United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2026
Complaints 459

File a complaint to United India Insurance Company [UIIC]

Having problems with United India Insurance Company [UIIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United India Insurance Company [UIIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] reviews & complaints page 6

Luck569
Jun 7, 2019

Address: street no. 198, 121005

Dear sir/ mam,
I am akshay gupta claim no. 252424 D.O.A- 27/03/19, D.O.D-01/04/19, I have submitted all original document by post to good health tpa insured company limited which comes under the united health insurance company but the good health tpa insured company has raised a query against me i.e. I have not submitted a original copy of pharmacy bill, paid amount copy which is wrong according to me because i have already submitted these documents please concern it and take a action against a company also pass my loan amount.

Natwar Nagar Das
    Jun 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Gaya, Bihar, 823001

I have sibmitted medical claim of my dependent under DHS arrangement b/w United india insurance co. And bank of india for staff. for policy no [protected]P[protected] with claim no. 18059119, the company has raised many queries and i replied every queries/ mail. But company raised same queries again and again by breaking previous communication /trail mail. The same practice continued for almost a months. And finally my claim rejected.
    Please look into the matter and give justice to me.

Natwar Nagar das
    Bank of india, patna zone

nrostwal
      Jun 5, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I am an employee of bank of maharashtra with pf no. 33174.

Recently our tpa was changed from mdindia to paramount and then our life started becoming hell. We expect mediclaim to help in our tough times but pramount ensure that our tough time becomes more tougher.

As of now my 4 claims are pending due to variety of reasons. Below are details;-

Claim submission date patient name amount ccn no. Of days since pending
      1st jan, 2019 anil kumar navlakha 2, 593.00 2390422 109
      1st jan, 2019 kiran navlakha 1, 686.00 2390426 109
      2nd march, 2019 ankita navlakha 12, 760.00 2409457 48
      5th march, 2019 aagam jain 3, 677.00 2410409 44

Multiple times i had talked to paramount customer care but no result came.
      I have even requested them to release atleast that amount which is payable to according to them but they are not ready to do anything.

One claim which i submitted in starting of november, 2018 was also settled by end of december. It took almost 40 days to process that claim that too after deducting amount of rs 4230 with no justifiable reason.

Issue of pending claim is almost with all employee and paramount is not bothered of that.

Considering the careless approach of paramount, we request you to immediately withdrawn the contract with them and repost mdindia.

Nitesh kumar jain
      Mob - [protected]
      Phs - ui pun 25442686 mbank e

Hirdesh Yadav
        Jun 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

United India Insurance Co. Ltd is providing claim amount from very long time.Wipro is corporate organization which has tie up with the help of Medi buddy . First my mother was admitted so cashless was prodcedure . Insurance company denied that time without giving proper justification . Once same was processed through reimbursement process on april month . They asked number of non neccessary documents but still I provided . Not same is pending from re verification steps from long time . No one is replying after number of mail . Toll free number is not working . NO agent is available for giving status . So I request this case as fraud and cheating . Claim number is 98279234 and docket ID is for logged complaint 1345576. Problem is no -one from Wipro mangement is also helping or considering this request .

Policy Number : [protected]P[protected]_WT_BPS_STD_Parent
        Patient Name : Omvati
        Contact Number : [protected]

Ashok June 53
          Jun 3, 2019

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

Name. Ashok Kumar Madan
          Policy No. [protected]P[protected]
          Card No. [protected]A

Issuing Office
          United India insurance Co LTD
          Padam Singh Road Karol Bagh
          New Delhi 110005

The claim regarding serious injury in one of the eyes was submitted on 17.11.18 alngwith relevant documents .subsequent claims also submitted well in time with all the documents. The TPA has been asking for the documents in piecemeal and has been very slow in attending to the claim in spite of sending claim papers in chronological order and constant & repeated follow up. The TPA has been very casual and unprofessional in keeping the documents sent by me as they were not able to locate the documenSt when contacted over phone to know the status of the reimbursement of the hospitalisation expenses . On majority of the occasion I had to call on the TPA and only after my attending they used to respond and raise baseless and flimsy queries inspite of submitting all the requirements. They were not going through the letters/ replies sent by me and kept on delaying the reimbursement.

