V-Guard Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2023
Complaints 130

File a complaint to V-Guard Industries

Having problems with V-Guard Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by V-Guard Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

V-Guard Industries reviews & complaints page 2

Madhavpintu
Apr 10, 2022

Hello Sir/Madam

I purchased a battery of V Guard dated 05/08/2020 and the company provided a standard warranty of 30 months and pro rated warranty of another 18 months. Its just been now less then 2 years from the date of purchase my battery becomes completely obsolete and not giving even 1 minute backup . I complained more then 4 times to V Guard Grievances department but they come to conclusion that they will not replace as its been more then 4 years after the date of manufacturing .Its clearly mentioned in the terms of warranty that the warranty period starts from the date of purchase. I am working from home and its been more then 1 months I am complaining about battery .I am facing a lot of problem in my work as battery backup is null.
You are requested to help me to resolve the concern and obtain a new battery as nowhere there is my fault if I had been sold a battery after 2 years of manufacturing date .

Your Sincerely,
Madhav kumar Jha
V-Guard Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajkiran08
    Apr 7, 2022

Address: 5/1D, Devi nagar , teachers colony ,kolathur, chennai-99

The mentioned product (V GAURD HETVSTBCRYSPLS) does not working properly
    V-Guard Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Savio Serpes
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      Apr 7, 2022

I purchased a V Guard Stabilizer about 2 years ago on 23rd Feb 2020
      Model - VGMW 800 Plus
      Input Voltage - 100 V - 300 V AC
      Output Voltage - 200 V - 250 V AC
      Capacity - 25 Amps

This was working fine this date and suddenly towards March end. The Stabilizer stopped working

I raised a complain 1-[protected] on March 28th
      Firstly - your team was supposed to visit within 48 hours - DID NOT HAPPEN
      After 3-4 days you technician comes and says that the Fuse needs to be changed and will takes a 3-4 days to return this.

After a 3-4 days, you technicians calls up and says that the transformer is burnt and since this is out of warranty, i will have to shell out 10000 Rupees.

Now please explain this to me...
      A - This is a stabilizer and is supposed to control voltage fluctuations
      B- This is meant to stabilize the flow of current, in other words, this is meant to bring high voltage down and also boost the voltage if the electricity current is low.

So how can the TRANSFORMER BURN ...Please explain this to me.

Secondly just a month has passed (since the expiry of the warranty), could you please look into this suggest how we can get this repaired without any additional cost please.

Appreciate your support here

Savio Serpes

Krishna6600
        Mar 15, 2022

Sir, I purchased v guard gas geyser past 5 months, already 1 month before it's not working, Service person cme and control unit failed so repaired after that it's not working from last 9 days, now also he said control unit problem .. still now not response from service... Even a new product faulted continuously my trust in the brand was totally spoiled... Solve the issue otherwise replace new one please...
        By Krishnamoorthy..

alok.k.srivastava1
          Jan 24, 2022

Damaged Smart 1500 inverter

I purchased V-Guard Smart 1500 Inverter vide Invoice No-441 dt.26.06.2019 from your registered vendor Battery House Company, Vijay Nagar, Kanpur-208005. Serial no of product is [protected].

On 4th January, 2022 my inverter started to beep. I simply switched off the inverter and registered a complaint for the same.
          On 7th January, 2022 a service engineer visited my location. After seeing the invoice he told me that...
          Sathyanarayana Srinath
          Dec 12, 2021

Address: 58,8th cross, Mookambika layout,mylasandra, bangalore

I have given service request on 5th December 2021 till to day nobody turned up or called. Kindly do the needful. My service request no is 1-[protected].a

M C Dhanaraju
            Dec 4, 2021

Address: Gajuwaka,Andhrapradesh,530026.

Continuous water leakage from waste water outlet.

smanda212
              Nov 29, 2021

We have purchased a V guard single phase motor. The motor stopped working after a couple of months. We then lodged a complaint and requested for a technician several times.
              Not a single technician showed up and we have to borrow the water to do curing from other neighbors near by.
              -Customer care support engineers have absolutely no empathy towards customers.
              - They are outright rude and disgusting
              -They always complain that their server that register complaints is not working. How ironic!
              Complaint No:[protected]

NEVER BUY A V-GUARD PRODUCT AGAIN

Surajsing Batham
                Oct 12, 2021

Address: 131, Gulkhara, Jeewa sirsani, Post: Narayanpur, Sahar

Hi V-Guard,

I have purchased 5kv Stabilizer a few months ago, now today we are facing the issue of the Stabilizer showing continually "Hi" error, it's a really big issue because the stabilizer was connected to the main line.

Please resolve the issue ASAP, feel like our electronic items are unsafe without Stabilizer.

Batham Surajsing

aknukala
                  Sep 3, 2021

Address: #57, Anniyappa Layout, Margondanahalli, K R Puram, Bangalore 560036

I have purchased a V Gaurd Submersible Pump on 18th June 2021. It stopped working on 20th Aug and raised a compliant. The technician came on 21st of Aug evening did some thing and it started working, hence he fixed the motor and left. After that we used the motor only 2 times and again it stopped working on 26th of Aug and again raised a compliant. Technician came on 27th of Aug evening and took the motor, he informed me that will get the motor by 31st of Aug. However, he never turned up and i had to follow up several times for the status to VGaurd service center [protected]. The person was very rude and he is not giving respect to the customer. The ask from my side was just keep us inform if it is getting delay, for this he started shouting on me.

Also this is brand new motor and not even 3 months completed got repaired 2 times. I am really disappointed with the type of service provided and responding to the customers.

