, nr. Iscon mandir, sg highway, ahmedabad. Of which colour have been faded. I have made complain regarding this to same franchisee, slip no 39, dated[protected]. Since then they have never call me. While making complain they have given assurance to come up with solution within seven days. Whenver i use to ask about it their answer was that their superior have not given any answer. At last today they have told that your claim and complain have been rejected. I am paying for the brand and not for the clothes. If this thing happensthen there is no difference between your brand and the street seller. My request to you is please look into matter and come up with positive solution.

mkmeh91
          Apr 9, 2014

Complaint harassment hooliganism by ucb connaught place delhi

I AM ALSO A MIDDLE LEVEL BUSINESSMAN, I AM ALSO HAVING MY ENGAGEMENTS BUT I WAS THIS MUCH DISSAPOINTED BY YOUR STAFF I HAVE CANCELLED TODAY MY TWO APPOINTMENTS AND WRITING THIS TO YOU I REQUEST YO TO PLEASE READ ITS NOT A STORY IT’S A REAL FACT IS HAPPENING WITH LOYAL CUSTOMERS O[censored]NITED COLORS OF BENETTON.
          My name is Mukesh Mehndiratta, In this busy life people doesn’t have time to write or complaint...
          aashi22in
          Mar 30, 2014

Hi i has purchased a Top from your store for 2 K CM number[protected] next day when i wore it it had bobbling all ove r it so i went to a store in noida and showed them they replaced it in return i bought a shrug for 2.5 K since nothing was worth buying available in noida store for which CM number is[protected] i didnt use in for a year coz i was pregnant today when i took out it was fine after putting it on for 8 hours in office this too has boddling all over it.I paid 2.5 K for a shrug and this is the quality we get from a brand like UCB for such a money spend. Need this replaced else I will never shop from UBC very disappointed with the services n products you sell these days. Aarti varshney

United Colors Of Benetton — LOW QUALITY OF SLIPPER

SIR i have purchased slipper o[censored]nited Colors of Benetton Men Green Flip-Flops Code: 581488 but within 3-4 day the color of slipper is faded now the green color slipper is look like blue color slipper..

Son Son
            Mar 21, 2014

I have bought a travel bag on June 2013 from your branch in Egypt (city starts outlet). They advised that there is a 2 years grantee and when I traveled I got it from the airline to found it crushed causing a curvature. I went to your outlet asking to exchange it but they said no they can't as the grantee is just on the accessories not they body. accordingly, I need you advise for this.

akshatshah
              Feb 24, 2014

I had ordered a United Colors Of Benetton blue sneakers 1 month back and the shoes' sole has already started to peel off. I don't understand. Ordering a product like UCB and expecting this kind of life of a product is unheard of. It will definitely make me think twice if I order a UCB product next time. I need a replacement of the same product. This is the shoe that I had ordered. http://www.jabong.com/United-Colors-of-Benetton-Blue-Sneakers-353303.html

er.gupta.ankur
                from Thanesar, Haryana
                Feb 21, 2014

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Dear Company, I have purchased a Shirt from showroom of Benetton outlet, HISAR, Haryana. And in 2nd attempt the shirt got tear ed off from button strip badly.I'm following up with the outlet owner since December'13 and he suggested to give the complaint in writing, so he would get addressed by AREA Manager (Mr. Vinay Attri Gurgaon ) but we have still not received any satisfactory response or result, despite of several phone calls and personal visits to the outlet. Now the outlet is not ready to entertain for any service(Replacement or Money return back). Request you to please do the needful.
                N.K.Gupta
                [protected](Hisar).
                ankur.[protected]@mahindracomviva.com

Abhi_5abi
                  Feb 8, 2014

Hi, Last month, I purchased one gray colored denim style 13A410TT7258G & it has one metal logo on the front right side pocket which looks really cool. But somehow it gets removed, i have both the pieces with me as in snapshot. When I went to your store, the response I get is - we can't fix it. Sir i request you to help me out as that logo really adds value to that denim. I don't even feel to wear the same after the logo is not there on it. Many Thanks Abhishek Mb:[protected]

gsanju00
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Jan 28, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have purchased six kids articles in sale 50% discount CM No: 662-3020 dated 24/1/2014 a/m Rs 4144.35 from Gwalior DD mall. They have charged VAT Extra @5%. VAT is already included in MRP then why they have charge additionally. When we have to request to your ASM Mr. Hassan (Mob:[protected] to provide customer care contact o[censored]CB, he refused and told download from Google. No one expected all these practice at least from UCB. This is not a matter of Rs 197.38, it is matter of Trust. Regards Sandeep Gupta mob:[protected] mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

