Last updated Jan 27, 2024
Complaints 2230

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Phone Numbers

1800 180 0440
1800 180 3002
1800 180 5025

View more phone numbers

+91 52 2288 7703
+91 52 2288 7701

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Websites

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Head Office Address

Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints page 77

Pal Vijay Kumar

electricity meter monitoring person who collect reading on monthly

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 212208

With due respect i am having one problem regarding the electricity meter monitoring person who collect reading on monthly bases. He keeps on threatening regarding the readings. He is asking for money and taking higher readings.

Please take required action.

Name. Shivsaran
A/c no.[protected]
Division name. Edd chayal
Branch. Mahgaon...
Atul Kumar Shukla

didn't reached electricity in chandpur murawan purwa village near me gonda

Address:271001

There is no electricity in vill - chandpur murawanpurwa post-kharguchandpur
Just 2km from main gonda.
Even after 71 years of freedomness villagers are not able to take the happiness of light.
Kindly submit my complaint and give me a complaint no.
And take action as soon as possible and kindly just by giving them electricity you can get a thousands of blessings with the smile of hundreds of face....
Parvender Singh
from Siwan, Bihar

arrear add in current bill when the previous bill paid

Address:201005

Current bill nodtd.17.12.18
Previous bill dtd.23.12018

With refer to current bill amount rs.1333/- in this regard kindly note that we already paid the pervious bill amount rs. 725/- (Bank statement attached). But the current bill is add with pervious bill amount as arrear but as per uppconline payment there is no due in account and once we have paid the bill how is add in next bill.

In the view of above...
Ashish_Mishra

constant harassment from electricity officials despite load extension

I am a resident of sahibabad extension 2.

I am a regular consumer of electricity and pay my bills regularly. Few months back i was charged some extra money in the bill itself. When i went to verify, the department said that your load is high that is why we have increased load.

I paid that bill as well. Now few fellows from electricity department came to the door and said that i am involved in electricity theft....
asv group
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

deduct money for electricity bill but bill slip no generated

Address:Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, 204101

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

[Resolved] TPSL — Failure in uppcl bill payment, amount deducted from a/c, but uppcl pay slip not generated

asvgroup2017 Submit a Complaint
In Payment O[censored]ppclonline Electricity Bill payment. Money deducted From SBI net Bank Banking and Print not Genrated and My Billing Amount Of Electricity also shows same balance which in was make payment and my account is debited...
Virendra Singh Yadava
from Antu, Uttar Pradesh

submission of electricity bills

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I have successfully submitted two electricity bills online to uppcl through phone pe on 16.12.2018 using debit card of vijaya bank. However, there is no response for these from uppcl and it is showing still these are pending. The details are

A) account no. [protected]- virendra singh yadava - amount 3319- paid through phone pe with taxation no. N1812161614032565826226
B) account no. [protected] - raghunath singh yadav...
ROMIL ARORA

paid electricity bill in uppcl via paytm but my bill not paid

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have paid my electricity bill in uppcl via paytm but my bill not paid according to paytm bill paid successful in paytm side it was provided me a operator reference no. Of uppcl but in site of www.uppclonline.com my bill after 3days still show unpaid also my new bill is added in previous bill by uppcl my uppcl a/c no. Is [protected] and paytm gave the operator reference no. But after 3days my bill not updated in uppcl site but when i compain...
Disha Pant

nude wire hanging on electricity pole.

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

Hope you are doing well!
2 days back hydel dept. People hanged electricity meter from inside to outside of our house. During the connection process from the main line they left nude electricity wires over electric pole which definitely creates any kind of wrong incidence at any time & their is continuous risk of flowing & sepage electric current form those nude wires and this condition will be worst particularly at rainy season. I...
Address:Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I have made the payment of 686/- on 10/12/2018 at 05:34:25 for my december eletricity bill via uppcl website. I have received the mail also of successful payment with reference no (Paxg[protected]) but the amount is not updated in my account and it is still showing in outstanding amount.
Please look into it that why it is not being updated.

