Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 2230

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints page 81

Shubham29
Sep 17, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 209304

Sir...
Mai up के kanpur dehat me rania me rhta hu... Yha powerhouse ki trf se jo lineman h ram ji sharma wo rania bazar main market ka kam dekhta h उusee log bht presan ho chuke h jb किसी की line fault होती h to wo unse paise to le leta bt line shi nhi krta or fr unhe chakkr lgwata h... Or sth hi agr kisi poll me chda to 2-4 logo ki cable cut kr deta h जिससे wo use bulaye or 100-100 ₹ de sb log...
Meri cable hate 1 mahina ho gya powerhouse complain kro to b shi bhi hoti or line man bulao to 100₹ leke chle jate h line jod denge jb light आती h to fr koi cll nhi uthata h... Bs itni request h ki us lineman ko nikal dia jaye...
Thana akberpur rania kanpur dehat
Rania powerhouse
Main market
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gopal Tomar Arya
    Sep 17, 2018

meter readings variation in previous and current month readings

Sir, i santosh w/o mr rajender singh am a consumer o[censored]ppcl account id [protected] khasara no 1137 gali no 1 uttaranchal colony, loni border ghaziabad.
    1-my previous month meter reading (Kwh) was 4670 according to bill receipt and in current bill it is showing 4580.
    2- difference between tqo bills is 90 units more for which i will have to pay more.
    Kindly resolve the issu of extra unit shown to my current bill.
    I...
    Sovietlana
    from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 14, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My UPPCL Electricity account number is [protected] for Lucknow. My father's name ( Mr On Prakash Dixit ) has been mentioned as my husband. My name is mentioned as 'wife of Mr On Prakash Dixit ' instead of 'daughter of Mr Om Praksh Dixit'

I request you to kindly get it amended at your earliest.

Sovietlana Kant Dixit
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rj.netdeveloper
      from Limbdi, Gujarat
      Sep 12, 2018

electricity meter-bill issue-account no-771721578971

Address: 250404

I need your help to expedite this complaint against uppcl - high amount of electricity bill at my home in rural area so i request you please review my concern,
      Date of incident -12-sept-18
      Account no[protected]

Please help to check my home meter, i think that meter is running fast comparative as normal, difficult to pay that much bill.

All relevant documents attached -
      1. Last bill payment...
      Manoj 97841
      Sep 11, 2018

Sir my account no. Of electricity bill is [protected] in the name of manoj kumar verma but my father name (Balak ram verma) is differ on printed bill... Circle.. Cir31266. Div. Div312665. Sub. Div. Sdo3126659. Book no.[protected] sc. No. 090533. Bill. No.[protected]. Address.. Plot no. 1/ 613 kh sant kabir nagar faizullahganj lucknow.
      You are humbly requested to check your records and correct my father's name in your books so we can find our next electricity bill with correct details. My contact no. [protected] also to be update

Naseem786Akhtar
        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 11, 2018

Name -: naseem akhtar

Address -: m-59 sec c, hind nagar, lda colony, near airport colony, kanpur road, lucknow. Pin-226012

Book number -:[protected]
        Account id -: [protected]
        Kno: [protected]
        Mtere no. -: m31263300w5063
        Sanc load - 2
        Bill no. -:[protected]Paid)

Transaction number -: naxg[protected]

With reference to above, i would like to grab your attention towards the problem near my house. There is an electricity pole, which is damaged. The base of the pole is completely damaged which looks like it may fall anytime. Please look after the problem as soon as possible. Thank you.
        Kindly do the needful.
        I am from bhahai and my electric related from BAAD . today whole day electricity not coming and all line clear I heard that private (sambidha) employees on strike and govt dont know how to work .plz all people facing problem without electricity so plz solve the problem .I wish positive response . thanks

Sachet Kumar Kashyap
          Sep 11, 2018

Address: 205265

Sir my name is ajay kumar... I have a above 5 kv connections with transfarmer. My problem is.. My a 11000 volt bire break down from double pole. I gone to near by power house for complete but they do not accept my request because there are people without donation any work..
          Not wants done... Pls accepted my request and give instructions ur employees do my work
          My meter no. 76505575
          i have a complaint regarding my reading meter.
          In month February 2018 i apply for meter and in may month meter had assemble at my home but after few day someone came at home and wothout information stolen my meter by uppcl employer...

sweta_2512
            Sep 11, 2018

We are residents of vrindavan yojna, lucknow. When we moved to our house in 2010, we applied for electricity connection with ashiana power house the nearest point at that time). However we were allotted meter from daliganj substation which is quite a distance from our area. We complained about the same several times, however nothing could be done.

Till date no one has ever visited our house for taking the meter reading, however, being a responsible citizen, we have been taking the meter reading ourself and getting the bill generated and paying the bill on a regular basis.

