University of Calcutta Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2024
Complaints 79

File a complaint to University of Calcutta

Having problems with University of Calcutta ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by University of Calcutta customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

University of Calcutta reviews & complaints page 3

Ritam123456
Jul 12, 2021

Address: B12 Matri Villa, New Raipur Road, Ramgarh, Raipur club, near Ramgarh,garia

With due respect it is stated that I am Ritam Das Gupta, Student of Sociology Honours from
Asutosh College. I am facing problems due to some technical faults. I am pursuing Sociology
honours, and I have HISTORY and POLITICAL SCIENCE as my elective subjects. In the 2nd
Semester, I have given the history exam. But when the results were out, it was showing
PHYSICS GENERAL instead of HISTORY GENERAL, and it was showing absent. The same
problem occurred during the enrollment of the 3rd Semester. The subject combination was
invalid. Again it was showing PHYSICS GENERAL instead of HISTORY GENERAL.
Physics does not go with Sociology Honours. I have Political science and History as my
elective subjects. So the enrollment form was not coming out. I couldn't submit the enrollment
form as it was showing “invalid course combination”. Documentations were provided to the
University to change the subject to History general but nothing was done. I couldn't give the 3rd
Semester for this issue. So I, humbly request the University to kindly get it corrected and change
PHYSICS GENERAL TO HISTORY GENERAL.
University of Calcutta customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lakkoji
    Jun 18, 2021

Dear sir, Please Give Online Service for Graduation Certificates. Because I Completed My B.COM Graduation in 2019 From This University. But I Didn't Get My Certificate Yet now and My College And CU Closed during to covid . I needed that Certificate for my Job Purpose now, Not only I and so many students Facing this Problem From you .So please Look into this matter as soon as possible For better Service. Thank you
    University of Calcutta customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahil Saif
      Jun 11, 2021

Address: Khidderpore kolkata-700023

In the month of February or March
      Calcutta University will take the exam of b.com final year but this year they will not take any exams o[censored]s.

We still waiting for our exam...

LUBNA SABA
        Jun 10, 2021

Address: Door no. 2-2-27(12),near shirdi sai mandir,kamarajamma street,illispuram. SRIKAKULAM 532001 Andhra Pradesh

My name is Lubna Saba. I am a passout of CU. My Registration number is[protected], and my roll number is[protected]. I had applied for my migration certificate back in the month of December 2020. I paid the Demand of 225 rupees and have also sent in post the required certificates which include the original registration certificate and photocopy of my pass certificate. I have not received any response from the University. Respected Sir/Madam please look in to the matter as i need my Migration Certificate for my future admissions. I dont reside in Calcutta hence cant visit the university to enquire about the matter

Sakshi Sharma Ugc7
          May 22, 2021

Address: Kolkara

Respected sir/madam
          I Sakshi Sharma a student of Seth Anandram Jaipuria Collage under Calcutta University. I have appeared for my 5TH semester examination which was held online on internal basis. On 7th January 2021 the results were declared but to my utter shock I was being marked Absent in my Auditing and Assurance examination(Cc5.ch) inspite of being present in the said exam. I have already submitted an application to my collage regarding the matter and seek help but there is no response till date. I have also registered my grievance in ugc grievance cell but no response. I have submitted the proof of being present in the exam also.If I won't receive any help on time my one Year will be wasted and I will lost many opportunities.

I request you to look in the matter and provide me the required help by correcting my results so that I can Complete my Graduation degree.

MD musharraf Alam
            May 21, 2021

I alreday submitted my answer sheet for b.com(hons.)two time, in both of the time result shows as result not found.