Hoping for a response

Ashok

vikasshukl
                    from Srinagar, Uttarakhand
                    Sep 1, 2021

Address: Ftp

When compressor on stabilizer trip off
                    Already two times they repair but after sometime again problem comes

harish301276
                      Aug 5, 2021

V-Guard Stabilizer claiming to work between range of 110V to 280V, But actually it is not working.
                      Company making fool to consumer. Such range Stabilizer works from 120V to 130V only, if voltage, if voltage increases to 130V, it went to cut off and in below rang, if voltage decreases from 120V, it cut off. So Company is making fool.

Devd1192
                        Aug 2, 2021

I bought induction 1 year ago and within one year it stops working. I raise complaint request technician came and took product. After 10 days they make the product out of warranty and gave defective product. Now they charged me for repairing of induction. Worst service ever. Please dont buy any vgaurd product

Rajendra Prasad Nayak
                          Jul 23, 2021

My self Mr. Rajendra Prasad Nayak, Mob No- [protected]. I had purchased this fan on[protected] from Bharat Electronics, Patia Bhubaneswar. which warranty period is 2 years.This fan is not working since[protected]. I had lodged a complaint on[protected], but till now my problem has not been solved. Now I am sleeping without any fan. It is not justified.

sharma076
                            Jul 6, 2021

Warranty

I have purchased a 12v 200 mah battary for inverter on[protected] with three year on site warranty (as informed by dealer). When batt became faulty I register complain in Mar 21 vide Service Request No 1-[protected] but the same was closed by company without rectifying the issue. I returned the batt to local dealer to pursue my case with company but company saying that the warranty was closed as per manufacturing date whereas as per purchase...
                            Tinz Thankachan
                            Jun 16, 2021

V-guard solar water heater

Address: Namattathil house , edakkal caves road, Ambalavayal , wayanad.673593

I bought a v guard solar water heater 500 litre pressurized system in 2016. While purchasing agent confirmed that the system has 5 year warranty..but within 1 and a half year the tank got spoiled and started leaking.. we made the compliant and the company said nothing we can do for the leakage.. they said might be our water issue and 3 months later after giving lots of pressure to the local agent, he replaced a new tank from his side. Our...
                            Fasee
                            May 9, 2021

I had taken the stabilzer 1 month before.The stabilizer always goes in cut off mode.i dont know what happening.the ac goes off when stabilzer was in cutoff mode.please resolve this problem

Dasn P
                              Apr 17, 2021

I have a V guard AC stabilizer in my home and it caught fire. As i was not sleeping or anywhere else the house didnt burn down. But what if i was sleeping i would have been a burnt body today. There was no power shortage or wiring complaint. The stabilizer which is kept to prevent and maintain power has indeed become the cause of fire. Only reason i am alive now is because i acted quick.

Hari Prakash B
                                Mar 2, 2021

Address: Geddalahalli II Stage

Lodged a complaint with VGuard (complaint number 1-[protected]) towards fixing a pump that we had purchased in October 2020, hence covered in warranty.
                                The technician (one Mr. Chandrakanth) gives us a call after 2 days after lodging the complaint in the evening at 6.30pm, checks the issue and informs us that the issue is due to air leak and asks us to change the football. The next day we got the football changed and still the pump is not working.
                                What is bad is that, even without our consent or verification the SR has been closed. We are without water for almost 4 days now. When we called up the technician he behaves in a rude manner and tells us that as we have waited for 4 days without water nothing would happen if we wait for a couple of days more without water.
                                When we called the call center we came to know that the complaint has been closed without our knowledge. Now we had to raise another complaint (SR 1-[protected]) and now the waiting period is another 48 hours.
                                Absolutely pathetic customer service from VGuard. In fact we even called up the Authorised VGuard Agent (Aarvee Solar System) for our locality and got the same helpless reply that they have assigned the same sad technician and that they can do nothing about it now.
                                Such sad technical/customer service is absolutely ridiculous. We will forever avoid any VGuard products henceforth and will also bring this to the attention of our acquaintances. We will also post this in as many forums as possible. Very bad experience with VGuard.
                                Mar 05, 2021
                                Updated by Hari Prakash B
                                As a follow up, after a couple of days the same technician attended the call and declared that the pump was fine and that we had to choose a higher HP pump and the current pump will not work for 2 floors (this is a one HP pump). The joke here is that the pump is not pumping water even to the ground floor properly and our local plumber is mentioning that the motor of the pump is not working properly. Despite that, these guys from Arrvee Solar are refusing to label the pump for replacement.

This has been an absolutely disgusting experience from VGuard. From pump to customer service, absolutely disgusting.
                                Rs. 5000 down the drain.

I don't have much hope from these guys anymore. My advise to folks would be to avoid VGuard products like poison.
                                As a follow up, after a couple of days the same technician attended the call and declared that the pump was fine and that we had to choose a higher HP pump and the current pump will not work for 2 floors (this is a one HP pump). The joke here is that the pump is not pumping water even to the ground floor properly and our local plumber is mentioning that the motor of the pump is not working properly. Despite that, these guys from Arrvee Solar are refusing to label the pump for replacement.

This has been an absolutely disgusting experience from VGuard. From pump to customer service, absolutely disgusting.
                                Rs. 5000 down the drain.

I don't have much hope from these guys anymore. My advise to folks would be to avoid VGuard products like poison.

TVM
                                  Feb 6, 2021

For du 1500 synergy model solar system is showing "short circuit" and v guard service centre failed to repair the same saying that this is because of the problem with the board in the inverter and the same is not available and can not be repaired. Only suggestion from them is go for a new one instead of repairing the same