Vcare Hair Clinic — Refund of entire amount (Rs.24000) for Tattoo Removal & Medical Bills Rs.10000

Address:Prabas Vcare Health Clinic Pvt LTD 2nd Floor Door No.5 & 6 Prakasam Road T.nagar Chennai -17

Hi My name is Arun and I had approached Prabas Vcare Health Clinic Pvt LTD's in T.nagar Office at "2nd Floor Door No.5 & 6 Prakasam Road T.nagar Chennai -17" for removal of Tattoo in one of my hands on 22nd February 2020.

I was charged a consultation fee of Rs. 250 by Ms. Carolin Jothi who had informed me that the total cost of removing the Tattoo will be about Rs. 24000 and there will be six sittings out of which one will be complementary. I was insisted that the payment should be made immediately as it is a package and no installment payment is permitted. However, she had informed me that the person handling the Tattoo removal process is a qualified professional and the process will be done perfectly.

On 23rd Feb I paid the entire amount of Rs. 24000 and after paying the amount my first sitting was completed by Ms. Carolin Jothi. At that time she informed me that since the work is done by a professional I will be able to see the results within 30 days and I can come for the 2nd sitting after a month's time. However after a fortnight I had developed infections & swelling in the area in which the tattoo removal was done. When I contacted Vcare they asked me to apply some ointments.
I have been applying the same as prescribed by them. However I did not get any improvement. I had visited Vcare about 6-7 times & also consulted Carolin Jothi, Dharshini as well as Preeti (HOD) of Vcare Prakasam road T.nagar but there is no improvement. I consulted 2-3 dermatologists and they said that the swelling and infection was caused due to keloid scar.
The doctors had also informed me that the Tattoo removal process is not done by a professional and the treatment through the keloid may cause me a lot of money for the keloid scar.

I again approached Vcare informing the position through call but they were least bothered & no response from their end & they were not answering my calls also. In the mixed of covid 19 I personally went to the T.nagar office a few times but their attitude was pathetic & they had never come with any solution to my problem till date.
Still I am not getting any positive results after applying all the creams regularly. The doctors has also confirmed to me that the tattoo removal work is done in an unprofessional way and action should be initiated against the company.
I want Vcare to return back my Rs. 24000 & the amount spent for doctors & ointments (Rs. 10000) Total=> Rs34000 as they are not ready to do anymore sittings. So I want my Rs. 34000 back & also to file a consumer complaint against VCARE & their staffs.

Yours Truly,
Arun
Yes (19)
Vcare Hair Clinic customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 28, 2020
Vcare Hair Clinic Customer Care's response
28.11.2020 - We are surprised to see your review. But when we go through our records, we can't find your details. Kindly share your updated Mobile number, Client ID & your date of visit to the clinic. To [protected]@vcaregroup.in. We will investigate this and get back to you with the best resolution.
Dec 01, 2020
Updated by Arunpranav Ramamoorthy
I am also surprised that eventhough I have attached the bill you tell that you don't have any record. Please refund back my hard earned amount totaling to Rs. 24000 or else I have to escalate it further due to your lethargic replies.
Mobile No: [protected]/ [protected]
Client ID/ CUSTOMER ID: VGLO20020051
HSN/SAC: 999722
Description: Tatoo Removal
GSTIN: 33AADCP2598L1Z1
INVOICE DATE: 23-FEB-2020
DATE OF VISIT OF CLINIC: 23-FEB-2020 (I PAID THE FULL AMOUNT OF 24000RS).
Dec 01, 2020
Updated by Arunpranav Ramamoorthy
I am also attaching herewith all the bills for you to check and do the needful by refunding back the amount of Rs. 24000 as I have been patiently waiting for more than 10 months Still there is no solution from vcare team. I have visited the vcare t.nagar branch atleast 7 to 8 times but they too are lethargic & do not respond back to my queries. If it had been done to you guys will you be patient enough. I think the vcare is money minded ###. If this issue is not taken seriously & my hard earned money is not refunded back then i have to go to the court and make sure the vcare reputation is spoiled.
If you cheat other people's hard earned money the same will come to you & your organization. Take it as a warning.
Arun
[protected]/[protected]

Vcare Hair Clinic
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Vcare Hair Clinic Phone
    +91 44 2815 1547
    Vcare Hair Clinic Address
    #6, 4th Floor, Kalyan Lakshmi Apartments, 1st Main Road, Kasthuriba Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600020
    View all Vcare Hair Clinic contact information