However since the past 4-5 months we have been facing the problem that when we go to pay the bill with our correct meter reading, we are told that our bill has already been generated, while no one has ever visited our home to do so. The bill so generated is not in tune with the actual reading of our meter.

While we were paying our bill for the moth of august we were again told that since we have a cheque bounce in our account, we cannot pay by cheque!! In reality however, no cheque ever given by us to uppcl, lesa, has been dishonored!!

We now suspect that our account has been wrongly mapped with someone else's whose cheque was dishonoured and whose meter readings are being mapped to our account!
            We raised our concern to the sdo vrinvan yojna. He told us that since our meter (Account) is mapped to daliganj subsattion, he cannot help us much. He suggested us to get our meter transferred from daliganj to vrindavan yojna by writing a request letter him. We gave the letter to him requesting for transfer of our meter from daliganj office to vrindavan yojna on 20.08.2018. It is already 22 days since then and till date no action has been taken from
            Uppcl office.
            तिलहर विधुत विभाग के जेई ने विलेज डभौरा की विधुत सुबह १० बजे से काट दि है. विद्युत विभाग के जे इ ने पैसे ले कर किसी और जगह देने लगे है. ये तिलहर तह्सिल जिला शाहजाहाँपुर उत्तर प्रदेश के है.

wrong mapping of electricity meter and bill being generated without anyone visiting the home for meter reading - Comment #3205773 - Image #0

Anky675
              Sep 8, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 202394

Dear sir/ma'am
              I request you that please change electric pole location approx 1mtr as it is shifted just touch with my house wall.
              We are very frustrated now as in rainy season whole house capture the shock or earthing. And some little babies got electric shock by this.
              Please change as soon as possible only 1-2 mtr.
              I am also writing a mail till c. M.
              Please give me positive response. Please we are in problem.
              Pin code =202281
              Village=baijla kothi
              Name = Singh vir singh
              Post= nirali dhoom singh

11kv line break from last 3 days between baijla and jirauli dhoom singh under jirauli dhoom singh feder. Already complaint to JE jirauli dhoom singh feder and SDO atrauli but they don't join the line.

Kaushlendra Pratap
                from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
                Sep 8, 2018

Address: 271001

Sir i am mahendra pratap from gonda u. P. And my connection account no is [protected]. Sir my light connection was disturbed by the pole on 25 aug 2018, i registered complaint on same date at 05 pm at power house and lineman come on 26 aug 2018 at 7 pm and connect wire. But the service of lineman is giving me very loose connection on pole therefore light connection again disturbed on 07 sep 2018. I have complaint but untill any employee not take any response at this complaint. Please look forward this complaint.
                Hi sir we are kishan from Village Garhihasanpur, Thana -Chosana, Tasheel -Kairana, Dist.Shamli, our village have some outsource lineman two one of them i.e. Sandeep father's Hisama & Mohini father Gyan Singh they are always asking money from mostly people if someone not given to them they cut electric wire or ready for fighting, we do complaint manually attached also . Please change those curpted man asap we were very thankful for this

line disconnected by the pole by ill service of lineman - Comment #3781817 - Image #0

nitin2533
                  Sep 5, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Hi sir,
                  This is to inform you that 11000 watt open line were installed in our colony local street 4 years back (Without any round roap or cover). These lines are very close to our houses (Approx 1-2 ft apart). These are so close enough that many deadly incidents were already happen with my neighbours and local peoples. We also informed about this to lineman and jee but no precautionery steps were taken.
                  Sometimes during rain, we cant even stand on our house balcony. Sparking also happened many time.
                  Apart from this, electric pole also very close to my house and bulk of wires are going after touching my house. This is a very big risk.

Please help to fix this as soon as possible.
                  Address: house no.32, freehold, sector23, sanjaynagar, ghaziabad
                  Opposite to geetanjali school.
                  Every time I complaint regarding voltage fluctuations and low voltage problem but no one taking any response two times online complaint also .
                  ACC id: [protected]
                  Mobile no:[protected]
                  Vinod Kumar Sharma

R shahi
                    Sep 3, 2018

Address: 274302

Here i want to draw your kind attention to an issue of power stealing in village koreya, p. O. Tirmasahun, kushinagar. The connection is in the name of lakhraj chaudhary and someone of the family member supplying the power in the locality for some wage. As the village has the power cut so they are using illegal power consumption. Being a responsible citizen i am doing my duty to bring this power theft in your attention. Further, i request you to look into the matter at earliest.

csen
                      from Hisar, Haryana
                      Aug 31, 2018

Address: 241001

My electric connection meter is near about 20 years old, fallen suddenly.there was danger of current due to rainy season, temporarily installed by private wireman after calling electric corporation as no response given by him.
                      please replace meter with new one for safety.
                      ANITA DEVI W/O CHANDRA SEN
                      A/C NO [protected]
                      RADDHE PURWA ROAD HARDOI

jkMISHRA123456789
                        from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Aug 30, 2018