The letter dated 30h May 2019 containing all the details is attached for your kind reference.

Kuldeep24896546
            May 26, 2019

I would like to submit my humble request that I am a policyholder of your Syndicate Arogya Jeevan
            Healthcare policy (United India Insurance) with policy no. [protected]P[protected] which I have purchased
            through the Syndicate Bank. My wife and my daughter are also covered under this policy. My wife had to
            undergo emergent hysterectomy and oophorectomy as recommended by doctors and your TPA Medsave was
            informed beforehand at the time of admission. Unfortunately, there was a complication of paralytic
            ileus after the surgery and she was kept on nothing per mouth and only on IV fluids for about 6-7 days
            until the bowel function returned to normal. This resulted in prolongation of hospitalization and my
            expenses crossed over one lac. It was a life and death kind of situation and a state of hopelessness.
            At that time, my friends and my relatives tried to help me with some money, but maintaining my dignity
            and banking upon my healthcare insurance policy, I denied that. But, unfortunately, all my hopes dashed
            to the ground and my insurance company TPA reimbursed just Rs. 28, 000 that too after more than three months of incessant followup on a daily basis. How professionally did your TPA (Medsave) handled my case is a matter of concern and is another issue that I will write to you in a separate mail.

I, therefore, request you to please look into this matter. I have submitted all the clinical and diagnostic documents by hand in Medsave’s Office in support of my claim and I am also attaching some of them with this mail.

I really feel cheated and the objective of my purchasing the policy is totally lost and it seems to be no more rustworthy for anybody to bank upon this kind of health insurance security in ones adverse times.

sajinali
              from Perumbavoor, Kerala
              May 21, 2019

Address: SHAIBY MV , MEKKOLIPAAMBIL HOUSE, ELENTHIKKARA P O, Ernakulam, Kerala, 683585

I, SHAIBY M.V do hereby write this letter to inform you that, as the after effect of the flood happened on 15th August I had to face very crucial situation in my house which is almost damaged with cracks and worn out walls making it incapable of living. The insurance of my house dates from[protected] to[protected] under the policy no. 101300/4610/90/00001542 o[censored]NITED INDIA INSURANCE COMPANY. The surveyor of this particular company have visited my house soon after the flood had happened precisely saying, almost a month ago andhas foundno remedy till date. Even after contacting them regularlyI have not yet received a proper response from their side. I am facing a very pathetic situation as my house have been completely damaged and had become highly insecure and cannot live safely with my wife, toddlers and aged parents. Under huge fear we are staying inside the house as the kitchen walls may fall apartat any time. It’s high time any actions has taken from the company’s side.

WE HAVE ALREADY SUBMITTED THE NEEDED REPORTS INCLUDING THE ESTIMATE, TO THE CONCERNED OFFICER IN CHARGE ACCORDINGLY AT DIFFERENT STAGES. BUT STILL THEY ARE ASKING FOR REPORTS ANNOYINGLY. WE FEEL SORRY FOR THIS.

AND MORE OVET AFTER ALL
              THIS DAMAGES GOV. HAS SHOWN ONLY 25% DAMAGE RATE WHICH IS TOO PATHETIC.

IRDA TOKEN NUMBER :[protected]

I, conclude with huge hope that necessary action will be taken as soon as possible from the concerned authority.

HERE I WILL ATTACH ALL DOCUMENT

Yours Faithfully,

SHAIBY

Lodgy
                May 7, 2019

Address: Kapoorthala Crossing, Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My vehicle was insured with uiic & went under claim on 12th feb`2019 due to an accident, where survey was done on the spot & at service center too as well by two different surveyors appointed by uiic.
                All the damages were endorsed & approved by both the surveyors.
                At the time of payment uiic told me that around 60% of total bill would be processed but when i asked the reason of this deduction after approved claim, they made this 60% as 80% but still there is a gap of 20% which they denied to pay even after my several request. Also they are not able to explain as to why this deduction is happening.

majumder2458
                  from Siliguri, West Bengal
                  Apr 30, 2019

