Vasanth & Co — washing machine

2 Reviews
 NM Indiran on Mar 5, 2018
I have purchased a washing machine (Ifb-rdw-whitecolour) @vasanth and co, t. Nagar branch on 01.03.2018. After made full payment i was insisted for delivery of washing machine to very next day (02.03.2018) itself, but your executives made ensure about delivery on 03.03.2018 and also ensured me about installation on the very same day of delivery of washing machine itself (Ie.03.03.2018). Beveling the representation of sales executives and bill desk of vasanth and co, i was in impression that washing machine will deliver on 03.03.2018.

But up to forenoon 03.03.2018 i did not receive any calls from delivery department. After noon i contacted vasanth and co customer service they told me that within this evening product will be delivered, and the same was not happen till send this compliant. Around 5.30 pm on 03.03.2018, again i contacted customer service and told my grievance but the call attender informed me to revert my number with status of delivery but and the same also not happen, he did not revert me. Thereafter i was forced to call vasanth and co customer care again then your executives informed me by casually that product will be delivered on evening of 04.03.2018. I was trying to give complaint to branch manager about this, but the executive interacted with me did not connect my call to branch manager instead of she connected my call to sales executive who assisted with me while purchase, and he simply said sorry for inconvenience.

But on 04.03.2018 also they are not delivered product. Again i contact customer care then also same reply given that i will check the branch and call back. I got call back that since there is no stock available with them they are unable to delivery on 04.03.2018 too.

Its purely in sufficient customer service of vasanth and co, without fulfill commitments why their executives give commitment to customers? And also no further follow ups by their executives and customer service people too. They misrepresented about their customer service regards delivery of product while purchase.

If i booked in online they will give delivery on very next day of made payment. The reason to come to their showrooms because of their brand name value only and for none else.

I am not willing to pay delivery charges while delivery, if they insisted me to pay the same, i would, but not happily.

In market their company have good reputation, these things definitely will make customers to jump to go to other competitors or make them to search in online next time.

There is no proper mail communication details given in respect of any grievance happen to their customers to give complaints in their customer care.

Complaint Status

[Mar 05, 2018] Vasanth & Co customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Vasanth & Co Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2018
Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Hope your concern is resolved. In case of any other assistance required please write to us in
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0


Dear Sir/Madam,

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 44 4244 4440
    +91 44 4244 4444
    Vasanth & Co, 14 Railway Border, 1st Street, Kaveri Nagar, Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600015
    Vasanth & Co - washing machine