dhaneshkundalia
                      Dec 30, 2013

I had bought a winter wear from UCB last year ( December 2012 ) in fresh stock. I was given the same as wedding gift in feb 2013 and hence never wore it last year. This winter, i did not even wear the same for 5-6 hours before which the entire piece is full of bubbles giving it a shabby look. I am a regular customer of the brand for last 10 years and i am completely surprised by the way in which they rejected my request of any replacement, without any sense of ownership for the brand !! I am left to think why should one be buying expensive and reputed brands' clothes when they are no good than roadside vendors. Do we buy branded products for using them for couple of hours without any quality assurance ??? I still have some hope that the company values its propositions and would consider my case. Contact - [protected]

sanyamvij
                        Dec 24, 2013

I have bought a pair of shoe from benetton southex1 . it has a defect and when i showed the shoe to showroon ppl dey simply refusing dat the product is not purchased from them inspite of frquent customer o[censored]cb it has worst after sales a fraud brang cheaters i just simply recommend not to buy anything from ucg ph no [protected]

shariq khan
                          Dec 16, 2013

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i wanna say that a a year before i buyd a a ucb leather jacket from halwasia store, hazratganj lucknow and really disappointed with the leather quality .i wore it a for about a month and packed it for using it next winter ... as it is a winter wear it cant be used over a year. i compalined about it at halwasia store, hazratganj lucknow ..i buyd it for rs6000/ ...and its now of no use ..i wanna ask that is it worth it buying a product of such a cost and not expecting to wear it more than a season .. so its a humble request to please replace it

BhaiAkshayShah
                            Oct 16, 2013

I got one UCB watch about 1.5 years back...i was upset to see such poor quality...strap is tattered and its metal started fading...i thought its good brand but soo poor. I cant wear it anymore...i will surely complain to seniurs o[censored]CB and Consumer Forum... Details article I16633 Size NSZ Qty. 1 Packed 02/10 MRP 2999.00 Benetton Classic Watch black

rahul_1sin
                              Oct 6, 2013

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I purchased a t-shirt from the exclusive outlet o[censored]CB, ranchi. A month after its purchase i found bubbles appearing in the t-shirt. I returned the t shirt against which the store manager assured me of exchange, but it took almost a month which ended today (6.10.13) in which the manager told me that the gurgaon office has not approved your request of exchange.

Now what should i do, i have been a brand loyal customer o[censored]CB since last 7 years but this incident has forced me to switch to other brand.

Details of T shirt
                              Style - 13P3TM4J1G16G
                              Color - 912
                              Size - M
                              MRP - 999

Rahul Singh
                              E MAIL - rahuls.[protected]@gmail.com
                              I purchased a t-shirt from the exclusive outlet o[censored]CB, ranchi. A month after its purchase i found bubbles appearing in the t-shirt. I returned the t shirt against which the store manager assured me of exchange, but it took almost a month which ended today (6.10.13) in which the manager told me that the gurgaon office has not approved your request of exchange. Now what should i do, i have been a brand loyal customer o[censored]CB since last 7 years but this incident has forced me to switch to other brand.
                              Details of T shirt Style - 13P3TM4J1G16G
                              Color - 912 Size - M
                              MRP - 999

Rahul Singh
                              E MAIL - rahuls.[protected]@gmail.com

Ridhimaagrawal
                                from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 22, 2013

I had bought three things from Benetton..one of the jeans when I wore started bleeding and my skin became blue..I went to their showroom to complain..they kept my jeans and asked me to come in a few days..when I went to their showroom after few days they refused to agree that I had given my jeans to them. In their complaint book my name and details are there for that date. My bill number is[protected]. I had bought from Meerut showroom.. My email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com
                                Thank you, I got my money back. :)

rishabha
                                  Aug 17, 2013

I purchased a shorts of Benetton from your South-Ex store New Delhi for my father and i asked the salesman to give me 32 size he gave me 46 size saying that its size is different and equivalent to 32 so i agreed.
                                  but wen my father tried it,it was very lose then i called the store they gave a clarification that it is a different kind of a fit and blah blah.
                                  but today itself i examined the shorts and measured its waist to be 36 and i am very much annoyed by the behavior of your staff as they made false claims by citing stupid reasons and was kept in dark for the past 3 months or so and now i dont have the bill as well so the guys at your store are acting smart but i know you people have a record of all the purchases so ask your store executives to take right steps as the shorts are useless for me as no one can wear them.
                                  Just tell me why is this happening??? and what is the remedy???

Praveenkumar Peddi
                                    Aug 11, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

As we have purchased some shirts in the month of June 13 in my brothers marriage time as as I was out of station today I went to stores to exchange shirts as I requested store person to exchange shirts he is refused to exchange plz arrange for exchange

Contact details
                                    Name :Peddi Praveen Kumar
                                    Cell no :[protected]
                                    Place. :Hydearbad

gopal.agarwal
                                      from Bharuch, Gujarat
                                      Dec 20, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I got a chinos from UCB around 2 months back. After getting drycleaned it only for 2 times, the colour is completely faded. Contacted the store from where i got but no action taken yet. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.

For any additional inf. please contact:
                                      Gopal Agarwal,
                                      mob no. [protected]
                                      mail id: gopal.[protected]@gmail.com