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741250

I am a bank of baroda employee and covered by my employer for rs 300000 as they pay my premium. I have submitted one claim of my own claim no mdi4807470 through my tpa mdiindia.
                  They repusated thr claim showing the cause the ailment does not fall under domiciliary treatment.
                  Am a patirnt of chronic gastrities and hypertension. And previously i vlaimed for that and they approved the amount and reimbursed.in my prescription doc wrote hypertension and acidity this time. Thats why they declined the claim. Though its a mrdical terminology problem or mistake by doctor i am paying the price. I repeatedly mailed my tpa but they only reply with a system generated auti mail which is not satisfactory at all. My previous claim which was reimbursed with same medication but written with gastrities is mdi4684612.
                  May 05, 2019
                  Updated by majumder2458
                  No updaye from insurance company yet

majumder2458
                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                    Apr 30, 2019

Address: 741250

I am a bank of baroda employee and covered for 300000 lakh by my employer as they give premium. I submitted claim for my wife through mediindia tpa and they repudated my claim of 7993 showing clause that claim is not supported with proper bill of purchased medicine. Thoigh the bill with proper gst number produced and its visible in there mobile portal of HAWK.
                    I REPEATEDLY MAILED THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONSE FROM THEM. THEY ARE S3NDING ONLY A SYSTEM GENERATED AUTO MAIL. MY CLAIM NO IS MDI4807694 NAME SUPARNA MAJUMDER.

Parvathy Hari
                      from Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu
                      May 3, 2019

I have taken Car insurance policy o[censored]nited India(KL 16P 1834) via policy bazar.
                      The car was met with a small accident in 2018 September while trying to park in the car porch. The front part of the car hit on a wall and damage happened for the front light and bumper. I have given the details to the insurance company before starting the repairing. After the maintenance the surveyor handed over the details by December 2018.
                      The united india office sent the documents to the main office from where the policy is initiated while taking it via Bolizy Bazar by January 2019. But the claim payment is not yet received now and we couldn't reach out the concerned united India office, since the policy is taken via policy bazar there is no other agent to contact. It is very disappointing incident since there is no other way to contact the concerned office/ agent etc.

Puneet003
                        Apr 23, 2019

My actual is theft on 8 december 2018 and i logged a complaint in same day but fir was issued on 15 the december 2018 and i inform the uiic regarding the theft on 19 december but they asked me to come up with fir. Then i visited them on 14 december 2018 for filing a claim then they issued the form and asked me to submit fir by 15th december. I submitted it. Now after all verification they are deny my claim by saying that i delayed in intimation to uiic. Where as i visited on 19 december they want fir and i submitted on 15 dec when. I received. Kindly help it's been 4 months.
                        Kindly ask them to process claim. Do not cheat people.

Contact - [protected]@gmail.com

Syndicate koita
                          Apr 10, 2019

Address: Patan city, Patan, Gujarat, 384285

Good evening sir
                          We are from Syndicate bank koita Branch Patan District Gujarat. Sir we had sent buffalo death claim of loan beneficiary Mr. Bharatji joutaju Thakor to your good office at Patan in the month of October2018. Till date the claim is not setteled. Your Patan office continuously ignoring the matter and not at all try to resolve the same
                          Apr 10, 2019
                          Updated by Syndicate koita
                          beneficiary name is Bharatji Joitaji Thakor.

Himan007
                            Mar 17, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I am customer o[censored]nited india insurance company ltd since march 2011. I have never claimed till date.
                            Now, i want to know, if i claim for 'cataract operations' then 'what is limit of claim amount?'

As per mentioned terms conditions in policy for 'cataract operations', the company has to pay 75000 rs (25% of sum insured-300000), but after 8 continuous years,
                            When i interacted with agent and the tpa of company, they said, the company has fixed amount 24000 rs per eye (48000 rs).
                            It's simply big fraud by company.
                            Mar 17, 2019
                            Updated by Himan007
                            United India Insurance Policy No : [protected]P[protected].
                            I want reply on urgent basis.