Name - ummed ali
Account no. - [protected]
Successfull pymt reference...
00himanshu
from Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

bill unpaid but money deducted from account

Address:Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243003

I have paid electricity bill by "e-Nivaran app" of amount rupee 910/- for month November 2018, but amount has been deducted from my account and transaction was failed and bill receipt also not appear. Now after 24 hours bill still showing unpaid and customer care number is also incorrect which is available on app. So please revert back my money or update my electric bill account. Bill Account No. [protected], Customer Name - SRI RADHEY RAMAN...
D.S. Srivastav

theft of electricity by tempering meter and by using katiya directly

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Mr arvind kumar s/o late gangaprasad, 269/6, shanti ganga niket, birhana park lucknow is doing electricity theft.
1 - he has tempered meter of his house. With the help of local j. E. & s. D. O. Electricity very nominal bill is coming.
2- mr arvind kumar uses katiya from electric lines to his house directly and using 6 air conditioners in the house.
3- he is running a shop in his house. He has not taken commercial connection...
aakash123_009

uttar pradesh power corporation [uppcl] bill amount deducted twice

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I paid the electricity bill on uppclonline.com on 11 dec of rs 404 via phone pe app and money got deducted and then no processing was there and when i visited the app again bill was shown unpaid i thought may be some fault. I paid again i want the refund of my rs 404 asap! I have the proof of deduction twice! This sort of thing will create problem in trusting future as even after bill was paid and money was deducted the bill was shown unpaid!...
Nitinbeas92
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

pole location is not suitable for electric cable supply

Address:Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

I have the honour to state that i anil kumar s/o kirpal singh living in bijnor district o[censored]p and bhatiyana khushalpur is my village located under tehsil of dhampur. My house no. Is 27, my complaint is related to the foundation of electricity supply pole. Contractor want to hang the cable just above my house to pass the electricity with the help of pillar which will be build very soon near my home's corner. However, in front of my house a...
adityakumar.aeccivil

electric wire hanging outside of my home

Address:Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

Dear concerned person/authority,
I would like to take your attention on the issue related to possibility of loss of someone's life. A bare electric wire is passing through my land where the construction of my home is going on. On various requests (Written and verbal) to the concerned sub station authorities it has not been fixed yet. It can harm any one's life, please take the quick action on the same.

Aditya...
Parixit Singh
Jan 11, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2023

payment failed

I tried online payment for the application submission for the post of assistant engineer. Payment deducted but never landed on sucess page. I tried it twice and both the time payment deducted. So please let me know how can i get to know whether payment is successful for the application and when i will get refund for transaction made 2nd time. Please provide me contact number. Today it is last day for form submission. Thank you...
vaec087
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

harassment of senior citizen- my father n mother

Even our full bills r paid timely, uppcl disconnecting our electricity connection n demanding money. When we raised voice against corruption n complaint till md n dm level, uppcl send 10-12 people at my premises to repeat the same.. They defamed senior citizen i. E. My parents with highly wrong wordings.
N finally, they moved our meter from second floor to ground floor on other's wall (Outside our premises) with a threat that they...
Nick's Kharayat

wire is hanging in front of house

Address:243001

Mai madhavi devi
Laxmi nagar kandarpur lalfatak bareilly mai rahti hu
Mere ghr k samne ek light ka pole h jisko support dene k liye ek wire mere ghar ke samne.5 mtr we lga hua h. Pole ki condition bahut khrab aur tutane wala hai
Aur pole se jo line gyi hai wo us supporting wire se lgi
Jismai current aa rha hai
Jisse bahut khtra hai
Meri aap se humble request h ki aap es per jaldi se jaldi action...
Jignesh Khatri

indifferent attitude of builder to provide me electricity bill

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201017

Sir/madam,

I am resident of m-606, aura chimera apartments, raj nagar extension, gaziabad. I want to register a complaint against the builder and management cell of aura chimera for their indifferent attitude. I have asked for electricity bill several times but have been deferred all the time without any concrete reason. I want to know how many units are consumed by me in a month and other charges levied upon. All the day...
Vinay26111976
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

bill complaint

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273014

A/c no [protected]
Name - smt anita pandey.
I beg to say that i am paid rupees 250 from e-niwaran mobile app choose the option credir/debit cards and tech process payment massage ok & paytm wallet detect amount. Show success massage. But your e-niwaran app show massage faild. Please solve my problem.
Mobile no. [protected]...
1Manoj
from Thakurdwara, Uttar Pradesh

bill related

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

Hi sir,

My bill of account id no. [protected] of name of balak ram tyagi generated from last 6 months of 4 kilo watts while as per all previous months bill records i need only 2 kilo watts so pls help me to change my bill supply from 4 kilo watts to 2 kilowatts.

My mobile no is [protected].

My current bill is attached for your reference and i have already done the payment for the same. No bill pending...