Address: Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 262701

Hello sir, my name is jitendra kumar mishra and my school name is scholar world school. I deposited the fees in the electricity department in the month of february and so far it has not been connection in our school, the generator has been running continuously for 6 months. You can predict how much diesel will be spent. And i have been running continuously for 6 months for the connection. Sahab says that there is no luggage today.
                        Aug 30, 2018
                        Updated by jkMISHRA123456789
                        Hello Sir, my name is Jitendra Kumar Mishra and my school name is Scholar World School. I deposited the fees in the electricity department in the month of February and so far it has not been connection In our school, the generator has been running continuously for 6 months. You can predict how much diesel will be spent. And I have been running continuously for 6 months for the connection. Sahab says that there is no luggage today.

RubinArif Khan
                          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 30, 2018

With due respectfully and humble submission state that few following lines for your kind consideration and favourable action please...
                          2 that sir, i amied bano living in village sikhera and my electricity bill connection no. 005573 and my electricity bill is coming more but my home appliances has not more. I am not setisfied for this electricity bill amount. So i request you my meter reading checked and correction in this meter.

I shall be highly obliged for this kind of act

umapati81
                            Aug 28, 2018
                            May 16, 2025
                            This thread was updated on May 16, 2025

after noc bill is generating on website

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272002

I have requested to permanent disconnection of my electricity connection in feb 2018. I have submitted all document and paid all payment and received a noc from my branch office district basti up 272002. They are not closing my account on website portal and there is generating my bills. Regarding this i have attached some screenshot. I have sent approx 20 email from my gmail account to all senior officers and 2 email with cc to minister also....
                            Abhichetan chauhan
                            Aug 27, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247121

Transformer is not working in my village from last 4 day's due to some failure in transformer. There is no one coming from electricity department. They are saying 50% people's are not paying the electricity bill in your village. Please help us to replace the transformer as soon as possible. Our village is 40km far from saharanpur city and temperature is very high now a days. Please find the below required details.

Village - hasanpur (Nagaon), post - samaspur (Nagaon), tehsil - behat (Saharanpur)
                            District -;saharanpur (Uttar pradesh)- 247121

Abhichetan
                            Contact no - [protected]
                            We have lost our crop by the fall of electric pole and the pole is still on the field no action taken yet so plz kindly government should pay the loss which we have faced

transformer is not working - Comment #3193875 - Image #0
                            transformer is not working - Comment #3193875 - Image #1
                            transformer is not working - Comment #3193875 - Image #2
                            transformer is not working - Comment #3193875 - Image #3
                            After current bill there is some extra money which last bill arrival while I paid my all previous bill completely and I have receipt of the previous bill payment.
                            Sir or Ma'am please help me to remove this type of wrong bill charges.
                            Thank You!

Rooshan
                              Aug 23, 2018

Sir my meater reading is 197 units. I have paid electricity bill for 258 without checking meater 500 units bill sent while i have whatsup meater reading on the mobile number of meater reader. Please take the meater reading and send the electricity bill again. Thanks. Roshan lal c no.[protected] div. - edd - 1loni. Sub div. — edsd — 1tronica city. And c no [protected] has same complaint.
                              I give a payment of 1956 Rs, for uppcl bill payment, but I do not received any receipt and that amount is again shown on the bill, I want my money back or clear my payment...When I transfer the money to uppcl site through net banking, all proceed correctly, but at the time of transection the paynimo show error...
                              Dear sir I m consumer of account id [protected] last three months my electricity bill is coming very I was gone at power house and meet with there JE but they are not given any response I want an check meter for checking my present that that's meter is working properly or not kindly do something early to early

complain2018
                                Aug 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

This has been observed that power supply of Noida sector-62 in residential areas particularly in C-block is totally out on 21st and 22nd night (10 .30 PM to 8.00 AM) . As a result residents are suffering a lot. We failed to understand why this type of regular power cut is taking place even after announcement of Chief minister in recent past that there shall be no power cut in Noida.
                                There is no electricity in sector 49 barola from the whole night and nobody gave the adequate information when called at their department.

Akhanash
                                  from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 22, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203001

Herewith, i want to draw your kind attention that a shop owner of 2 shops is using illegal electricity for a tailer shop as well as for a provision store.
                                  He is using a deep freezer along with inverter in provision store and a electric iron in tailor shop.

He drawn a electric cabel from neighborhood.

Hope to have an appropriate action as early as possible

Shopowner - shaukat khan
                                  Village - tajpur
                                  P. O. - malagarh
                                  District bulandshahr

Pin 203001

A. Khan

Feel free to let me know if any other information is needed from my side