HEMAL GANATRA
                              Mar 6, 2019

Address: 400089

Vipul med corp is using unfair practise rejected my clim harrasawd me for 8 months and then partly settled. Second claim rejected. Vipul med corp using unfair practise. I will fil case on vipul medcorp as well as united india. Vipul med corp gets unjust enrichment by rejecting claims. Vipul med corp be ready to face me in court
                              Hemal ganatra
                              Mp20 cc 3028 December report still not setlled

Hemlata40
                                Mar 3, 2019

Address: H 23 Hirawala Industrial Area, Kanota,Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

There was a fire occurred in our factory on 6th november, 2018 night which was noticed by chowkidar who has raised noise alarm with the result labours and nearby inhabitants extinguished the fire but by the time stocks of different papers got burnt in the fire. Surveyor appointed by the company has reported that the proximate cause of loss appears to be fire which is an insured peril and assessed the loss for rs.78, 560.00. Your branch office is insisting for fire brigade and police report, whereas it was informed to them by our letter dated 18th january, 2019 and earlier also that fire was extinguished by the local persons hence fire brigade and police was not informed. Our file is closed against non submission of fire brigade and police report. Policy no.[protected]p[protected]
                                Mediclaim submitted in October, 2018.Status showed UTR Rs. 40000/- sent to my A/c on[protected].But no credit as on date.
                                UTR No:CITIN [protected]
                                Policy no is [protected]P[protected]

srikumar chatterjee
                                  Feb 25, 2019

Address: Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 712204

Policy no. [protected]p[protected]
                                  Ccn: hh[protected] / [protected]c[protected]
                                  Non-receipt of claim amount of rs.37, 338/-.

I hereby lodge a complaint before you for non receipt of my claim amount of rs.37, 338 against the above details.

For your ready information, the following information is provided.

1. The above claim, duly filled in claim forms, and attaching all receipts/vouchers/reports, etc., in original was submitted on[protected].

2. My bank details along with a blank cheque was attached while submitting my claim on[protected].

2. Query letter (Ccn:hh[protected] /[protected]c[protected] dated[protected], received on[protected], was properly replied to on[protected].

3. On an enquiry from tpa, in september 2018, it was given to understand that the claim was approved and intimated to the insurance company for re-imbursement.

4. I sent a letter to the united india insurance co. Limited at serampore branch on 23rd oct 2018.

5. Since i received no response from united india insurance co. Limited, sent a reminder letter on
                                  27 november 2018.

6. Almost 9 months have elapsed, i did not receive re-imbursement of my claim lodged on 7th may 2018.

I am a senior citizen. Please appreciate the mental agony and harassment i am compelled to pass through under the above situation and request you to resolve the issue at the earliest.

agathiya perumal
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Feb 20, 2019

I have submitted my claim request on 12 Dec 2018 with needed details. I received a initial reply and informed that it's in progress. But after many enquiry and escalation email to get proper status on claim there is no reply and even I called local representative and he said he did not received emails where I have replied to him on the email which is communicated by them.
                                    My truck no. PB 12Q 8051 had a full insurance cover and after accident I spent five lakh rupees (with receipts)to rebuilt my truck and as a claim I got only 165872 rupees. Why I paid only this less sum of rupees after I had a full insurance cover.
                                    Explain me why briefly?????

Ramij Ahemed
                                      Feb 16, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

Hi, i have raised a claim request of approx. 12 thousand rupees against my policy united india insurance.
                                      Policy no. -[protected]
                                      Vehicle no -:wb26x1125
                                      Insured name - ramij raja ahemed
                                      Mobile no. -[protected].
                                      It has been 1.5 months, it is under process. As per the last update as on 29th jan, my surveyor already sent all the required docs to regional delhi office o[censored]nited india. Could you please help me to get to expedite my reimbursement?
                                      They don't send me my car claim

B S Bhandary
                                        from Udupi, Karnataka
                                        Jan 31, 2019

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

It is informed by the good health insurance company tpa that rs 32326/_ has been sanctioned under claim no 822250 and ordered for payment to the insurance company about two months back. But the sanctioned amount has not been credited to the sb account no[protected] with canara bank founders branch mangalore till date. Please take up the matter with the concerned and ascertain the reason for delay and when the amount is being credited to the account of insured.
                                        Feb 01, 2019
                                        Updated by B S Bhandary
                                        Please let me know the status of claim