Dhanraj jhunjhunwala
              May 21, 2021

Address: 5 Sovabazar lane, Sovabazar

Hi sir,
              I Dhanaraj jhunjhunwala student of your college.I have submitted my English paper on time but in results there is absent Mark.
              Plz look into the below pdf.
              Plz help me out sir.
              My college roll no is[protected]

Divakar@98
                May 15, 2021

Address: Khardah , patulia government quater A/12, P.o-patulia p.s-khardaha kol-119

I am divakar sharma student of bangabasi morning college . I took admission in session 2016-17 and completed my 2 year examination in 2017-18 session . After my 2nd year exam i was unable to collect my result from the college due to health issues i was admitted in hospital for 2 and a half month . After discharging from the hospital i was advised to take bed rest for 2 to 3 moths minimum . After recovering from the problems i wanted to continue my studies but was unable to take admission in college because of college staff and then there was the pandemic and lockdown and i can't continue my studies . After the lockdown i wanted to continue my studies but the college staff isn't appropriate they didn't know where is my mark sheet and none of them were able to provide me information about how can i take admission in my undergraduate final year . No one of the college is helping me and i am now unable to continue my studies .

Shashi. Sj
                  Apr 22, 2021

Respected Ma'am/sir
                  I am from Umeschandra college, had appeared for my 1st year supplementary examination held on 2020, the results of which were out by January, but there are many students who haven't received their results yet, I have lost two job opportunities and it's becoming harsh to sustain in this difficult time without a job, I am making continous visit to the college and CU itself but am receiving the same answer back to back, that the result will be delivered directly to the college.. it has been around 5 months approximately...
                  I urge you to help us please if it's possible...
                  The upcoming pandemic is life taking and if I won't be able to help my family we will be in deep trouble...
                  Please, please look out into the matter...

Rajni Thapa
                    Mar 12, 2021

I, Rajni Thapa student of Calcutta Girl's College registered under University of Calcutta. B.A. General,
                    Have completed my part-3 examination in 2020. I have appeared for my supplementary examination for part-1 Political Science paper-1 on December 4th 2020 through online mode. I submitted my paper via email to the college. The results were published but political science marks was not published on the website where the marks was published. I have been asking the college when can I get my results? The college has informed me that the problem has occurred in the university. I am not able to take admission for M.A. or any other course due to pending result. 2 months have passed and I haven't got any feedback from the university. When can I get my results? Please respond asap.
                    I am still struggling with the same issues visiting college since months but still no response

Arup Das.
                      Mar 2, 2021

Dear sir/mam 5th sem new from fillup subject change issue kindly response as soon as possible ...

Momtahena Khatun
                        Feb 27, 2021

Address: 9734379182

This is to inform you that I, MOMTAHENA KHATUN, am a student of Calcutta University vide reg.no[protected] under SHISHURAM DAS COLLEGE. When I am going to fill up for 1st sem supplimentary examination, it is showing as 'CANDIDATE NOT FOUND'. The Same situation happened last year but the College concerned person told me to sit for next year. But this year same issues. College concerned persons are not taking responsibilities. Please guide me what to do.

So, I request you to please take care of my problem as soon as possible and please do the needful. My last date of form fill up is 04.03.2021. Please do something before the last date so that I can sit for the examination this year.

MOMTAHENA KHATUN

Pallabi0
                          from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                          Feb 26, 2021

Sir/Madam
                          I am Pallabi Roy. I am a Student of Bijoy Krishna Girl's College, Howrah of Bsc science general (microbiology, zoology, chemistry). I had appeared in Bsc supplementary examination in Chemistry (part 2) which tool place in Nov-Dec 2020 in OBE mode. the result was declared on 12th January and marksheets were handed over to the college on 15th January (as per CU notice ). they were giving the result for 1 week, but i was unavailable at that time as I am out of station for my Msc classes. After a week my Parent's went to collect the report card but they are making excuses and saying the office is closed. My parents went there for 3-4 days but everytime they use to say that the office office is closed due to various reasons. In this way they are harassing the students by not cooperating with them. They kept the office phone line dead so we cannot call to college office and contact with them.
                          Please look after this issue as I need my report card very urgently for my M.sc. I need my report card urgently for my document verification in masters.
                          Please take some quick actions as soon as possible

SoumenGhosh
                            Feb 25, 2021

Address: Sovabazar

I am Soumen Ghosh.I am a student of Seth Anandram Jaipuria college (Day). I had appeared in BSc supplementary examinations in Mathematics (part 2) which took place in Nov-Dec 2020 in OBE mode. The results were declared on 12 th January and marksheets were handed over to college on 15 th January (as per CU notice). But college stuffs are not giving our marksheets till date. They are making many excuses. It is urgently needed for me to get the marksheet for admission in MSc (as I completed graduation this year). There are 4 days left for my MSc admission. Please take some quick actions.

Binod Mondal
                              Feb 24, 2021

Address: Daksin Barasat

Repeated Sir/Madam,
                              I am Moumita Hazra, i am stundent of Dhuraba Chand Halder College which fell under University of Calcutta. I deeply regret about my 1st semester causal subject which i cleared but now in college list shows that i have to do 2 casual subject.
                              Originally i cleared Philosophy in 1st semester and i have a casual in Sanskrit in 1st Semester.
                              Name- Moumita Hazra
                              College- Dhuraba Chand Halder College
                              Registration Number[protected]
                              Roll Number[protected]
                              My email address- [protected]@gmail.com

Please solve this problem as soon as possible.

You're Faithfully
                              Moumita Hazra

Tjcr7
                                Feb 23, 2021

I am a present semester 5 B.Sc.(Hons.) student, I had applied for the review and FSI of one of my semester-3 papers, it has been a long time, and I don't have any lead on when the university is going to release the reviewed paper along with the new reviewed result. It would be a great help to me and many more who had applied for the review/FSI.

sd@#₹
                                  Feb 18, 2021

This is to inform you that I, Suranjan Dey applied for the 3Yr M.Tech in Electrical Engineering(EE-PT), Session:[protected]in the department of Applied Physics under Calcutta University (Rashbehari Siksha Sadan commonly known as Rajabazar Science College).I had been selected by the concerned authority and accordingly I received a telephonic call from the PG office of the C.U. asking me whether I am interested in joining the above mentioned course or not. I confirmed my consent of willingness to join the course immediately.
                                  Next two weeks no updated notice had been published in the respective portal.On 9th February, 2021, an open spot councelling session had been organised by C.U. As I was out of station on 9th February, 2021, I could not attend the said councelling session.On the very next day, on 10th February, 2021, I reported to the PG Office of CU with request to give me a chance if vacant seat exists.On 15th February, 2021, I came to know from the office of PG studies that one (1) vacancy under UR category in this course still exists and I have been directed to apply further to get that opportunity.At once I did the same but my prayer has not been granted. PG office said first to get the consent of HOD of the dept. and HOD sir said, that is not his authority but the PG office's.
                                  It is very painful to me that the concerned higher authorities did not extend their hands of support to get me the chance when the vacancy still exists and I being very much interested .
                                  Kindly go through the matter and act accordingly.

Gilbert Fernandez
                                    Feb 10, 2021

Address: 87, 1, College St, Calcutta University, College Square, Kolkata, West Bengal 700073, India

I have submitted my WES TRANSCRIPT to be sent to Canada on the 15th of January at University of Calcutta. Today (20/2/2021) I have checked with the university and they have still not processed the documents and asking for authorization letter and the documents once again to be submitted on next Thursday. So when asked why it was not informed at the day of submission, they answer saying it all takes time. After paying the university and they act so cheap and irresponsible not knowing the seriousness of the work they are assigned to do, rather as usual waste their time. This is just unacceptable and not a professional way of dealing with things. People are waiting for for these documents which are really important for immigration and other purposes and here you people are taking your sweet own time to get things done as always. This has to be taken seriously and

Tuya
                                      Feb 9, 2021

Address: Howrah

Narasinha Dutt college, Howrah forcing (as ordered by principal)their ex students to pay rs 250/- and to take Alumni membership otherwise they will not give Graduation certificate, and the college have not put any notice about this they just saying to the students verbally and took the money from them. I am requesting you sir/madam please inquire about the same. I believe certificate is given by university of Calcutta not by the college.

Maloy Panja
                                        Jan 22, 2021

Address: 317, G T Road Shibpur Howrah -2

I am Maloy panja. I not received any response from Shibpur Dinabundhoo Institution(College) Howrah for Request for College leaving certificate. on[protected]. It is very important for me enrolled in another institute for further education.

Thanking You.
                                        Maloy Panja